Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hestand's Decorating Inc.

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2012

Situated in Pensacola FL, our company is the leading provider of painter services in the area!

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
20%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Linn F.
1.0
10/30/2015
He never did any work, nor did he refund our money. He has never returned our numerous calls that we continue to make to this day asking for our money back or work to be done equalling the amount of money owed to us.
Description of Work
Took our money, never did any work, never refunded the money and never came back or called!!
Category
wallpaper
Suzanne W.
5.0
09/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Removed popcorn ceilings in 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a hallway ($1.60-$1.80 per sq ft) and also painted formal entryway/great room, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and 2 hallways. Entire project took 6 days to complete. David and staff were all very polite and did quality work. Great job- only detracted one grade on professionalism because some paint/ceiling spackling was left on carpets and some on bathroom cabinets but nothing a little cleaning won't fix. Overall a great job. Would hire again for future projects.
Category
wallpaper, interior painters
RICHARD L.
2.0
06/18/2015
Said they would contact me the next day. That was 11 days ago.
Description of Work
nothing
Category
wallpaper

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] is correct. I did not contact him as I said I would. I had a family emergency that needed my full attention. I should of called and rescheduled. I apologize if I caused him or his family any inconvenience. I hope he hired a contractor that gave him a great job. If not and he still needs the job completed, I'll be happy to reschedule and give him a discount for the inconvenience. My sincere apologies. James H.
Erica S.
5.0
10/22/2014
James did an excellent job. Showed up when he said he would and finished the project exactly how we wanted. Very friendly and professional. No surprise costs. Charged what he quoted.
Description of Work
The installed grass cloth wallpaper.
Category
wallpaper
Phylicia D.
5.0
04/03/2014
James is an amazing painter! He's polite and honest. He gives an estimate and then charges just as he said - no surprises. We often had to leave home, and he was left alone to work. I would come home to a great paint job. He made sure to lock the doors, and he did not leave any mess lying around. Nothing was missing. He has great attention to detail. I can't brag enough on how great of a job he does. I will use him again in the future. If I need any painting, wallpapering, popcorn removal, etc done--James is my guy!
Description of Work
Painted interior, including foyer, dining, kitchen, living and family room. Also put up an Avenger's wallpaper mural and painted a bedroom.
Category
wallpaper, interior painters
Phylicia D.
5.0
02/06/2014
James is an extraordinary painter! He did an amazing job. He quoted me a great price, and charged exactly as quoted - no surprises! He's a nice guy, and I felt comfortable with him in my home. There were times when we left him alone in our home, and times when I was there with him while my husband was at work. He's professional, trustworthy, and does great work. We will be using him again in the future.
Description of Work
Painted high interior walls in foyer, great room, living room, and kitchen.
Category
deck cleaning

Other Information

Services offered

Interior & Exterior Custom Painting, Residential and Commercial. Drywall repair, wall covering installation and removal. Popcorn ceiling removal, Textures - all types, Cabinet refinishing, bathtub refinishing, Ceiling Fan installation. All around Handyman Service Ect.

Services not offered

Pluming & Electric.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Hestand's Decorating Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Hestand's Decorating Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Hestand's Decorating Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Hestand's Decorating Inc. offers free project estimates.

Yes, Hestand's Decorating Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Hestand's Decorating Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Hestand's Decorating Inc. offers warranties.

Hestand's Decorating Inc. offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Custom Painting, Residential and Commercial. Drywall repair, wall covering installation and removal. Popcorn ceiling removal, Textures - all types, Cabinet refinishing, bathtub refinishing, Ceiling Fan installation. All around Handyman Service Ect.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Shekhinah's LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Shekhinah's LLC

Shekhinah's LLC was founded on Christian principles including honesty, integrity, and a desire to serve others. We are a professional company seeking to assist you in any and all of your painting needs, including spraying, dry walls, new constructions, cabinet painting, and more. Call us for a free quote today and let us help you bring color to your home!  

Pitts Brothers Construction LLC

5.0

(21)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Pitts Brothers Construction LLC

Interior/Exterior Professional Painting Panama City Beach and All Surounding Areas!!! Efficiency with Precision We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today. Free Estimates 10% off through the holidays  

Monzant Painters

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Monzant Painters

We repairs drywall, woods, cabinets, we do carpentry, exterior and interior painting, we repairs deck, ceilings, Fence, stucco, pressure washing..