Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Hot water is a vital resource, and Hot Water Now! continues to remain open for water heater installations, replacements, and repairs. We will also continue to provide annual maintenance services, and will understand if our customers need to adjust or reschedule existing appointments.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hot Water Now

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2011

4.6

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1677 Wadsworth Boulevard, Suite A

Lakewood, CO 80214

Description

We are hot water system specialists, offering commercial and residential tankless or tank sales, installation, service, cleaning, and maintenance in the Denver Metro/Boulder/Castle Rock area. Hot Water Now! technicians are factory trained and certified and will help you make the best decision to support your hot water demands. We offer on-site system analysis and provide prompt, free, professional estimates. Licensed and insured. We understand the benefit of tankless hot water technology and the application of that technology in a region with high altitudes and low groundwater temperatures. Tankless Water Heater Installation, Repair, and Maintenance Tank Water Heater Installation, Repair, and Maintenance Hybrid Electric Heat Pump Water Heater Installation, Repair and Maintenance - Xcel Certified Leak Prevention Rapid Recirculation Hard Water Treatment Water Filtration ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/05/2017


Huy P.

They never followed up with the installation. They came out and measured. They were supposed to pull the permit and they never followed up with me ever. I would never recommend these guys.

Description of Work
They gave a quote of $4000 and measured. They came out and measured, said they had to talk to the city regarding a permit and it's been over several days and they never called back. It was to install a tankless water heater.

Category water delivery

Service Provider Response

Follow Up 12/18/17: We were pleased to install a RUC98i Rinnai Tankless Water Heater for this consumer. 6/5/17: Following a multiple site visits and conversations we made the decision to not work with this client. We provided no services. Consultations were at no charge.
5.0

04/14/2017


Michael M.

The work was completed when scheduled and at the agreed to price. The technician also gave me some advice on what maintenance I should do in between annual maintenance appointments.

Description of Work
Needed annual maintenance on our Navien tankless hot water heater and scheduled Hot Water Now to do the work after doing research on Angie's list.

Category water heater repair

5.0

08/16/2016


Dwight D.

Just fine. Contractor took about an hour to perform the service.

Description of Work
Annual tankless hot water service - clean and check machine; clear service codes

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/22/2016


David V.

The contractor arrived on time for the initial estimate and when they performed the work, arrived on time, and finished sooner than expected. Clean up after the job was excellent.

Description of Work
Installation of a tankless hot water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

09/06/2015


Dwight D.

This is the second time we've used them. Took about an hour or so. They can usually fit you in their schedule pretty quickly but you need to be somewhat flexible.

Description of Work
HWN performed annual maintenance on our Rinnai hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

11/04/2014


Dwight D.

We recently moved into our house that has a Rinnai tankless hot water heater previously installed. After a few months, we were experiencing a drop in hot water and diagnostic code and quot;10and quot; was displaying on the machine. Basically, something was blocking airflow and the unit shut off for safety. After some research, I came across Hot Water Now as they had a YouTube video showing the yearly maintenance and the cleaning out of the fan and heat exchange. They're also Rinnai Authorized Service Provider. Rather than taking the project on myself and potentially being out hot water for some time, I decided to hire Hot Water Now to perform the maintenance. I filled out their online contact form on Saturday, I got a phone call Monday morning, and Mike, the technician was out here Tuesday afternoon (my earliest convenience since they could have sent someone on Monday but I wasn't available). He arrived early and was here for about an hour or so. He flushed the unit with vinegar water, pulled out the fan and heat exchange and cleaned both with compressed air, and then replaced everything. Mike, the technician, explained that the maintenance should be completed yearly which is consistent with Rinnai's own literature and I have read elsewhere.

Description of Work
Performed yearly maintenance on my Rinnai tankless hot water heater that was displaying a diagnostic code.

Category water heater repair

5.0

09/04/2014


Todd G.

My heroes!!! Our 13 year old tank (9 year life) leaked 2 inches of water on the floor, the leaks stemmed from the anode rod nut and the pressure relief valve, both on the top of the tank. We managed for about 4 days, a friend convinced me to get a Rinnai tankless unit. I researched it, agreed and called a Rinnai dealer in the area 2 days later. They were scheduled to come install that Saturday, but had to cancel at the last minute and were unable to reschedule. We dealt with it by using diapers to collect the leaks, draining while not in use and then went out of town..needed a break! Called Hot Water Now the very next day and luckily had an opening to come check it out. I could tell this company and Kieth installed many of these. Kieth and his coworker were just so focused and detailed and determined how the installation and venting would be done. We discussed the price and he was ready to come install the very next morning. Arrived promptly, installed, vented and done within the day. Received a follow up call to check on me since this is a new type of unit for me. All is working as Kieth said it would. I love it! I also received in the mail an invoice and Xcel rebate form for my $100 all ready to send out. Very efficient and pleasant company to work with. I would highly recommend them for tankless installation and other plumbing services.

Description of Work
Installed new Rinnai tankless water heater model 98i, removed old water tank

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/03/2014


Paul C.

These guys specialize in tankless water heaters and that is why I hired them. Keith came for an estimate and found a way to install the tankless. Keith was very friendly and easy to work with. The installation was excellent, even though the water heater had to be installed in the crawlspace they made it work. The new water heater took awhile to get used to because the hot water takes longer to get to the faucet but then there is an endless supply of hot water. I would recommend Hot Water Now if you need or want a tankless water heater.

Description of Work
Installed tankless hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

12/17/2013


Tony K.

We had an aging tankless hot water system which was slightly under-powered. We requested two companies to provide bids for a solution. Both vendors came out and reviewed the existing installation. The goal was to have a two-tankless system where we could offload some of the work. We use the tankless system not only for hot water but for our house heating - instead of a traditional furnace. One challenge was that the current tankless system was no longer in production. Hot Water Now! offered a more appropriate solution, and also identified a few installation items that were not up-to-code (the previous contractor had neglected a few steps, one of them significantly affecting durability). Hot Water Now! was selected for the project. They installed the second tankless system and connected the two systems in a manner better than we had thought possible. Instead of dedicating each to a different purpose (one for house heating and one for hot water), they were able to get the two different units to communicate well and share the workload: alternative which unit was active, and using both units when heavier loads are present. They were flexible with the mounting of the new unit, even though the preferred location added work. During the recent very-cold snap of sub-zero temperatures the system worked very well. Recall that the tankless water heaters are tasked with heating the house. Our aging, original, tankless water heater would not have been sufficient. The new combined system worked very well, day and night. We recommend using Hot Water Now!, as their deep experience can determine better solutions than less experienced firms. They provided a very professional (more than the original tankless unit), functional, and creative solution.

Description of Work
Installed secondary tankless water heater; connected two controllers together; added water drain tube.

Category water heater repair

1.0

10/02/2013


Fidelina D.

I noticed a small leak shortly after Hot Water Now finished their installation. I saw a plastic hose that was draining not draining anywhere and leaking water on the floor. I hired an inspector on 9/13 to look at the issue. The inspector confirmed the installation was done incorrectly and to check with city of Aurora to see if Hot Water Now had a permit. I check with the state on 9/30 and they told me Hot Water Now did not have a permit. I informed Hot Water Now of the issue with their installation and that I found out they do not have a permit. On 9/30 hot water now said they would get the permit and come and fix the issue. All this week they have continually wanted to come and fix the issue but still do not have a permit. I do not want them doing anymore work without having a permit. I have been a victim of their poor service and do not want other people to go through a similar experience.

Description of Work
They installed a tankless hot water heater for me on 9/26.

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We were able to install a tankless water heater for this customer the same day as her old heater had failed! I moved my schedule and other customers to accommodate her one day off. My fault on not getting permit pulled as we were hurried to get her tankless unit in. I then did not get to the city to pull the permit. once we were notified of the issues, they were corrected in a very timely fashion, again working with her schedule. Permit was pulled and provided. Mistakes happen as I am human, however this review is a little extreme as I strive to do great work and have satisfied customers. Went out of our way to accommodate her needs and her schedule.
5.0

08/20/2013


Michael P.

Jess showed up right on time and did a great job! Explained what he did and showed me how the new one works. Owner Keith came later to help load up the old water heater and clean up. Would highly recommend Hot Water Now!

Description of Work
Installed a new hot water heater - hauled old hot water heater away.

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/19/2013


Michael N.

The reason I used them is that they have knowledge with my furnaces and not just water heaters. I did have some research to find them and they are also knowledgeable with fireplaces. They are above average with the cost. The gentleman who came out was very good and gave a thorough education on what he did. He was on time, followed-up with a phone call and all have a good experience there. They are very responsive and pleased when they go back to me. Punctuality was very good.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Hot Water Now for water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

08/22/2012


Zac C.

Keith from Hot Water Now came to my house today to offer an estimate on a tankless water heater for my home. He was on-time, courteous and professional. Most importantly, he knows his product and job well and was able to offer helpful feedback on what it would take to do the job properly. I have not yet decided on whether or not to install a tankless hot water heater in my home, but Hot Water Now will be at the top of my list if I do decide to go ahead with the install.

Description of Work
Keith from Hot Water Now looked at the plumbing in my house and offered an estimate for the entire job, including pricing for different tankless water heater models. He also helped me plan how and where to have gas lines placed for optimal performance and cost minimization.

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/25/2012


Nancy F.

I had signed up for Angie's List a few months ago & decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. Keith with Hot Water Now was GREAT!! I emailed him this past Monday morning & he called me back promptly. We set an appointment up for today at 10am. He took care of all the needed repairs & now the water heater is installed correctly. He said it was definitely installed rather strangely. I will absolutely use Keith's company again & would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Public Service had come out to check my rental for a possible gas leak & found the water heater had not been installed correctly. I had had a handyman I know install it for me & was not aware it was not installed properly. Needless to say, I won't use him again. When the new hot water heater was installed, the old diverter was used instead of the new one, it was not attached to the flue or the water heater with sheetmetal screws & evidently the water heater was not centered.

Category water heater repair

5.0

06/17/2012


Rahn P.

The heaters were louder than normal and getting intermittent error codes indicating an air supply or exhaust blockage. We have had some challenges with prior service providers not getting things fixed quite right and installed properly, so we were wary of who we should choose. We found Keith and "Hot Water Now" through the Rinnai website and discovered through his website, yourtankless.com, that Rinnai installing and servicing is his specialty. We decide to give him a try and were thrilled that we did. We sent Keith an email and he called and scheduled an appointment for Saturday, without a weekend upcharge. He was meticulous and cleared out all of the miller moths that had accumulated in the system, as well as repaired some of the work of the prior service company. The units are clean, quieter and more importantly, he educated us on the product to save us fuel costs going forward, more than offsetting his service charge. If you have a Rinnai system, use Keith.

Description of Work
Cleaning and servicing of mutiple RInnai tankless hot water heaters.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Robert Meza

    HVAC, general repairs, maintenance, in business since 1982. Family owned and operated. Some other stuff about things a few other things.  

    Balkan Plumbing LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Sanders & Johnson Inc

    Hometown Heating and Air Conditioning Here at Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning we have been providing Denver with heating and air conditioning services since 1977. We offer a full range of heating and air conditioning services from installations to repairs. Our team here at Sanders & Johnson like to live by the motto of honest work for honest prices, and we will never try to pressure you into any expensive products or services you don’t need, or don’t want. Interested in learning more about what Sanders & Johnson, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning can do for you? Give us a call today at 303-422-6606 and speak with one of our highly skilled HVAC technicians. Why Choose Sanders & Johnson At Sanders & Johnson we have nearly 40 years of experience managing heating and air conditioning problems of all sizes. It doesn’t matter if you simply need to get a filter cleaned out or if you want to install a brand new efficient furnace and smart thermostat, we can do it all. On all new installs one of our original owners Jim Sanders or Dan Johnson will personally come out to your home and provide you with a completely free estimate for the installation. As one of the few Denver HVAC companies still owned and operated by its original founders, Sanders & Johnson knows just how important each and every customer is. Without you the customer we wouldn’t be able to do what we love, because of this we guarantee that we’ll never try to pressure you into expensive parts or services that you don’t really need or want. Give us a call today for your free installation estimate at 303-422-6606. An HVAC contractor in Denver you can count on is a quick phone call away! Honest work for honest prices Have you ever had someone come over for what seemed like a pretty straight forward job, next thing you know they’re trying to up sell you on every single item. Then you end up paying several hundred dollars for what really should of been a fifty dollar job. No one likes that.  

    Offers by Sanders & Johnson Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Plumbing Contractor Lic PC.0003145
    Trade License Locale
    Colorado
    Trade License Authority
    State of Colorado
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tankless Water Heater Service & Repair, Boiler Replacement & Installation, Annual Maintenance for Tankless Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heater Replacement & Installation, Annual Maintenance for Tank Water Heaters, Boiler Service & Repair Radiant System Replacement & Installation. Factory certified in all the brands we install and maintain: Rinnai, Rheem, Navien, Jacuzzi, State, Noritz, Paloma, Eternal, Rapid Recirculation, Vesta, Faster Hot Water, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Sewer, Drain Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hot Water Now

    How is Hot Water Now overall rated?

    Hot Water Now is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hot Water Now open?

    Hot Water Now is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Hot Water Now provide

    Hot Water Now accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Hot Water Now offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hot Water Now offers free project estimates.

    Does Hot Water Now offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hot Water Now does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hot Water Now offer a senior discount?

    No, Hot Water Now does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hot Water Now offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hot Water Now offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hot Water Now?

    Yes, Hot Water Now offers warranties.

    What services does Hot Water Now offer?

    Hot Water Now offers the following services: Tankless Water Heater Service & Repair, Boiler Replacement & Installation, Annual Maintenance for Tankless Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heater Replacement & Installation, Annual Maintenance for Tank Water Heaters, Boiler Service & Repair Radiant System Replacement & Installation. Factory certified in all the brands we install and maintain: Rinnai, Rheem, Navien, Jacuzzi, State, Noritz, Paloma, Eternal, Rapid Recirculation, Vesta, Faster Hot Water, etc.

    Are there any services Hot Water Now does not offer?

    Sewer, Drain Cleaning