Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(194) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

712 Bancroft Rd Locations all across California

Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Description

5x Super Service Award Winner! The name ‘Magic Moving & Storage’ is synonymous with quality, trust, and professionalism. Local/long distance, residential & commercial moves. Short or long term storage. Full service or partial packing, custom crating, pianos, safes, fine art & antiques . For decades we’ve been moving individuals, families, Military members and businesses all over the Bay Area, California, the United States and the World! Let us tailor a custom Local Bay Area moving, Long Distance moving or Overseas moving plan just for YOU! Locations all across California....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/10/2022


Romela B.

Great choice. After searching for different moving companies I was lucky enough to choose Magic Moving and Storage who is actually referred to me by a friend. We needed to store our items in between our two homes for a couple of months; their storage warehouse was clean and well organize. I felt very comfortable about our valuables. When it came time for delivery the crew was very polite. They put everything where we wanted it very carefully. They reassembled our cabinets, hutches, tables, and beds. They were very helpful and accommodating, absolutely no issues. The crew was very professional and friendly. I highly recommend using Magic Moving and Storage.

Description of Work
Storage/Moving/Reassembling

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you. We're so glad that you were pleased with the service, convenience, and security of our storage warehouse.
5.0

08/14/2021


Rich N.

Excellent service and people! These guys were professional and skilled tradesmen. Help me on combining an office and residential move here locally. They hit the ground running, on time uniformed, experienced & even help me disconnect computers routers etc and pack last minute items. Worth every penny, will definitely use them again in the future! Hire Magic Moving & Storage!

Description of Work
Packing & Moving

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. Wishing you the very best!
5.0

05/13/2021


Richsond N.

Unbelievable service by Magic! They exceeded our expectations by making the move painless and fun. Movers were very professional but always happy and smiling, great attitudes throughout the whole day! My family was amazed at how well they wrapped and moved everything so quickly into the truck with a Tetris like loading style- my whole family and neighbors were impressed! We had antiques lots of nice furniture and breakables all intact, no damage no scratches, flawless!! Committed happy movers who are very focused and work hard all day! My whole family can't thank you guys enough. We surely will recommend you to all of our friends!

Description of Work
Packing & Moving

Category moving companies

5.0

05/13/2021


Trisha Yvonne V.

Absolutely blown away by how fast and efficient these guys are! I shopped around for moving companies and after contacting several places thar just felt sketchy in general, a friend referred me to Magic Moving and I knew this was the best place to go. I was super impressed and all I can say is "WOW" with how efficient, quick, professional and friendly they were. Dave and his team deserve so much recognition here; nothing is broken nor damaged with all of my belongings considering the slick roads to Lake Tahoe. Once again, thank you for an amazing experience and highly recommended Magic Moving & Storage!!

Description of Work
Packing, Storage & Out of state move

Category moving companies,storage units

5.0

03/01/2021


Marilou M.

I used Magic moving and storage company because they were highly recommended by my friends. I glad I listen. The staff did an excellent job packing my expensive quality furniture, appliances and everything else in my house. Thank you Magic team!!!

Description of Work
Moved my 3 bedrooms 2 baths, 2 living rooms, and 2 car garage belongings.

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

12/24/2020


Carmi N.

Awesome company!! I hired Magic Moving & Storage to move from high rise in San Francisco to antioch. They were very easy to work with , extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They packed my fragile pics, lamps, tv and wrapped everything in blankets. The movers were uniformed friendly careful and experienced. Very impressive! Very happy, thanks guys!! I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Local packing and moving

Category moving companies

5.0

09/12/2020


Desiree V.

These guys are THE BEST! We were referred to Magic Moving by a family member and as anticipated they were just AWESOME! My boyfriend and I have used other so called professionalmoving companies but they were awful! These movers were happy, uniformed, experienced and very professional. BEST ever! Friendly , careful and fast! Highly recommend Magic Moving & Storage!!

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and kind comments. We hope you are settling in and enjoying your new home!
5.0

07/30/2020


Ivonne V.

JUST AWESOME!! We recently moved from Bay area to Austin Texas and with Magic's help was the best move we've ever had! My family and I have moved all around the country, and had multiple movers some good and some horrible!! This company made this move quick, easy and affordable! The sales team was so helpful in answering my questions, planning, and coordinating our move The driver, Dave and his team were incredibly fast, careful, polite and professional!! Simply the the best we've ever had! Dave stayed in contact with us, delivered right away with no problems. We are extremely happy and will hire Magic Moving & Storage again in the future!! Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Moving / storage

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad you are so happy with your moving experience. Best of luck in your new home.
5.0

11/15/2019


Trina P.

FABULOUS COMPANY!! I would give them 10 Stars if I could. This is a company that under promises and over delivers. Moving is an unsettling and horrific task but these guys helped me out so much making it look easy! EVERYONE from the ladies in the office, dispatcher to the crew and driver were nothing but friendly, courteous, and respectful of all of my belongings. My parents used this company for a long-distance move to Texas giving them kudos at every juncture! They were even MORE impressive than my parents stated! Crew was careful, experienced and friendly! Very experienced and professional people! I highly recommend Magic Moving & Storage. I have referred them to all my friends and will use them again in the future!!

Description of Work
Residential move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and your business!
5.0

07/16/2019


Heather R.

HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Magic Moving!! Best moving experience I've ever had. They showed up on time when they said they would arrive. They were very experienced, quick, and professional! Everyone was very polite, careful and helpful including the sale representatives in the office. I did not finish packing because I underestimated the amount of work, however these guys didn't complain once, did everything I asked them to do and then some! Help me organize, took items to my car and extremely helpful throughout the whole move. Everything was well wrapped protected carefully. Rates we're good if not better than most; worth every penny! Very pleasant experience!! I highly recommend using them!

Description of Work
Packing & Moving

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/09/2019


Keithy L.

BOOK MAGIC MOVING NOW! I have never used a moving service since where I can say I am now spoiled of using them for the second time! Everyone involved did such a great job! Dave, Alberto and Marvin all were very respectful and packed everything in an efficient manner. I spoke with Victoria who was extremely kind and helpful even with my short notice on the move. She did everything to make sure I was happy with the service. I am beyond grateful! On the day of the move, Dave and his team were absolutely great!! They did everything fast and listened to my needs and I couldn't have asked for anything more. I can honestly say this was the least stressful move ever! I would definitely recommend Magic Moving & Storage and was thrilled with the service, price and overall experience.

Description of Work
Packing & Long distance move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/04/2019


Jason S.

Superb service! I hired Magic Moving & Storage at the last minute after shopping around a bit. Nancy in the office did a great job scheduling me in at the last minute, answered all my questions and was very helpful. They were not the cheapest around but definitely the most professional!! I made the right choice as I tried to manage and prepare a fully loaded 3 bedroom house with a stuffed garage, attic and patio. I also did not have all my packing done but it did not phase the movers one bit!! They came right in, knew what they were doing and got started! Movers were neat, professional, experienced and friendly. They were fast, wrapped everything, were extremely careful and didn't stop to take one break the whole day!! This company's rates and efficiency is unbeatable, I highly recommend Magic Moving!!

Description of Work
Moving, Packing & Storage

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review and recommendation! We appreciate you and wish you the best in your new place!
5.0

03/05/2019


mae O.

We had a complicated move from Oakland to the South Bay, and needed to store all of our items for a month between out and moving in to our new place. Magic Moving & Storage solved of our problems. They offered packing and storage & I could not have been more impressed with the professionalism, courtesy, work ethic and speed of the Magic Moving & Storage Team. This was the best decision we made regarding moving & could not be happier with the customer service we received. They responded very quickly and answered any questions I had. The packing and delivery is exquisite and overall is DYNAMIC. Organized, conscientious and efficient, these guys were truly the best movers we've ever had. Five stars and highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Moving, Packing & Storage

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive comments and recommendation. Wishing you the best in your new home!
5.0

12/14/2018


Lourdes J.

Superb company! Efficient, friendly, and experienced movers at a good value. I’d give these guys 10 stats if I could. I got a wonderful experience from the moment I contacted them to the time my move was complete. The movers were extending careful with my furniture and other items were carefully shrink-wrapped and larger items were wrapped in moving blankets! Nothing was damaged and everything was treated with the utmost care. Excellent communication, truly professional and highly highly qualified movers. BEST MOVING COMPANY WE’VE EVER HIRED.

Description of Work
Moving & Packing

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Best of luck in your new home!
5.0

12/14/2018


Tom R.

This is our second time we've used Magic Moving & Storage and It was again a "Super pleasant experience". Quick, effective service, professional and smooth moved from Concord to my new home in San Jose. Their packing and inventorying system was solid, and communication was really excellent. They were on time, very pleasant, walked me through their process and finished under the quoted time. I will definitely hire them again and I'm so happy with the result. Thanks for a job well done guys, I will surely recommend you to my families & friends.

Description of Work
Packing & Moving

Category moving companies,piano moving

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you and your continued business!
5.0

11/29/2018


Diana D.

Magic Moving & Storage was used a part of my military move from Bay area to San Diego. They delivered my furniture to my new residence with HASSLE FREE. Steve(driver), Julio and Hector were respectful, professional, efficient and very dynamic. I was really impressed at their concern for not damaging anything as they were moving heavy boxes/furniture (i.e. they did not damage any walls or corners). They were quick and accomodated any of my requests. I would surely recommend them to anyone that wants their move done right. They're the best moving company in the Bay Area and I could say "worldwide". Thank you guys!

Description of Work
Moving & Packing

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

10/09/2018


Patrick G.

I can't say enough positive things about my move with Magic Moving & Storage. It is not an easy task to move in San Francisco. All properties require 3 days notice and difficult scheduling. Magic Moving has a stellar reputation in the moving industry and they allowed us to schedule our move-out immediately. EVERYONE was so helpful, cooperative, careful & professional. The day of the move was actually a lot of fun; the team was run by Julio and he was wonderful. The time limit to use the elevators was running out, I was worried, but Julio and his team kept calm and got in all done in time. I also want to note that the price was under the quote, very reasonable and worth every penny. I highly recommend Magic Moving & Storage to everyone.

Description of Work
Moving & Packing

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive comments!
5.0

10/09/2018


Lester P.

These guys rock (women too) I was referred to Magic Moving & Storage by a real estate agent and They are super strong, professional, and cool. All the fees are upfront, and the office is very helpful. Nancy & Victoria are fabulous. My personality is very A-Type and I want everything precise, coordinated and executed to perfection (not exaggerating). They were so remarkably patient with me, understanding and was always on the other end of the phone to offer a confident confirmation that everything was in order. On the day of the move, Dave ( superb driver) and his team showed up with a big truck fully equipped. They move quickly and kept my house & belongings clean, safe & fully protected. It's marvelous work. It wasn't cheap, but a lot cheaper than breaking our backs doing it ourselves! I love that the team leader said we could buy extra insurance, "in case anything breaks. But we don't break anything." Sure enough, they didn't break a thing. Everything was wrapped within an inch of its life! There is not one thing I would change about my experience with Magic Moving & Storage and I would refer them to my family & friends.

Description of Work
Moving & Storage

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and recommendation!
5.0

10/09/2018


Celene B.

Exceptional customer service and staff! I've moved 3 times with this company and each time always a success. The latest while my house was being built. My stuff needed to be stored for 6 months. I was stressed but as always Magic Moving came through & rescued me. They inventoried everything, completely wrapped and took care of my stuff while in storage. Upon delivery to my 'newly' remodeled home nothing was damaged, scratched or broken. I have many breakables, expensive art and wine, all 100%. All of the movers were friendly, clean, and courteous. It was a pleasure to work with Nancy and her staff! Yes Yes Yes!! I will recommend Magic Moving to everyone! Thank you for a job well done guys!

Description of Work
Moving & Packing

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review!
5.0

09/21/2018


Mary S.

This is the second time my family use Magic Moving! And all I can say is they did a great job and everyone is helpful, hardworking, courteous, friendly and professional. I don't regret of taking my sister advice of hiring this company and will definitely refer them to my friends and family. Thank you guys for the job well done!

Description of Work
Moving & Packing

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You are quite welcome. Thank YOU for your business and positive review!
5.0

08/14/2018


Audrey M.

My family moved from a house in Danville to a house in Fairfield and we were dreading the move. We had never used a moving company before because of all the complaints, problems & stress we heard from other people. But with so much stuff to move and busy schedules, we decided to use one this time. Victoria answered all my email questions in prompt and thorough manner, which helped to ease my anxiety about the entire thing. The prices were fair and the total cost was actually under the original estimate. Steve, Peter and Luis arrived at the house early and began to work immediately. They worked non-stop, been very helpful and smiling throughout the move with no drama. These guys are amazing and they love their job. They treated out belongings with extra care, wrapped our furniture and load it in the truck like Tetris champions. My family & I; without any doubt & hesitation recommend this company for your next move. Kudos to your guys for a job well done.

Description of Work
Best moving company in town!

Category moving companies,storage units

1.0

07/17/2018


Joel F.

Did not honor Angie's list purchase. Aggressive and rude hard sales approach. Disappointing that Magic Moving advertises on Angie's List but then will not honor.

Description of Work
Moving Support

Category moving companies

5.0

04/03/2018


Victoria T.

BEYOND AWESOME and PROFESSIONAL!! These guys really helped us out! We did not realize how much stuff we had, it was Wednesday and we needed to be out by Saturday. I called Magic Moving and they put a team on it right away, packed our whole house up in one day and had us out by Saturday. Unbelievable! They were fast, careful and most of all friendly. They did not complain once, MORE than reasonably priced..... best move I've ever had!! I have already recommended them to family and friends and will continue to use them in the future. No need to look for anybody else!!

Description of Work
Moving storage

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are very happy we could assist you in your relocation efforts and wish you the very best in your new home! Thank you again for choosing Magic Moving & Storage!
5.0

03/28/2018


Rosalinda T.

Exceptional service!! I couldn’t be more pleased with my recent interstate move from California to Texas. From the initial consultation with Steve to the office reps to Dave the driver and his crew, ALL outstanding! They completely wrapped all of my furniture, packed my fragile breakables and nothing was broken or bruised along the way. The office staff was very accommodating and kept us in the loop throughout the entire process. The movers were very patient with my elderly mother so she would not get stressed out during the move; I appreciated that! I have had many moves in the past and this move was a better experience, more professional and leagues above the rest! I would give them 10 stars if I could! I will definitely refer Magic Moving & Storage to my friends and anybody else who needs an exceptional moving company! Thank you so much again!

Description of Work
Moving & Packing

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

We are very happy we could assist you in your relocation efforts and wish you the very best in your new home! Thank you again for choosing Magic Moving & Storage!
5.0

01/09/2018


ivan E.

Magic Moving should be the ONLY company anyone should ever use!! Nothing else Needs to be said, but I will share my experience. I also rarely if ever write reviews but I was so blown away by this company I feel I must share my experience! I found these guys online and as a frugal shopper they were certainly not the cheapest however they were so knowledgeable and polite on the phone I continued to ask questions. I also thought that her follow up and courtesy calls two days before the move was especially professional! They obviously care about their customers! The moving crew was just plain awesome!! very careful, very professional. they put blankets around and covered wrapped everything!! All of my stuff arrived in great condition and they were very courteous to carefully place things promptly where I wanted them. I had some last minute packing i did not finish but the crew quickly helped me with no problem! Steve and his team were VERY experienced and friendly. In closing, company is very well managed and a delight to work with!! Thank you again Magic for making my moving experience a positive enjoyable one.! I Will definitely refer you guys and use you again in the future!!

Description of Work
Packing, Moving & Storage

Category moving companies,storage units

Service Provider Response

We are very happy we could assist you in your relocation efforts and wish you the very best in your new home! Thank you again for choosing Magic Moving & Storage!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bay Area's Best Relocation Services

    We pride ourselves on being the most reliable moving service in the Bay Area. Moving can be stressful, we make it our mission to put your mind at ease so you can enjoy your new home! Over 25 years of experience, call us to make sure you are turning to the right people! Residential and Commercial Moving Service, Local and Long Distant Moves, Packing and Unpacking Service, Loading and Unloading, Piano Moving and Junk Hauling Services available. http://bayareasbestrelocationservices.com/  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bay Area's Best Relocation Services  on Angi
    Imperial Moving Group

    Nationwide Moving Leaders We provide cross-country relocation services for a range of housing types, including single-family homes, apartments, condominiums, and townhomes. Our movers are experts at delivering your precious family goods safely and on time.  

    Offers by Imperial Moving Group on Angi
    Mayan Moving

    We are a new company but not new to the business, with 5+ years combined experience in the industry. We will handle the stress of your move and assist in safely packing, loading, and delivering your belongings. Our small but expanding team is dedicated to being on time and keeping you in the loop during every step! MOVING WITH CARE We provide all of the necessary materials and equipment to safely transport your belongings and furniture. We take extreme caution in being safe and following current COVID guidelines. Licensed, Bonded & Insured USDOT #3613619 CAL-T #0192397 CA #585110  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MTR0190231
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    MOVING, LOCAL/LONG DISTANCE, FULL/PARTIAL PACKING & STORAGE. SPECIALIZED CRATING, ART & ANTIQUES, PIANOS, RV'S, BOATS. RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL. OUT OF STATE LARGE & SMALL MOVES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC.

    How is MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. overall rated?

    MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. open?

    MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. provide

    MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC.?

    Yes, MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offers warranties.

    What services does MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offer?

    MAGIC MOVING & STORAGE INC. offers the following services: MOVING, LOCAL/LONG DISTANCE, FULL/PARTIAL PACKING & STORAGE. SPECIALIZED CRATING, ART & ANTIQUES, PIANOS, RV'S, BOATS. RESIDENTIAL/COMMERCIAL. OUT OF STATE LARGE & SMALL MOVES.