JRG Electric Co

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 762898
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

13610 Imperial Hwy Suite 12

Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670

Description

JRG Electric Co is Electrical Contractor Service at your Door JRG is a full service electrical Professionals serving the greater Los Angeles and Orange county. We specialize in Commercial, Industrial and Residential electrical services. visit us @ www.jrgelectric.com. Additional Email - juan@jrgelectric.com....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
electrician (29)ceiling fan installation (3)lighting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
5.0

09/04/2020

They were on time. Effective and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrade Electrical Panel

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2020

5.0

07/27/2020

Highly recommended! The service was good but the customer service stood out the most. After the job was completed, we came across a small problem and the owner was able to come back to our home on a Sunday to fix it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

Great, installed a new outlet and replaced an old one. On time , Honest , and friendly. I would call Juan again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

They were great. The service was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a panel upgrade for me.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Service was excellent. They arrived on time and price was great, quality is great. I was really happy with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did upgrade on a panel.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

They were excellent. On time. Very thorough on a job. Very thorough about explaining to me what they were doing. I had issue with the city as far as the permit. They took of everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a new panel box for me and they did some re-wiring, put in a few additional plug outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

5.0

05/26/2020

The company was wonderful. They got everything done. I have no problem with them at all. From getting the permit and getting it done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new electrical panel.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2020

5.0

08/01/2018

This was an emergency have to have it done yesterday type job. JRG, came in on time, surveyed the damage, gave an estimate, said the work would start early the next morning and be done in about 6 hours with a two man crew. The next day work started before 9am and finished about 3pm. I had two phone calls updating me as the work progressed. GREAT JOB!! The final cost was the estimate given.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new electrical panel and associated wiring

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2018

2.0

05/15/2018

Got an estimate via the app and made an appointment for instillation of ceiling fans, when the electrician arrived, he said he was just here for another estimate! What poor office staff that does not clarify what the appointment was for with the customer. Waste of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan instillation.

CATEGORY ceiling fans

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

5.0

12/03/2017

Juan came out diagnosed and fixed the issue - faulty installation - in about 15 mins. He also switched the dimmer out for a LCD compatible one and walked me through what type of bulbs to get. Now we have a well installed, dimmable lamp to have dinner under!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the light over our kitchen table spark and blow at the ceiling. It was also hooked to a dimmer that did not dim the fixture.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2017

Services Offered

Commercial, industrial and residential electrical, lighting maintenance, landscape lighting, isolated computer circuits, communication cabling, electric water heaters, exhaust fans, hot tubs & spas.

Services Not Offered

Concrete, Iron works

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
4%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No