Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Yale Sagor Handyman

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

259 N 12th St

San Jose, CA 95112

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Handymen Project

Handymen Project

handyman
Install a atic access

Description

Yale Sagor Hauling offers handyman services, hauling/ junk removal and lawn care ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (9)roofing (3)hauling (3)gutter repair (3)interior painting (2)driveway gate installation (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

05/25/2021

First he was prompt to respond and arrived on time. I hired Yale to repair a closet rod that had fallen. He noticed the pole had cracked (I hadn’t). After asking his opinion of the stability of all the closet poles he suggested that we replace all the brackets. He shopped, replaced all the brackets and the cracked pole/rod and painted. As he was packing up, I asked if he had extra time to hang 5 a...

Description of Work
Work was excellent! Very pleasant and professional

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

My experience with Yale was very good. He worked hard to get the job done on time, was able to work with him if I asked for changes or improvements. There were a couple of small details I asked him to fix, which he did. He communicated well. Price was good.

Description of Work
Replaced wooden siding on house

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Images

Review for Yale Sagor Handyman - 259 N 12th St, San Jose, CA - 39149605

+1 More

5.0

01/14/2021

Outstanding! Quick, efficient, clean and meticulous! He helped select the perfect materials, found them (at two different suppliers), and assembled perfectly in one day. Job was tricky, requiring multiple bends and angles. His work perfectly matched the existing stairs. Would definitely hire again. Highly Recommend!

Description of Work
Custom interior railing to match stairs in living room

Category gutter repair,remodeling

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

12/29/2020

Yale has done an amazing job. For me, he is an example of what a handyman should be -- superb quality of work, reliability and responsiveness, honesty and transparency, great communication, but most of all something that I have hardly ever seen before, especially in this industry -- an honor and sense of ownership in everything he does. I was truly impressed. You can *trust* Yale. If he says he ca...

Description of Work
Handymen; pressure wash, patching, and painting the exterior of the house; bathroom cabinet improvements; interior painting; installing of new garage window; hauling debris and trash.

Category handyman service,hauling services,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

12/10/2020

Yale was very professional in showing up on time and provided clear estimate and set a date for service. He did come in on time and completed the work as committed.

Description of Work
Fix a roof leak and bath room leak

Category handyman service,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

Yale did a terrific job on the repair jobs. His work showed craftsmanship, great attention to detail and very reasonably priced. He showed up on time for the quote and each day of work. He was professional, courteous and a true craftsman, the best I have ever hired.

Description of Work
Replace Garage side door and repair dry rot on Gazebo

Category handyman service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

09/25/2020

He was really good. He is one of the nicest people I've ever met and he's very respectful.

Description of Work
They did handyman work for me.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

09/25/2020

Did a great job of setting an estimate and completing the job. Did such a good job, already looking for other things that need to be done so I can hire again.

Description of Work
Repaired a fence

Category gutter repair,driveway gates

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/23/2020

They were very good guy. I had no complaint with the service. He was a hard worker and I'm very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
They insttaled new gutters and roof.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Professional. On time. Efficient. I would hire again

Description of Work
Handymen: garbage disposal replacement

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Services Offered

Trash cleanup Dump runs

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No