Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cupertino Plumbing

4.2

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 1965 • With Angi since December 2004

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
624905
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2784 S Bascom Ave

San Jose, CA 95124

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Over the years, we have strived to provide excellent plumbing services to our customers by using the most effective techniques to solve plumbing problems. Even though we have taken advantage of newer technology to accomplish such things as trench less sewer and water line replacement, our old-fashioned dedication to service can never be replaced....

Verified Reviews

4.2

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

12

3

5

2

4

1

5

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

plumbers (57)drain cleaning (6)water heaters (5)drywall (5)home remodeling (2)drain pipe installation (2)water damage restoration (2)stucco (1)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

02/17/2020

They were really prompt and Danny was awesome in helping replace a lot of bad pipes and also install the water softener.

Description of Work
Pipe repair and water softener install

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

01/26/2020

The work went very well. The technician did a great job and the work was professionally performed.

Description of Work
How water tank was replaced and the installation of an expansion tank. The gas shut-off valve was also replaced with a up to date unit.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

2.0

06/26/2019

He was very pleasant & professional. Prompt. He gave me a free estimate for replacement. However, when I got my next estimate they told me that the faucet was just stuck, opened it & I didn't need anything done.

Description of Work
Thought I needed to replace a bathtub faucet.

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

01/07/2019

Fine. Maybe a little expensive to change a wax seal, but I certainly did not want to do that, and it was done quickly, professionally, and I needed it done that day since we were having a get together at our house the next day. I would recommend.

Description of Work
Leak from upstairs toilet into downstairs ceiling

Category drywall,plumbing,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

5.0

09/13/2018

I have a new go-to plumber. I received two calls from them yesterday almost immediately after requesting service, another today to confirm, and a call from the technician to tell me he was on the way. He even arrived early. Prompt, courteous service is becoming rare and it's nice that Cupertino Plumbing extended both.

Description of Work
Valve and drain repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2018

5.0

10/27/2017

Owner, Frank came out and gave us a quote and was very professional. We really liked the fact we would have water every night during the installation. We were really impressed with the workers, especially Robert, very friendly and answered all of my questions. Everyone was on time and very considerate of the house. They cleaned up every day and kept us informed of everything going on. We will cont...

Description of Work
Repiping of entire house.

Category plumbing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2017

5.0

09/20/2017

Angel and Isaac did outstanding work on a difficult project.

Description of Work
Sewer pipes replaced. Sump pump Installed. Water circulation pump installed

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

5.0

01/24/2017

It went very well. They finished on time, were very professional. They explained each step and told us what to expect. All the people were polite and considerate. When something unexpected cropped up, they worked with us to solve the problem to our satisfaction. Frank, the owner, is very mellow and puts you at ease .

Description of Work
We repiped our home, changed old galvanized pipes to copper.

Category drywall,plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2017

5.0

01/23/2017

excellent, Cupertino Plumbing worked around normal business hours, (Saturdays & evenings) Did not interfere with patients or dentists. Cupertino Plumbing price was very reasonable, professional & knowledgeable employees and kept me updated on the progress. Finished project ahead of schedule and under budget.

Description of Work
repipe professional dental building

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2016

5.0

01/23/2017

Cupertino plumbing did a great job and would recomend them highly! Very professional, Were there when they said and went out of thier way to keep inconvience to a minimum! They finished when they said they would and actually did more work then was first thought as some other pipes under the house were old and needed replacing.

Description of Work
Main sewer line to house

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2016

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Plumbing, Whole-Home Plumbing Inspection, Fixture Installation, Copper Repiping, Water Heater, Tankless Water Heater, Trenchless Sewer and Water Main, Drain Video Inspection, Drain Cleaning, Drain Repair, Gas Line Installation, Remodeling & Repair, Showroom.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes