Brother & Brother Builders

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2016

Dear homeowner, Brother & Brother Remodeling is a well rounded company responsible as a licensed California general building contractor for over 10 years. Our mission statement is constant and never ending improvement. We strive to provide the best value for our customers with the goal of

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

The Cherry Wood Project

flooring

202095032
Full Home Remodel
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (18)home builder (1)interior painting (11)plumbers (11)electrician (11)drywall (11)tile installation (11)marble & granite (6)insulation (6)drain cleaning (5)window replacement (4)house painting (3)
Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
2.0

04/05/2022


Kellyn G.

While they came out and were on-time for the estimate appointment, they never actually provided a written estimate.

Description of Work
We have a one room office addition we would like to build. We've had the plans drawn up by an engineer and just got the permit approved by the city and are ready to build.

Category remodeling

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

5.0

09/16/2021


Charles W.

We evaluated 12 contractors for our project and selected Brother and Brother. They were not the least expensive (in the top 4) of total cost, but their gallery photos, ratings, and reputation was unexcelled, in our evaluation. Brother and Brother did a marvelous job updating our home. We initially had a limited scope of work to update a couple of rooms. After seeing their portfolio and discussing ideas, we decided to update our entire home. We really couldn’t be happier. Our project manager, Daniel, was super responsive. As we went through our project, he kept in contact and was always available quickly to discuss ideas and needed changes. The construction team had incredible, high-quality execution – super quality work throughout with excellent attention to detail. The team achieved our timeline exactly for completion – even though they had to work extra hard because of additional items we wanted to add to the project. And everything was done right and for the price we agreed upon. We haven’t had to call to address any issue or problem. They did it right the first time. And of course, it is beautiful. If you are looking at their galleries of photos and projects, you can have confidence that yours will look that nice too. We have some more work in mind in the future and we will no doubt work with Brother and Brother again.

Description of Work
Complete home remodel, including kitchen, bath, family room.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Sarah S.

We worked with Brother & Brother for a full downstairs remodel including rebuilding a bathroom. Daniel, our project manager, is so responsive, always available by email/ phone/ text to discuss things that would come up. We kicked off our project right when COVID-19 shut downs started and so it took a long time for the city to approve our plans, but Daniel was resilient and checked in frequently throughout the process. Once we did get started on the work, we were so happy working with Daniel and Byron, our foreman. Byron and his team were diligent, detailed and true problem solvers. Proposing solutions or nuances that we hadn’t previously anticipated. Further, the crew was timely, respectful, very diligent about COVID regulations, and making sure the entire work area was clean every single day. We anticipated not having access to a whole floor in our home would be a hassle but ultimately it was a minor inconvenience thanks to all of the team’s efforts. Ultimately we have been so happy with the work done by Brother & Brother - and we recently hired them for another project in our home and can’t wait to get started!

Description of Work
Full downstairs remodel including bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Images

Review for Brother & Brother Builders - 742 Charcot Ave, San Jose, CA - 39183828

+2 More

5.0

04/26/2020


Jennifer B.

We completed a full master bathroom plus master closet remodel with Brother & Brother Builders in March 2020. Ido, the project manager, and the crew, Ricardo and Ismael, performed excellent work at transforming our bathroom from an awkward and dated 1960s layout to a modern, beautiful masterpiece. Selection Process: We interviewed eight contractors for our master bathroom remodel. We chose Brother & Brother Builders for a variety of reasons. Ido, the project manager, spent a reasonable amount of time with us to understand the scope of the project, including asking questions and offering new insights to challenges. He provided us with a quote of the project cost before even leaving our house. The written quote included an appropriate level of detail about what the project would entail. The price seemed reasonable compared to the other quotes we had received. We felt comfortable talking with Ido. He was not overly pushy to close the sale. Brother & Brother followed up on multiple occasions regarding our interest in pursuing the work further. Before/Design Process: This is our first home and our first major remodel. We were, understandably, nervous. Brother & Brother provided design service through one of their project managers, Roi. Roi provided some valuable suggestions to the design process when he came to our home. He provided nice 3-D images of what our remodeled space might look like. As we were still unsure as to colors/styles/etc., the images gave us a good idea of what the finished layout would be, if not much about how it would actually look when it was done. In retrospect, we would have benefited from hiring an interior designer to help us walk through the process of style/color/tile selection. We spent a considerable amount of time trying to decide colors and styles. Hiring a trained designer would have saved time and stress overall. Construction: The renovation, from start to finish, was seven weeks, not including installation of the shower glass enclosure. The last two weeks of the renovation were during the first two weeks of the COVID-19 shelter in place restrictions. The initial timeline was 5-6 weeks. With consideration of the COVID epidemic, we were very pleased that the project was completed so close to the initial timeline. We communicated with Ido nearly every day via Whats App. He came to the house only a few times during the process -- mainly during inspections or to collect payment -- but, he was available via Whats App at any time. Ido provided valuable help finding us a vanity and countertop through his contacts. He provided some excellent suggestions at going with a more streamlined look that we are glad for now. He also provided encouragement and pushed us toward making decisions in a timely manner, all of which was needed and appreciated. We enjoyed working with him throughout the whole process. Ricardo and Ismael, the on-site crew, were wonderful to work with. Every day, they cleaned up the bathroom/bedroom work area, as well as their work areas on the side of the house. There was very little extra to clean up when the renovation was complete. They were extremely respectful in their interactions with our family, as well as being in our home every day. Ricardo, the lead contractor, checked in with us every step of the way to confirm what we wanted and needed. Ricardo had a great attitude throughout the entire process -- positive and willing to make changes or go above and beyond. At one point, he realized that we might need to order more tile for the shower wall, which would have been challenging regardless of the global pandemic, but even more challenging with it. He managed to find enough pieces in the remnant tile to complete the entire shower and no one would be the wiser looking at it -- a puzzle masterpiece. Completion: We are extremely happy with the finished product! We feel that the overall quality of the work is excellent. We highly recommend Brother & Brother Builders and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Renovation

Category home remodeling

Cost $33,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Images

Review for Brother & Brother Builders - 742 Charcot Ave, San Jose, CA - 38522248

+3 More

5.0

02/19/2020


Joan A.

Raz and his crew at Brother and Brother exceeded our expectations. They got the job done within the stated timeline which was key. The price was the best quoted and the quality of the finished product is excellent! It was easy to communicate via text or call, what we wanted and expected. If we had any questions on materials or any changes to be made, they were quick to respond at any time, day or night. The whole crew was polite and easy to work with. Being that the job was the kids' bathroom remodel, they kept the worksite clean everyday after they were done. They adjusted the mirror to accommodate the faucet and gave suggestions to the paint and glass tile niche when we were unsure. Again, their timeliness was spot on; they started the job right away and finished on time. They had permits and inspections planned to very well, and we were notified well in advance when to expect any visits. So happy with the overall quality of the work, ease of communication, and fair price of the whole remodel. Would do it all again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Raz, for the best experience possible. Hope to work with you again in the future!!!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

10/28/2019


PETER C.

Brother & Brother Builders did a fantastic job with our bathroom remodel. From our first meeting to completion of the final tasks, Dror Postiner orchestrated the entire job with professionalism, care, and thoughtful guidance. Dror's team, led by Estuardo Avalos, work super hard, and treated our property with care and respect. We are very pleased with the superb job performed by Dror and his team. We would highly recommend Brother & Brother to family, friends, and folks looking for a memorable remodeling experience and results.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

10/07/2019


Karla B.

Perfectly!!! Would hire again without hesitation!!

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets repainted, interior doors painted, and a full remodel of my guest bathroom

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

5.0

09/01/2019


Prakash S.

Project: Full kitchen remodel, full 2 bathroom remodels, full rewiring (smart home) In short: full home remodel :-) We choose Brother n Brother after interviewing 10+ contractors as we found them very detailed oriented and upfront on various details during the first appointment itself. Ido was our original project manager and later Eitan joined the hands too and both of them were available throughout the project. Since we heard a lot of negative feedback about general contractors in Bay Area, we were a bit cautious to begin with and so started with full kitchen remodel project only. However Ido and Eitan did such a superb kickstart, we were impressed even before the actual work began but we still waited for a couple of weeks after kitchen work started and after seeing their professional work, caring attitude and attention to details, we end-up adding full remodel of both the bathrooms and later full electric project also (full rewiring with all the smart switches and outlets, adding recessed lights and ring cameras etc.). This was for recently purchased home originally built in 1960 and was not in superb condition. Brother n Brother made this home look like a brand new one. We did go through few hoops here n there, mostly because of delays in inspection or a couple of surprises due to very old flooring, plumbing line etc. Ido and Eitan discussed / provided various options for all such issues, and resolved tem in a timely manner and in a very professional way while staying on the budget. Any/all minor issues were taken care without even charging extra, even if they had to put more efforts / labor to resolve that. Both Ido and Eitan provided various help / consultancy in choosing the right design and also helped in buying all the materials (tiles, cabinets netc.) and picked them as well, this was all so hassle free experience. Overall they have provided such an amazing service throughout this period, they have become a close friend more than the project managers. Thanks you very much Brother & Brother for all your great work to remodel my home. We simply love living in our new home, feels so much like a brand new home.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel, full 2 bathroom remodel, full electrical remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, structural engineer, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $115,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

5.0

05/16/2019


Jude L.

Excellent. There were problems, but Dror, the Project Manager, and his crew did a wonderful job smoothing things out. Customer service and professionalism were better than we could have hoped for. And the finished product was beautiful.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodels: Powder Room, Guest Bathroom, Master Bathroom

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Images

Review for Brother & Brother Builders - 742 Charcot Ave, San Jose, CA - 37877890

+6 More

5.0

05/07/2019


Chris D.

My project manager was Ariel Ben. He was outstanding. He had great ideas, we went through multiple materials and layouts to find the right match. He stayed very conscious of my budget and kept me up to date with every phase of the project. Definitely by the far the best communication I've ever had with a contractor. His crew was timely and reliable and I was always informed on when they would be working. We hit all the project milestones and I think we even finished just a bit early. The bathroom looks beautiful, it came out so well I had to take multiple pics of it myself to show off. I'm very happy with the end result and would definitely recommend Ariel and B&B Builders to anyone.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, remodeling, stucco, home remodeling, drain cleaning

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

5.0

12/17/2018


Kim F.

We are picky people, and we give our highest recommend to Brother and Brother with Eitan. They finished our 2 bathroom remodel job on time, and it was very well done according to our specifications. In the development/design process, Eitan came by the home several times to patiently work out three different remodel options with us, helped with the tile options and color schemes at a tile store, gave excellent feedback as to where to buy materials, and what materials we should spend more money on verses which to save on. The entire team is excellent. Raul is a tile and cabinet/countertop installation master, and the workers were professional, courteous, and kept the job site clean. You simply cannot choose a better company!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2018

5.0

11/19/2018


James C.

I requested bids from and interviewed several local firms before choosing Brother & Brother based on good reviews , detailed bid and reasonable price. Ido Pistiner the supervisor for my project laid out the details including plans, timeline, permits needed, and partial payments to be made after each step was completed. His crew was here everyday (except weekends) and Ido came by daily to check on the progress and quality of the work. The crew was friendly, trustworthy and easy to work with. They finished the job on time in 1 month. The job included installing new tub, plumbing, wall and floor tiles, electrical wiring, fan and lighting fixtures, sink and vanity and another cabinet as well as replacing wall board , repainting and cleanup. Big job finished on time.. I'm very happy and recommend Brother & Brother and specifically Ido and his crew.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

5.0

11/12/2018


Richard O.

My wife and I decided to have our master bathroom remodeled and phoned around to several contractors for quotes. While many of the quotes were in the same price range, we decided to work with Brother & Brother Builders because of the professionalism of the project coordinator, Dror Postiner—this was one of the best decisions we made. On initial impressions, Dror was on time for the meeting and followed through on every promise made—down to sending us the quote within 24 hours of meeting with us. Dror listened to what we wanted in the remodel and never pressured us into more work or features. He did not try to upsell us when we asked about our guest bathroom remodel as well, but instead encouraged us to let their work speak for itself and wait until we see the work in the master bathroom to decide whether to proceed on the guest bathroom. Their work speaks for itself! Once we decided to work with Brother & Brother, Dror met with us within that week to sign the contract and to schedule the demolition. After scheduling the demolition date, Dror met us at showrooms to buy the finish materials for the project and to help us pick the right materials. He was always on time for these meetings and would let us know where it was best to spend our money (shower fixtures, tile, etc) and where to save money (toilet, accessories, etc), and what products and materials would look well together. The master bathroom remodel was scheduled within a very reasonable timeframe and began on schedule. The crew assigned to our house was very professional and came to work every day. They were very respectful of our home and did all they could to minimize dust, putting down drop cloths and craft paper to protect the floors and cleaning up after themselves at the end of each day. Dror and the crew would also continuously check in with to make sure the features and fixtures we purchased were being installed to our satisfaction and specifications. The remodel of the master bathroom was proceeding so smoothly and effortlessly, including passing all City inspections, that we signed on for the guest bathroom and some drywall work in the master bedroom. The quoting and scheduling process went just as smooth and the work was scheduled to begin immediately after the master bathroom was completed. Once the master bathroom was finished and the guest bathroom was started, the work for the guest bathroom proceeded along the same reasonable timeline as the master bathroom, with all City inspections passed as well. Any time we had a question related to the work, schedule, or inspection, Dror made sure to take care of our questions or concerns. Dror ensured that we never had to worry about the project—even when there were unforeseen challenges—we never had to worry that we’d be left with any issues. It was always taken care of. Both bathrooms and the master bedroom (which also included some exterior stucco work due to a new window) were completed within 10 weeks—exactly within the timeframe we had hoped for. We were initially hesitant to begin a home remodel (especially with a two-year old in the house), but Dror and the crew’s work made this remodeling effortless and worry-free. These remodels were more than just a facelift on a couple old rooms—the work done by Brother & Brother created room transformations that we could have never thought to imagine. Thank you Dror and Brother & Brother for the awesome experience—we’re loyal customers for life!

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel and Guest Full Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

11/01/2018


Ben W.

We hired Brother & Brother to build an addition and do a full home remodel. Zion was our project manager and he was great to work with. He was easy to communicate with, and tried to work during the planning and proposal phase. Raul, the construction foreman, and his crew, were also always friendly and professional. The end results are beautiful and the project was on-time and on-budget for the most part, but it wasn’t completely painless. It’s not like an HGTV show where you just hand off the project, they do all the work, and you come back to a completely perfect home. While Zion gives great design ideas, and suggests places to shop at where he gets discounts, it’s still on you to make design decisions and purchase a lot of the finishes and fixtures. Also, even though Zion stayed mostly on top of everything, we had to frequently bring up small details and workmanship issues with them, all of which they were happy to fix. Overall, it was a good experience with great results, and we highly recommend Brother & Brother.

Description of Work
Full Home Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $250,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2018

5.0

08/29/2018


Jon S.

Brother and Brother Builders is an unusually fine firm and deserves consideration for anyone contemplating remodeling. After interviewing many competitors, we selected Brother and Brother for our extensive and full makeover that included room additions, building a 700 SF covered deck, the removal of a fireplace and opening of the entire house. None of the existing rooms was untouched. In every stage of the work, Ray was an incredible project manager, from many versions of the planning, to explaining what to expect, to selecting materials, to obtaining permits, and even moving belongings, he was instrumental and greatly eased a very difficult process. He was a fine communicator and we were rarely surprised. Ray employs a small number of work groups with whom he’s been associated for many years. Together, they routinely brought projects to completion on time, or even early. The skill of his craftsmen ranges to drafting, demolition, framing, plumbing, electrical, tiling, cabinetry, flooring, roofing, installation of appliances, and much more. Ray designed a plan that even allowed our family to reside in the house during construction by sectioning off parts of it in succession; i.e.—living in the back of the house while the kitchen/living area was transformed and moving to the front while the new bedrooms/bathroom were being built. Ray even assisted in obtaining other contractors’ services, such as HVAC and installation of a full solar energy system. The end product is a high quality, essentially new house that could not be had by purchasing new construction. Since we’ve had the original house for more than 20 years, it also compares very favorably with new construction from the standpoint of property taxes, even though the quality is much higher. I rarely bother to write reviews, but five stars all around to Brother and Brother Builders!

Description of Work
Full Remodel and Additions

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter repair, hardwood floor, insulation, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, skylights, marble & granite, structural engineer, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, drain cleaning, sunrooms, mudjacking, solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2018

5.0

07/03/2018


Carrie C.

We are absolutely thrilled with our experience with Brother and Brother builders. We highly recommend them!! They treat you like family and provide love and care to your project. We had a full gut and remodel of our master bathroom. It came out better than we imagined, functioning perfectly and it is so beautiful. This company was recommended to us through the website Home Advisor. I scheduled an initial consultation through this website. Brother and Brother called to confirm my appointment and answer any questions I had. They arrived on time for the appt. Our project manager was Or. He explained everything and provided a bid the same day as we hoped to get started soon. He was so easy to communicate with and I knew right away this was the company for me. He explained the entire contract and how payments are made in phases after the work for each phase is completed. Everything is so professional and clear. We booked a start date and and they started on time. Or excels at keeping the customer informed and helping you each step of the way. I was assigned a construction guy, Raul, who did all the work. He was wonderful to have around. A hard worker, polite and very good at his job. He arrived every day around the same time and if there was going to be a change in his schedule he let us know. Victor assisted with the cabinets and he was a pleasure to work with. Jose is the counter top guy and he and his crew were so professional and did a beautiful job on the counter. What really stands out was their response to any changes I needed done. They were all very accommodating as their main goal is for you to have the outcome you are looking for. I needed help with my tile order and Or went above and beyond and worked with my tile designer in person to correct my order and order additional pieces I needed. As I sit here having just made my last payment, I feel so thankful that we chose Brother and Brother builders to remodel our bathroom!

Description of Work
Full Master Bathroom gut and remodel

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, electrician, picture framing, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

5.0

04/24/2018


Edward S.

I'm very happy with Brother & Brother Builder work on our bathroom remodeling project. They have acted both courteous and professional as well as delivering the project on-time and on-budget. I'm very happy overall with the quality of their work. I highly recommend them and Or Avrahami, the Brother & Brother project manager was a fantastic person.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category concrete repair, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

Images

Review for Brother & Brother Builders - 742 Charcot Ave, San Jose, CA - 37005720

+2 More

5.0

04/03/2018


erin C.

Working with Brother & Brother has been an amazing experience. Our project manager, Ray, did an amazing job of walking us through the process as well as help us design our bathroom. He made sure we knew what to expect next and answer every question promptly. The people in his crew were professional, courteous, and always open to our input. We absolutely love our beautiful bathroom and we will definitely work with them again on our next home project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

Images

Review for Brother & Brother Builders - 742 Charcot Ave, San Jose, CA - 36952206
5.0

11/10/2017


Patti S.

Great. Great communication. Meeting all my expectations.

Description of Work
I'm doing a kitchen remodel and a bathroom remodel so I have a contractor I'm working with.

Category electrician, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2017

5.0

11/07/2017


John M.

I am very happy with my Kitchen remodel with Brother and Brother Builders. I was not anticipating doing a kitchen remodel this year, but I had some unexpected water damage which ultimately resulted in a full remodel. I had heard multiple stories about horrible experiences from others. I absolutely didn’t want to do this. When I first met Zion and Ray (the Brothers), they were very understanding of my situation. They didn’t pressure me into anything and spent the time to explain my options. After some discussion and research, I signed with B&B Builders. Zion walked me through the process and gave me a plan on when I needed to order various items (cabinets, sink, appliances, etc). I ended up ordering items with lengthy lead times but Zion was very flexible with each new delay. Zion managed the job from start to finish. At every stage of the project, he sent very professional specialists. The project began with mold remediation and asbestos removal and quickly advanced to the design stage. Zion brought over a design specialist who, measured and prepared a 3D computer generated layout design. She was very creative and developed a plan that I had not considered. Julio (Site Supervisor) and Auner were regulars in my home. Every morning, they arrived at my house at 8:00 a.m. and were done for the day by 5:00 p.m. They left my home clean and organized every time. If they happened to arrive early, they would wait outside until 8:00 a.m. before they knocked on my door. They were very courteous and professional. Their work was done quickly and with great care to ensure that I would be happy with the result. I ended up expanding my project to include new hardwood floors, carpeting, full interior painting and a new heater/air conditioning system with the heater in the attic. Every single professional who Zion sent to my home was courteous, professional and good at what they do. The project is over and I am very happy with my new kitchen and with the entire experience. I do miss the crew though. They made this experience so positive. I enjoyed coming home every day to find the new thing they had done while I was at work. I didn’t miss a single day of work and I was never uncomfortable with the professionals Zion sent to my home. I have recommended Brother and Brother Builders to my family and friends and am delighted to provide this feedback.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel, New Hardwood Floors, Heater/Air Conditioning Installation, Interior Paint and Baseboards throughout

Category ceramic tile, electrician, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

Images

Review for Brother & Brother Builders - 742 Charcot Ave, San Jose, CA - 36531634

+3 More

4.0

10/26/2017


Amy M.

Our project manager, Eitan, was great. He was very responsive. We communicated on a regular basis and the minor issues that are inevitable during a project were handled quickly.

Description of Work
We did a full bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

5.0

09/24/2017


Tony B.

B&B did a really amazing job for our home! We did a full master bathroom remodel, including some minor floorplan change. We interviewed almost 20 contractors before we chose B&B, and all of them were highly rated on Yelp. Out of all the contractors we met, Zion was the most detail-oriented, responsible, professional and responsive one, and it started from the first meeting. His proposal was the most detailed one, even covered something we won't pay attention at the first glare. Whenever we had a question, we could always find him via phone ir email, even late at night. And of course, the price is within our budget. The project took a little longer than planned but the result turned out perfect. Zion comes on site to see how the project is going on in a weekly manner and keeps us updated. If there's any pop-up or material change, just let him know and he will take very good care of that, for example, one of our bathroom wall is not level (you will never know how your original builders build your house....), so they need to make it level before installing tiles, which means they need to install extra sheetrock, put texture, prime .etc, no complains, just show me the situation and ask my permission to continue, no extra charge! His crews are designated for single site only and they take care of our house as we do, many thanks to Julio, Auner, Yunico and all their buddies on site! They cleaned up all the wastes and debris everyday when they leave, which is very important when you live in the house while they doing their jobs. Also, Zion helped us a lot on picking and getting finishing materials, he got great taste on this stuff but still willing to hear from you, very appreciated! His guys helped us to pick up so we don't need to worry about that, from tiles to doors. Overall we had an easy time during the remodel and considering we were living in the house, it was unbelivable! We highly recommend Zion to you guys! You will be amazed! One thing that may need improve is that try to schedule inspection ahead of time so the project can be finished earlier. Nice job, Brother & Brother!

Description of Work
Full master bathroom remodeling

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2017