Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JMC General Construction

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2012

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1017 El Camino Real 178

Redwood City, CA 94063

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Small family owned- operated company that specialize in home remodeling and improvement. We are bonded and insured with a full warranty on the service we provide. small or big project. We pride ourselves on being very dependable with a competitive prices will beat any number from our competitors free estimates emergency calls at any time...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (6)electrician (6)plumbers (5)tile installation (4)decks & porches (3)insulation (2)hardwood floors (2)handyman (2)drywall (2)basement remodeling (1)door installation (1)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0

08/22/2021

The job was to do blown-in insulation into about 900 sq ft of walls in two apartments in a century old Victorian. Most of the walls were lath and plaster. After an on-site inspection, I got a very reasonable and prompt (rare these days) estimate for the job ($1,650) from Joseph and decided to go with them. Initially there was some confusion with scheduling (probably because they were sending text ...

Description of Work
Blown-in insulation for exterior walls in 2 apartments in a century old Victorian.

Category insulation

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

5.0

04/09/2021

It was reasonably price. They came when they said they do it, attention to detail, and everything works afterward.

Description of Work
They built a deck, replaced a bathroom sink, replaced the baseboard on our kitchen, replaced the dryer vent, replaced the flash out and installed few minor things.

Category decks,plumbing,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

4.0

04/05/2021

It was good. They did a good job. They have a reasonable price. I was happy with them.

Description of Work
They did some sheetrock work for me.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

It was excellent. They were very detailed. Their prices were reasonable. They were very clean. They knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
They did our exhaust line and installed gas line for me.

Category ceiling fans,gas leak repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Joseph and his crew built a beautiful deck for us, at cheaper than we expected to pay. They also built a fence and poured concrete which turned out well. We hired them again to replace a baseboard in our Craftsman home, and they did it and matched the style. They also installed a pedestal sink for us and a new dryer vent. Everything has been done well and at reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category decks,fencing,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Images

Review for JMC General Construction - 1017 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA - 39276448

+1 More

5.0

11/02/2017

Excellent, punctual, polite, and clean. Job completed.

Description of Work
Repaired light fixtures in 2 rooms

Category electrician,handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

10/14/2017

Joseph and his crew did everything that was promised on time, and within budget. We even added a few additional things to the scope of work along the way, and he was very accommodating. He does not nickel and dime you for small changes to scope, and he will do his best to make sure things are still done on time. If something isn't right the first time, he will do his best to come back and fix it.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel, floors, paint, popcorn ceiling removal, doors and recessed lighting.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2017

4.0

07/24/2017

Went well. Very punctual and professional. Work for bathtub & hole patching was performed quickly from 0830-1130hrs. Unfortunately Joseph had a family emergency and had to leave for the rest of the day. Not sure if I get credit towards future work or not. Hope so.

Description of Work
Demo/removal of fiberglass bathtub for inspection behind. Patch of a hole in the outside wall. Inspection of bathroom ceiling fan for functionality. Install of ceiling fan or junction box in living room ceiling.

Category remodeling

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2017

5.0

06/28/2017

All of the work went well and I was pleased with the results. I had purchased a coupon for two persons for 16 hours. Jose did all of the work himself and it took him about 4-5 hours. So I did not get 16 hours of work but got all of the task I had identified done.

Description of Work
Needed fence and stairs repaired and the removal of a glass shower enclosure.

Category remodeling

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2017

1.0

06/06/2017

After I purchased the deal, he never reached out to schedule the work. Eventually I called him and scheduled an initial consult. He texted me the day of to reschedule. When the rescheduled time came, he didn't show up and texted me hours later to reschedule again. When the next rescheduled time came, he didn't show up again and stopped responding to my texts. At that point I gave up and called off...

Description of Work
I purchased an Angie's List deal for 16 hours of general contractor work.

Category remodeling

Work Completed On 06/06/2017

Services Offered

general contractor we offered electrical, plumbing, HVAC, drywall, painting, exterior work(no landscaping), decking, carpentry, roofing,tile specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodel and home improvement we also count with and designer who can bilt your dream home

Services Not Offered

pool services, landscaping,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes