Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Edward Klecka Construction

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
455323
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

1069 Rotella St

Newbury Park, CA 91320

http://edkleckaconstruction.com

Description

We've been in business since 1984 and we offer remodeling, additions, flooring, siding and roofing services in Newbury Park, CA and surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (4)concrete repair (3)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

04/18/2021


John P.

On time & on budget. Professional people who even did a little extra to make sure the job was done right. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Slate Tile Roof Repair.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

02/04/2020


Sunee M.

Ed was very professional. He explained to me the process very clearly and gave us the confidence and accurate information. He completed the job in one day, we hired him for sealing chimney flashing and replacement of underlayment paper for section of the roof. He was very responsive and kept us informed about the progress with pictures and messages

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, and your father-in-law too!
5.0

12/04/2019


Debra B.

He was highly recommended and I will highly recommend him also. He was very goo, on time and very professional. A very nice man and well mannered, I am very happy with them.

Description of Work
Roof repair for a big roof. It was a big job.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

1.0

01/29/2017


steven S.

Talked to the owner we scheduled an appointment yesterday at 4:30pm for him to come out and help me. He never showed up or called me to cancel. I took time off of work to meet him. (I am a single mother) I lost time (money) to leave my job and meet him. At least he should have called to cancel, not have me leave my job and run home to meet him. Shame on him and his business practices.

Description of Work
Leak on roof

Category concrete repair

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

01/06/2017


David F.

It was perfect. They did a wonderful job. They were very helpful, and explained everything well. I feel like I got a good deal. They replaced all the rotten wood as well.

Description of Work
They re-roofed my house.

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2016

5.0

05/17/2013


Dan H.

Was having some leaking issues with sun damaged roofing/patio surface on our 13 year old house. Sides/corners had given way and had extensive flaking and during rainy season had some leakage into the interior walls of the garage. After recieving quotes in the $4000-$9000 range to replace the decking, we had Ed out who provided a MUCH more reasonable quote. Ed replaced the surface with a more durable surface in a couple days work that has stood up well for the past 5 months. In addition he did extensive leak proofing/chalking of the entire exterior to guard against future leaks. Would recommend Ed for roofing and will call him back for our next roofing repair job.

Description of Work
Ed replaced the rotting asphalt surface on an upstairs patio/roof surface.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2012

5.0

02/26/2013


Bob C.

same as above

Description of Work
Ed Klecka replaced 4 rotted 8 x 2 inch beams in entrance of the house. It was a tricky job in that the beams were mainly decorative and high up by the roof. The job entailed replacing the beams and part of the roof and painting everything. While doing it, they discovered dry rot in the interior of the roof which they fixed. That part of the job was done from inside of the house by busting out a section of wallboard, cutting away and replacing the dry rot, replacing and painting the wallboard. I thought their pice was excellent, especially for the amount of work they did. The extra for the fixing the dry rot was far less than I expected. The entire job took less time than I expected.

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2013

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, Kitchen and Bath, Additions, Flooring, Countertops, Siding, Roofing, Decks

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Edward Klecka Construction

    How is Edward Klecka Construction overall rated?

    Edward Klecka Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Edward Klecka Construction open?

    Edward Klecka Construction is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Edward Klecka Construction provide

    Edward Klecka Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Edward Klecka Construction offer free estimates?

    No, Edward Klecka Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Edward Klecka Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Edward Klecka Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Edward Klecka Construction?

    No, Edward Klecka Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Edward Klecka Construction offer?

    Edward Klecka Construction offers the following services: Remodeling, Kitchen and Bath, Additions, Flooring, Countertops, Siding, Roofing, Decks