About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since June 2018

We are full-service Construction Company with over 15 years of experience in new construction and remodeling. Here at 5blox (DBA Smart Homes), we aim to provide you with efficient and aesthetic jobs that not until fit your vision, but also your budget. We specialize in Additions, Major Remodels, ADUs, Bathrooms, Kitchen remodels and an array of other home improvement projects. We strive to give you the best experience possible while remodeling your home. Sticking to a sharp schedule allows us to finish our projects on time. We are Licensed, Bonded and Fully Insured General Contractors. If you have any questions or would like to request an estimate, please contact us for additional information....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+147 more images

Huntington Beach Home Remodel

Huntington Beach Home Remodel

home remodeling202292649
This property didn't need much help to stand out, but this family wanted to take it to the next level. We designed the wine room to have a double wine cooler and a great view. The bedrooms needed to be brightened up, but the main work was done in the bathroom/laundry/wet room. We created a huge wet room with a stand alone tub and dual his and her showers. The wet room leads right into the powder room complete with separate vanity areas and walk in closets.
Huntington Beach Home Remodel project
Huntington Beach Home Remodel

home remodeling

202292649
Santa Ana Home Remodel project
Santa Ana Home Remodel

home remodeling

202292707
Woodland Hills - Bathroom Remodel project
Woodland Hills - Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

202291364

Verified Reviews

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (42)hardwood floors (6)interior painting (5)flooring (5)house painting (4)plumbers (3)tile installation (3)electrician (2)home builder (1)garage building (1)
Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
5.0

06/03/2022


Robert F.

I hired 5blox to do a room addition. Roy was my project manager for that job. He was professional, helpful and completely honest. He helped me a lot with his great suggestions and he also save me some money. His team was also fantastic. They were respectful to me, my home, they cleaned after themselves at the end of every working day and it was a really great to work with them. The project was finished un time, there were no unpleasant surprises and final outcome is excellent. Thank you!

Description of Work
Room addition

Category remodeling

Cost $250,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

5.0

06/02/2022


Douglas P.

I went with 5Blox on ADU Garage Conversion. At our first meeting, Eden explained me everything important and gave me several options. He was very honest, knowledgeable and helpful. The project started on time and thanks to Eden and his well organized team was finished on time. The final product is excellent, I like it and I would highly recommend 5blox!

Description of Work
ADU Garage Conversion

Category remodeling

Cost $210,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2022

5.0

06/02/2022


Patrick C.

I went with 5blox on my bathroom remodel. My bathroom was outdated and old and I needed complete remodel. Roy and his team started on time and did amazing job. Actually, they exceed my expectations and my new bathroom is brilliant! I would definitely work with this company again! They are highly recommended!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2022

5.0

05/19/2022


Noah M.

5Blox and the entire team was amazing. So responsive and on time. They truly took our house that was about to be torn down by another developer and turned it into a our little oasis.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel and Master Bath Remodel

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

5.0

05/18/2022


Ben C.

I worked with 5blox in the past and I am very satisfied with their work. This time I went with them on my bathroom remodel. Roy was our project manager and he was really helpful, honest and he cares about customer satisfaction. He and his team did everything as we agreed at the start, the price was fair and quality great. My bathroom is very functional and it looks top notch! Thank you!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

05/13/2022


Alex N.

Great contractor! I had them to remodel my kitchen and I am amazed with Eden and his team. Eden was totally honest from start to finish, he helped me to choose high quality materials at very competitive prices. His team was professional, efficient and they kept working area very clean. The results of their work are excellent, my new kitchen looks extraordinary, I love it! I can't recommend enough this great contractor!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

04/28/2022


Charles B.

One of the best contractors in a business for sure! This is the first time I worked with 5blox and certainly not the last one. I hired them to remodel my kitchen, Roy was my project manager and he was professional, helpful and responsible. He carefully listened what I wanted to do and kept the eye on every single detail. He and his team finished kitchen remodeling on time, with no issues and the result is excellent. My kitchen looks absolutely stunning thanks to Roy and 5blox!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

5.0

04/20/2022


John C.

Eden and 5blox fully remodeled my old kitchen. It wasn't an easy task, kitchen was old and outdated I wanted to transform it into modern and functional new kitchen. Eden was phenomenal! He gave me great ideas, helped me to choose high quality materials at very affordable prices and he answered to all my questions. His team cleaned after themselves at the end of every day, they were very respectful to my home. The results of their work are excellent. my new kitchen turned out great and I really like it! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

5.0

04/14/2022


Robert P.

After I received several quotes on my bathroom remodel I decided to hire 5blox, and it was an easy decision because they gave me best possible offer and were available in very short time unlike other contractors. Roy and his fantastic team started project on time and worked hard every day to finish on time which they did. Roy was very helpful, communicative and honest. He really cares about customer satisfaction. The rest of the team was also great, very professional and disciplined working team. I really like how the bathroom turned out, beautiful design and excellent functionality. I can't recommend enough Roy and 5blox!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

03/31/2022


Susan B.

If you are looking for a reliable remodeling contractor, my highest recommendation is to go with Eden and 5blox. They completely remodeled our kitchen and did a brilliant work, at very competitive final price. Their working team was honest, helpful, professional and very hard workers. The communication with Eden was great, he really cares about customer satisfaction and he helped us a lot. Thanks Eden! Thanks 5blox!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

5.0

03/31/2022


Timothy R.

I already worked with 5blox and experience was awesome. This time I hired them on a room addition. It was a big project and I am so glad I went with this company because they did excellent work, with no mistakes and and at very affordable costs. Eden and his team were great. Eden was very professional, he kept the eyes on every single detail and gave me great ideas and answered to all my questions. The final product is excellent and I highly recommend 5blox!

Description of Work
Room addition

Category remodeling

Cost $280,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

5.0

03/27/2022


Patrick K.

I hired 5blox to remodel my bathroom and I must say it was a great experience to work with Roy and his professional team. They worked hard every day to finish on time, which they did. Although they were quick, they were also very accurate and quality of work is excellent. The bathroom turned out fantastic and it looks beautiful. I would definitely work with 5blox again and would highly recommend them to all people I know!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2022

5.0

03/24/2022


David D.

I worked with many contractors and I must say that Eden and 5blox are the most professional among all of them. They did my kitchen renovation and did a perfect job. I had some special requests and Eden provided everything as I requested and he kept costs within my budget. His team worked hard, were respectful to me and my home and they kept working area clean as possible. I really like how my kitchen turned out and would continue to work with 5blox!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $49,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

5.0

03/23/2022


Michael R.

I received 6 quotes from recommended contractors on my kitchen remodel and my final decision was 5Blox. I decided to go with this company not because of their price but because they gave me most realistic offer and the best quality-price ratio. Roy and his team started project on time and it went very smooth and was finished ahead of schedule. There were no unexpected issues and they did everything as they promised. Roy was very knowledgeable, helpful and communicative. He really cares about customer satisfaction. And the most important thing, my new kitchen turned out fantastic!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $56,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Good to hear from you [Member Name Removed], thank you!

5.0

02/17/2022


Charles G.

Roy and his team were great to work with! They remodeled my kitchen in exactly way as I wanted and thanks to Roy and his great suggestions the outcome is even better than I expected. During the project, Roy was very communicative, he answered to all my questions and helped me to choose right materials. I love how my kitchen turned out, just great! I strongly recommend 5blox!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] you were a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for the kind words.

5.0

02/08/2022


Irene H.

Our experience with 5Blox was awesome. We went with them on ADU Garage Conversion. Roy was our project manager and he was phenomenal, very honest, helpful and knowledgeable. his team was also great, always on time, friendly, professional and hard workers also. This project was finished ahead of schedule, quality of work is superb and they did better job than we expected. We couldn't ask for more!

Description of Work
ADU Garage Conversion

Category remodeling

Cost $170,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Your project was a breeze! Thank you [Member Name Removed]!

5.0

02/07/2022


Rafael R.

My experience with 5Blox was awesome and they did excellent job! The project they did for me is my bathroom remodel and it was a true pleasure to work with Roy and his extremely professional team. I worked with many contractors and this guys are phenomenal! The bathroom turned out exactly as I requested and final price was fair and very acceptable. I couldn't ask for more and I will strongly recommend 5Blox. Special thanks to Roy!

Description of Work
Remodel a Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2022

Service Provider Response

It goes both ways [Member Name Removed], we loved working with you brother. Thank you for everything.

5.0

02/02/2022


David L.

I highly recommend them! They remodeled my old, outdated kitchen in a beautiful, modern and functional new kitchen. Roy and his tea, were great to work with, very honest, helpful and clean working team. Roy was there for any help, very communicative, professional and respectful. Thanks 5Blox!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $51,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to be involved in your project [Member Name Removed]! What a beautiful kitchen you helped us design!

5.0

02/02/2022


Scott M.

My friend recommended me 5Blox and I'm so happy he did. I hired them on a room addition and although it was a big project, Eden and his team made it easy and simple. Eden helped me with everything, he was honest, professional and knowledgeable. His team cleaned after themselves at the end of every working day and they were very respectful to me and my home. The result of their work is excellent, I am fully satisfied with the outcome and I will strongly recommend 5Blox!

Description of Work
Room addition

Category remodeling

Cost $210,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] it was your communication that really helped the project flow as smooth as it did. We appreciate you. Thank you.

5.0

01/31/2022


Steven L.

Very trustworthy contractor! I went with 5Blox on ADU Garage Conversion. I had some special requests and Roy with his team provided exactly what I requested and did high quality job at very reasonable costs. They were disciplined, quick and efficient so they finished this project ahead of schedule. I am completely satisfied with everything they did and would highly recommend 5Blox to all people I know!

Description of Work
ADU Garage Conversion

Category remodeling

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. The city did take it's sweet time, but after approval your job moved pretty efficiently!

5.0

01/31/2022


Alberto Z.

I recently used 5Blox for a bathroom renovation. The entire team was friendly from the first visit to end of this project. Eden and his team did an awesome job and I couldn't be happier with the results. The guys were on time each morning and cleaned up the working area before living each day. It was awesome experience and I will not hesitate to use 5Blox for any future needs.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!

5.0

01/29/2022


Eric C.

I hired 5Blox on a room addition and I am completely satisfied with the final product and it was awesome experience to work with Roy and his team from 5Blox. Roy was very helpful, honest and knowledgeable. He gave me some great suggestions and informed me about working progress all the time. The project was finished on time and there were no hidden costs. Roy and his team did everything as they promised at the start. Great contactor! I strongly recommend 5Blox for any construction job!

Description of Work
Room addition

Category remodeling

Cost $250,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022