Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4600 Ashe Rd Ste 309

Bakersfield, CA 93313

Description

Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist is a fully licensed and insured plumbing company located in Bakersfield, servicing all of your gas, water and sewer needs. We are locally owned and operated by Mike Bosse, Jr. You can count on us for professional advice, top quality work and comprehensive service – even after your project is complete. Our phones are staffed 24 hours a day, so you can always talk to a live person, even outside normal business hours. No hidden fees or sales pitches - just an honest assessment of the problem and straight forward pricing. We accept all forms of payment: cash, check, Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express. Our customers' trust is a source of great pride and inspires us to keep improving our business. We use the industry's most current technology and our technicians undergo advanced training. We're prepared to help you with any questions you may have or any situations you may encounter...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/05/2022


Jay B.

Called them for an estimate to re-pipe the house. Was told they charged $45.00 for an estimate which would be applied to any work done. I agreed and someone came out and went through the house. He took my email address and I was told the guy who writes up the estimates would get back to me. This was on a Tuesday morning. I had not heard anything by Thursday and so I called to inquire. The woman on the line told me he had the information and she would have him get back to me that day. Never heard back. Called back on Friday and she looked it up and said he was out in the field but he had the information. She said she would contact him and get right back to me. I never heard back. I was charged $45.00 and I still have not gotten an estimate. In the meantime I had other companies come and give me estimates. Not one of them charged for it and they got back to me right away with their estimates. Payless was very unprofressional. I will be disputing any charge that shows on my credit card.

Description of Work
Estimate for whole house re-pipe

Category plumbing

4.0

10/14/2015


Adrienne G.

Description of Work
Kohler guarantees their faucets for life. I ordered a new faucet and it came. The first one had a defective part and had to be reordered. So did the second one. It was determined that a new "O" ring was the culprit. After 3 tries and 2 weeks they got it and came on a Saturday to finish the job. Actually they came 2 Saturdays and one weekday. They did a splendid job and gave me a great price. I love the new faucet.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/01/2014


WILLIAM M.

They do excellent drain cleaning work.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

09/04/2014


Tanya S.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/20/2014


gail H.

Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist are very timely, got in here, got it done and got out. They are very efficient and competent. They know exactly what they are doing. It ended up I didn't know at that time when I called but it ended up it is somebody I knew. It was kinda nice is somebody I knew that came by and didn't see him for years either. I called and they were here within 10 minutes.

Description of Work
Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist change our faucet.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

01/19/2014


John Y.

.

Description of Work
.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/01/2013


Pamela G.

I called late on a Friday the afternoon. They told me it would cost more because they would be coming after 5. I certainly did not want to wait over the weekend with a stopped up kitchen sink. The good news was that they called about ten minutes after I put in the order and said they had a plumber in my area who was able to make it just before 5, that was about an hour after I called. The price was almost double what other plumbers quoted, but at least it got fixed, and it didn't take them more than 15-20 minutes. No more problems with the drain. The plumber was very professional. He said that all drains should be serviced no less than every three years. It had probably been that long for that drain.

Description of Work
Unstopped my kitchen sink, rooter service.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/13/2013


Kay N.

Mike, the guy who owns it, was great. I had excellent service from him. Since putting in the toilet, I had a problem, and I called him back. He was right back out here.

Description of Work
Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist put in a new toilet for me.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/07/2012


Terri R.

Work was done well. I have used them twice since with no issues.

Description of Work
Another company quoted me $4000 for shower pan repair without looking at anything. This company found problem and fixed very quickly. They are very honest.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/01/2012


WILLIAM M.

He was prompt and professional. Good work.

Description of Work
Drain cleaning.

Category drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    On Time Home Services, Inc

    It’s stressful when a critical plumbing or HVAC system suddenly breaks in your house — and Google can’t fix it. Who do you call? At On Time Home Services, we’re home owners too and we know the feeling. Our caring team of HVAC and plumbing experts work hard to diagnose and fix the problem, fast. With the problem resolved, you're free to relax and start feeling at home again. On Time Home Services, Bakersfield's premiere Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning specialists is proud to be locally owned and operated business. We offer service 6 days a week. We offer 100% financing. Contact an HVAC professional or plumber today  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by On Time Home Services, Inc on Angi
    Aqualight Company

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes-Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offers a full range of professional plumbing and drain cleaning services for your home. You can depend on our reliable and efficient technicians to address anything from a minor problem or a full-scale plumbing emergency. Services include: drain cleaning, sewer line repair/replacement, video-camera line inspection, remodels, water heater repair, dishwasher and disposal repair/replacement and MANY MORE. Free Estimates!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist

    How is Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist overall rated?

    Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist open?

    Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist provide

    Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offer free estimates?

    No, Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offer a senior discount?

    No, Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offer emergency services?

    Yes, Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist?

    Yes, Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offers warranties.

    What services does Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offer?

    Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offers the following services: Payless Plumbing and Rooter Specialist offers a full range of professional plumbing and drain cleaning services for your home. You can depend on our reliable and efficient technicians to address anything from a minor problem or a full-scale plumbing emergency. Services include: drain cleaning, sewer line repair/replacement, video-camera line inspection, remodels, water heater repair, dishwasher and disposal repair/replacement and MANY MORE. Free Estimates!