Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Fix-It Home Repair & Handyman

4.6

(201) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
940435
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

13061 Rosedale Hwy Ste G #242

Bakersfield, CA 93314

Description

Providing home & commercial repair, remodel, & construction services since 2008. Licensed & Insured (Lic #: 940435). ''If it's broken, Mr. Fix-It''...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(201) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

18

3

13

2

11

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (176)plumbers (36)electrician (30)door installation (23)lighting (19)drywall (16)woodworking (12)interior painting (11)roofing (8)fence company (8)flooring (7)home remodeling (6)
Showing 1-10 of 201 reviews
3.0

11/16/2020

Built an awning. Fair quality work and fair pricing. Everything else below average. Took over two weeks to built a small awning

Description of Work
Awning off sliding door

Category appliance repair,decks

Cost $780

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

And then knew what he was doing did a great job .

Description of Work
Replace ceiling fan

Category appliance repair

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

03/15/2020

He was fast, efficient, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Several small jobs around the house that my husband and I are no longer able to do.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

2.0

01/24/2020

Arrived for initial estimate. Never heard from him again. He was not responsive.

Description of Work
Drywall repair

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

5.0

12/21/2019

Excellent. The entire staff provided and memorable experience and the quality of work was impeccable.

Description of Work
Installed door threshold and weather stripping

Category handyman service,remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

3.0

11/22/2019

Nothing happened. After visiting my home and told to expect a quote within a few days, nothing. After I reached out, I was told he was behind. After a week, nothing. Doesn't meet my expectations.

Description of Work
Regular Home Maintenance

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

4.0

10/10/2019

Very well, in a timely fashion and very courteous

Description of Work
Replaced a kitchen faucet

Category handyman service,plumbing

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

1.0

07/08/2019

Was never called back. Left multiple messages

Description of Work
Needed a couple things done

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 07/08/2019

5.0

08/07/2018

Don contacted me and came 15 mins early which was great. He was professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and didn’t waste any time once he was here.

Description of Work
Mounted new TV on wall, repaired wood fence post

Category electrician,fencing,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Mr Fix-It Home Repair & Handyman - 13061 Rosedale Hwy, Bakersfield, CA - 37301738
5.0

08/07/2018

Don was here early and didn’t waste any time getting to work. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. He explained my options and got right to work once we agreed.

Description of Work
Installed TV mount on wall, installed TV and repaired wood fence corner post

Category electrician,fencing,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

All repairs from a faucet to a complete remodel, repair and construction areas electrical work, plumbing, carpentry, floor installation & painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes