Mike's Handyman Service

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2019

For the last 7 years, we have provided top-notch handyman services across the greater Bakersfield area. Our goal is to respond to each customer quickly and efficiently so we can help you cross off the items on your Honey-Do list. Please give us a call today to get started on all your home projects!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (12)drywall (5)door installation (3)water heaters (3)fence company (3)electrician (3)flooring (2)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

01/21/2021


alecia B.

installed curtain rods in my living room and bedrooms

Description of Work
He responded promptly and scheduled a time to come over when I was available. The job was priced fair and done right. Very pleased with outcome. Will use again.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/15/2021


Greg & Valerie P.

Very well done

Description of Work
Replace water heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

5.0

01/02/2021


David B.

Perfect job

Description of Work
Painting/ baseboards

Category drywall, electrician, water heater repair, doors

Cost $780

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

5.0

12/16/2020


Judith R.

Perfectly. The assembly man did an excellent job, so the bed is sturdy and well assembled.

Description of Work
Bed assembly.

Category drywall, handyman service

Cost $57

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

4.0

11/16/2020


Laura E.

Hired to add post to awning. He was upset he had to cut the post. A job that was a 30 min or less job charged $100. Took my measuring tape. Took two weeks to get it back. Good quality work. Outrageous prices.

Description of Work
Added a post

Category fencing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/17/2020


Annamarie H.

Very professional, honest, and on time. We plan on hiring him again!

Description of Work
Plumbing and baseboard molding install

Category handyman service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

5.0

10/16/2020


John N.

Great job...clean, prompt, and thorough. He was friendly and easy to work with. I would hire again.

Description of Work
Painting and some general repair

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/09/2020


Patricia S.

He did it all, quickly and professionally, ...and also told me about languages in Bulgaria and Hungary.

Description of Work
Ceiling lightbulb changed, and legs shortened on a card table.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

09/27/2020


Mina B.

He did an outstanding job. Arrived on time. Excellent communication skills. Work done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
door repair, plumbing, handyman

Category handyman service, plumbing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

4.0

09/12/2020


Winnie M.

He did get the job done. Will probably hire again.

Description of Work
Tv wall mount,assemble of tv stand, bedside table and vanity desk.

Category drywall, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

08/07/2020


Andy W.

Mike was methodical and you could tell he takes great pride in his craft. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Install Flooring To Carpet Transition Pieces

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

05/31/2020


Raquel O.

Everything went very well! He communicated regularly, worked very diligently, completed all tasks well and in a timely manner, and cleaned up well after leaving. We will hire him again for future projects.

Description of Work
Removed and added outlets, reinforced fence, and added a fence gate.

Category drywall, electrician, fencing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Images

Review for Mike's Handyman Service - Located in, Bakersfield, CA - 39135699

+4 More

5.0

05/31/2020


Raquel O.

I cannot give Mike a high enough rating. He communicates well and is very honest and thorough. He answered all my questions and freely offered advice regarding misc. projects I'm working on. He was detailed in his quote and explaining what he can do, what it'd look like, different options, etc. He is just as sweet and easy to work with as he is skilled. He is passionate about his work and this shines in the final result. I highly recommend Mike's Handyman Service. I am already seeking his advice on the next project and will be hiring him once plans are finalized.

Description of Work
Remove outlet, add outlets in new locations, repair and modify fence and gate support.

Category drywall, electrician, fencing, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Zoe .

Absolutely wonderful. I can trust him, my dog even wants him, he does what exactly what needs he gonna do, on time, get it done right, and prices was reasonable. He was very personable and also professional. I will use him again in the future.

Description of Work
He fixed my fence.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Ivaylo V.

They did a very good job and worked with me on the price. It took a little longer than expected but they stayed with the price. I would recommend them and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They put up a 12x12 foot Gazebo in my backyard.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Karmen N.

It was good than what I expected. The guys were very clean, professional, and meticulous.

Description of Work
They installed a laminate floors.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Kamen N.

I was surprised how perfectly well it went. He extended my expectations.

Description of Work
He installed lament floor for me.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Rumen R.

It really went well and he did a right away. No complaints at all. They were really hands-on with the work.

Description of Work
He replaced the tankless water heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

04/17/2020


Zoe H.

I looked on Angie's list for a handyman to fix my fence and Mike called me right away. We set up an appointment for him to look at the fence. He arrived on time, fixed the fence very quickly and I had a sturdy fence thanks to him. His pricing is very reasonable. If you need any type of handyman service I highly recommend Mike. He is professional and honest. I call him anytime I have something to fix. And my dog likes him.

Description of Work
My dog broke through my fence and Mike fixed it so she couldn't push through anymore.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Bakersfield, CA 93311

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Major Electrical or Plumbing work

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mike's Handyman Service

    How is Mike's Handyman Service overall rated?

    Mike's Handyman Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mike's Handyman Service open?

    Mike's Handyman Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mike's Handyman Service provide

    Mike's Handyman Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Mike's Handyman Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mike's Handyman Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Mike's Handyman Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mike's Handyman Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mike's Handyman Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mike's Handyman Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mike's Handyman Service?

    Yes, Mike's Handyman Service offers warranties.

    What services does Mike's Handyman Service offer?

    Mike's Handyman Service offers the following services: Handman services such as Minor plumbing and electric repairs, fencing, drywall, appliance repair and installation, furniture assembly (including IKEA), Pressure washing, sprinkler installation and repair

    Are there any services Mike's Handyman Service does not offer?

    Major Electrical or Plumbing work