Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mike's Handyman Service

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Located in

Bakersfield, CA 93311

Description

For the last 7 years, we have provided top-notch handyman services across the greater Bakersfield area. Our goal is to respond to each customer quickly and efficiently so we can help you cross off the items on your Honey-Do list. Please give us a call today to get started on all your home projects! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (12)drywall (5)door installation (3)water heaters (3)fence company (3)electrician (3)flooring (2)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

01/21/2021

installed curtain rods in my living room and bedrooms

Description of Work
He responded promptly and scheduled a time to come over when I was available. The job was priced fair and done right. Very pleased with outcome. Will use again.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

12/16/2020

Perfectly. The assembly man did an excellent job, so the bed is sturdy and well assembled.

Description of Work
Bed assembly.

Category drywall,handyman service

Cost $57

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

4.0

11/16/2020

Hired to add post to awning. He was upset he had to cut the post. A job that was a 30 min or less job charged $100. Took my measuring tape. Took two weeks to get it back. Good quality work. Outrageous prices.

Description of Work
Added a post

Category fencing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/17/2020

Very professional, honest, and on time. We plan on hiring him again!

Description of Work
Plumbing and baseboard molding install

Category handyman service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

Great job...clean, prompt, and thorough. He was friendly and easy to work with. I would hire again.

Description of Work
Painting and some general repair

Category handyman service,doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/09/2020

He did it all, quickly and professionally, ...and also told me about languages in Bulgaria and Hungary.

Description of Work
Ceiling lightbulb changed, and legs shortened on a card table.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

5.0

09/27/2020

He did an outstanding job. Arrived on time. Excellent communication skills. Work done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
door repair, plumbing, handyman

Category handyman service,plumbing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

4.0

09/12/2020

He did get the job done. Will probably hire again.

Description of Work
Tv wall mount,assemble of tv stand, bedside table and vanity desk.

Category drywall,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

Mike was methodical and you could tell he takes great pride in his craft. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Install Flooring To Carpet Transition Pieces

Category handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

05/31/2020

I cannot give Mike a high enough rating. He communicates well and is very honest and thorough. He answered all my questions and freely offered advice regarding misc. projects I'm working on. He was detailed in his quote and explaining what he can do, what it'd look like, different options, etc. He is just as sweet and easy to work with as he is skilled. He is passionate about his work and this shi...

Description of Work
Remove outlet, add outlets in new locations, repair and modify fence and gate support.

Category drywall,electrician,fencing,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

Services Offered

Handman services such as Minor plumbing and electric repairs, fencing, drywall, appliance repair and installation, furniture assembly (including IKEA), Pressure washing, sprinkler installation and repair

Services Not Offered

Major Electrical or Plumbing work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes