Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kingdom Concrete

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

With Angi since July 2016

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1016535
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Rosedale area

Bakersfield, CA 93312

Description

I specialize in ALL concrete Let me improve the look of your home! Get the service you deserve and the yard you always wanted. You can expect outstanding service from me and my team! So give me a call or text today for your free estimate. " QUALITY AND INTEGRITY YOU CAN STAND ON " *WALKWAYS* *PATIOS* *SLABS* *DRIVEWAYS* *RV PARKING* *STEPS AND CURBING* *WALLS* *CUSTOM DESIGN* *STAMP* *COLOR CONCRETE* And much more! Thank you God Bless...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (20)stamped concrete (6)mudjacking (3)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

11/03/2018


Tim S.

I have hired them twice. Both jobs turned out great. Jesse and his crew were right on time and did a professional job. One job required lots of wait time because they were pouring over some existing concrete, which slows drying time. They did not try and rush the process and waited until each section was ready before smoothing/finishing.

Description of Work
Two jobs: A new walkway at my rental house, and a new patio at my home.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2018

5.0

10/03/2018


Mark K.

Exceptional!! These guys really know what they are doing! Price was great!!

Description of Work
Sidewalk installation

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2018

5.0

12/05/2017


Yvette M.

I can't say enough about how pleased I am with the work Kingdom Concrete did for me. They were always on time, professional with quality workmanship. The owner, Jesse is great to work with. He was always responsive to my messages and prompt in his response. If you're looking for quality concrete work then Kingdom Concrete is your company and Jesse is your man. Thanks Jesse.

Description of Work
I needed a concrete slab and sidewalk poured.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2017

5.0

10/06/2017


Nicholas V.

We got 2 other bids for our concrete job in our backyard. Out of all 3 companies, Kingdom Concrete was not the cheapest but their prices were very reasonable and not that far off from the other guys. What sold us on them the most was the companies customer service and Jesse's professionalism. Jesse and his crew took about 2-3 days to complete the job which was roughly around 2000 sq ft of stamped concrete. These guys really put in work and got down with my backyard. Taking out dirt with bobcat, leveling, installing drains, etc After each day, they always seemed to clean up after themselves and did well keeping me informed throughout the whole process! We would and will definitely hire them again when we need more work done, as well as recommend all our coworkers and friends to them. Again, these guys are real professionals and the customer service is beyond outstanding! The actual quality of work is just the icing on top, Thank you guys!

Description of Work
2000 sq ft of stamped concrete

Category concrete repair,mudjacking,stamped concrete

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2017

5.0

08/09/2017


Kerry S.

Work crew arrived on-time and worked efficiently. Prep work and forms done on first day. Concrete poured and finish work done on second day. Excellent workmanship. Couldn't be happier with the outcome. While Jesse was finishing up the job, a neighbor asked him for an estimate on a new driveway. I highly recommend Jesse and his efficient crew at Kingdom Concrete for all of your concrete needs.

Description of Work
Side yard concrete pad 8' wide running the length of the house, sidewalk around back of house, patio extension, and front yard property line border.

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


Angela C.

They started within a week of hiring. Worked continuously for 3 days to get it done. Respected my yard and house and kept everything clean. We went over the design I wanted and it was done exactly as discussed. Very courteous and professional. I would highly recommend Kingdom Concrete to anyone needing concrete work.

Description of Work
Concrete RV parking and connected patio with decorative markings. About 1800sf

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2017

5.0

07/18/2017


Jose L.

Everything was good good work good price good people

Description of Work
Concrete work

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/12/2017


Steve S.

It went great. They did the demo and prep for pouring on the first day, then poured and did the finishing work -- which was very well done -- on the second. Jesse, who runs the company, was there most of the time and throughout the 8 hours of finishing work where they made deep scores in the poured cement to make it look like 12" square tiles. Neighbors came by and got contact info for the company. Earlier this week our neighbor two doors up had them replace the walkway beside his house.

Description of Work
Replacement of existing, uneven and cracked walkway.

Category concrete repair,mudjacking,stamped concrete

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business.
5.0

05/23/2017


Brandon W.

Jesse was prompt and his guys worked very efficiently! They began the project on Monday, and were done by Wednesday!

Description of Work
We had a driveway extension, along with a concrete walk way leading to our back.

Category concrete repair,mudjacking

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the high rating and thank you for choosing Kingdom concrete.
5.0

04/15/2017


Kathy Y.

Very very pleased with the work. I got three estimates and Kingdom Concrete (Jesse Gonzales) was the lowest. Two other contractors I left messages for but never got returned calls. Prep work was performed by Felipe and was very thorough.

Description of Work
I had a grass strip next to driveway concreted, walkway next to gate leading to back yard and walkway leading to front door replaced as it was low and left a puddle everytime it rained.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,040

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and thank you for your business.

Services Offered

Concrete Services - Driveways, Patios, Walkways, Stamp, Curbs, Foundations, & RV Parking and much more..

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kingdom Concrete

How is Kingdom Concrete overall rated?

Kingdom Concrete is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Kingdom Concrete open?

Kingdom Concrete is open:

Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Kingdom Concrete provide

Kingdom Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Kingdom Concrete offer free estimates?

Yes, Kingdom Concrete offers free project estimates.

Does Kingdom Concrete offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Kingdom Concrete does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Kingdom Concrete offer a senior discount?

No, Kingdom Concrete does not offer a senior discount.

Does Kingdom Concrete offer emergency services?

Yes, Kingdom Concrete offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Kingdom Concrete?

No, Kingdom Concrete does not offer warranties.

What services does Kingdom Concrete offer?

Kingdom Concrete offers the following services: Concrete Services - Driveways, Patios, Walkways, Stamp, Curbs, Foundations, & RV Parking and much more..