Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2013

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2005 Faith Ave

Bakersfield, CA 93304

Description

We have 10 to 15 employees. Payment information Visa, Mastercard, Cash and Check. We give senior and military discounts. Ask about our free cleaning program....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/14/2015


NANCY C.

They came in (on time) and handled all cleaning of our unit, including exterior Windows, interior cleaning, shampooing carpet too. Very professional. My first time using Angie's List and Excellence Janitorial Services. I am impressed and I highly recommend Excellence Janitorial Services.

Description of Work
Move-in ready, including carpet

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

11/09/2015


Rozanne K.

Was very happy with the cleaning service as well as the friendliness / professionalism and advice ! Will definitely stay with this company in the future

Description of Work
Cleaned and deodorized LR , hallway and 2 bedroom. Also pretreated heavy walkway areas.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/22/2015


Robert P.

Description of Work
Darell not only did a great job, he was flexible about my preference towards how much shampoo I could get for the promotional price. He also reset my garage door opener

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! What you think about our business is important to us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you, providing you a you with first class experience during your next visit.
1.0

08/06/2014


Margaret M.

I had an appointment on 8/5 at 10am for an estimate. I finally called him at 11am. He said they wrote down my number wrong and set it up on 8/6 between 9 and 10am. He called and said they had another emergency and that maybe they should just skip the opportunity with us.

Description of Work
I was needing housecleaning work done.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We read, review and discuss every rating, evaluation or recommendation. Fortunately, the overwhelming percentage of the feedback we receive both off and online is wonderfully positive. Your feedback is very important. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I believe that when a business stops being challenged on all they do to make sure every customer receives 5 star service. Rest assure that we as a business take this review very serious. As the President of Excellence Janitorial Services, I have implemented the necessary changes, to ensure this doesn't happen again. I would like to express my sincere apoloiges and any inconveience this may have caused.
5.0

10/01/2013


CLAUDIA M.

1. Bathroom tub and toilet looked beyond repair; however, Excellence Janitorial removed feces, urine and other substances and made the bathroom look like new. 2. All blinds were cleaned in detail. Blinds were very dirty. 3. Floors were detailed and were exceptionally clean. 4. Carpet, which had dark spots,(which looked like burns), pet urine, etc, was cleaned and look new, There are no visible spots now.

Description of Work
Cleaned and Sanitized residential rental, which had been completely trashed by unknown persons, who illegally entered the residence, squatted and proceeded to damage new carpet, bathroom, all other rooms. Excellence Janitorial completely cleaned and disinfected the residence, and even removed what looked like burned spots on the new carpet. We are completely happy with Excellence Janitorial and would not hesitate to hire them again.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

5.0

05/21/2013


Rosanda A.

Mr Worthy is very professional. He was punctual, efficient and does an excellent job! He made our home Memorial Day ready for guests! We have used this service before on several occasions and we are always pleased and have shared this service with both family and friends. No complaints.

Description of Work
He cleaned our living room carpet.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/11/2013


Adrienne H.

Excellent! Darrel is a pro-He is always on time, and listened very carefully to instructions and has followed them to the letter. I also have pets (dog/cats) and he is able to work around them making it as stress free as possible. Very impressive work and reasonable price.

Description of Work
Excellent Janitorial Service does a full cleaning of my house-floors (mopped or vacuumed), bathrooms, kitchen and dusting of surfaces.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/08/2013


M Cynthia K.

Mr. Worthy came out initially and gave an estimate. He was punctual and professional and explained thoroughly what needed to be done (and more importantly) what didn't need to be done. A few weeks later, after renovations were nearly complete, he returned to do the work. Again, he was professional and friendly, and took plenty of time to do a thorough job. We are very pleased with both the results of his work and his professionalism.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for the entire house. It had been a rental home and was quite dirty.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Commercial and Residential office cleaning, apts, homes, stores, condos cleaning, floor stripping, waxing & polishing, carpet & upholstery, tile grout, sealing and window cleaning, pet stain & odor elimination , cool-aide stain and candle wax removal, carpet repair, stretching, bathroom cleaning & sanitizing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning

    How is Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning overall rated?

    Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning open?

    Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning provide

    Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning?

    No, Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning offer?

    Excellence Janitorial Services & Carpet Cleaning offers the following services: Commercial and Residential office cleaning, apts, homes, stores, condos cleaning, floor stripping, waxing & polishing, carpet & upholstery, tile grout, sealing and window cleaning, pet stain & odor elimination , cool-aide stain and candle wax removal, carpet repair, stretching, bathroom cleaning & sanitizing.