Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors

Founded 1942 • With Angi since October 2009

Over 72 years in business in the San Joaquin Valley, BSW Roofing & Solar is known as one of the best and longest existing roofing contractors in the area. We offer tile, composition shingle, insulation and solar. We have over 35,000 residential installations as well as commercial installations. Our company priority is your peace of mind.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(137) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 137 reviews
Michael S.
5.0
11/12/2018
Our roof replacement project, which went from shakes to lightweight tile, and our new AC System with all new duct work, went perfectly from day one. Being in construction myself for over 50 years, I knew quality and pride in workmanship when I see it. Jerry Ennis and Austin Graham, our main contacts, with job foreman David Boyd made our experience more than 5 stars. All the crews involved during each phase showed respect for our property and privacy. The tile team of Juan and Juan were awesome. Their attention to detail was perfect. All questions, which were few, were answered immediately. The quality of materials and workmanship for both the roofing and ac project is top notch and followed the very detailed bid precisely. Thank you all at BSW and I can finally rest at ease during the next storm season. Mike and Linda S.
Description of Work
Complete roof replacement (wood shake to light weight tile) and new AC system with all new ductwork.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, roofing
Sue H.
5.0
08/01/2018
Great. They found matching tile and it cannot be seen where the tile was changed.
Description of Work
Repaired spanish tile roof
Category
roofing
Sharon T.
5.0
09/13/2017
I was very nervous about taking on such a large project being a single person. After reading great reviews on Angie's List (thank you) and doing further research I called BSW. Mr. Luis Cervantes came out the next day. He immediately set my mind at ease discussing in full what all my roof repairs would need and going over costs. Estimated time for work to be completed was one month. When he mailed the bid and contract, he also mailed photos of my roof and explained what needed and would be done along with a copy of their Contractor's License. These things eased my mind and helped my decision in hiring this company. Upon start of work, all the workers were professional, answered any questions I had, and took great care in protecting my property. Mr. Cervantes would stop by daily also to make sure I was satisfied with the work and answer any questions along the way. I witnessed daily them all taking great pride in their work, and cleaning up nightly after a days labor. I was pleasantly surprised when the job was completed a week before the estimated date. Upon doing the work more damage was noticed and Mr. Cervantes explained in detail the need of that repair and the added cost before going ahead with the work, which I greatly appreciated. Also he showed me photos he had taken of the roof needs. My roof looks great and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company to others.
Description of Work
I needed the over hanging part of my flat roof home replaced. Upon inspection I was told other parts of my roof also needed to be replaced. All work that needed to be done was discussed with me prior to contract being signed with all my questions answered.
Category
roofing
Alex P.
5.0
08/20/2017
Started on time, finished on time, quality work, cleaned up daily, checked in with us often. Put in skylights and a sun tunnel too.
Description of Work
Shingle Reroof
Category
roofing
Tien K.
1.0
07/31/2017
AVOID. Highly unprofessional. Did not respond calls until I repeatedly called them back. Asked for 2 independent quotes, which they provided: 1) roof repair 2) solar panels. When BSW representative learned that we chose another solar company, he said quote for roof repair was contingent on having them install solar panels also, though I had previously repeatedly asked if there was any price difference if we just hired them for 1 or both jobs. His original reply was that the only difference would be the cost of the roof repair could be tallied with the solar panels to receive the 30% federal incentive. Their prices for both jobs were higher than other more reputable companies. Even if their quotes were lower, I would not hire base on conduct and distrust of their follow through with any warranty, as he was already changing his statements just during the bidding phase. Furthermore, he tried to intimate my elderly parents into hiring them and looked through private documents while in our house. Do not let him in your house.
Description of Work
Roof repair/maintenance and possibly solar panel installation
Category
roofing, roof cleaning
Priscilla F.
4.0
07/21/2017
Over all it was a positive transaction. The end result, we have a beautiful new roof on our beautiful home. Francisco is the kindest! Request his help.
Description of Work
New Roof installed
Category
roofing
Elizabeth W.
5.0
06/28/2017
The job went very well. It took 6 1/2 days and the men were working in horrible heat. They arrived early and I was impressed by their efficiency. The first day they removed the old roof. The second day they put up the reflective board. They worked on wood repairs on day three. They started roofing on day four. They cleaned up at the end of each day. Victor, the project manager, was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. The workers were polite and conscientious. If I asked them to move something or pick up something they did it with a smile. The roof is beautiful! Many of my neighbors have remarked about how nice it looks and what a good job BSW did.
Description of Work
Over the wet winter my old wood shake roof leaked. BSW replaced my old roof with a new, energy efficient GAF roof. This included my house plus a detached garage,storeroom, and covered patio. They repaired and replaced all the termite damaged, broken, and rotten wood. They added a solar fan and vents to help cool the attic. I love my new roof! It has really improved the overall appearance of my home.
Category
roofing
Jemma S.
5.0
06/04/2017
BSW was extremely professional and did a very good job installing our new roof. Francisco Herrera was always available to answer any questions that came up. The crew kept our yard neat and free of debris at the end of each day. The new roof looks great.
Description of Work
Install of new roof
Category
roofing
Cory J.
5.0
05/26/2017
Ron was very helpful in scheduling my appointment. Our new roof will be installed in a few days.
Description of Work
We are getting our new roof in a few days. Our salesman Evan was very helpful in our selection of the type of roof we needed. His presentation was very helpful in understanding what work will be done. Thanks Evan for your professionalism........
Category
roofing
Troy W.
4.0
04/10/2017
Went well. Some damage was done to vinyl siding due to a mishap but BSW has promised to repair it
Description of Work
Replaced roof and facia boards
Category
roofing
Marissa G.
5.0
03/30/2017
Evan was very knowledgeable and courteous throughout the whole process. There was a small hiccup, but he made sure to follow up with the city to fix a broken light.
Description of Work
New roof
Category
roofing
rowena P.
1.0
03/29/2017
The estimator came out then never provided an estimate. Felt like he wasn't going to provide a price because he thought I didn't have the means to pay for it. Would not recommend this company.
Description of Work
Roof repair over garage
Category
roofing
Sue H.
5.0
03/27/2017
We have put the work off until fall
Description of Work
We put off the work to be done until later in the year, because it could wait. I have other work to complete when the weather dries up. He went out of his way to be helpful.
Category
roofing
Lafayette W.
4.0
03/07/2017
They was good. Nice and clean and stuff. They did good, it was cool. After they were don't the site was clean and stuff. They were good.
Description of Work
Installed solar panels.
Category
solar panels
Mary S.
5.0
02/27/2017
Great job and great customer service. I hope to never need them again...lol My new roof should last longer than I'm in this house.... if I move and need a roof, I would choose BSW again.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing
Regina H.
5.0
02/15/2017
The rains are coming again and thanks to BSW we won't be worrying about a leaky roof. We wholeheartedly recommend their services and work as a job well done. Our experience began with Evan Juline inspecting and explaining our options; and answering all our "nervous" questions during the installation. I mean how often do you replace your roof! I'm sure we had silly questions but they were all patiently addressed. Jesus Medina and Juan Zavala worked tirelessly on the roof. We thought they'd never take a break! Our yard was cleared of debris at the close of the each day. We were extremely pleased with our completed roof and should you choose BSW you will be too.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
insulation, roofing
Lynn M.
5.0
02/07/2017
Well it started raining the day after the old roof was removed several leaks happened in the house but they did come and repair all the damage. They also had to repair a lot of wood throughout the entire house, I did a walk through with Arturo he showed me everything before it was done. I have to give a high-five to Evan and Arturo! Evan was terrific and responded to all of my calls, a very kind man and professional. Arturo went above and beyond the call of duty and was finishing the roof in the rain, my deepest appreciation to him, he really knows his stuff with over 25 years of experience!!! Thanks to all the other men who work so hard in unfavorable weather conditions. And my roof is beautiful!!! The cost was $18500.
Description of Work
Had a new asphalt shingle roof put on and new woodwork.
Category
roofing
Laura B.
5.0
01/04/2017
The tear-off crew was awesome; the roofing crew was fantastic, solar install went quickly as well, and when the building department required full labeling of not only the main electric panel, but in addition all sub-panels, BSW staff helped me to accomplish all that.
Description of Work
Through the HERO Program, BSW installed 85 squares GAF shingles, replaced 140 board feet underlayment, 40' fascia, installed 21 solar panels and the latest micro inverters, and the requisite amount insulation.
Category
insulation, roofing, solar panels
Ken M.
5.0
12/26/2016
Perfect..Responsive and Professional
Description of Work
New Roof done to match with the exterior of the house
Category
roofing
Mary kay F.
5.0
12/21/2016
Great, excellent work knowledgeable people.
Description of Work
New roof and solar
Category
roofing, solar panels
Martin F.
5.0
09/19/2016
All went perfect and more quickly than I expected. The final inspections are done just waiting on the net meter. All the guys from Evan Juline who put it all together down to the gentlemen that performed the work were very professional. The price was also very fair for what I received which is all top of the line equipment. Evan set me up with the financing as well which is very competitive. I highly recommend BSW
Description of Work
Roof and solar
Category
roofing, solar panels
Olivia W.
5.0
08/30/2016
It went great. We were also having a new air conditioner installed and they coordinated everything with them as well. Robert was our sales rep and he did a great job. We would definitely recommend BSW Roofing. The men actually doing the work did a great job and cleaned up each day when they finished. Thank you BSW for making this job a great experience.
Description of Work
We had a new roof installed.
Category
roofing
Marc G.
5.0
08/30/2016
The team at BSW Roofing, Michelle, Victor, Curtis and Ron, did a great job from the beginning to the end of the project. They were very flexible around scheduling, tirelessly answered all my questions and worked with me on my requests. The roof came out great, the solar system is paying dividends, the hallway's now brighter thanks to the "tube" and the solar attic fans work great! Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Re-roof, solar installation, solar attic fans and a solar tube.
Category
insulation, roofing, skylights, solar panels
Norma N.
5.0
07/02/2016
I was very happy with the professional way the process was handled. The finished installation blends in the roof line. The plans were so well drawn that my very strict HOA architectural review just breezed through. I plan to have them back to add extra attic insulation. I have the home monitoring system which allows me to tract my energy uses by the hour,day or month.
Description of Work
BSW designed and installed a solar system for my home.
Category
roofing, skylights, solar panels
Linda F.
5.0
04/21/2016
BSW Roofing and Solar is an outstanding company. This company really looks after its clients. They always left the work site clean each evening. The employees were very polite and personable. Their service were performed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
We had a new roof installed and solar panels and solar attic fans installed.
Category
insulation, roofing, solar panels

Phone

Address

4 P St

Bakersfield, CA 93304

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commericial Roofing - Removal & Replacement, Repairs, Composite Shingles, Tile, insulation and solar.

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors offers free project estimates.

Yes, BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors offers warranties.

BSW Roofing & Solar Contractors offers the following services: Residential & Commericial Roofing - Removal & Replacement, Repairs, Composite Shingles, Tile, insulation and solar.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Solar Maintenance Pros

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Solar Maintenance Pros

Have Solar? You need a Pro! Solar Maintenance Pro is here to help you navigate the unknowns of solar. Keep your solar production high all year round with Solar Maintenance Pros services! Keep solar production high and bills low with our panel cleaning, inspection, and monitoring combo package. With our in-house software Know TrueUp, we can catch issues quickly and minimize system downtime and eliminate high bills. Solar is a costly investment, Solar Maintenance Pros is here to keep your system running at optimal efficiency, maximizing performance and potential savings.  

Simple Power

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Simple Power

$0 Start Up $0 Install & Repair $0 Down for Loans & PPAs We know going solar can be complicated. That's why we are here to guide you every step of the way. We are creating a planet run by the sun!  

Superior Roofing

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

Superior Roofing

Superior Roofing has been locally owned and operated since 2005. Sergio Olmos, the owner, was born and raised in the Kern County area. Over the years we have done hundreds of reroofs and thousands of repairs in Bakersfield and throughout Kern County, Tulare County, Fresno County, and other surrounding areas. Superior Roofing 3017 Fruitvale Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (661) 679-6923