Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
927333
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1920 Mineral Court

Bakersfield, CA 93308

http://benchmarkairconditioning.com/

Description

Our services include air conditioning, heating, energy management, ventilation and ducting systems. • Dependable & Experienced • Licensed, Bonded & Insured • Professional • Energy Saving Tips • Service All Brands • Residential & Commercial • Family owned and operated • Local...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (33)air duct cleaning (3)electrician (2)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

07/10/2020


Jason J.

Benchmark AC was excellent to work with. Their prices were competitive with other AC companies for a Lennox system. They are very knowledgeable and did great work. While they were installing my new unit they even noticed a kinked suction line on my second AC unit (my home warranty company previously sent out a horrible AC company and they kinked the suction line while installing a new coil). Luckily Benchmark caught that before damage was done to my second AC Unit. Because of there professionalism and great work, I was able to get my home warranty company to agree to let them do the fix for the bent suction line. Once again, they did a great job! I highly recommend Benchmark AC and they will be the only AC company I use from now on!

Description of Work
Installed new Air conditioner and fixed a kinked suction line on my second unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Jutta P.

Was a great experience. Aaron was friendly and very professional..

Description of Work
annual air condition checkup and low on freon

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

5.0

02/28/2020


mike K.

GREAT JOB!!! Ken and Darrell did an awesome job. Very professional and very clean work. I will always want them to perform any AC work I need done.

Description of Work
New duct work and added insulation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/27/2019


Sue K.

Gabe was very knowledgeable and thorough. We were very confident in his assessment.

Description of Work
Service unit and check ducts.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

4.0

08/16/2019


Greg M.

Tech. was knowledgeable and work was performed in a reasonable amount of time, although I thought the charges were a little pricey.

Description of Work
Clean a/c coil

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $406

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

5.0

07/29/2019


Mike H.

It went very well. The office responded very quickly and the service technician arrived within a few hours during what is likely a very busy time with 109 degrees temperatures. The work was performed quickly, cleanly and efficiently. Aaron knew what he was doing and quickly diagnosed the problems. He tested and replaced the main capacitor, and then cleaned the coils and corrected an overheating problem. He arrived with the parts to complete the job quickly and successfully, and restore the comfort of my home in Bakersfield in July!

Description of Work
Repaired my AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $394

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

05/24/2019


Dawn F.

Darrell did a great job. Very knowledgeable and patient. Thank you.

Description of Work
Air conditioner and heater service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

5.0

03/24/2019


Tammy M.

They were very professional. The technician’s assistant was Spanish speaking which was helpful when they needed to ask my MIL a question. Fair price and through job done. Pictures were taken, and work looked amazing. The only thing is I asked for copies of the pictures, but the office has not sent yet.

Description of Work
In attic replaced wires and pipes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2019

5.0

12/31/2018


Olivia D.

Excellent. Effecient for all work done and timely manner.

Description of Work
New a.c. installation and duck work

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2018

5.0

10/08/2018


barbara H.

Done, like always, on time and in a professional manner. We are a feline sanctuary and have 2 systems. Outstanding performance and everyone there is so patient and helpful. Lots of cat hair and dust to be cleared out. System is now perfectly cleaned and performs beautifully.

Description of Work
maintaince of our Ductless air and heat system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

Services Offered

We specialize in residential and commercial air conditioning and heating, low air flow issues, and optimizing energy efficient use of climate control systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc

How is Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc open?

Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc provide

Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

Does Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

Ask Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc for details on free project estimates.

Does Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc?

No, Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc offer?

Benchmark Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: We specialize in residential and commercial air conditioning and heating, low air flow issues, and optimizing energy efficient use of climate control systems.