Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Signature Electric

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2011

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2504 E 7th St

Cheyenne, WY 82001

Description

Serving any and all of your electrical needs. Residentail & commercial. 7 other employees. No sub contractors. Charges by the job or hour depending on the job. May add travel/trip charges....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/05/2017


Kenneth D.

replaced wall plug with appropriate plug for aluminum wire.

Description of Work
overheating wall plug

Category electrician

5.0

06/24/2017


Tal N.

First, I want to give a shout out to the front office for being able to get someone to work on the problem sooner than previously planned, they were over a week out. They were able to get an electrician to volunteer to start at 7am for us, and had them there in two days, thank you! The electrician, Adrian, was prompt and thorough in locating and solving the issue! It turned out to be a loose wire within the 3-Gang light switch box. Adrian stripped the wires back and twisted them together to prevent them from coming loose again. Adrian did the same for the other wires within the box to prevent the same thing from happening to them. Would ask Signature Electric back if I ever have the need in the future!

Description of Work
circuit breaker tripped and when I reset the breaker we still did not have power to the room. Needed to have it trouble shot as I could not find the problem.

Category electrician

5.0

02/13/2017


Lisa S.

Shawn called w/ in 5 minutes of my calling his #. He ended up walking my husband through what he thought was wrong. It was exactly what he thought was wrong. No charge. Amazing!

Description of Work
Garage electricity out.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I am happy to help out. It was nice that I could walk him through an easy troubleshoot and save you guys the service call. I look forward to helping you guys out again in the future.
5.0

02/07/2017


Linda B.

Perfectly! Thanks Rick! Wonderful company!

Description of Work
Bathroom outlets were not working....

Category electrician

5.0

01/06/2017


Heidi S.

My husband and I put our house on the market and had to upgrade our electrical service. We chose Signature Electric as their quote came in the lowest. They arrived at our house on the date promised and got right to work, completing the work in two days. Once our house was under contract there were some inspection-related repairs that also had to be completed. The owner, Sean Casey, assured us he would have one of his employees at our house on 1/4 to complete the repairs as our closing was on 1/6. Even though it was extremely short notice, they came through for us and took care of all repairs so that we could close on time. We are very appreciative of their promptness and professionalism and would recommend them to anyone in need of electrical repairs.

Description of Work
Upgraded electrical service and took care of some inspection-related repairs.

Category electrician

2.0

10/26/2016


Aaron G.

Talked to electrician on 9/27 still have not given quote has been 4 weeks obviously do not need work after a few calls has Ben 3 or 4 so leaving review of not to call unless really desperate. Cheyenne has this issue either companies do crappy work or don't follow up work leads cannot judge the work since they never gave quote but based on time it would take them a year to finish it anyway.

Description of Work
New service run for garage

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I apologies that you did not receive a bid for your project in a timely manner. We had some projects that needed our immediate attention and I was not able to get to your estimate.
5.0

09/18/2015


Annetta J.

They did an excellent job. They were very punctual, courteous, and honest which is very important. They were upfront about what needed to be done, the cost of the work, and how long it would take to complete. They asked questions to find out exactly what happened and helped us figure everything out. What they said they were going to do, they did so, and in the time they said it would take. I would recommend their services to anyone!

Description of Work
rewired 2400 sq. ft. basement

Category electrician

5.0

06/29/2015


Denise D.

We were notified by Cheyenne Light that we had a serious issue with our electrical meter that could potentially cause a fire. We contacted Signature Electric, who responded immediately. They were able to get someone out right away and handled notifying Cheyenne Light. They were very professional, which is hard to find sometimes. Thank you Signature Electric!!

Description of Work
Checked out electrical meter.

Category electrician

5.0

10/06/2014


Nancy R.

They are perfection. They are wonderful to work with. They are clean, polite and on time. They are also efficient.

Description of Work
They did all the electrical work in two houses I am remodeling.

Category electrician

5.0

07/01/2014


Mike C.

their part of the project has been going great! We are absolutely happy with their service to date~!

Description of Work
Signature Electric has helpe dus with our basement remodel. They have installed a new break box, wiring and lighting in our future rooms. Execellent customer service and even helped us to correct a problem that a previous contractor created because they were not electricians. Sean and his guys are professional, punctual and willing to give advice on projects. I highly recommend them!

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    NICELY INSTALLED AND SERVICED HVAC

    Install, service, and repair heating and ac units  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Electronic Gadget Repair
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    1 YEAR WARRANTY

    Services Offered

    Family owned residential Electric company. Serving any and all of your electrical needs. Residentail & commercial. 7 other employees. No sub contractors. Charges by the job or hour depending on the job. May add travel/trip charges.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Signature Electric

    How is Signature Electric overall rated?

    Signature Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Signature Electric open?

    Signature Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Signature Electric provide

    Signature Electric accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Signature Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Signature Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Signature Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Signature Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Signature Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Signature Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Signature Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Signature Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Signature Electric?

    No, Signature Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does Signature Electric offer?

    Signature Electric offers the following services: Family owned residential Electric company. Serving any and all of your electrical needs. Residentail & commercial. 7 other employees. No sub contractors. Charges by the job or hour depending on the job. May add travel/trip charges.