Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Markey Home Improvement

3.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

212 Birch Ave

Moundsville, WV 26041

Description

We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in remodeling, installations of doors, windows, siding, decks. but also offer a wide range of expertise for a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships, and guarantee your satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

3.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (3)decks & porches (3)interior painting (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

10/04/2021

They took my money. and I can't contact them. They didn't finish the job. I called them many times but they have no answer

Description of Work
do the deck. brandnew deck bar.

Category remodeling

Cost $9,550

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2021

5.0

07/10/2020

Very well Great company Treats people and their homes with respect Would recommend for any work around your home

Description of Work
flooring

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

03/08/2020

We are very satisfied with our deck build. It is a wonderful addition to our pool. All of the men that worked on it were very professional and genuinely cared that they did a great job. We can't wait for summer to start using the deck.

Description of Work
deck build

Category decks

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020

Images

Review for Markey Home Improvement  - 212 Birch Ave, Moundsville, WV - 38436508
5.0

03/03/2020

Very good job on bathroom. Very honest and reliable company. Finished everything exactly how I wanted. Bathroom is beautiful and only took 4 days!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

4.0

06/12/2019

Very good. Employee was very knowledgeable, explained the work being done, made sure we were happy, and cleaned up nicely at the end of each day.

Description of Work
Basement repairs

Category picture framing,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

06/04/2019

Great built a 20×12 deck and was satisfied so hired again to remodel my bathroom. Thomas never seems to disappoint.

Description of Work
Deck andbathroom

Category decks,home remodeling

Cost $4,280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

1.0

04/19/2019

Never finished. Where they took the wallpaper off the wall putting in the tub and medicine cabinet is not repaired. I could not find the wallpaper to match but had a good bit leftover and instead of working something out Thomas Markey told me to get someone else. So the walls are still messed up and the shower rod is in the corner and I am looking for someone to finish the job yet when I put in wa...

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2019

5.0

02/15/2019

very excellent job on both jobs hired. owner communicated very well with us. the pricing was very reasonable and the did a fast and great job. will definitley hire for future projects.

Description of Work
i needed a deck built, and a roof put on a garage.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Images

Review for Markey Home Improvement  - 212 Birch Ave, Moundsville, WV - 37715870

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business!

    Services Offered

    Remodeling General, Remodeling Basements, Remodeling Kitchen, Additions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No