Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet World of Martinsburg

Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 2010

4.5

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2330 Winchester Ave

Martinsburg, WV 25405

Description

Carpet World has been serving Martinsburg, WV and surrounding areas for over 35 years. We carry most top brands of flooring manufactures in our 4000+ sq. ft. showroom. Financing is available with approved credit and all customers are offered a layaway option. Carpet World is offering a Military (Law Enforcement, Homeland Security, EMS) discount of 10% off material only....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/19/2019


Candace D.

We were very happy with the efficiency, competence, and cheerfulness of the installers. Tim, who did the measuring and estimate, gave us good advice and was pleasant to work with. The removal and installation took two days. Even though a snow storm interrupted the two days, the installers came the third morning and were done by 4 PM. The installers cleaned up the job very satisfactorily when done. The crew leader, Jason, knew his craft and directed his guys with quiet firmness. He complimented us also, on how well we had prepared for them (packing up and removing small, loose, and fragile items from the work area), which made it easier and quicker for them to get started. We love our new floor!

Description of Work
We had Carpet World replace our carpet and vinyl flooring on the first floor with Bruce hardwood flooring to match what we had in our front hallway. The job was a little more than 900 square feet.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

10/23/2015


Leann D.

The employees stole from us. They did not do the work they were paid to do. They refused to stand behind the service. When the employees stole from us, we called the police. We did get the money back from the employee. The company themselves never called to apologize. They sent the father of the employee back into our home. It was really bad. It was obvious that the employees need to be drug-tested. They got my mom's pocket books and stole $1,500.

Description of Work
We used Carpet World. They laid carpet and tile.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Customer forgot to mention that they not only hired us to do more work on multiple occasions and requested the same installed but also contracted that same installer outside of Carpet World. Not to mention that when the money came up missing, they chose to work it out with the installer and not contact Carpet World. Carpet World is not sure about the personal relationship between the customer and the installer, but when this matter was brought to our attention, we had no choice but to let the installer go. Carpet World has been in business 40 years because of our great pricing and service. Unfortunately as we continue to grow and hire new people, We may occasionally hire a bad installers / employee. Carpet World would not continue to employ them and they now likely work for our competitors. Rest assured, our goal has never changed and we strive for 100% satisfaction.
5.0

07/08/2015


Kirk W.

We could not be happier with the job that Carpet World did for us! They will match or beat competitors pricing, without sacrificing quality, and their installers are second to none!

Description of Work
Installed new carpeting in our townhouse.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

05/27/2015


debbie D.

Mark, the sales associate, was very good. He did not rush our purchasing time. He was not high pressure and if he did not know the answer to a question, he made sure he researched and called to get the correct information. By the time we were done with the purchase, we felt very comfortable and felt like we understood the process. We felt all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction. Some downsides- Mark came and measured the house and he told us it would take 1 week to install and it ended up taking twice as long (approximately 2 weeks 2 days). The installers said it is difficult to really give an estimate on how long it will take to complete it job. It wasn't a huge problem for us but for some that may be a problem. The installers were very polite and professional however the assistant that came along with the contractors, threw several cigarette butts in our yard. I didn't think that was very professional. I could be knit picking but it did kind of bug me. I really want to emphasize that the workmanship was excellent. As far as moving furniture though was not so good. They shoved a couch through a narrow door and as a result the upholstery came apart and the door jam is gauged. To see that, you know they really had to force that through the door. I would suggest to other people to be around when the furniture is being moved.

Description of Work
Carpet World hired a subcontractor who started work on April 27th after dropping off the wood flooring we purchased. Replaced entire flooring in a two story home.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

4.0

06/23/2014


Chinnathambi S.

The did the work well , but number of days taken increased from 2 days to 4 days. that was only problem.

Description of Work
The provider changed laminates in the kitchen, toilet and laundry rooms and changed carpet in all three bedrooms. The work done was good.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

3.0

06/23/2014


Richard H.

Late for the appointment to measure the floor. I had to call after a few days to find out what the estimate was. Estimate was higher than other places.

Description of Work
Measured room for wood floor.

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

5.0

06/03/2014


Barbara C.

Steve is the GREATEST! He worked with us, visited our house to help match color, and was with us every step of the way. We plan on doing the rest of the flooring in our house through Carpet World. Also plan on using them for kitchen counter top! Basically, if they offer the service, we will use them. Love supporting small business and Carpet World is wonderful!

Description of Work
Purchased carpet and tile.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

05/01/2014


Andre H.

Very pleased with result. Looks great. Good fit.

Description of Work
Provided and installed carpeting for the back staircase in my house.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

01/19/2014


Lisa B.

They called when the carpet came in, and we scheduled installation. Their installation team showed up at the scheduled time. They operated quickly and professionally. My carpet is a year old now, and the installation and carpet quality is superior. Very nice experience. I asked for a 10% military discount, and they said yes to that, too.

Description of Work
Provided and installed carpeting in two rooms.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

08/14/2013


Thomas O.

Steve was prompt in making an appointment to look at the job and take the measurements needed, He provided a labor and materials quote within a day. The initial quote was outside of our budget and Steve worked with us over a couple of days to develop alternatives to get the project on target. Once materials arrived, Steve contacted us to advise that he could start the un-install the next day. His crew arrived on time and went right to work. The installers were courteous and professional. They worked with a very deliberate pace and produced a quality installation of all four rooms in one day. At the end of the job, they cleaned up all scrap material, vacuumed all rooms and left the place spotless. We are very pleased with the entire process.

Description of Work
Provided and installed padding and carpet in three bedrooms and an office.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Authentic floors, LLC

    Authentic Floors LLC provides Hardwood Refinishing services and Hardwood, LVP/LVT, Laminate, Installation. In Hagerstown, MD and surrounding areas. We're owner operated and I am dedicated to customer satisfaction. Our experienced trained specialists are ready and willing to help and guide you through the whole process. Please give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, hardwood, ceramic, vinyl, laminate, granite, & marble flooring. Area rugs. Countertops. Carpet binding.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning is not available at this time.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpet World of Martinsburg

    How is Carpet World of Martinsburg overall rated?

    Carpet World of Martinsburg is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpet World of Martinsburg open?

    Carpet World of Martinsburg is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpet World of Martinsburg provide

    Carpet World of Martinsburg accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Carpet World of Martinsburg offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpet World of Martinsburg offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpet World of Martinsburg offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carpet World of Martinsburg offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpet World of Martinsburg offer a senior discount?

    No, Carpet World of Martinsburg does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carpet World of Martinsburg?

    Yes, Carpet World of Martinsburg offers warranties.

    What services does Carpet World of Martinsburg offer?

    Carpet World of Martinsburg offers the following services: Carpet, hardwood, ceramic, vinyl, laminate, granite, & marble flooring. Area rugs. Countertops. Carpet binding.

    Are there any services Carpet World of Martinsburg does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning is not available at this time.