Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet

Founded 1960 • With Angi since August 2009

Same as cash financing

Verified Reviews

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Joyce A.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I replaced all the wall to wall carpeting in my mother's house, and laid new linoleum in the kitchen and bathroom. The installers did a great job and cleaned up well; they even brought their own vacuum cleaner. I have purchased from the company many times over the past 20 years and will continue to use them in the future.
Category
carpet installation
David T.
5.0
01/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Installed carpet in several rooms of our home
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Holly S.
5.0
01/14/2016
They had several options to choose from in their showroom. The quoted price matched the final price. They showed up on time for both the estimate and install visits. You are response for clearing out the rooms before they get their and setting back up. Everyone was great to working with. I will go back if I ever have to replace the carpet in additional rooms.
Description of Work
Replaced the carpet and padding in my lower level. This included a bedroom, hallway, and large living space.
Category
carpet installation
harvey M.
5.0
10/01/2015
First, very professional and upfront with regard to selection of carpet that fit our needs from a $$ and application standpoint. Did not pressure or push us in one direction or another. After making our selection, we had to change the install date twice and both times they accommodated without hesitation. Finally, carpet was installed with NO Problems and LOOKS Great. Also NO Hidden Cost! We will definitely use them again if the opportunity arises. Again, the sales associate we dealt with was great.
Description of Work
Installed carpet in four bedroom and living area.
Category
carpet installation
alfred T.
5.0
04/08/2015
Went well, no complaints.
Description of Work
installed carpet in three bedrooms, tile in hallway..
Category
carpet installation
Paul R O.
5.0
10/30/2014
After pricing carpet at other dealers we found Hogan to be the most reasonably priced. We ordered and it was installed in a short period of time. They also installed a 9 sq ft tile entrance using tile we had left over from a previous job. There was no attempt to sell us their tile. The installation went smoothly, and quickly. The installers were competent. A few months later we had a problem with a "string of carpet" coming loose in the high traffic area. This is a Berber carpet. They sent the installer out to repair it and he explained that we need to keep the vacuum on a high setting because of the construction of the carpet. There was no charge.
Description of Work
Sold, installed and serviced carpet for our family room. This was the second time we bought from them.
Category
carpet installation
mark S.
5.0
05/28/2014
showed up on time. installed correct products quickly and properly.
Description of Work
replace carpet and pad in hallway and living room
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Mannik D.
5.0
05/28/2014
It was a good experience. He was good. He tried to fix the problem and the guy stuck with it, and he did an okay job. It was reasonable. He tried, but eventually he got there where we needed it to be. The guy came back when normally that doesn't happen when people get paid and they are done, they feel that that is it. He is a contractor that works for Tim Hogan's so I don't know how he qualifies necessarily with Tim Hogan's or just one of the contractors. Their punctuality was good. If we need to do it again, they will be the first ones I would call.
Description of Work
We used Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet for carpet repair about a month ago.
Category
carpet installation
Cindy D.
5.0
05/27/2014
They were there when they said they would be. Did a great jop. They were fast and cleaned up very good.
Description of Work
They put carpet and flooring down in bathroom and kitchen.
Category
carpet installation
David T.
5.0
06/27/2013
we
Description of Work
When we arrived at Tim Hogan's, I was a little confused on colors. (I had seen so many carpet samples)> The staff took me by the hand and gave me two or three of the color for the room (s) I was doing. That helped a lot. They ordered the carpet, called when it came in and installed the next business day. The total experience was wonderful. When we carpet my last two rooms, we will surely go to Tim Hogan's first.
Category
carpet installation
Angela R.
4.0
02/10/2012
When I went to look at samples, they let me take them home to see what they would look like on my floors. I thought that was very nice of them. I was happy with the work they did. The price and quality of the work was very good. The workers were very friendly and professional. I will use them again if needed.
Description of Work
.I had them come out to put flooring in some of my rooms.
Category
carpet installation
Brenda M.
5.0
01/09/2012
I was impressed from the outset by this business due to the exceptional phone manner of the owner, Pete, who upon hearing that I was disabled and without transportation immediately offered to bring samples to my home. He provided suggestions as to which product would be most tolerant of my heavy wheelchair as well as how to best affix the carpeting to the floor to prevent pulling the carpet loose from the baseboards. The appointment was scheduled for the next day and Pete arrived promptly with the promised samples and was professional and friendly. The installers, Ron and Chris Breeden, also arrived promptly on the designated day and were very capable and efficient and worked extremely well together. This is the only flooring company for me!
Description of Work
Installation of wall to wall carpeting. Provision of in home sample selection.
Category
carpet installation, hardwood floor
Angela R.
4.0
05/10/2011
They gave a good price on the floors. The installation went really well. They took the carpet up and put the flooring down with no problem. The salesman was very accommodating since I had to order my flooring.
Description of Work
They installed new hardwood floors.
Category
hardwood floor

Other local Pros in your area

Fields of Dreams Home Remodeling

Veteran and First Responder owned business. Call us today @ 304-807-0160 for information about our Veteran and First Responder discounts.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

3900 MacCorkle Ave SE

Charleston, WV 25304

Other Information

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet offers free project estimates.

No, Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet does not offer a senior discount.

No, Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet does not offer warranties.

Tim Hogan's Dalton GA Carpet Outlet offers the following services: Install carpet, hardwood, syramic, laminant, sheet vinal. All flooring. Repairs as well, commercial and residental.