Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Frye Roofing Inc

With Angi since July 2014

5.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2000 Princeton Ave

Bluefield, WV 24701

Description

Established in 1900, Frye Roofing, Inc. has evolved from a small, local company to one of the United States’ leading installers of commercial and residential roofing systems. Frye Roofing is also well known throughout West Virginia and Virginia for its roofing expertise with proven talent and experience to install a wide variety of roofing systems in both commercial and residential settings. Our services include roof repairs, roof replacements, and roof management programs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/24/2015


George W.

The workmanship and quality were absolutely fantastic. There were two different crews and both were punctual, professional, friendly and very helpful. Both crews made sure to remove all debris created on the job. I highly recommend Frye Roofing. Exceptional company.

Description of Work
This contractor repaired our hidden gutters, installed new copper in the roof valleys and installed new slate in the valleys.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

11/30/2014


Paul G.

I have attempted to replace my roof with several local contractors for ~7 years. I have a residence in Bluefield, WV with original hidden guttering and to replace and preserve the original architectural look to the house quotes have been very expensive. JC Robinson with Frye roofing asked for the chance to quote my roofing work. Their quote cut the other contractors' quotes in half. Preserving the hidden guttering where other contractors were replacing the hidden guttering with vinyl guttering and changing the slope of the roof. Within a week of signing the contract for work the project manager/foreman and crew showed up promptly as stated at 8 AM for delivery of materials, answering any questions and to begin work. Every available day the crew was there and working by 8 and worked long into the evening. Frye also was able to keep my existing tin roof in place to keep the materials out of the landfill. Having 4 small children running in the yard I was concerning about the roofing materials in the yard, but the crew was exceptionally diligent in cleaning up any materials throughout the day. Frye knocked out the work in just a few days and also was able to accommodate extra requests within the same time frame. Anyone looking for roofing work should immediately consider Frye for their work both residential and commercial. Frye was able to exceed my expectations in both price and quality of work and I appreciate a business like Frye in the area.

Description of Work
Frye replaced my residential roof (Tin with Architectual shingles) and preserved the architectural integrity of my 1930's house.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

10/08/2014


Randolph P.

Exceptional job, it was completed at the agreed upon price, on time and entire area was thoroughly cleaned. I would recommend Frye Roofing to anyone needing a roof. Randolph Phillips Chairman of Trustee Board Mt. Zion Baptist Church

Description of Work
Replaced roofs on three areas of our church, one was a steep shingle roof and the others were flat rubber roofs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the positive review and thank you for your patronage. We look forward to the FOURTH project that you have contacted us about. Keep em coming!!! :)
5.0

09/10/2014


Kenneth D.

Material arrived on Friday 9/5/2014. Paid half of contract price. Rain prevent start until Mon. 9/8/2014. Four man Crew arrived 8am and immediately began work. Removed sections of old 30x30 foot garage roof with drip edge and check sheathing. Were well equipped for task having proper tools and know-how. Workers seemed to be Hispanic and only spoke to each other in Spanish. Communication with only one person in English. This was not a problem. They each seemed to have a job and went about it with little or no discussion about what was to be done. They finished the job and left the area clean, magnetically sweeping the area for metallic debris. I was a little skeptical about how the joining of the garage roof to the main building roof would work. After observing how they took care of the task, I have little doubt it will work. The procedure seemed to follow all the research I had done concerning membrane roof installation on the internet and conversations with friends and neighbors. This job was a bit unusual it that it was a nearly flat 30x30 foot roof joined to a 30x60 foot Armco Steel Building constructed in 1956.The roof joined one side of the main building and had leakage problems for at least 30 years where the two buildings met. Several roofers had tackled the job before with limited to no success. I have know Frye Roofers since 1955 when the original owners were in Bluefield. The present company seem to be carrying on a tradition of quality workmanship and professionalism. I have more confidence in this job at this site than any approach any other roofers have attempted with this unique problem. Paid in full 9/9/2014.

Description of Work
Removed defective material from old garage roof and clean old tar paper roof. Inspect old roof sheathing and support. Remove section of adjoining building roof to allow new roof membrane to be under the main building steel channel roof. Installed new membrane roof and reattach adjoining building roof over membrane with metal deflection plate. Clean up site.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for the positive review. We are happy that you are satisfied with our finished product and appreciate you pointing out how we have kept the Frye Roofing traditions of integrity, reliability and quality alive through the years.Thanks again!!!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Grooly Builders

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Carpentry and Home Building services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Custom home projects are our speciality  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Proactive Maintenance, Roof Repair - roof leaks & storm damage. Gutters. Skylights. Roof Ladders. Louvers & Vents

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Frye Roofing Inc

    How is Frye Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Frye Roofing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Frye Roofing Inc provide

    Frye Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Frye Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Frye Roofing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Frye Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Frye Roofing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Frye Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Frye Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Frye Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Frye Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Frye Roofing Inc offer?

    Frye Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Proactive Maintenance, Roof Repair - roof leaks & storm damage. Gutters. Skylights. Roof Ladders. Louvers & Vents