Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pete's Landscaping LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2012

Fully insured landscaping company specializing in hardscaping and landscape construction. We are a small company that takes pride in our work. By having a small company we are able to focus on quality instead of quantity. We have no desire to be a big company. We like to build a relationship with our clients and know them by name. If you call us for information you will get a straight answer from two business partners with over a combined 40 years of experience in the landscaping industry.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Sheldon R.
5.0
06/28/2017
It turned out just fine. I don't know the cost because we had to use him because finally after waiting for 27 years, I got my sun room. I don't know. Everything was booked together. I wasn't the contractor, we hired a contractor. He did a really nice job. It wasn't his fault two days rained. It just wasn't his fault.
Description of Work
He ended up digging a very big hole and fixing up the lawn, which if you ever mowed our lawn, you'd understand why.
Category
landscaping
Katy C.
5.0
05/10/2017
Even with some weather problems was done timely and professionally! Very pleased with final results and we can't wait to enjoy our new backyard this summer!
Description of Work
Complete backyard makeover including patio!
Category
landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios
Ginny C.
5.0
08/09/2016
Great! Easy to work with. Provided excellent recommendations when requested to do so.
Description of Work
house painting
Category
house painters
Zach J.
5.0
02/21/2016
He had material all delivered per asking my permission stating for a 45 dollar delivery charge from the supplier saves him two trips to pick up heavy brick pallets, had an awesome little machine that didn't disturb established yard in front and side to access the back yard. I was a little hesitant on digging and hitting wires in back but he assured me he would have yard properly marked which he followed through with. As patio was going in him and his help were checking in with me making sure it was to my likeing, also making sure windows were closed since all the dust from cutting concrete brick. I am very very satisfied with the patio he installed I would hire over and over again
Description of Work
I was going to buy and install my own patio and fire pit I ran into mat out to dinner one night and he ran some very wonderful ideas but me and at that point I decided to give him a shot. He came in and did a beautiful patio with fire pit incorporated into.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping, patios
Jane H.
4.0
07/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Mowed and trimmed. Ok.
Category
lawn service
Mark M.
5.0
06/17/2015
Mat did a great job answering questions. They treated the yard right away for weeks and then waited until there had been a good steady rain before coming back to use the roller. The soil was soft enough that it rolled out nicely. They're nice guys and I'd definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They treated the lawn for weeds (creeping Charlie & dandelions). Then they came back to rolled and aerated the lawn.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch
Joe V.
3.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They came out to estimate a lawn work job I had detailed on paper for them but the written estimate they sent via email was not in detail as I ask. I sent a note back and ask for a more specific detailed estimate, and that came back vague at best. I only wish they would have taken the detailed work schedule I had written down for them. I have no doubt they would have done great work, but they claimed they would remember details. I did not accept the estimate be cause of this. The estimate was reasonable and within area pricing. If you don't mind a simple detailed estimate these boys will be just fine for you.
Category
lawn service
Ankush G.
5.0
05/28/2015
Easy communication by email/phone. Prompt work. Great quality. Would absolutely use them in the future.
Description of Work
Mulching, removed/replaced boxwoods, re-routed rain gutter downspout, planters.
Category
gutter repair, landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Debara K.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I needed someone to clip off, clean up and haul away debris from my extensive perennial flower beds . they did an absolutely fabulous job. Even better than I had done my self in previous years and were lower in cost than 2 other estimates that I got.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
kenny B.
5.0
05/19/2015
I contacted them via Angie's list message center on Sunday night. Monday morning I got an estimate. It was a very fair price. I gave them the go ahead expecting a follow up trip on another day. Instead they cut the grass immediately. We are now set up for weekly mowing.
Description of Work
Cut my very tall grass.
Category
lawn service
KAI S.
5.0
10/18/2014
Very professional, very responsive via messaging on Angie's list. Initially completed work on path and driveway as scheduled on time. After I reviewed the work, I requested some extra gravel be put down which he was happy to come back another day to complete, at no extra charge. I will be using them again.
Description of Work
Gravel driveway refinishing.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel
Mack N.
5.0
10/14/2014
Mowed the grass as needed. Did a nice job.
Description of Work
Mowed front and back lawns. Difficult lawn to access, lawn is raised two feet above sidewalk with no ramp access.
Category
lawn service
Diane K.
4.0
08/23/2014
00
Description of Work
00
Category
lawn service
Mary R.
5.0
08/13/2014
Matt was the young that came to my home to estimate the job. He was on time , and very polite. The day prior to the scheduled job he sent a text message confirming the time. He arrived on time and began working immediately. He completed the job on time. He cleaned everything up. The project looks great. I am having him back to do more work. I was very impresesed with the honestly and integrity of this young man. He was great!!
Description of Work
He leveled the ground and built a landing for a large shed.
Category
lawn service
Robert H.
5.0
01/26/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
lawn service

Phone

Address

4565 Linden Dr

Windsor, WI 53598

Other Information

Services offered

Hardscaping Paver Patios Retaining Walls Fire Pits General Landscape Construction Bobcat Work Brush Mowing

Services not offered

Lawn mowing

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Pete's Landscaping LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Pete's Landscaping LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Pete's Landscaping LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Pete's Landscaping LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Pete's Landscaping LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Pete's Landscaping LLC offers emergency services.

No, Pete's Landscaping LLC does not offer warranties.

Pete's Landscaping LLC offers the following services: Hardscaping Paver Patios Retaining Walls Fire Pits General Landscape Construction Bobcat Work Brush Mowing

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Greenscapes LLC

5.0

(74)

Angi Certified

Greenscapes LLC

Winner of the 2014, 2016 and 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award, Greenscapes LLC has established a reputation as a leader in commercial and residential landscape design, construction, and maintenance in the Greater Madison Area. As a full-service landscape company, we are a one-stop shop for all your landscaping and snow removal needs. Our knowledge, attention to detail and personalized customer service, ensures that our customers’ needs are met and services are delivered in a timely manner.  

MadTown Painting & Contracting LLC

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

MadTown Painting & Contracting LLC

Locally owned and operated, MadTown Painting is committed to providing quality work for your interior and exterior painting needs both residential and commercial.  

Pickett Painting, L.L.C.

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Pickett Painting, L.L.C.

Keeping Your Home or Office Looking Brand New! With more than 30 years of combined experience, we have developed a strong reputation as a family-owned-and-operated business that puts your needs first. We pay extremely close attention to detail and always maintain a clean, safe, and friendly work environment. Pickett Painting, L.L.C., in Verona, WI, is the area's leading painting company serving Columbia, Dane, Green, Jefferson, Iowa, Rock and Sauk counties since 2011. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, drywall repair and deck staining. For all your painting and drywall needs, contact Pickett Painting, L.L.C. in Verona.