Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lifetime Chimneys LLC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since January 2004

4.7

(35) Verified Reviews

Description

Family owned & operated....

Other local Pros in your area

Over the Top Roofing & Construction

Over the Top Roofing and Construction was established over a decade ago and have built a reputation for exceptional work and customer satisfaction. We have earned our reputation for excellence by delivering personalized service and expert installations. We can repair any damage to exterior of a home or building and make a difference in the appearance of your home. Over the Top Roofing and Construction has a perfect record with the BBB and we are fully bonded and insured. We know that choosing a contractor is a very important decision that you, the customer, will make because you live with the results of the work for years to come. Our customers know that they will receive outstanding workmanship and value for their dollar. Please note that we do charge credit card fees back to the customer.  

Art Karos, LLC - DBA Art's Chimney & Stonework

Arthur Karos has been an expert in Masonry for 23 years and a Master Mason for 12 years. With 85 year of combined experience along with his five employed master Masons, you can expect the job to be expedited in a professional manner. We do chimney brick laying and stone work, chimney repair, flue installs & repair, ash-pits doors, stainless steel flue caps, Tuck Pointing, replace bricks, and insurance work for brick damage. Chimneys, masonry and stonework are done with expertise. We can custom match stone and color match mortar for Tuckpointing or masonry repair. FOR FASTER SERVICE, PLEASE USE ANGIE'S LIST MESSAGING!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Matula Masonry Inc

Todd Matula, the founder of Matula Masonry, started the company in 1998. The company spans Brookfield, Milwaukee, and surrounding areas in Southeastern Wisconsin. He has 30 years of masonry experience in which he perfected his craft. Matula Masonry is an experienced business whose goal is to provide customers with the highest rate of satisfaction possible. To achieve this goal we provide quick communication, a planned timeline for all projects, and follow ups.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2014

Their truck broke down and they were unable to immediately remove the debris. They did everything they could to try to get it cleaned up ASAP. Unfortunately, this left one of our neighbors unreasonably upset. Lifetime chimneys handled it really well.

Description of Work
They took our chimney down. It took them 2 days.

Category masonry,chimney repair

1.0

09/02/2014

The provider never got back to me with a quote.

Description of Work
Never got back to me.

Category chimney repair

5.0

08/16/2014

price was in the middle of the 4 quotes. Daniel showed me the old chase and the new chase, confirming that the old chase needed to go. old chase was removed, new one installed complete cleanup and friendly service. would highly recommend this contractor.

Description of Work
replaced chimney chase with stainless steel chase.

Category chimney repair

5.0

06/03/2014

They came out a couple of weeks ago.

Description of Work
I used Lifetime Chimneys LLC to rebuild our chimney. The tore it down to the roof, rebuilt it back up and then needed to put in a liner and cap it.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

05/13/2014

Completely satisfied with our choice of Lifetime Chimney. We were impressed by the efficiency of their two man crew, and appreciated their commitment to the scheduled dates despite the weather.

Description of Work
Tuckpointed and waterproofed approximately 12 foot fireplace chimney, replaced chimney cap and supporting brace. Tuckpointed and waterproofed 6 foot furnace chimney. Arrived on promised date although weather was cold and rainy. Worked steadily over 3 day period to complete work, despite having to work around changes in weather (periods of rain). Constructed and disassembled needed scaffolding quickly and efficiently, and performed cleanup of work area promptly. Excellent workmanship and customer interactions.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

01/13/2014

Tuckpointed chimney and brickwork on house,put new internal stack inside of chimney for water heater, replaced broken fire brick in chimney.

Description of Work
.

Category masonry

5.0

01/07/2013

We hired Lifetime Chimney to clean and repair our chimney which had a crumbling cap, problems with the mortar and leaking. Daniel came out the same day we called to look at the chimney and give an estimate. He was very professional, providing options with price quotes so we could compare. He also made some suggestions to improve the look of the chimney. The crew came the next day. They were expert...

Description of Work
Our chimney was in need of cleaning and had some maintenance issues, including a crumbling cap, problems with the mortar and leaking.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

12/17/2012

Very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Repaired chimney bricks and tuckpointed. Also waterproofed the chimney. Relined the furnace and hot water heater flues. Insulated the flues in the basement.

Category chimney repair

5.0

12/17/2012

On the first repair, the workers used beige colored bricks on the chimney to replace grey bricks. They used brown flashing to replace black flashing on the house that was colored white and grey. Upon my objection, the owner had the flashing replaced. Other houses in the neighborhood had the same bricks so we went with that rather than having the whole chimney done over. The owner was quite apologe...

Description of Work
The workers installed new chimney liners and caps on two properties. Both chimneys needed extensive repair. On one, the bricks and flashing had to be replaced.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

1.0

01/10/2012

AVOID THIS COMPANY! Absolutely no customer service, very unprofessional. My experience up until the appointment date was good. Daniel was the technician that came to my home and was very professional and was able to answer all of my questions. Similarily, I corresponded multiple times with Debbie and Sue in order to set up my appointment for Saturday morning at 8:00AM. The date of the appointment ...

Description of Work
-Tuckpointing -Sealed furnace flue liner -Sealed mortar joint in flue between 1st and 2nd tile -Installed Chimney Cap -Installed protective collar on breach pipe for water heater

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that you are unhappy. Our office ladies always give a time frame as to when our technicians show up. I am sorry that the crew didn't get to the site until noon. That must have been frustrating and upsetting. Our priority is quality,safety, and cleanliness. Sorry about the the guys not wearing covers over their shoes. This issue has been address to all the workers. We only are able to is...

    Services Offered

    Chimney and dryer vent sweeping, chimney repair, reline, tuckpointing, and waterproofing, roof snow removal, flashing repair, interior video scan, remove animals, fireplace makeovers, gas logs, smoke and draft problems, stop water leaks, brick building restoration & gutter protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details