Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Spahn-Manning Landscaping

Founded 1977 • With Angi since May 2006

4.9

(141) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2659 N 75th St

Wauwatosa, WI 53213

Description

For the most efficient service, please call directly by phone! Thank you Spahn-Manning looks forward to helping make your landscaping dream a reality. We specialize in patio, retaining wall, firepit & fireplace, driveway, and porch/stair installation using the highest quality landscaping blocks,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/14/2021


Dan N.

Robb and Francisco did a great job. They stuck to the schedule we had discussed during the proposal process. They worked diligently and were professional throughout the process. The patio and walkway look fantastic and we would certainly hire them again. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Took out existing concrete patio and walkway. Installed a new patio and walkway with pavers.

Category hardscaping, patios

5.0

08/07/2020


Paul W.

They were responsive, affordable, and great to work with. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Removed deck and replaced with paver patio

Category decks, hardscaping

3.0

07/24/2020


Dawn H.

Never got a response from them for an estimate.

Description of Work
Regrading and drainage in bakyard

Category landscaping

5.0

06/15/2020


olufunmilola L.

Excellent service! Owner and team were extremely responsive and very hardworking. Quality of work was exceptional. It started with hiring them to do my walkway, and the product was so beautiful, I immediately hired them to do my pavers! Thinking of having them extend my patio! Thanks Bob & Team!

Description of Work
Pavers and retaining wall

Category hardscaping

5.0

09/10/2019


Ali D.

They did a great job in a timely manner for a fair price.

Description of Work
Brick patio and wooden steps

Category decks, hardscaping, patios

5.0

06/28/2019


JERRY P.

Excellent. Robb & team did excellent workship & ensured proper drainage of water away from house. Robb's dry humor is a bonus.

Description of Work
Installed pavers on borders of new concrete driveway & area where recycling bins are stored.

Category hardscaping

5.0

11/02/2018


Charles K.

2-day project. Work was done as specified, owner was on site to assist with the installation, very competent crew.

Description of Work
Front walkway

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!!
5.0

10/01/2018


Doug Y.

Our yard was completely torn up. We had removed some raised beds and we wanted to clear the space of overgrowth and have a simple patio area with lawn. It was like a jungle back there and the guys cleared it out in no time. They prepared the ground, laid a beautiful patio and sod. It was a pleasure working with Robb and his team

Description of Work
Backyard Overhaul

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping, patios

5.0

09/24/2018


Joann S.

Perfectly! Not only was the job done, but Rob and his team put back my plants they had to dig out, seeded the area they dug up and left the yard just like it was. Rob got back to me the same day I first called and followed up with me on any questions or things I needed to take care of. Would definitely.

Description of Work
I needed my subpumps connected to run out to the front ditch and a gutter as well.

Category lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

09/07/2018


Lauren S.

Robb was amazing to work with! He was considerate of our lack of knowledge, but educated us, as well. The patio turned out beautiful for an amazing price! He kept in touch about timing and worked around the clock... despite the weather being awful! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Patio with pavers/stone

Category patios

5.0

05/02/2018


Liz J.

Robb gave our job his full attention for the duration of the project. He was here every day and managed every detail, working with a small crew to get the job done on time and on budget. He was pleasant, neat and easy to have in our backyard. We'd gathered estimates and opinions from several other landscapers before settling on Spahn Manning and we feel confident we made the right choice. Not too big and not too small, this business exists in the sweet spot that we typically look for when hiring for this kind of project. In the end, we had a great experience with Robb and got a beautiful, high end patio for a really, really good price. We highly recommend Spahn Manning.

Description of Work
Installed a brick paver patio and walkway. Installed several large evergreens for privacy.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was great working with you as well.
5.0

04/25/2018


Bryan R.

They came out and took a look at our proposed project. Was honest that is was smarter for us to do it ourselves than to hire a professional. Greatly appreciate the time and honesty.

Description of Work
Back yard estimate

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

11/27/2017


Bob D.

Everything was done in a timely manner. Every step was explained to the fullest.

Description of Work
replace an existing paver sidewalk. The sidewalk was leveled, the step up to the porches were reduced for easier access.

Category hardscaping

5.0

10/23/2017


Jeffrey B.

Robb & his team did a great job over a nearly 2 week period working around our home remodeling contractors and getting the job done well. They had the old patio removed in a day and the hardscape installed on a deep base of crushed and compacted rock within ~8-9 working days. Installation of the new plants was delayed until the irrigation (handled separately) was also in place. Robb's team was able to work around multiple obstacles including irrigation, cable, electricity, speaker wires, etc, and forward-thinking to install conduits under the hardscape in key areas to allow new lines to be run without having to take out the hardscape. Robb is remarkably diligent, conscientious, and fair and made this part of our larger project a simple task.

Description of Work
The project was to remove an old (red) stamped concrete patio and sidewalk to remove behind our home and replace it with approximately 900 square feet of hardscape (Richcliff). Landscaping, accent lighting, drainage, and a natural gas firepit were also installed and the lawn was repaired. The removal of the old trees/landscaping and installation of the natural gas line to the grill and firepit was handled separately. The first picture shows the appearance of the old patio/landscaping for the purpose of contrast.

Category landscaping, lighting, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

5.0

09/22/2017


Sara R.

We are extremely pleased with appearance of our brick patio -- looks like new! Plants are doing well and so is new grass. Workers were polite and hardworking and Brad Manning came out to do the estimate and fit us in within the estimated time frame. He was on premises at the beginning of the project and stopped later in the day as well. Would absolutely hire again & recommend this company without reservation.

Description of Work
Three projects: 1. Pressure washed patio, leveled brick where needed (2 small areas) and installed polymeric sand, 2. removed weeds, installed topsoil & seeded grass in a garden area we no longer wanted to maintain, 3. installed (7) varigated red dogwood along foundation on one side of house and (6) hydrangea in the front. All plantings mulched.

Category landscaping, mulch, patios

5.0

09/13/2017


Maria B.

Once again we were extremely satisfied. Thanks Robb and your great team!!

Description of Work
Framed our front landscape with bricks and mulch, regraded side yard, planted shrubs along driveway.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/09/2017


Brenda T.

It's hard to find responsive and trustworthy work and Robb is a great representation of that. He did great brick work in my backyard patio. He communicated and proactively addressed any issues all the way through the week project which resulted in a smooth and pleasant experience. I highly recommend him for hardscape landscaping.

Description of Work
Turn a small backyard to full brick patio.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks I really enjoyed working with you also
5.0

08/11/2017


John H.

It went extremely well, we are very pleased with the quality of the work. The overall proposal was aesthetically pleasing and was proposed by the same folks that did the work.

Description of Work
He installed a front porch area with a small retaining/sitting wall. And then there was also some landscaping

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

5.0

07/14/2017


Leonore F.

Patio looks wonderful, drains correctly, never have standing water in middle, the pavers are in good condition still after a few years of use, They worked well with the village for permits and inspections,

Description of Work
Front patio with seating wall

Category hardscaping

5.0

07/03/2017


andrew D.

Robb from Spahn-Manning was excellent to work with. We had the front of our home transformed, and Robb was cooperative and helpful along the way. He and his team took our input in terms of the plants we wanted, but then provided their expert guidance to truly make the end result exceed our expectations. The new walkway was a combination of stone and pavers, and even with material changes mid project, Robb accommodated our requests and completed the project on time and with complete professionalism. We would use Spahn-Manning in the future, and have recommended him to our neighbors who commented about how good our landscaping looks.

Description of Work
Stone/Paver walkway installation, 3 large planting beds, stone outcropping accents, walkway/accent lighting, removal of previous walkway and overgrown plants.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lighting, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks much I really enjoyed working with you also
5.0

06/02/2017


James C.

Rob Manning was great to work with. He accommodated our schedule, brought information on Unilock pavers and referred us to a wholesaler to see sample installations. Price was reasonable. Work was done in 4 days. And were they ever neat! Picked up and swept every day. Very professional. We are very pleased and have received many compliments on how great the new patio looks.

Description of Work
We hired Spahn & Manning to remove old concrete patio and install new patio with pavers. Also graded yard next to patio so that patio would drain well away from the house. They graded and put grass seed with mulch on the lawn area.

Category hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you and [Member Name Removed] also
5.0

01/30/2017


Maria B.

We were extremely satisfied with Rob and his team throughout the whole process. Definitely would recommend this company to our friends and family for any landscaping needs.

Description of Work
We contracted with Spahn-Manning to put in a brick paver patio in our yard.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks Hope you enjoy your new patio
5.0

11/22/2016


Michele S.

Great. We were working with a garden design from an independent landscape architect. No question was too trivial for Robb (and I asked a lot). Robb's communication was timely and thorough regarding schedule, implementation options, and other alternatives we explored before settling on final pavers and shrubs to plant in late fall. Above all, I valued Robb's responsiveness and dependability; he was easy to work with. He also was very thorough in installing the patio and didn't skip corners when it came to preparing the sub-surface for the paved patio. I have no hesitation in recommending him for any scale landscaping job.

Description of Work
Install patios and walkway, dig new garden beds, remove overgrown shrubs, remove landscaping rocks several inches deep from garden beds and amend, add paver border to all garden beds, dig and fill sand pit, lay mulch, remove existing concrete patio.

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks l really enjoyed working with you also.
5.0

11/02/2016


Greg P.

The construction went great. It was done quickly and neatly. All work was very well done. I am glad we selected them for the job.

Description of Work
added a new patio to the rear of our home

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks it was a pleasure working with you
5.0

09/28/2016


Mary Ann B.

Rob and his crew were very friendly and work hard to build a beautiful wall!

Description of Work
Rob and his crew rebuilt our retaining wall.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks it was a pleasure working with you

    Other local Pros in your area

    M&M Tree Care

    Family owned & operated. 20 employees. Additional email - office@mmtreecare.com. Additional contact name - Robert Miller. See website for additional service areas.  

    Angi Certified

    Hoppe Tree Service

    Our crew has the expertise and equipment for pruning jobs big and small. The equipment, experience, and knowledge of our team of arborists is second to none. Service matters... Hoppe Tree Service has won the Angies List Super Service Award for 18 years in a row from 2001-2018! Get a jump on your trees for this spring season. Contact us to have a certified arborist evaluate your trees! Whether it is pruning or removal work, or staying ahead of insect and diesase pests before it becomes too late. Our crew can help.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Hoppe Tree Service on Angi
    Night Owl Landscape Lighting

    Landscape lighting is about so much more than putting a single light on each tree in your yard and a few path lights by your front entrance. It's about creating a mood, an ambiance, and bringing into existence a room outside that you didn't know was there. Night Owl owner and designer Woody Kerwin takes pride in showing his customers what can be done with light to achieve their goals. The world of LED outdoor lighting is rapidly evolving. Many lighting installers are not trained on the newest technology and can only offer very limited options to their customers. Call Woody to work with a designer who is at the forefront of lighting technology and can maximize your home's value by utilizing a wide range of products. Let Night Owl show you your home at night!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    2016 Super Service award winning Landscapes, Brick Patios, Walks, Driveways & Retaining Walls, Planting and Low Voltage Lighting

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete work of any type, new construction grading and seeding

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Spahn-Manning Landscaping

    How is Spahn-Manning Landscaping overall rated?

    Spahn-Manning Landscaping is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Spahn-Manning Landscaping provide

    Spahn-Manning Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Spahn-Manning Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Spahn-Manning Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Spahn-Manning Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Spahn-Manning Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Spahn-Manning Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Spahn-Manning Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Spahn-Manning Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Spahn-Manning Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Spahn-Manning Landscaping?

    Yes, Spahn-Manning Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Spahn-Manning Landscaping offer?

    Spahn-Manning Landscaping offers the following services: 2016 Super Service award winning Landscapes, Brick Patios, Walks, Driveways & Retaining Walls, Planting and Low Voltage Lighting

    Are there any services Spahn-Manning Landscaping does not offer?

    Concrete work of any type, new construction grading and seeding