Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath

About

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2001

Savers Kitchen & Bath is a locally owned family business with an impeccable reputation for providing quality crafted home improvements for over 34 years. Savers Kitchen & Bath employs our own on-staff designers & installers allowing us full control of your project from inception to completion. The

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Kitchen Remodel

cabinet refacing

202053185
Painted and glazed fronts
View project
Kitchen Remodel project

Kitchen Remodel

cabinet refacing

202053185
View project
Bathroom Remodel project

Bathroom Remodel

cabinet refacing

202053185
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

7

3

4

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

countertop installation (83)home remodeling (59)plumbers (46)cabinet refacing (43)marble & granite (31)woodworking (26)electrician (23)tile installation (22)flooring (20)lighting (14)cabinet makers (14)appliance repair (14)
Showing 1-25 of 111 reviews
3.0

09/28/2022


Joanne P.

Aaron (our sales person) was great. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The install was to take place over 2 days - 1st day for the counter and sinks, 2nd day for the plumbing. 1st day, one of the countertops was measured and cut wrong, and there were 4 missing backsplashes. Messed up the paint in 2 of the bathrooms, and left a huge gap between the end of the counter to the door. 2nd day, the plumber installed the faucets (6 in total) -- 3 of them were too close to the backsplash rendering the use of the lift rods useless and the other ones were very tight (scraped the backsplash). After the plumber left, one sink was leaking, which we didn't notice right away and caused a little damage to the wood. Savers was very responsive, however, they did try to charge me to change over the sinks to a pop-up drain (over $400) but in the end, they covered the charge. They also offered to touch up the paint and they rectified all of the other issues.

Description of Work
New counters, sinks and faucets in 3 bedrooms and a mudroom

Category countertops, plumbing

Cost $17,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2022

Images

Review for Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath - 6531 W North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI - 39890162

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting the review and stating that the problems were rectified in the end. We will share this with all of our staff and we deeply apologize for any inconvenience the issues caused. A wrong measured top is not something we come across very often in our 35 years in business, and we certainly try to be reactive of any issues that arise as soon as possible to stay on schedule and of coarse let the customer know what and when the next steps will be happening. We sincerely thank you for your business and the review. Savers.
5.0

08/24/2022


Nina S.

From beginning to end, our experience with Kitchen Savers was positive and professional. The Design Consultant's ideas/updates were beyond our basic plans and the price quote given allowed us to proceed. Our visit to the showroom provided us with options for door style and hardware, and finalization of the plan. A start date was given and a timeline for completion. Both were accurate. Prior to starting measurements were taken, and stain matching needed to be done. The stain match needed two tries and it is perfect! Most of the work was done by one crew member, but during the course of the project we met additional crew. Everyone was professional, friendly, and talented. After the completion of the project we had one complaint about missing inside shelves, this was resolved promptly and to our satisfaction. Kitchen savers was easy to work with in any capacity. They are reliable in appointments, timelines, and work quality. The customer is contacted in every step along the way and they truly put the customer first. We are so pleased with our kitchen. We waited a long time to redo it and certainly found the right people to do it for us. I will be forever grateful for the ideas of the Design Consultant, and we will enjoy our kitchen for years to come.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen cabinet doors and drawers.

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the 5-Star Review of our Savers Kitchen & Bath Team! We are happy you choose us to do your long awaited remodel with Refaced custom stained doors and we will certainly share the Review with all the crew on your job. Thank you for mentioning the forgotten shelves that were discussed on the final measure. When a customer calls with an issue, or a change in mid stream, we surely try to do our best in a timely manor to solve the issue and get you updated on it as soon as possible. Enjoy your new Kitchen space and again thank you for sharing your experience! Savers.
5.0

08/04/2022


Steve K.

Couldn't be happier with our experience from start to finish. Everyone very professional and easy to work with. We were kept up to date with job management and knew what to expect daily. Job was also finished faster than expected! Jim Ebert was a joy to have around and did a great job cleaning up daily so we didn't have much mess. Making product choices is kind of scarey but they made it easy and we are really pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We will pass it along to our Craftsman. Your Kitchen is surely beautiful and I love the backsplash you picked with the Cambria Countertops. Enjoy your new space! Savers
5.0

07/17/2022


Curt R.

From our initial visit to the showroom thru completion of the project, everything was handled in a prompt and professional way. The staff was very helpful in giving/suggesting selection choices. Dave P. made the perfect stain choice for the cabinet doors and always had time for our questions. And we are so happy with the work and attention to detail performed by Dave B. We are so proud to show off our refreshed kitchen and have gotten so many compliments. Thank you to all at Savers.

Description of Work
kitchen cabinet door, counter top and backsplash replacement

Category appliance repair, countertops, electrician, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2022

5.0

05/06/2022


Beth K.

It went better than I imagined was possible! They did a fantastic job when they replaced our kitchen cabinet doors and drawers about 4 years ago so we hired them again to shorten the cabinet over the refrigerator. They were able to customize the doors on the cabinet that they shortened so we didn't have to order new doors for it. The cabinet itself is custom (connected to the one next to it), but they were able to remove several inches with no damage to walls or the other cabinet. I can't say enough about their carpentry skills! We've contracted with them twice now and they are the really good at what they do.

Description of Work
Remove several inches from bottom of the cabinet over the refrigerator to make room for new refrigerator.

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

Images

Review for Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath - 6531 W North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI - 39723032

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We will certainly share it with our installers. Thank you for being a past customer and for returning to us! Savers.
5.0

03/24/2022


Sandra L.

Our Design Consultant Kevin was very knowledgeable and asked the right questions to be able to offer solid ideas on what we wanted. He spent time at our house with samples to pick the right colors, including what color to paint the kitchen. When they came out for final measurements other ideas were tossed around and we changed a few things for the better, Ryan and Tony were our installers. They kept us informed on what time they would be on site and were punctual every day. They treated our home as if it was their own. They also cleaned up every day when they were done. They were professional and polite. They always answered my questions with a smile. If I had to rate them on a scale of 1-10, I would rate them a 12. I took pictures before, during, and after. The comments I get from people on the after pictures are they belong in a magazine. I smile every time I go into the kitchen. I smile when I use my three tier corner pull out rack for my pots and pans, a wise use of a dead corner. I smile when I use my mixer and use the pull out shelf - no more lifting of a heavy mixer or having it on the counter top. Having two pullout drawers for my baking pans and bowls sure saves my back. Savers Kitchen and Bath come highly recommended by my husband and me.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet refacing

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

Images

Review for Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath - 6531 W North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI - 39671564

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of 5 Stars and a 12 out of 10! We are so happy we exceeded your expectations. We love to improve on the functionally in the Kitchen along with updating the look with Refacing. It really looks amazing and we hope you enjoy it for many years to come! Savers.
5.0

02/28/2022


Cheryl K.

It went perfectly. From start to finish everything went according to what was discussed and agreed to. Our salesperson was very helpful and knowledgeable. Tony and Bill our construction team were excellent. They were prompt, professional and completed the work beautifully and on time.

Description of Work
kitchen cabinets, doors removed and replaced...window casing replaced and floating shelves added

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are pleased you had a great experience throughout the sales, selections & the remodel. We love our craftsman too, and know they take pride in their work. Enjoy your beautiful new space. Savers
5.0

01/28/2022


Dave G.

Savers Kitchen and Bath recently assisted us in updating our kitchen with new countertops, backsplash, sink, and faucet. In addition, they removed a planning desk and installed a counter height cabinet with drawers and a beverage refrigerator. Since we didn’t replace the cabinets, they did an excellent job matching the stain of the new cabinet with the existing ones. Aaron, our design consultant, was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and most of all, patient during our selections. He offered advice, pros and cons, and helped us to feel confident in our decisions. All the professionals who worked in our home did an excellent job, and we especially want to mention Ryan. He was with us through the whole remodel, working carefully and skillfully. His attention to detail was much appreciated, and when design decisions with the tile needed to be made, he offered options and his opinion for the best outcome. Ryan did an excellent job of containing the mess, protecting our carpets and hardwood floors, and his thorough clean up at the end of each day was so appreciated. He was such a pleasant young man to have in our home each day! We would highly recommend Savers Kitchen and Bath!

Description of Work
replace countertops, backsplash, sink, facet, install cabinet

Category custom cabinets, countertops, plumbing, woodworking

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

5.0

01/14/2022


Cynthia P.

We were extremely satisfied with our remodel/updating project from start to finish. Every aspect of the job was carried out in a professional, skilled, and timely manner. Kevin and his team get rave reviews all around. Dave is a true master craftsman whose expertise completely transformed our old look into something quite beautiful. We highly recommend Savers Kitchen and Bath.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for posting the 5-Star Review! We love our in-house Craftsman too and will certainly pass along your comments to them. Enjoy your remodeled spaces and thank you for your business. The Savers Team.
5.0

11/20/2021


Kenneth K.

We finished our kitchen remodel with the refacing of cabinets and tile backsplash. David was thorough and professional. He worked nonstop each day, answered all of our questions, and cleaned the work area before he left for the day. We will be working with Savers again when we remodel our bathrooms. Wonderful and positive experiences with this company!

Description of Work
Reface kitchen cabinets, new sink and countertops, tile backsplash

Category countertops, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words about our Company and the 5 Star Review! We truly appreciated you taking the time to post it. Enjoy the Holidays with your new kitchen and we will talk soon.
5.0

10/14/2021


Mary L.

Amazing. We had a new counter, sink, faucet, backsplash, shelving, drawers, and cupboard refacing done. They also updated our electrical, plumbing and lighting. Every detail and facet of the job exceeded our expectations, from the materials used, costs to the expert workmanship. We love our new kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen Update

Category appliance repair, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 Star review! Enjoy your new Kitchen over the Holidays and for many years to come. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Savers
5.0

10/14/2021


Mary L.

Savers Kitchen was excellent. From Kevin our project manager to Dave our on sight manager it couldn’t have gone better. The workmanship, quality, and final results were perfect. We love our new kitchen and have recommended this company to everyone we talk to.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

Images

Review for Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath - 6531 W North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI - 39762916

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the 5-Star Review! Your Kitchen looks fantastic! Thank you for your trust and the kind words about our design and in-house Craftsman. Enjoy your Kitchen! Savers.
5.0

10/02/2021


Lori B.

Everything went fabulous from beginning to end. Everyone involved was prompt, professional, and informative. They created a cabinet side for next to the dishwasher that matches perfectly. We were able to get my counter extended at one end to created not only added counter space but also a spot for me to pull up a chair for long days of baking Christmas cookies.They all did a wonderful job and left everything clean when they were finished. They let us know what they were doing every step of the way. We were well informed about how to take care of our new countertops and sink and how the new faucet works. The whole project went great. We love our wonderful new kitchen and couldn't be happier. We would definitely recommend them and consider them for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops, sink, and plumbing

Category appliance repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review! Enjoy your updated Kitchen Space over the Holidays. Savers Kitchen & Bath
5.0

08/07/2021


Kim G.

Kevin was great to work with as well as the team who completed the work. Project was done on time.

Description of Work
New countertops, back splash, kitchen sink and faucet along with cabinet refacing.

Category appliance repair, cabinet refacing

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

06/24/2021


Robert R.

Very well. Great Team of office, field installation expertise in one place. Professional. Prompt. Responsive. Knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Savers Kitchens and Bath for any kitchen remodeling.

Description of Work
Selection and installation of new kitchen countertops, sink, and kitchen cabinets

Category appliance repair, marble & granite, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 Star review! I have posted it for all to see as we appreciate you taking the time to post it. Enjoy your new space. The Savers Kitchen & Bath Team
5.0

09/29/2020


Diane R.

Dear potential customer: We would like to express our satisfaction with the exceptional job the Savers Team did in remodeling our kitchen during the summer of 2020. We are so pleased with the result and are thoroughly enjoying our new kitchen everyday. Every successful project starts with a good plan and continues with frequent communication and flexibility as needed. The plan developed by Savers was well thought out, incorporated our ideas and maintained the charm and appeal of our 1930’s era home. Saver's team added the architectural touches created by your years of experience. The materials assembled, particularly the custom cabinets and ceiling molding, were works of art that beautifully updated our aging laminated wood. Savers was very helpful in guiding us to other augmented treatments such as the countertops, tile and sink. They brought forth the wonderful idea of exposing our chimney. Everything fits together so well. We cannot say enough good things about working with Dave Brown. He was professional, creative, detailed and a master tradesman with virtually unlimited skills. He worked well and coordinated well with the various sub contractors, including flooring, electricians and plumbers. He was always on time, regularly communicated progress and any issues, and cleaned up the work every evening. To top it off, he was kind and fun to get to know, just like a member of our family. At the end of the day, it has been the little touches that topped off the project: self closing cabinet doors, recessed lighting, a deep sink, molding that matches the rest of the house, hidden garbage and recycling and our beautiful exposed chimney. We could not be more pleased with our new kitchen and offer our highest recommendation to Savers Kitchen & Bath.

Description of Work
full kitchen remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling

Cost $600,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star review and taking the time to post it. We love the look of the exposed chimney too, and the moldings sure tied it all together. We enjoyed working with you and making this dream come true, and thank you for putting your trust in us to make it all happen. Enjoy your new beautiful kitchen space! Savers Kitchen & Bath
1.0

08/18/2020


jeff G.

It started out good. Scheduled an appointment. They were on time. We (my wife and I) explained we needed a countertop and back splash. Measurements were taken. We then sat down at kitchen table and explored options. We selected two countertop materials and requested some numbers for both so we could decide which way we wanted to go. We then gave the sales rep our contact information. ( Name, address, phone number, email ) During the course of our conversation, he said " that while most of their jobs are in the 20/30 thousand range", "no job was to small" Well apparently our job was to small because once he left, we never heard another thing from them. That was three weeks ago. No phone call. No email.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop and back splash

Category countertops

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the time it took to get your estimate. We strive to give all our clients prompt service. Due to several record sales months in a row we have been a little backlogged. The Sales Representative first met with the homeowner on 8/6/20 and subsequently E-mailed the quote on 8/18/20 (12 days) not 3 weeks. Normally quotes can be processed within 7 days but these are unusual times. Again I apologize for the delay.
5.0

07/20/2020


N P.

My family is thrilled with our new kitchen, and we had a fantastic experience at Savers. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the employees; they were helpful, responsive, and very accommodating of our requests. Special shout outs to Kevin and Dave P. They showed a real commitment to customer service, taking pride in their work and their customer relationship.

Description of Work
Kitchen redone

Category ceramic tile, countertops, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the 5-Star review. We will share it with all the craftsman on your job and Kevin and Dave.P of course. We pride our self in Customer Service. Enjoy your new space!
5.0

07/04/2020


Bonnie M.

I signed the contract in January and all of the work was completed the first week of June. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Every night they would clean up before they left. The whole project went as planned and I couldn't be happier. I love my new kitchen.

Description of Work
I redid my kitchen. New cabinet doors, quartz counter tops, sink, faucet and back splash

Category appliance repair, countertops, electrician, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We will share it with everyone here who worked on your project. Thank you also for mentioning the "Clean Up" as we try to keep your home as clean as possible within the remodeled process. Savers Team
5.0

03/29/2020


Robin K.

I am beyond thrilled with my beautiful new kitchen. I was extremely nervous about the refacing but you can't even tell they aren't brand new cabinets. The cabinets are perfect. Travis was professional, did excellent work and left my house very clean on a daily basis. Dave was awesome to work with from the get go and he was especially helpful in picking out tile - made time to come to the store with me when I felt things didn't go well the first visit and I was unsure of choices. The island is by far my favorite part of the kitchen. Did I spend more than I wanted? Yup..but no complaints here. Quality work was done. An extremely satisfied customer. I would do business with them again. Before /after picture attached

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel. Cabinets prefaced, tile backsplash, cambria countertops, flooring, custom island and additional lighting

Category countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Images

Review for Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath - 6531 W North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI - 38469040

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and the before and after pictures. It came out beautiful! As always we will share with our in-house craftsman who worked on your project. Enjoy your new Kitchen Space.
5.0

01/27/2020


Andrea R.

I love my new kitchen! It was a tall order for a tight budget, but Savers did an amazing job. The craftsmen (I'm using that word because it's accurate!) were punctual, friendly, honest, and dedicated to doing a great job on schedule. They left the kitchen clean and tidy every day. The project went like clockwork, and it was amazing to watch it all happen so fast!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, home remodeling

Cost $36,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We will pass it along to "Our Craftsman" who worked on your remodel. This will mean alot to them. We thank you for your time in writing it and the kind words as we think highly of our in-house installers too! Enjoy your new space from all of us here at Savers Kitchen & Bath!
5.0

12/18/2019


Joe M.

Excellent work, great timing, no surprises

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets

Category countertops, cabinet refacing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019