Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
DC-040100041
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Safety and Professional
Trade License Expiration
06/24/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6531 W North Avenue

Wauwatosa, WI 53213

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Kitchen Remodel

Kitchen Remodel

cabinet refacing202053185
Painted and glazed fronts

Description

Savers Kitchen & Bath is a locally owned family business with an impeccable reputation for providing quality crafted home improvements for over 34 years. Savers Kitchen & Bath employs our own on-staff designers & installers allowing us full control of your project from inception to completion. The virtual elimination of sub-contractors allows us to complete projects more quickly & provide a higher level of service through improved communication with our clients. You'll be informed as to what to expect daily during installation. Savers Kitchen & Bath provides a vast array of remodeling options to fit any budget. Whether your desire is a simple facelift or a complete renovation, we can help....
Kitchen Remodel project
Kitchen Remodel

cabinet refacing

202053185
Bathroom Remodel project
Bathroom Remodel

cabinet refacing

202053185
Kitchen Remodel with added Island project
Kitchen Remodel with added Island

cabinet refacing

201753110

Verified Reviews

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

7

3

3

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

countertop installation (78)home remodeling (54)plumbers (41)cabinet refacing (39)marble & granite (31)woodworking (22)tile installation (22)electrician (20)flooring (19)lighting (13)cabinet makers (12)appliance repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

11/20/2021

We finished our kitchen remodel with the refacing of cabinets and tile backsplash. David was thorough and professional. He worked nonstop each day, answered all of our questions, and cleaned the work area before he left for the day. We will be working with Savers again when we remodel our bathrooms. Wonderful and positive experiences with this company!

Description of Work
Reface kitchen cabinets, new sink and countertops, tile backsplash

Category countertops,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words about our Company and the 5 Star Review! We truly appreciated you taking the time to post it. Enjoy the Holidays with your new kitchen and we will talk soon.
5.0

10/14/2021

Amazing. We had a new counter, sink, faucet, backsplash, shelving, drawers, and cupboard refacing done. They also updated our electrical, plumbing and lighting. Every detail and facet of the job exceeded our expectations, from the materials used, costs to the expert workmanship. We love our new kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen Update

Category appliance repair,countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 Star review! Enjoy your new Kitchen over the Holidays and for many years to come. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Savers
5.0

10/02/2021

Everything went fabulous from beginning to end. Everyone involved was prompt, professional, and informative. They created a cabinet side for next to the dishwasher that matches perfectly. We were able to get my counter extended at one end to created not only added counter space but also a spot for me to pull up a chair for long days of baking Christmas cookies.They all did a wonderful job and left...

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops, sink, and plumbing

Category appliance repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review! Enjoy your updated Kitchen Space over the Holidays. Savers Kitchen & Bath
5.0

08/07/2021

Kevin was great to work with as well as the team who completed the work. Project was done on time.

Description of Work
New countertops, back splash, kitchen sink and faucet along with cabinet refacing.

Category appliance repair,cabinet refacing

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

5.0

06/24/2021

Very well. Great Team of office, field installation expertise in one place. Professional. Prompt. Responsive. Knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Savers Kitchens and Bath for any kitchen remodeling.

Description of Work
Selection and installation of new kitchen countertops, sink, and kitchen cabinets

Category appliance repair,marble & granite,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 Star review! I have posted it for all to see as we appreciate you taking the time to post it. Enjoy your new space. The Savers Kitchen & Bath Team
5.0

09/29/2020

Dear potential customer: We would like to express our satisfaction with the exceptional job the Savers Team did in remodeling our kitchen during the summer of 2020. We are so pleased with the result and are thoroughly enjoying our new kitchen everyday. Every successful project starts with a good plan and continues with frequent communication and flexibility as needed. The plan developed by Savers ...

Description of Work
full kitchen remodel

Category appliance repair,custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling

Cost $600,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-Star review and taking the time to post it. We love the look of the exposed chimney too, and the moldings sure tied it all together. We enjoyed working with you and making this dream come true, and thank you for putting your trust in us to make it all happen. Enjoy your new beautiful kitchen space! Savers Kitchen & Bath
1.0

08/18/2020

It started out good. Scheduled an appointment. They were on time. We (my wife and I) explained we needed a countertop and back splash. Measurements were taken. We then sat down at kitchen table and explored options. We selected two countertop materials and requested some numbers for both so we could decide which way we wanted to go. We then gave the sales rep our contact information. ( Name, addre...

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop and back splash

Category countertops

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the time it took to get your estimate. We strive to give all our clients prompt service. Due to several record sales months in a row we have been a little backlogged. The Sales Representative first met with the homeowner on 8/6/20 and subsequently E-mailed the quote on 8/18/20 (12 days) not 3 weeks. Normally quotes can be processed within 7 days but ...
5.0

07/20/2020

My family is thrilled with our new kitchen, and we had a fantastic experience at Savers. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the employees; they were helpful, responsive, and very accommodating of our requests. Special shout outs to Kevin and Dave P. They showed a real commitment to customer service, taking pride in their work and their customer relationship.

Description of Work
Kitchen redone

Category ceramic tile,countertops,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the 5-Star review. We will share it with all the craftsman on your job and Kevin and Dave.P of course. We pride our self in Customer Service. Enjoy your new space!
5.0

07/04/2020

I signed the contract in January and all of the work was completed the first week of June. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Every night they would clean up before they left. The whole project went as planned and I couldn't be happier. I love my new kitchen.

Description of Work
I redid my kitchen. New cabinet doors, quartz counter tops, sink, faucet and back splash

Category appliance repair,countertops,electrician,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We will share it with everyone here who worked on your project. Thank you also for mentioning the "Clean Up" as we try to keep your home as clean as possible within the remodeled process. Savers Team
5.0

03/29/2020

I am beyond thrilled with my beautiful new kitchen. I was extremely nervous about the refacing but you can't even tell they aren't brand new cabinets. The cabinets are perfect. Travis was professional, did excellent work and left my house very clean on a daily basis. Dave was awesome to work with from the get go and he was especially helpful in picking out tile - made time to come to the store wit...

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel. Cabinets prefaced, tile backsplash, cambria countertops, flooring, custom island and additional lighting

Category countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Images

Review for Kitchen Saver Inc DBA Savers Kitchen & Bath - 6531 W North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI - 38469040

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and the before and after pictures. It came out beautiful! As always we will share with our in-house craftsman who worked on your project. Enjoy your new Kitchen Space.

Services Offered

Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom. Powder Rooms. Cabinet Refacing & Resurfacing. Custom & Semi-Custom Cabinetry. Countertops -Quartz, Granite, Corian, & Laminates. Flooring – Hardwood, Vinyl, Tile, Laminate, & Carpet. Tiling. Plumbing Work & Upgrades. Drywall Work & Painting. Acrylic Tub Liners. Wall Systems. Shower Bases.

Services Not Offered

Exterior Work. House Additions.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Warranties
No