Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Qual Line Fence Corp

Founded 1956 • With Angi since November 2008

For over 60 years we have been Leading the way in fencing for Madison and Dane county. Ray Statz started the company back in 1956 and is still here every day working hard, that’s dedication! We put that same dedication into all of our fence projects. Being part of the American Fence Association for 50 years has really benefited our company. We are able to stay on top of all new materials and installation tools. New fence contractors have come and gone, but we are still here doing what we do, building the highest quality fences, with the best material at a reasonable cost. Give us a call at 608-849-4654 or 1-800-LEFENCE. You can also email us at sales@quallinefence. com and set up an appointment with one of our NON commission sales consultants.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Patricia Ellen H.
1.0
06/23/2021
Not well. Work was terminated and installation (85% 'complete') was removed per my request and money refunded. I requested to have a fence installed that looked like my neighbors fence. They told me that it would be very similar except they would be installing round posts vs the square posts my neighbor had. Both fences were black but the similarities pretty much ended there. *They installed posts every 8 ft. regardless of the slope, and installed 10 foot panels. That meant that panels were often joined together in between posts (already unsightly) and if one panel was on a horizontal surface and the next panel on an incline, they just overlapped the panels, at an angle. *They left dangling panels (no end post) along a window well. They did not see the problem with this. *No posts at the corners ( the reason given was : 'German engineering. Doesn't need a corner post) *They used posts intended for chain link fences and paneling that's used for hog fences. *They attached a terminating end of the fence to my neighbors fence WITHOUT TELLING ME OR THE NEIGHBOR. When I pointed out how terribly problematic this was and I could get in BIG trouble with my neighbor, the response was 'You must have a petty neighbor'. BY THE OWNER OF THE COMPANY. *When I called the salesman to say there were some issues with the install, his response was 'I was afraid I might hear from you'. So he KNEW there were problems, and he failed to tell me?? Hoping I wouldn't notice?? There were several other issues as well, but these were the most glaring. *both the supervisor and the owner were condescending to me, basically trying to gaslight me into believing that the fence was fine and I didn't know what I was talking about when I complained. But I had spoken with several of my neighbors, one of whom has installed over 40 fences himself. They all said the install was terrible and I should have it taken out . The only thing I give the company credit for is the fast turnaround of my refund. When I told them I wanted it out, and I wanted a full refund ( I put down $7800/50%), they had the fence out the next day and my FULL refund in a week.
Description of Work
replace existing fence with new one
Category
fencing
Melvyn M.
5.0
06/23/2020
Wanted to get a quote to repair one section of our fence that was beginning to lean/fall down before selling our house. Mark came out and was prompt and friendly. He was also very honest about the timeline of when he would likely be able to do the work. Unfortunately it was much later than our closing date, but when I asked if he would transfer/extend the quote to the buyers, he said that would be no problem. I would consider hiring Mark if we ever do need any fence work done and have suggested him (Qual Line Fence) to our buyers.
Description of Work
Fence repair
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We wish we could have helped you out, but being the best fence contractor in the area it makes us very popular and very busy!
Jack J.
5.0
12/18/2019
Although anyone that has lived in the area for a few years would know the good reputation Qual Line fence has, I was amazed at how easy they were to work with, and how well the project turned out.
Description of Work
Fencing for dogs
Category
fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for kind words [Member Name Removed] and ware very happy you like the finished product.
Erin Q.
5.0
10/09/2017
Beautiful fence, well built. Everyone was professional and helpful.
Description of Work
Cedar horizontal fence for backyard
Category
fencing
MaryAnne D.
5.0
06/27/2017
It went Great
Description of Work
A fence was installed on one side of our property
Category
fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
Daniel I.
5.0
06/25/2015
Qual Line Fence is not the cheapest place, but they installed a quality product with no shortcuts at a fair price. The fence looks great. The installer took great care around existing landscaping. Onsite communication was great.
Description of Work
Removed a wood fence and installed a vinyl fence.
Category
fencing
Robert B.
1.0
10/24/2014
I am not one to post a negative review but you should be aware that this company does not need new business as of right now. Based on the reviews on here and online I decided this must be a great company to hire. I am in no way stating they don't perform great work, as I am sure they do, the problem is I wouldn't know because they were too busy to call or email me back. I sent an email to them earlier in the week with the details of what I needed and asked what they would need from me to provide a quote, I offered a plat map and a photo of the fence we would need to have. The sales agent replied with a couple questions which I answered right away. Expecting a response I waited a few hours and finally called. We are in a bit of a rush and wanted to get an answer ASAP. I left a voicemail for our sales associate. A couple days have passed without a response to my email or voicemail so I decided to call today to follow up. The sales agent I had emailed was the one who answered the phone and to my surprise she explained to me that the estimate request was still sitting in the bin and I probably wouldn't hear back for several days. Really? I had to call to find that out? She explained to me that they were very busy and basically new orders were not a priority to them whatsoever. They were still trying to fulfill orders from earlier in the year. I even told her I would be forced to go somewhere else and again to my surprise she said she understood! I guess they must be amazing at what they do to spend all this time and effort getting great reviews online and building a nice website to turn away customers who respond to their website and Angies List sites. At the very least they should have called me and told me that it would be some time before they could get to my request and not make me track them down to tell me they don't need my business. I guess trying to support the small town companies and family owned business are a thing of the past. I called home depot, forwarded the same email to their sales rep and had an answer in 15 minutes with an install date next week.
Description of Work
They failed to deliver a quote or provide any follow up.
Category
fencing
Jackie S.
5.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Qual Line did an excellent job with our fence!! Mark came out and assessed our needs and gave us a couple different quotes for a variety of fence designs. We ended up with the shadow box style ( I think they call it Qual Board?). It was not the cheapest estimate we had, but definitely think the quality was the best! My wife could not be happier with the fence, literally her jaw dropped the moment she saw it, just stood there grinning ear to ear! Many thanks to Qual Line; recommended without hesitation.
Category
fencing
Larry I.
5.0
01/04/2014
Painless installation -- they took care of everything. Jerry, the installer, was very friendly. It looks great.
Description of Work
Installed flag pole in back yard.
Category
fencing
Diane S.
5.0
02/18/2013
Outstanding service/quality
Description of Work
New fence
Category
fencing
JOHN B.
5.0
12/21/2012
From the detailed proposal to the finish it was an excellent experience. The quality of the product and not the price was the deciding factor to go with Qual Line.
Description of Work
Installed 80 ft of chain link fencing with two gates.
Category
fencing
Tom B.
5.0
11/26/2012
Great job all around.
Description of Work
Had Qual line install a fence along one side of my property. From the start Mark was very helpful in explaining the different options, along with showing samples of other jobs they've done. He prepared multiple estimates based on different styles and really worked with me through the process to get the fence I wanted. The installer was quick and the job looks very professional. I am quite happy and plan to have them back out in the spring to replace an old chain link fence to match this new one on part of my property.
Category
fencing
Margaret B.
5.0
07/05/2012
unknown
Description of Work
Mark took a look at the backyard of a property we were planning to buy, to give us an estimate on building a privacy fence. Ultimately we ended going with a different builder, but I was so impressed with Mark's help. He put together several incredibly detailed estimates for a couple different possible fences, always keeping in mind we were looking to keep the price down. I would happily recommend this business.
Category
fencing
Christine O.
5.0
06/21/2012
The guy who did our home repair, sub contracted our fence two years ago. They had this system where they drove drill post into the ground so supposedly the fence should last a lifetime. There was pretty good guarantee on it. In terms of responsiveness, it took a while to get it done, for them to start. Once they started the work, there was not a problem but it was the whole thing of getting scheduled to get it done. Since they were a sub for this other guy, his office bugged them. In terms of punctuality, once he got here he was good. I cannot recommend them to everybody because definitely, their pricing was high but their quality was worth it.
Description of Work
I used Qual Line Fence to put in a fence for us. They put in an entirely new one, partial street side is wooden heather fence, privacy fence and the rest of it was wire, chain link.
Category
fencing
James E.
5.0
01/18/2012
.i will definitely use them again
Description of Work
.we have used them for over 27 yrs. we have used them to install fence in our yard that fence lasted 25 yrs. we just replaced it and are hopping to get at least 25 more years. they match bids as well exceedingly high quality
Category
fencing
Daniel E.
5.0
07/15/2011
They did a great job. They came out and took the specific measurements. They discussed with me the work that needed to be done and worked it out with me. They came back with the quote which was satisfactory. They were outstanding and did good work. Ray the owner himself came out personally and did everything. He really knew his stuff as far as I was concerned. Overall they just did a great job. He was kind enough to provide a temporary fence in the interim before the work could be done.
Description of Work
I used Qual Line Fence a week ago to put in a five foot high black aluminium fence.
Category
fencing
Tammy R.
5.0
12/07/2010
They were awesome. A friend had used the previously and they were very happy with them, so I also used them. They did a great job. They were very early everyday and cleaned up after themselves. I will definitely use them again. They are good to work with.
Description of Work
I used Qual Line Fence to put my fence in November.
Category
fencing
Jesse R.
5.0
07/28/2010
It went well. I got a timely estimate. They kept in continual contact with me and answered all my questions. The work was completed earlier than promised and I have been pleased with the workmanship. One minor quibble. I wish they would have gotten the permit for me considering how much I paid for the fence.
Description of Work
Installed a vinyl picket fence in front yard
Category
fencing
Jennifer R.
5.0
05/26/2010
Qual-Line was really great and flexible. We went back and forth with them a few times since we kept changing our minds about the style of fence we wanted. They were very courteous and patient with us until we figured out exactly what we wanted. The work was done on time, and they set up a temporary fence for free for our neighbors since they had dogs they didn't want to get out while the fence was being replaced. The cost of the fence was a little more than some of the other quotes we had gotten, but we chose them because the quality of the fence was great and they were very responsive, and helped us figure out what fence would meet our needs. We highly recommend them!!
Description of Work
We had Qual-Line install a fence and gate in our back yard. This included a single gate and about 200 linear feet of fencing, we also had decorative caps put on the posts which turned out great. The work was completed in about 2-3 days from start to finish.
Category
fencing
Joanne W.
5.0
12/03/2009
They are incredible. They are expensive but they do excellent work. I chose them because I had used Qual Line 25 years ago and I was very impressed with their work. They are honest. They were here when they said they would be here. They gave me an estimate on how long it would take to complete the job and they were right about it. The gentleman who did the work was considerate and incredibly pleasant. I wanted to see what he was doing when he was working on the fence. He explained to me what he was doing and why he was doing. He did a beautiful job. The fence looks lovely. It was a tough job but it is a good fence. You pay for what you get and the quality of fence is superb.
Description of Work
Qual Line Fence built me a 6 foot tall wooden fence that runs the entire length of our lot from front to back.
Category
fencing
Cristin B.
5.0
11/20/2008
I thought the fence itself was very high quality, and they basically built it on site. We had a lot of specific architectural restrictions from our homeowners association, and they worked around that. Their price was kind of high but appropriate for the quality of the fence. I would recommend them to others.
Description of Work
They came out and installed some fencing around my home.
Category
fencing

Phone

Address

801 S Division St

Waunakee, WI 53597

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Fencing - chain link, custom wood, custom arbors, custom pergolas split rail, plastic, ornamental metal, farm, cat fence, swimming pools, custom gates, flagpoles, kennels, railings & sports fencing.

Services not offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express

FAQ

Qual Line Fence Corp is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Qual Line Fence Corp is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Qual Line Fence Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, Qual Line Fence Corp offers free project estimates.

Yes, Qual Line Fence Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Qual Line Fence Corp offers warranties.

Qual Line Fence Corp offers the following services: Fencing - chain link, custom wood, custom arbors, custom pergolas split rail, plastic, ornamental metal, farm, cat fence, swimming pools, custom gates, flagpoles, kennels, railings & sports fencing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

SAGER FENCING INC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

SAGER FENCING INC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Marvin's Brick Pavers

5.0

(30)

Angi Certified

Marvin's Brick Pavers

Marvin's Brick Pavers is a Madison area hardscape contractor specializing in high-quality paved brick walkways, driveways, patios, pool decks, fireplaces, landscaping, concrete resurfacing, outdoor living spaces, and more. We have more than 20 years' experience in the Madison and New Jersey areas, are fully insured, and are accredited with an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.