Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc.

Founded 1945 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

402 W. Main St

Waunakee, WI 53597

Description

Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal, Inc. is a family-owned and operated heating and cooling business, since 1945. A trusted name in Waunakee, WI, we have served Dane County and beyond for over three generations. We specialize in HVAC systems and custom-made sheet metal. Understanding our customers

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2022


Jackie V.

We have had the pleasure of working with three generations of the Greiber Family. They have been easy to work with, do great work and service what they sell. We have multiple properties and we value the relationship. Great family values; honest and fair.

Description of Work
All furnace and airconditioning work on home and rental properties

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2017


Mary L.

Great. They came promptly to see what was wrong with the old air conditioner. We had a home warranty on our new house and Greiber handled the claim for us.

Description of Work
Air conditioner replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/15/2014


Raymond B.

Description of Work
Replaced leaky air conditioner coil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/29/2014


Kevin A.

.

Description of Work
They fixed our air conditioner when it temporarily stopped.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/12/2013


Mark B.

I called their office and left a message at 9am. Got a call back from Karen saying Marv would arrive between 3-3:30pm. Marv stopped by at 3:15, diagnosed the problem, replace the part that went bad and was finished in about an hour. No muss, no fuss and talk about prompt service. I was not home at the time and my wife did not know if the part was under warranty or not. So I am not sure if I will get charged or not. I recommend Greiber Heating to everyone Northern Dane County. Marv and Karen are the best.

Description of Work
in 2011 Marv Greiber install a new furnace in my 20 year old home. Marv recommended what we needed and did not over sell. His wife Karen worked with us to get the tax credits we had coming. The installation was completed in one day and went super smooth. Recently I noticed the blower fan was occasionally running at a high rate of speed and I started receiving "system malfunction" warnings on the thermostat key pad.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/07/2013


William R.

Went very smoothly. Marv and his staff are very honest, long-time pros at this work. Did the original install in our house when new 20 years ago. Unlike other contractors, he did not do a hard-sell on me. Simply stated what was needed, offered a few efficiency options, and gave me a fair price. Also came back right away to do some minor tweeks to the system. Arranged all the rebates for me.

Description of Work
Full install of new HVAC (furnace and A/C)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/06/2012


Robert-Marge K.

Description of Work
Replaced 4" air intake with 8" air intake; vented two bathroom fans through exterior soffit; rerouted dryer vent

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Seasonal Survival

    $75.00 trip fee Regular or Weekend Veteran owned Family Business Senior and Veteran discount 35 years in HVAC trade.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Clark Heating & Cooling

    Clark Heating & Cooling offers American standard & Bryant heating & cooling products. We could offer many other brands but we feel these two offer the best balance of features, benefits, reliability, warranty coverage and overall value. As we say, the bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of a low price is forgotten. We are an American standard customer care dealer which means we go above & beyond to ensure a great experience with Clark heating. We have many times been recognized as "dealer of the year" for providing unmatched service. We've accomplished this by maintaining customer satisfaction rating of over 98%. Contact us today, we'd love to make you a satisfied customer too.  

    Angi Certified

    Cardinal Heating & Air Conditioning

    Since 1984, Cardinal Heating & Air Conditioning has provided the Sun Prairie, WI area exceptional heating, air conditioning, Electrical and plumbing services; it’s no wonder they were voted Best Heating and Cooling company in Sun Prairie for 6 years straight! Offering professional technicians, same day installations and 24 hour service among other things make them the right choice for any HVAC or plumbing job. Call today to schedule your next appointment!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Heat Pump, Air Conditioning and Forced Air Furnace Installation, Sheet Metal Fabrication, Air Humidifier Installation, Install Hybrid Heat Pump, Air Cleaner, AC Installation, Duct Work, Repair Heat Pumps, 24-Hour Service Available, Energy Efficient and Home Comfort, Family-Owned and operated Since 1945.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc.

    How is Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. overall rated?

    Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. open?

    Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. provide

    Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc.?

    No, Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. offer?

    Greiber Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. offers the following services: Heat Pump, Air Conditioning and Forced Air Furnace Installation, Sheet Metal Fabrication, Air Humidifier Installation, Install Hybrid Heat Pump, Air Cleaner, AC Installation, Duct Work, Repair Heat Pumps, 24-Hour Service Available, Energy Efficient and Home Comfort, Family-Owned and operated Since 1945.