Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc

Founded 1912 • With Angi since May 2000

We are proud of our 100 years of service to the Milwaukee area. Each of our experts is prepared to help you with the sales, service, and installation of the comfort system that is ideal for your home or business. No matter what you need in the way of total indoor comfort, whether it′s a new installation or routine service, our NATE-certified technicians provide the expertise your comfort depends on. It′s why we′re known as one of the top dealers in the nation. At Seider Heating & Plumbing, we sell and service all HVAC and indoor comfort product makes and models. When it comes to your family, you want dependable air conditioning and heating systems that provide you with value as well as comfort. Master Plumbing Repair, Installation & Services Specializing in Plumbing Repair, Remodeling & New Construction Plumbing Seider Heating & Plumbing now offers master plumbing services. Our licensed plumbing experts specialize in plumbing installation, repair, and replacement, as well as plumbing remodeling and new construction plumbing. See us for everything from toilet and faucet repair, garbage disposals, sump pump installation/replacement, and waste and vent piping. Count on our team of professional technicians to quickly troubleshoot and identify your problem and supply the materials and parts needed to complete your project. Contact us for all your plumbing needs or for any project requests. Our master plumbing services include:

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(325) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 325 reviews
Kerri W.
5.0
07/12/2020
My A/C stopped working at the beginning of a streak of hot weather. I called Seider when they opened at 7:30AM. She took my information and told me they wouldn’t be able to make it until after 5PM as they were fully booked for the day. Also was told after hours rates would apply. At that point I was just happy to know someone would be coming. Especially since it was also the day before a holiday. Not much more than an hour later I got a call from Brandon, a Seider technician. He said he was about 10:minutes away and would it be okay for him to come now. That was more than fine with me. He arrived a short time later. We greeted one another and headed to the backyard where the unit is. He told me he was pretty certain that he knew what the problem was as he was familiar with the model that we have. And, he was right. He removed the failed part. Showed it to me and explained the problem. He retrieved a new one from his truck and installed it. He asked me to turn the air on. I was able to do that with my phone. And, viola! The compressor started right up and continued to run. Before Brandon arrived and replaced the part it would start but then stop after a few seconds. It’s now been about 10 days and the system continues to work like a champ. Thank you Brandon and Seider. It’s getting to be time to replace my furnace and Seider is at the top of the list for that work!
Description of Work
Air conditioner repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Maryam T.
5.0
06/04/2020
It was good. Started out rocky to tried to get them to replace. It took some time for them to replace the thermostat. The thermostat that they change it was problem with. They came out to just look at it. They final came out and change the thermostat .He was a nice guy. It working pretty good now.
Description of Work
replace furnace and thermostat
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Wayne M.
5.0
10/20/2019
it all went fine ahead of schedule.
Description of Work
water heater removed and new one put in.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Greg P.
5.0
11/15/2018
Work was done quick and efficiently. The rep was easy to talk to and did a good job.
Description of Work
blower fan on the furnace was going
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
E S.
5.0
06/25/2018
This Family-owned company has serviced our home ever since we have lived in our home for the last 44 years. We have always depended on them for all of our furnace and air-conditioner needs throughout the years. We can depend on them to provide the topnotch services we need for our home. This furnace provides us with the best there is for all of our needs.
Description of Work
Installed New Furnace and April Air Humidifier
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
E S.
5.0
06/25/2018
Very well - done yearly on our Furnace and Air Conditioner. We have lived in our home for well over 44 years. We have had two furnaces installed by Seiders Heating and A/C over those years. They have always done the yearly maintenance and any f/u needed to make sure everything is running well. They even send a reminder card and coupon for the visit.
Description of Work
Furnace /Air Conditioner Maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Janice & Richard K.
5.0
12/13/2017
The sales person was very helpful, patient with all our questions, knowledgeable and informative. The installation team worked well with selecting an installation date, was on time, worked quickly and efficiently, very knowledgeable and helpful with explanations of the equipment.
Description of Work
We replaced our furnace and air conditioner
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert H.
5.0
10/28/2017
It went great. They were very professional and delivered exactly what they promised. I got 3 quotes for services. Seider was very competitive and offered a good product and warranty. John R. their sales representative, was extremely knowledgeable and did an excellent job of explaining his product, and helping me to find the right equipment. He has a lifetime of experience and is very knowledgeable. I have a daughter who is medically fragile and the work could not be done until she was healthy enough to be out of the house. We had to postpone the work for almost two months because of her health issues, but they were very accommodating. On the day of service I asked that the work be completed by 2:30 (my daughter was away for the day and would return at 2:30). Pete and Bobby and the electrician worked hard and coordinated efforts to get in done on time. Thanks for being so understanding guys. The new furnace and AC are working great and are very quiet. This job could not have done better. Quality work at a fair price and work done by friendly and professional craftsman. I could not be happier. I look forward to a long relationship with Seider.
Description of Work
New Heater and Air conditioner
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joan H.
5.0
09/16/2017
They checked over my furnace and humidifier, for regular maintenance to ensure I have heat in the winter. They were prompt, he did the work, they were fine.
Description of Work
I used Seider Heating to check over my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert B.
5.0
08/03/2017
Took a little while for them to get the appropriate windows but, once they did, they were timely and punctual in setting up an appointment for installation, and the work was done professionally. The owner even made a return trip to check out the installation and made sure everything was done correctly. This is a solid business.
Description of Work
Front crank-open windows in home needed to be replaced as a set.
Category
replacement windows
BLAIR ANNE C.
5.0
07/13/2017
The first call they came 10 days before. They came and said this isn't going to work anymore. We got an entirely new system for our furnace, and our air conditioning and everything was $5,700. It's everything they said it would be, they're professional, they were punctual. My house was hot as heck, it was 90 degrees outside. These three large men coming in sweating, professional and they never asked to use the bathroom. They were drinking quarts and quarts of water, don't know how that all worked out, but they were wonderful. I mean they were wonderful! They really were. Well, I used them before for things so I knew they would be wonderful. It was everything they said it would be. If it costs less, I don't think I wouldn't have got the services that I got.
Description of Work
We got a new system for our furnace and our air conditioning
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
BLAIR ANNE C.
5.0
06/22/2017
It went strictly as advertised. They were on time, called the electrician when he was needed, and spent the allotted 6 hours wisely. The techs explained each task as they did or as I questioned them. They waited with me at the end to let me turn it off and have it start again when I turned it on, which I appreciated.
Description of Work
Seider installed a new HVAC system which included a 2-stage furnace, an air conditioner, an coil, refrigerant lines, and a new slab. All of the old system materials were gathered by a business Seider called during installation, so there was no left-over detritus whatsoever. We had them out to check out the old system earlier in the month, and they deducted that charge from the total.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeremiah S.
5.0
06/13/2017
Everything went very smoothly and everything works great.
Description of Work
New furnace, central air, hot water heater, whole house humidifier, and new thermostat were installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
MARY ANN & Walter W.
5.0
06/01/2017
They were great. Our A/C went out but it was still almost under warranty. They worked with us very well and we just had to pay for labor, even though we were so many days over our warranty. Actually I think it was over by about a month. I think it was about $400 for labor, but I'm not sure. They worked with us so we didn't have to buy a whole new air conditioner. Their response time is good.
Description of Work
They replaced our AC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sue D.
4.0
03/14/2017
I felt $4,000 was a little too high for a furnace, but I feel that they were able to charge that much just because it was the middle of winter and it was a necessity. I also felt that the thermostat could have been included in that price, especially since the year before I had also gotten a new air conditioner through them. I had discussed that with the service person who came out and just ended up playing phone tag with one of the other people at the company and never ended up getting the issue with the thermostat addressed further. The work was fine. I may possibly look into another service in the future. I've had them come out to do my Fall check up on it just because they originally installed the furnace and they're familiar with it.
Description of Work
They installed my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Peter M.
5.0
12/10/2016
Their overall service was very good. I will use them again.
Description of Work
Seider Heating & Plumbing did a check up on our heating system before we turned it on for the winter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
MICHAEL M.
5.0
12/09/2016
It’s been great. They are excellent. The workers are wonderful. They can do heating, air conditioning, plumbing and electrical so they can do all sorts of stuff. I’ve used them for years.
Description of Work
I use Seider for heating and A/C. They did a tune up of the heating unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
MICHAEL M.
5.0
12/09/2016
They are responsive. They do an excellent job and they cleaned up well and they didn’t leave a mess.
Description of Work
I use Seider for plumbing. I had a clogged drain.
Category
plumbing
MICHAEL M.
5.0
12/09/2016
They are responsive and they do a good job and they know what they are doing.
Description of Work
I use Seider for heating and A/C. They did heating and air conditioning tune up. I’ve also had them replace a furnace and air conditioning for me.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Daryl H.
2.0
10/28/2016
Wanted us to replace entire coil and get a new AC Unit with lines. Did not do this. Replaced coolant at no charge and tuned up AC unit.
Description of Work
Warranty work on a furnace and coil less than a year old
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jean R.
4.0
09/06/2016
He was out here several times. I had to get electrical permits and everything. They were very good. He was fast. I guess he didn't want to put in that extra line because he told me about it but he didn't do it. He just warned me that if I put many appliances on at the same time it might break the circuit. I didn't feel like he overcharged but I didn't shop around like other people do. The electrical inspector said everything was okay so he must have done a good job. He didn't get back to me as soon as he should have. He was very professional.
Description of Work
They did electrical work.
Category
electrician
MADELYN S.
5.0
05/21/2016
They came to give a quote on doing the work. The price was as quoted. The worker was very nice, on time, answered my questions.
Description of Work
Put in a new laundry room faucet. Anti-knock valves for the washing machine. Our laundry sink was close to the wall he had to be creative to make the new faucet fit. We bought the faucet.
Category
electrician
MADELYN S.
5.0
05/21/2016
The furnace stopped working in early Feb. The repair person came the same day to evaluate the problem. We were given the choice of a replacing a large part or the furnace. We decided to replace the furnace. The company left high power space heaters for us to use. They kept the house very comfortable. The next day the furnace was replaced. The workers were on time, friendly, answered my questions. We had to call someone back to change the air filter.
Description of Work
Our furnace stopped working Feb 1st. We got a new furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lisa B.
2.0
05/11/2016
They came in the first day and the service provider said his equipment broke so they left and I did not have any water. I called them the next day and said they needed to come fix it so I could have water. They came out and performed the service and I did not notice at the time that they did not perform the service properly. Monday of this week (5/9/16) I went downstairs to do laundry and the basement was full of water. I called another plumber to have them fix the problem. The new plumber said the roots were still in the lateral. I called Seider and told them about the problem and they said they would come out and fix it but they would charge me again. They claimed that they could not fix it for free because they did not know what I would have put in my sewer since December.
Description of Work
Cleaned the roots out of the lateral.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Nancy W.
5.0
02/21/2016
We have used Seider Heating and Plumbing for many of our problems: both heating and plumbing issues as they have arisen over the years. Although I can't give you the specifics since my husband always deals with the repairs, all I can share with you is Seider is the first place my husband always goes to for someone reputable and competent to get the job done.
Description of Work
We have used Seider Heating and Plumbing for many of our problems: both heating and plumbing issues as they have arisen over the years. Although I can't give you the specifics since my husband always deals with the repairs, all I can share with you is Seider is the first place my husband always goes to for someone reputable and competent to get the job done.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Art Karos, LLC - DBA Art's Chimney & Stonework

Arthur Karos has been an expert in Masonry for 23 years and a Master Mason for 12 years. With 85 year of combined experience along with his five employed master Masons, you can expect the job to be expedited in a professional manner. We do chimney brick laying and stone work, chimney repair, flue installs & repair, ash-pits doors, stainless steel flue caps, Tuck Pointing, replace bricks, and insurance work for brick damage. Chimneys, masonry and stonework are done with expertise. We can custom match stone and color match mortar for Tuckpointing or masonry repair. FOR FASTER SERVICE, PLEASE USE ANGIE'S LIST MESSAGING!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Legends Fireplace & Chimney Services

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Empire Home Remodeling

Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

N22 W22967 Nancy Ct

Waukesha, WI 53209

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

No, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

No, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial installation and repair of heating, air conditioning, air cleaning, humidifiers, hot water heat, gas boilers and furnaces, Thermostats, Geothermal solutions, Hybrid Heat, oil systems. New Construction Plumbing, Remodeling Plumbing, Plumbing Repairs Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters Tankless Water Heater), Toilet & Faucet Repair, Garbage Disposals, Ice Maker Lines, Tubs and Showers, Dishwasher Installations, Water Piping, Lawn Faucets, Sump Pumps, Waste and Vent Piping