Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc

Founded 1912 • With Angi since May 2000

4.8

(325) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

N22 W22967 Nancy Ct

Waukesha, WI 53209

Description

We are proud of our 100 years of service to the Milwaukee area. Each of our experts is prepared to help you with the sales, service, and installation of the comfort system that is ideal for your home or business. No matter what you need in the way of total indoor comfort, whether it′s a new installation or routine service, our NATE-certified technicians provide the expertise your comfort depends on. It′s why we′re known as one of the top dealers in the nation. At Seider Heating & Plumbing, we sell and service all HVAC and indoor comfort product makes and models. When it comes to your family, you want dependable air conditioning and heating systems that provide you with value as well as comfort. Master Plumbing Repair, Installation & Services Specializing in Plumbing Repair, Remodeling & New Construction Plumbing Seider Heating & Plumbing now offers master plumbing services. Our licensed plumbing experts specialize in plumbing installation, repair, and replacement, as well as plumbing remodeling and new construction plumbing. See us for everything from toilet and faucet repair, garbage disposals, sump pump installation/replacement, and waste and vent piping. Count on our team of professional technicians to quickly troubleshoot and identify your problem and supply the materials and parts needed to complete your project. Contact us for all your plumbing needs or for any project requests. Our master plumbing services include:...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/12/2020


Kerri W.

My A/C stopped working at the beginning of a streak of hot weather. I called Seider when they opened at 7:30AM. She took my information and told me they wouldn’t be able to make it until after 5PM as they were fully booked for the day. Also was told after hours rates would apply. At that point I was just happy to know someone would be coming. Especially since it was also the day before a holiday. Not much more than an hour later I got a call from Brandon, a Seider technician. He said he was about 10:minutes away and would it be okay for him to come now. That was more than fine with me. He arrived a short time later. We greeted one another and headed to the backyard where the unit is. He told me he was pretty certain that he knew what the problem was as he was familiar with the model that we have. And, he was right. He removed the failed part. Showed it to me and explained the problem. He retrieved a new one from his truck and installed it. He asked me to turn the air on. I was able to do that with my phone. And, viola! The compressor started right up and continued to run. Before Brandon arrived and replaced the part it would start but then stop after a few seconds. It’s now been about 10 days and the system continues to work like a champ. Thank you Brandon and Seider. It’s getting to be time to replace my furnace and Seider is at the top of the list for that work!

Description of Work
Air conditioner repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2020


Maryam T.

It was good. Started out rocky to tried to get them to replace. It took some time for them to replace the thermostat. The thermostat that they change it was problem with. They came out to just look at it. They final came out and change the thermostat .He was a nice guy. It working pretty good now.

Description of Work
replace furnace and thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2019


Wayne M.

it all went fine ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
water heater removed and new one put in.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

11/15/2018


Greg P.

Work was done quick and efficiently. The rep was easy to talk to and did a good job.

Description of Work
blower fan on the furnace was going

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2018


E S.

This Family-owned company has serviced our home ever since we have lived in our home for the last 44 years. We have always depended on them for all of our furnace and air-conditioner needs throughout the years. We can depend on them to provide the topnotch services we need for our home. This furnace provides us with the best there is for all of our needs.

Description of Work
Installed New Furnace and April Air Humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2018


E S.

Very well - done yearly on our Furnace and Air Conditioner. We have lived in our home for well over 44 years. We have had two furnaces installed by Seiders Heating and A/C over those years. They have always done the yearly maintenance and any f/u needed to make sure everything is running well. They even send a reminder card and coupon for the visit.

Description of Work
Furnace /Air Conditioner Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/13/2017


Janice K.

The sales person was very helpful, patient with all our questions, knowledgeable and informative. The installation team worked well with selecting an installation date, was on time, worked quickly and efficiently, very knowledgeable and helpful with explanations of the equipment.

Description of Work
We replaced our furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/28/2017


Robert H.

It went great. They were very professional and delivered exactly what they promised. I got 3 quotes for services. Seider was very competitive and offered a good product and warranty. John R. their sales representative, was extremely knowledgeable and did an excellent job of explaining his product, and helping me to find the right equipment. He has a lifetime of experience and is very knowledgeable. I have a daughter who is medically fragile and the work could not be done until she was healthy enough to be out of the house. We had to postpone the work for almost two months because of her health issues, but they were very accommodating. On the day of service I asked that the work be completed by 2:30 (my daughter was away for the day and would return at 2:30). Pete and Bobby and the electrician worked hard and coordinated efforts to get in done on time. Thanks for being so understanding guys. The new furnace and AC are working great and are very quiet. This job could not have done better. Quality work at a fair price and work done by friendly and professional craftsman. I could not be happier. I look forward to a long relationship with Seider.

Description of Work
New Heater and Air conditioner

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/16/2017


Joan H.

They checked over my furnace and humidifier, for regular maintenance to ensure I have heat in the winter. They were prompt, he did the work, they were fine.

Description of Work
I used Seider Heating to check over my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/03/2017


Robert B.

Took a little while for them to get the appropriate windows but, once they did, they were timely and punctual in setting up an appointment for installation, and the work was done professionally. The owner even made a return trip to check out the installation and made sure everything was done correctly. This is a solid business.

Description of Work
Front crank-open windows in home needed to be replaced as a set.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    HAHN'S WATER WELL PUMP SERVICE INC

    We are a family owned and operated company.  

    Empire Home Remodeling

    Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Empire Home Remodeling on Angi
    Over the Top Roofing & Construction

    Over the Top Roofing and Construction was established over a decade ago and have built a reputation for exceptional work and customer satisfaction. We have earned our reputation for excellence by delivering personalized service and expert installations. We can repair any damage to exterior of a home or building and make a difference in the appearance of your home. Over the Top Roofing and Construction has a perfect record with the BBB and we are fully bonded and insured. We know that choosing a contractor is a very important decision that you, the customer, will make because you live with the results of the work for years to come. Our customers know that they will receive outstanding workmanship and value for their dollar. Please note that we do charge credit card fees back to the customer.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes; for new installations, please ask for detials
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial installation and repair of heating, air conditioning, air cleaning, humidifiers, hot water heat, gas boilers and furnaces, Thermostats, Geothermal solutions, Hybrid Heat, oil systems. New Construction Plumbing, Remodeling Plumbing, Plumbing Repairs Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters Tankless Water Heater), Toilet & Faucet Repair, Garbage Disposals, Ice Maker Lines, Tubs and Showers, Dishwasher Installations, Water Piping, Lawn Faucets, Sump Pumps, Waste and Vent Piping

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc

    How is Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc open?

    Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc provide

    Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc?

    No, Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offer?

    Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial installation and repair of heating, air conditioning, air cleaning, humidifiers, hot water heat, gas boilers and furnaces, Thermostats, Geothermal solutions, Hybrid Heat, oil systems. New Construction Plumbing, Remodeling Plumbing, Plumbing Repairs Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters Tankless Water Heater), Toilet & Faucet Repair, Garbage Disposals, Ice Maker Lines, Tubs and Showers, Dishwasher Installations, Water Piping, Lawn Faucets, Sump Pumps, Waste and Vent Piping

    Are there any services Seider Heating & Plumbing Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details