Mr Handyman of Waukesha & North Milwaukee County

4.4

(229) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2003

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

406 Travis Ln

Waukesha, WI 53189

Deck staining

Deck staining

decks & porches202053029
This is a deck we refinished for a highly satisfied customer.

Description

Welcome to Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and Milwaukee Counties where professional, safe, reliable handyman service for your entire "To Do" list is just one call away. That's why local residents choose our professional handymen, who specialize in ALL major and minor home repairs over an independent handyman. Licensed, Bonded, and Insured...
Deck Repair - Image

Deck Repair

deck cleaning

202053189
Siding Repair - Image

Siding Repair

siding companies

202053029

Verified Reviews

4.4

(229) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

149

4

28

3

13

2

13

1

26

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Resposiveness

4.5
Read reviews by category
handyman (202)door installation (40)woodworking (34)drywall (27)plumbers (26)general contractors (16)window replacement (10)siding companies (9)gutter repair (8)tile installation (8)gutter cleaning (6)electrician (6)
Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews
5.0

04/08/2021

The quality of the repair was perfect! It looks now completely like it was before Amazon truck hit it; no-one even would notice a difference.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The garage siding was hit by Amazon truck and damaged; and boards had to be replaced

CATEGORY siding,woodworking

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

Very well! They were professional, on time, and did a fabulous job! I absolutely loved the finished product and would hire them again in a second!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck staining

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] it is always a pleasure working with you. Thank you for being a loyal customer to Mr. Handyman of Waukesha and N. Milwaukee County and having us to your home in Merton/Hartland to do maintenance and restrain your deck. We love to share great reviews with our staff.
5.0

11/22/2020

I was very pleased with the responsiveness of both the office and the technician, Bill. I was kept informed every step of the way and the job was completed in a timely matter and with professionalism. I never used a handyman service before and am not able to compare price and rate the cost, I know enough that I will use Waukesha Mr. Handyman again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter guards removed and gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love to read and share reviews like yours with our staff! We are thankful for customers like you and glad your gutter and cabinet project went well. Thank you, Leslie and Marty Putz
5.0

11/11/2020

The entire process was excellent. We highly recommend Martin at Waukesha and Milwaukee County North Handyman, Supurb.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Martin repaired the wood ;framing of our garage doors.

CATEGORY woodworking,cabinet refacing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] your feedback means so much to us! Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman.
5.0

11/06/2020

It went very well and timely. Extremely satisfied and will hire again for different projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom drywall and flooring.

CATEGORY drywall,flooring contractor,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much George; your projects and feedback are important to us! Mr. Handyman
5.0

10/05/2020

All went well. will monitor if leak has stopped and will have them return to replace drywall..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed drywall where leak stains appeared. Caulked outside window area where caulk was missing.

CATEGORY drywall,cabinet refacing

COST $238

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate your flexibility and the review, thank you so much for partnering with us to get this leak fixed! Mr. Handyman
5.0

09/24/2020

It went great. The technician, Bill Andersen, did a terrific job scraping/painting the garage. He went above and beyond in numerous ways (e.g., cleaning the gutters on the garage so they look brand new, meticulous scraping, making suggestions that ended up improving the look of the garage). He also replaced the leaf guards on the gutters around our house and did some other repairs on some of the t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint the garage; connect and bury downspouts; replace leaf guards on gutters; complete some other repairs

CATEGORY gutter repair,handyman service,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing Mr. Handyman. We are happy your gutter, painting and other jobs met and went above your expectations.
1.0

06/23/2020

I rated them F because there was no follow-up to my initial inquiry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No. I had to do a follow-up call to them because they never called back. I my follow-up call, they told me that they could not do the job.

CATEGORY woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]; we are so sorry to hear that this was your initial experience! We will use this feedback to improve our team, and make sure that this doesn't happen again. Mr. Handyman
5.0

04/13/2020

Took longer than expected but good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing work

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman and for taking the time to review us!
4.0

03/22/2020

Price I paid was more than quoted but the job was well done and of all the contractors I contacted they were the most responsive. Very up fronT with pricing and I like they send a picture of your contractor before he comes to your home. Very communicative and professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

Services Offered

Handyman, Maintenance & Repair, Drywall, Gutters, Woodwork, Painting, Caulking, Grout Repair, Odd Jobs & Assembly

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes