Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

E-Z Window Cleaning

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2003

E-Z Window Cleaning is a residential & commercial window cleaning service. We are fully insured year round service. Our commitment is to exceed our customer’s expectations. Since 1999 we have specialized in residential window cleaning. When professionalism, quality, and safety matter, call the PROFESSIONAL window cleaning service. We are members of The International Window Cleaning Association, Milwaukee Metropolitan Builders Association, and The Brookfield Chamber of Commerce. We adhere to all the safety and ethical practices of those organizations.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 127 reviews
Jon H.
1.0
11/17/2021
AWFUL, AWFUL, AWFUL!!!!! For two year in a row, this company cleaned my gutters, and the service was terrible. Last year, I had to climb two stories to inspect the job their worker did on cleaning my gutters, and I saw that they hadn't been cleaned at all. He was at my house for half an hour. So, I called the company right away to demand that the worker get the job done right or I wasn't going to pay them. He went back up on the ladder and did the job right. I thought I would try them again this year. OMG, they did an even worse job of cleaning my gutters. The EZ worker was at my house for less than an hour, he walked around on my roof for half an hour pretending to clean my gutters. When he said he was done, I asked him did he want to use my water hose to power rinse the gutters with water. He said no, and that the gutters were pretty clean, now. This time, I didn't climb the ladder to check his work. I'm 63 years old, and reluctant to climb ladders at my age. However, several weeks later was on a ladder filling holes in cedar siding on my house. I happened to look in my gutter to be sure that fall leaves weren't clogging my gutters, and what I saw disgusted me ... my gutters hadn't been cleaned at all. I paid EZ Window Cleaners over $275.00, and THEY DID NOT CLEAN MY GUTTERS, even thoghh I paid them. They ripped me off.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
glass repair, gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

ATTENTION MEMBERS THIS REVIEW BY THIS CUSTOMER WAS RECONSILED. AFTER SENDING A FULL REFUND FOR NOT ONLY THIS SEASON 2021 BUT ALSO 2019. THIS CUSTOMER TEXTED ME PERSONALLY ON A HOLIDAY WEEKEND SAYING THEY NOTICED DEBRIS IN HIS DAUGHTERS GUTTERS. WE MUST NOT HAVE CLEANED THEM ALSO, AS THERE WAS NO POSSIBLE WAY DEBRIS COULD HAVE RETURN AFTER ONLY 6 MONTH. I INTERUPERTED MY HOLIDAY WEEKEND AS IT MUST HAVE BEEN URGENT AND RETURNED HIS TEXTED JUST TO BE TOLD IT CAN WAIT UNTIL MONDAY HE WAS BUSY. AFTER OUR MONDAY CONVERSATION WE AGREED NO QUESTIONED ASKED WE WOULD ALSO RETURN ANY AND ALL MONEY BASED ON HIS INTERGRITY. I LOOKED UP HIS DAUGHTERS HOUSE AND WE PROVIDED SERVICE ON 12/01/2020 51 WEEKS AGO AND WE ARE STILL RETURNING HIS MONEY. HE ALSO MENTIONED THIS WAS A GIFT SO I SHOULD RETURN THE MONEY TO HIM FOR SERVICE PROVIDED 51 WEEKS AGO PAID FOR BY HIS DAUGHTER BECAUSE HE HAD REINBURSTED HER. I FOUND THIS INFORMATION TO BE VERY INACCURATE AND RETURNED THE MONEY TO HIS DAUGHTER. HOW IN WISCONSIN IN THE CITY COULD THE GUTTERS BE FULL AFTER 1 YEAR. HE THOUGHT IT WAS A GOOD IDEA THAT WE RETURN TO RECLEAN GUTTERS WE CLEANED 51 WEEKS AGO. HE CALLED TO COMPLAIN ABOUT OUR SERVICE THREE WEEKS AFTER WE HAD BEEN TO HIM HOME DURING THE FALL WITH NOT ALL THE LEAVES HAD FALLEN YET. WE STILL OFFERED TO RETURN HIS MONEY AND PAY FOR ANOTHER SERVICE IF NEEDED. AS A BUSINESS OWNER WE CAN ALWAYS IMPROVE OUR PRODUCT. AWEFUL AND RIP-OFF OUR NOT PRICIPLES THAT HAVE KEPT US IN BUSINESS FOR 21 YEARS. OUR POLICY IS 100% SATISFATION OR ITS FREE.
Janet and Stan G.
5.0
06/27/2018
E-Z did a terrific job and even let me know one of our windows was damaged. They were professional and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows inside and outside
Category
window cleaning
Jerry S.
5.0
12/27/2017
Went very well. Fast and cleaned up when finished.
Description of Work
Cleaned gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning
Frederick L.
5.0
08/08/2017
Did a good job cleaning windows including sills and screens.
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
window cleaning
Frederick L.
5.0
08/08/2017
Went great did everything we asked them to do.
Description of Work
Window Cleaning
Category
window cleaning
Kim W.
5.0
02/21/2017
The service was great, prices were also great. Would definitely contact again for future work. Kept us posted as to when they would be there and got the job done! Very satisfied with this company.
Description of Work
We needed gutters cleaned on a 2 1/2 story victorian.
Category
gutter cleaning
Mary B.
4.0
08/09/2016
Did a pretty good job. Some of the outside Windows had water spots- didn't wipe dry. Might hire again.
Description of Work
House power washed, deck and patio power washed, Windows cleaned inside and out.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows, pressure washing
Nancy S.
5.0
07/07/2016
Very thorough and friendly team of three. After they were finished, we did a walk-through to make sure we were satisfied.
Description of Work
Washed all windows inside and out. Wiped down all screens and muntins too and replaced them when finished. I think we have 60+ windows and some transom windows too.
Category
window cleaning
Janet and Stan G.
5.0
09/24/2015
We have guards on our gutters so E1Z had to remove them, clean out the gutters and then put the guards back on. They did and excellent job, quickly and efficiently. I will definitely recommend them to friends and will hire them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned our gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Molly M.
5.0
04/17/2015
OH my goodness they were terrific! Jorge and Federico are the best and so nice to have around. Professional and neat and FAST. One good thing is that Federico talked about how much he loved his job and company briefly and it really was clear that this was a young man with great integrity. I am sure he'll go far. He mentioned all the good work EZ does for the community and how he has such pride for the company. I will always recommend this company and use them when I need them cleaned again. Great job guys!
Description of Work
Clean windows inside and out, sills, and screens.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Lonie W.
5.0
04/03/2015
Loved it! Thank you E-Z Window!
Description of Work
Complete inside and outside window cleaning plus sills and screens. Excellent jib at a great price. Will definitely use again.loved
Category
window cleaning
Paul B.
5.0
04/01/2015
It went very well. They arrive in a white van that you couldn't mistake the company ID, and they each wore bright blue sweaters identifying them. After completion, they took me on a walkthrough, identifying problems such as leaking seals that might cause an owner to question how thorough they were if they hadn't seen them working. They assure prompt return if there are any problems, but there aren't!
Description of Work
Washed all windows, inside and out, including skylights! They cleaned every screen, including the frame around the windows. Not only do the windows shine, they sparkle—for real!! Two cleaners arrived on time, presented a very professional air and were very pleasant to have around the house, especially at this very stressful time of rushing to make the house presentable for listing tomorrow. I'd recommend them without reservation and would have them back seasonably, if I were to continue to live here.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Susan H.
1.0
12/15/2014
I had an appointment for gutter cleaning and a confirmation call from the company. The morning the work was to be done, they had not yet arrived over an hour after my appointment time. I had several attempts before I could get through to someone and then was told "it will likely be another 45 minutes at least before they can get there." I had rearranged my work schedule and made my husband take a van service to the airport to have the appointment scheduled/ maintained on my end. Their offer of coming later at the company's convenience did not meet my needs. I will not work with this company again since they have been so rude, unprofessional and uncaring about my time. Angie's List has many other A listed services for gutter and window cleaning!
Description of Work
Nothing. The business was no call / no show.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Greetings [removed member name], There is no doubt we failed in many areas of service on this particular account. As you can see from most of our reviews we have much higher expectations of ourselves. We wasted your time and for that we are certainly embarrassed with our lack of action and by the failing grades publicly. Most gutter cleaning jobs are not time sensitive and in this case we didn't call you to let you know we had pushed back the appointment due to staffing issues that morning. Worst off it was our operations manager that failed to complete the circle of communication which is very out of character. After we found out we neglected your time our standard operating procedure should have been to offer the service complimentary and reschedule the appointment. After finding out about the incident I directed our staff to call you and offer our service for free and if you still declined the service, they were directed to pay for another service to complete the task. We are truly sorry for the lack of respect for your time and still willing to send you a check for the amount you had to pay another company to complete the gutter cleaning job. Again please accept our sincere apology. Michael Cornish, President and Owner of E-Z Window Cleaning
Sharon H.
5.0
10/06/2014
Thorough job. A few window grids needed adjusting after. Otherwise very happy with service on windows and screens.
Description of Work
Clean Windows and Screens Inside and Out
Category
window cleaning
JERRY S.
5.0
09/02/2014
Those guys were excellent. It was the first time we ever used them. They were scheduled to be a little late and called in advance to let us know that. It was fine with us. They showed up on time, there was a crew of three and it took them about five hours to do the entire house. They were very respectful of the cleanliness of our house and how we like to keep things. They would take shoes off when they came in the house for any reason. We have a lot of native Wisconsin wildflowers in flowerbeds all around the house. They made sure that they were there and that they did not break a single thing so they were perfect. They were very careful about taking windows off and they asked for information about some of the windows. We are in a 1923 home so a couple of them have their own unique characteristics so I helped them with that. I gave them a tour first and then they got to it. One guy was sort of the leader and did the high stuff and the other two were, I guess, more his junior partners. They all worked well as a team and were friendly and cleaned up after themselves whatever needed to be done. They did exactly what I wanted them to do and charged the price they quoted. I have referred them to others.
Description of Work
We used E-Z Window to clean all of our exterior windows, including taking the storms down and cleaning the outside stationary windows, putting them back up again and re-caulking. They cleaned the storms on both sides and re-caulked the second floor windows.
Category
window cleaning
Margaret M.
5.0
07/21/2014
The guys showed up on time and immeditely began assessing how to tackle the job. I have a very large home with multiple levels and they dedicated one guy to the outside work while the other 2 removed and cleaned screens and cleaned the interior of the windows and sills. The original time estimate was for approx 8 hours; the guys completed the whole job in 6--very efficient and they didn't leave a mess or cause any damage. Even my landscaping wasn't harmed. I did give them a B for responsiveness--up from an F--I originally contacted them via Angie's List for an estimate but didn't hear back until I emailed them to see if I needed to find someone else. They were quick to respond and I got my estimate. When I contacted them to schedule work, I was confirmed but they didn't show up! There clearly was a communication gap somewhere in their system and they broke into their schedule to accomodate me quickly. I appreciated that very much and that brought them up to a B. I hope they work to find how to handle their internal communication as efficiently as their crews.
Description of Work
A crew of 3 very professional young men came to wash all 60 of my windows & glass on my entry doors/sidelights as well as the screens and sills.
Category
window cleaning
James P.
5.0
07/07/2014
The two young men were extremely polite and hard working. The windows were sparkling clean. They were also very neat and tidy. Don't hesitate to use them!
Description of Work
They washed all our windows, screens and sills.
Category
window cleaning
Pam W.
5.0
06/20/2014
I contacted this company on-line and requested a quote. I thought I had to be home for them to complete the quote, but I did not. Michael stopped by my house on the same day, and did a quick walk around my house to determine how many windows and the types I had. I received my estimate the same day via email. I decided it was a fair estimate, and responded to the email that I would like to schedule an appointment. I very promptly received a date and time. My problem with this method, was that I would have preferred a phone call to discuss dates/times that worked best for me. I mentioned that to Michael on the day my windows were cleaned, and he explained that this was their busy time of the year. So, they just tried to give customers the next available date. He was very interested in my comments and said they would put a note on my account so I could receive a phone call to schedule in the future. I was glad I mentioned this to him, and understood their reasons for scheduling in this manner. In fairness, I should have requested a phone when I emailed them that I would like to schedule an appointment. I was scheduled for around 1 pm. But, I received a call at 10:35 am stating they were on their way. I guess it's better to be early than late. There were 2 young men who came to do the work (I'm sorry but I can't remember their names!). Both were very polite, removed their shoes, and asked if I had any questions or concerns before they began. A short time later, Michael arrived to check on their progress and to see if I had any questions. All in all, it was a good experience.
Description of Work
Cleaned interior and exterior windows, screens, and wiped window sills.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing
Melissa K.
3.0
06/16/2014
They responded within a day to my email inquiry and gave me a fair quote. The price was stellar and competitive in the market. Since I called in peak season, the appointment would be 3 weeks out. The day before, I received an email with an estimated time (within an hour). They did not come during the time window and gave me a second time window. They were late for the second one and arrived 3 hours from the original first window of 12-1 pm. When they did come, the guys were apologetic and got straight to work. They did a good job for the service and walked me through to make sure I was satisfied. The quality of the work was good. I only wish they come show up on time!
Description of Work
Interior and exterior window cleaning at a residential home
Category
window cleaning
Maria W.
5.0
06/16/2014
Responded promptly to my request for an estimate. Estimate gave details of work to be done. They are very busy and I had to wait a few weeks for the service but they were prompt and thorough.
Description of Work
cleaned all windows, inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
Eric C.
5.0
06/03/2014
We did an excellent job! Extremely friendly on the phone and it was clear they genuinely wanted to do a good job and they did. Windows were perfect. Even cleaned the screens and window sills. Couldn't tell they were even here. Would highly recommend them and we will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows inside and out
Category
window cleaning
J M.
5.0
03/30/2014
I was given a price beforehand. They arrived on time. They worked efficientlly and did an excellent job. I was very satisfied and would be very happy to use them again. I give them a strong recommendation in all aspects.
Description of Work
Cleaned all windows in my house and emptied leaves from the gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Joyce K.
5.0
01/28/2014
It was truly a pleasure to deal with Mike and his operations guy. They arrived on time and cleaned the windows. My windows have never been so clean! I'm not even going to try in the future, I will just call them. I was amazed that they cleaned the windows when it was so cold. Really enjoyed talking to Mike. I will definitely use them in the future!
Description of Work
Washed all my windows. Cleaned my hanging light in the Foyer Cleaned some indoor glass doors in basement
Category
window cleaning
Brian O.
5.0
11/15/2013
The three person crew showed up right on time and immediately got to work. They did a great job. I'll probably use them again next year.
Description of Work
Services performed by E-Z Window Cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
Crystal R.
5.0
10/26/2013
They were very kind and professional on the phone and because of their good reviews my wife decided to go with them. We're new to the Area and just bought this home so we have no idea the last time the windows were cleaned (and they were pretty dirty)coupled with the fact this home is custom with tons of natural light, a 19 ft. Foyer and picture window as well as a 19 ft. Family room flanked by windows all around the top. So uncoupled with the bedrooms, living room areas, and the like, there were plenty of windows to clean. But EZ Windows did such a meticulous job we've had them back to dour ceiling fans and touch up the windows and sills after we refinished the floors. They are kind, professional, courteous, and reasonable! I highly recommend them and my wife is very impressed and she is very meticulous! You can't go wrong with this outfit.
Description of Work
They cleaned all of our windows both internally and externally.
Category
glass repair, window cleaning, replacement windows, ceiling fans

Phone

Address

N16W22020 Jericho Dr. # 2

Waukesha, WI 53186

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial window washing & cleaning, light fixture, gutter cleaning, power washing, glass restoration & snow removal.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

E-Z Window Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

E-Z Window Cleaning is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

E-Z Window Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, E-Z Window Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Yes, E-Z Window Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, E-Z Window Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

No, E-Z Window Cleaning does not offer warranties.

E-Z Window Cleaning offers the following services: Residential and commercial window washing & cleaning, light fixture, gutter cleaning, power washing, glass restoration & snow removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Rosson Pro Washing

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Rosson Pro Washing

 

Empire Home Remodeling

5.0

(62)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Empire Home Remodeling

Empire Home Remodeling, Inc specializes in windows, siding, roofing, creativity, customer service and project management necessary for success. Our most satisfied customers are those who want a company to manage their project, leaving the problem solving and details to the professionals, thus allowing them a worry-free experience.  

Milwaukee Windows

5.0

(77)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Milwaukee Windows

No pressure sales because we know our product and pricing are better than the competition. In addition to our goal of a quality product and competitive pricing, Milwaukee Windows is also able to get you the windows within a short period of time (7-14 days). Milwaukee Windows began as the owner was searching for a quality window manufacturer for his investment properties. Although the big box stores had standard size windows at a reasonable price (for the quality level supplied), custom sizes were cost prohibitive and took a long time to get once ordered. In addition, there wasn't much selection if you wanted a higher quality product. Other window retailers were expensive and slow. After researching different windows and finding a high quality one he liked, he decided to go directly to the manufacturer and negotiate pricing since he had such a high volume of windows he would be ordering. Over the years, friends, fellow investors and contractors began requesting orders. As a result, Milwaukee Windows came to existence.