Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brother's Garage Door Sales & Service LLC

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since April 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 186 Hartland, WI 53029

Waukesha, WI 53188

Description

39 years of experience in supplying area residents with expedient, high-quality services for any and all of their garage-door needs. Our family-owned and -operated business can help you discover a working garage door that you can appreciate. Our professional sales staff have years of experience helping homeowners find garage doors that are both functional and aesthetically pleasing so you don’t have to forsake beauty (or security!) in order to have new doors. Do not do commercial....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

48

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (51)door installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
5.0

06/26/2021

Called on a Friday at 4:30 pm for a suspected broken spring. Bob arrived within a half hour to help us free our trapped car. He happened to have the spring sizes needed on hand so he replaced both springs right away. Awesome service and people!

Description of Work
Garage door spring replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $310

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments.
5.0

05/25/2021

They came out the next day! Fast and friendly and fixed it quickly. They had excellent communication, too.

Description of Work
Repair broken cable on garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments.
5.0

01/14/2021

Brothers Garage Door Team is very professional, responsive and did an excellent job on replacing my garage door!

Description of Work
Replacement garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments.
5.0

09/30/2020

My problem was analyzed over the phone. Brian came over that day to measure the size springs needed and to prepare the door for repair. He returned the next day and fixed the door. They're friendly, helpful and very professional. I'd definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Springs broke on the garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments.
5.0

08/06/2020

Received call within 30 min and had service done same day.

Description of Work
Garage door repair.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

01/24/2020

I am so impressed with Bob - I've never had a technician figure out a problem in less than a minute and be more fair with price charged because it turned out to be a simple thing. A couple of weeks prior, I changed the fluorescent twisty bulbs (60W) with 100W LED's to brighten the garage, which it did. However, the LED's interfere with the signal for a remote door opener. This is not published oft...

Description of Work
figure out problem with garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
5.0

08/20/2019

Had both tension springs break on a rather heavy garage door. Brothers was very courteous in answering the initial call, and then in scheduling a timely appointment (next day). Workman was very prompt and courteous, and completed everything within his defined time frame. Price was reasonable for the work performed. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Replace tension springs to garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

5.0

03/31/2019

Prompt, courteous, came out same day and did the repair at a fair price. Great family business and nice guys! Got a discount for being an Angie’s List member too.

Description of Work
Fixed broken garage door spring

Category garage doors

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2019

5.0

01/28/2019

Response was great, as was the service and workmanship. I've used this outfit before, and will again if I ever need garage door service.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

12/15/2018

Very friendly and came to help me out.

Description of Work
my garage door open

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Let us know when you would like our service man/installer to come out and look at the opener situation to see if he can do something for you.

Services Offered

Repair or replacement of residential garage doors & garage door openers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details