Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Anderson Home Inspection LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since February 2001

4.9

(187) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5712 W Peninsula Road

Waterford, WI 53185

Description

PLEASE CALL FOR QUICKEST RESPONSE TIME --Donn Anderson is a Certified Master Inspector®. He began working in construction in the mid 60’s. He started Anderson Home Inspection and performed his first professional home inspection in January of 1995. He has inspected over 12,000 homes in Southeastern Wisconsin since then. He has been a member of the American Society of Home Inspectors – Great Lakes Chapter since 1996. He served as the Education Chairman for the Milwaukee Chapter of the Wisconsin Association of Home Inspectors from 1996 – 2009. He is a member of the National Association of Certified Home Inspectors and is a Certified Master Inspector®. He received his Real Estate license in the mid 1980s. Donn was a co-author of the jurisprudence exam for licensing Wisconsin Home Inspectors. He holds licenses as a WI State UDC Building Inspector, an FHA 203k Consultant, he is certified as a Residential Measurement Provider by NEHA-NRPP to test for Radon, the second leading cause of lung cancer in the US. He works as an expert witness for homeowners who have been exposed to substandard construction and home inspection practices....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/23/2021


Robin D.

I was in the middle of a recent home Refi to get cash out for a new roof and new windows but the credit union wanted a professional report of some interior water damage that was noted during the appraisal process. Donn, from Anderson Home Inspection, was my inspector 20 years ago when I originally purchased my duplex. I contacted Donn and explained the situation and he was very understanding of the need and urgency to get the report for the bank. We scheduled a time 2 days later. Donn quickly assessed the interior water damage and then used his very cool drone to inspect the roof. He took pictures of the roof, interior water stains, and the attic. His report was completed and I submitted it to the credit union. His determination was the interior water stains were cosmetic and not structural. They were due to the poor condition of the valley and chimney flashings and would be corrected this spring when the roof is replaced. Thanks to Anderson Home Inspection my Refi proceeded without further issues and I'm on my way to a new roof and new windows. I have many friends that have used Donn's services and never hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Professional water damage inspection for a refi

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your comments. If you ever have questions about your home, please do not hesitate to contact me!
5.0

08/31/2020


Mary E.

He was very professional and took his time inspecting everything inside and out.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, energy audit

Service Provider Response

I don't have a record of doing a home inspection for [Member Name Removed] in our files for that date or any other. We have not charged $325 for a home inspection since 2011. It may have been for a partial service or under a different name.
5.0

08/07/2020


John F.

Donn did precisely what I needed, looked at the problems, and laid out possibilities for me. I was able to use that information to map out a way forward.

Description of Work
I'd been getting conflicting estimates about what was required to solve a water in the basement issue, and decided to get some advice from someone who wasn't trying to sell me something

Category home inspection, energy audit

Service Provider Response

When first spoke on the phone, it sounded like there was a high risk that someone might be taking advantage of you. That price was a 50% discount for writing up an overview rather than writing up a full foundation inspection. It helped that your home is on way to my home. I'm glad you were satisfied with the service.
5.0

05/30/2020


Sam D.

Donn was great, very thorough and knowledgeable. Definitely recommending to friends and family.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]
5.0

07/25/2019


Linda K.

The home inspection was very thorough and many defects were uncovered. I cannot say enough about Donn. He is an excellent home inspector and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is purchasing a home.

Description of Work
home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

04/18/2019


Philip R.

Donn did an exceptional inspection of our new potential home. He was very deligent and explained everything he did and why, clearly and in depth. I have purchased 5 homes and never been more confident in my home inspection. Highly recommend Donn for his expertise and throughness in every aspect.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. That truly means something special coming from someone who's gone through the process so many times before. I hope everything works out and please contact me if you ever have any questions. It was a pleasure meeting and working for both of you.
5.0

04/12/2019


Jeremy C.

We just put in an offer on a late 19th century farmhouse. Donn was quick to respond and was able to do the inspection on our preferred day. He was incredibly thorough and spent a lot of time explaining things and answering our questions. He gave us lots of great tips for after we move in. He sent his report right after the inspection and it was very informative. We feel we have a good grasp on the issues in our potential new home. It is a quirky house and even though he went beyond the quoted time frame we are pleased he did to ensure a complete inspection. We would definitely recommend him to friends and family in the future. Our real estate agent really liked him as well.

Description of Work
Home inspection, mold testing, and radon testing

Category home inspection, radon testing, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], I really appreciate you taking the time to comment. Please contact me if you ever have any questions.
5.0

01/20/2019


Ruth M.

We hit the jackpot with Donn doing our home inspection! He was professional, thorough, patient, more than happy to answer questions, and also made it clear that he worked for us (not other stakeholders like sellers or realtors). His list of credentials is long and impressive, and it's obvious he harnesses all those years of knowledge and experience to go above and beyond in his inspections. He took his time going through the home with a fine-toothed comb, afterwards showing us areas of concern and talking us through his assessment. We had the emailed report within minutes of completion. Buying a home is stressful, but Donn was a joy to work with and gave us some peace of mind with what we were getting into :) We would absolutely use his services again and recommend him highly to anyone looking for a home inspector. Thank for everything, Donn!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

You make me so proud I've chosen this field for my livelihood. It is such a joy helping people. I'm honored you took the time to comment. Thank you.
5.0

12/05/2018


Jacob I.

Mike came out and was very pleasant to work with... he was very efficient in explaining things... the only thing is I think he missed inspecting my well.. idk if that was not apart of what I paid. But otherwise I recommend this company 100%.

Description of Work
Needed a home inspection and got one that was good with Anderson home inspection.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments [Member Name Removed]. Inspecting a well is not part of the WI Standards of Practice for Home Inspectors. Typically it is performed by a plumber working for the seller. Hopefully this was addressed prior to closing. If you ever have any questions. Please don't hesitate to contact us. Best Anderson Home Inspection
5.0

11/19/2018


Scott B.

I'm not much of a leave review sort of guy, but Donn did a great job inspecting our new home. I felt his inspection was very comprehensive and thorough. In addition to that he did a great job of explaining small details about the home and maintenance tips. I would highly recommend him to others needing a home inspection.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Earning and keeping your trust means the world to me. It'[Member Information Removed] how I take care of my family. Best
5.0

10/08/2018


Evelyn S.

Donn and his staff are wonderful! As first time home buyers we were very nervous but he answered all of our questions and explained his process thoroughly. The final report was comprehensive and lived up to all of my expectations. I highly recommend him for all of your inspection needs.

Description of Work
Home Inspection for purchase.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. If you ever have any home related questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
5.0

07/27/2018


kevin M.

When I researched home inspectors, I was looking for someone with experience with homes and inspecting them. Found him. Donn arrived early and after explaining the process to myself and the realtor, was ready to inspect. Overall it took about 3 1/2 hours. During this time, Donn was able to inspect and also explain to me what he was looking for and any defects he found. All the while giving me helpful future maintenance advise. I was also glad Donn has a very good personality as I was with him the whole time, 3 1/2 hours. The report he made was emailed to me while he was still at the property. Very good pics and explanations throughout the report. I was able to review report at home multiple times and also go over it with my wife who was not present for the inspection. Since Donn was so good at explaining things as we went along with the inspection, I had no problem whatsoever explaining everything in detail to my wife. IMO Anderson Home Inspection is well worth the inspection fee as I now know what to expect with our future home and also how to maintain certain things to keep future problems from materializing.

Description of Work
home inspection for home we are interested in purchasing

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], you are always welcome to contact me if you have questions in the future. If you know of anyone buying or selling their home, please let them know how you feel about our service. Best always, Donn
5.0

07/16/2018


Mariam Z.

Quite helpful. Detailed report and sound advice

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Good luck with resolving your roof issues
5.0

06/28/2018


Tammy H.

Don explained the process of the inspection prior to starting. He took his time during his inspection and took picture of possible safety hazards. Write up was very understandable. Very nice gentlemen.

Description of Work
Professioal

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. If you ever have any questions, please contact me
5.0

02/01/2018


Stacey D.

Donn was very thorough, professional and also had our best interests in mind. He went above and beyond what I expected and also provides plenty of helpful tips for homeowners through his newsletters. I originally found him because I was having an issue finding someone who could do an inspection on a Sunday and am very glad how things turned out!

Description of Work
Home inspection for new home purchase

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/03/2018


Michael S.

Very well, Donn was thorough and explained the findings completely.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

11/09/2017


Charles V.

Great. Donn was prompt and got to work right away after taking a few moments to review expectations with my wife and I. He was very thorough as he made his way through and around the house. I was present throughout the inspection and Donn was always happy to explain his findings or answer questions.

Description of Work
Home inspection, Radon testing, mold testing.

Category home inspection, radon testing, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Remember you can always contact me if you have any questions.
5.0

11/06/2017


Justin D.

Donn was absolutely fantastic. He was very thorough and even our realtor commented how detailed and "nit picky" he was. He did a great job explaining everything and I'm glad we hired him. I was crossing my fingers he wasn't the inspector on the house I sold.

Description of Work
Home inspection on house we purchased.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Thank you. That'[Member Information Removed] so funny. Years ago I rang the doorbell of a house I was about to inspect and Mr. [member name removed] came to the door and said "Oh, $%&#, it'[Member Information Removed] you." He then laughed and asked me to come in. He said he was very glad I inspected the house he bought a few weeks ago and was hoping I wouldn't inspect the one he was selling. Truth is, most houses need some maintenance. Though the inspection is about the Defects rather than maintenance issues, my clients seem to appreciate knowing what some of the maintenance issues are ahead of time so they can plan accordingly. Sometimes I need to remind them that the maintenance issues are not Defects. Thanks again.
5.0

11/06/2017


Kelly A.

Donn is very knowledgeable o all aspects of a house. His expertise not only was able to point out the flaws of the house but was able to guide me in the direction of how to fix it. I would highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], Please let me know if you ever have questions. Your Inspector, Donn
5.0

10/13/2017


Vince B.

Very thorough and informative. Appreciated his wealth and depth of knowledge. Very good at explaining why and how to remedy issues.

Description of Work
Home Inspection and Radon Test

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thanks! Remember you can always contact me if you have any questions.
5.0

10/13/2017


Vicki N.

The inspection went great. From scheduling the inspection to having Donn perform the inspection and give us such thorough explanations, we felt he did a fine job. He is a real talker, but it was useful information.

Description of Work
We had a home inspection done.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I hope the transition is going well.
5.0

09/22/2017


Greg D.

This is the place to go for top professional home inspections. Why you ask? Experience. The number one reason a person is good at what they do, is from years of experience. Not only does Don know all the rules, he explains it in a way even the most inexperienced home buyers will understand. There is a reason why he is featured at the top of the search results. Satisfied customers.

Description of Work
Inspection for a home

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Your words are very kind. Please contact me if you have any future questions.
5.0

07/26/2017


Kathryn K.

We were very pleased with Anderson Home Inspection! Donn was recommended to us by our mortgage lender and by our realtor, so it was a no-brainer to go with him. Donn did a very thorough job and gave us a detailed report of what we should fix right away as well as what we should consider fixing in the future. Would recommend!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Your trust and comments are why I do this.
5.0

07/26/2017


Michael G.

It was thorough, though his assessment of the foundation was wildly off. He recommended a foundation specialist, but said it would likely require around 4,000 worth of work. The foundation specialist came and recommended I walk away from the property, given a potential 60K - 80K repair bill. If he is that experienced, I would have expected him to have been more accurate in that assessment. Otherwise the work was performed well and he was friendly.

Description of Work
A home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

I have mixed feelings about my reply here as I am thankful for the feedback, but I don't recall ever giving estimates for foundation work or anything else on a home inspection in my 23 years inspecting. I am a home inspector trained to look for defects; I'm not an estimator. Contractors can have extreme repair price differences. One contractor may have 3 guys and a truck another may have 5 trucks and excavating equipment with much greater overhead. I have been trained by structural engineers and repair specialists to know when to raise the red flag, when to document if a foundation wall is performing as intended, if its condition is questionable or if it's a definite problem. I want to minimize my clients' financial risk in recommending further evaluation if I know that a foundation falls within parameters of structural stability. I feel I know my limitations which is why I advise further evaluation on any home inspection issues that are questionable/ beyond the scope of a home inspection or beyond my capabilities. There is a Defective Summary at the end of this particular report which reads: The Southern foundation wall has been displaced from its as-built condition so as to be structurally questionable. We advise a FULL foundation evaluation by a qualified specialist to include a written analysis for structural and water management concerns. Once I see and measure that one of the walls is past the action level for repair, I stop measuring. It would be a waste of my time and my client's to continue when I advise further evaluation by a "qualified specialist" who will measure all of the walls and provide a specification of repairs. If I was qualified to estimate, I would put something in writing. I'm not sure where the $4,000 estimate came from, but I know my limitations and would never assume to know what different contractors would charge for repairs much less what specifications would be from different "qualified specialists". I understand that the tone of my reply is defensive. As the Education Chair of the Home Inspectors in the Milwaukee area for almost 15 years, one of the co-authors of the Standards of Practice and having spent more time with Structural Engineers than most home inspectors, I understand my limitations and liabilities. The purpose of a home inspection is to provide a report that lists material adverse facts that we have knowledge of or have observed. Consumers typically have a home inspection prior to bringing in the specialist to determine if a specialist is warranted. If a home buyer has suspicions as to the structural integrity of a foundation, they may want to bring in a structural engineer or a "qualified specialist" prior to the home inspection. If expectations are that the inspector is also an estimator, a home buyer should screen their potential home inspectors as to their capabilities and services prior to scheduling the inspection.
5.0

07/19/2017


Jason D.

Inspection and test were completed to expectation.

Description of Work
Home Inspection & Radon Test.

Category home inspection, radon testing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lifetime Radon Solutions

    Owner Operated. Cost determined by the job. NRPP Certification #RMT-101552, AARST Member. Licensed. Cash accepted. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lifetimeradonsolutions/  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC

    Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC is a radon mitigation and radon measurement company serving the greater Milwaukee Area. Celebrating 11 years in business! Specializing in custom system install's at very competitive prices. Offering free follow-up testing and unmatched customer service. Owner-Operator, Jerome O'Callaghan is on-site for every project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Wisconsin Radon & Environmental, LLC on Angi
    Dowe and Wagner, Inc.

    Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning Services For over seventy five years, Dowe and Wagner, Inc. have provided Southeastern Wisconsin’s & Northeastern Illinois’s residential and commercial HVAC customers with all season, in-door comfort. We maintain and repair all makes & models. Our Reputation When you ask our customers about us, we are confident you will be pleasantly surprised with their answers. We work hard to keep our customers happy. We provide referrals upon request. We have many sources at our disposal to obtain any part of your heating and cooling needs. We will stop at nothing to get proper parts to repair your system. Experience, We keep our servicemen up-to-date on the latest changes in the industry through regular schooling. Our technicians average 40 hours per year of industry training. This translates to less errors in diagnosing any needed repairs. Dependability, We go out of our way to insure that your heating and cooling problems are tracked down and repaired as soon as humanly possible. Reliability, We follow the strictest practice standards set by Bryant and have the position of Factory Authorized Dealer. Concern, No one enjoys an unexpected breakdown. We offer both preventative maintenance and full service agreements to insure that your equipment is operating at its peak efficiency. Energy Conservation We believe you should enjoy your system’s full efficiency at the lowest cost possible, so our sales staff is trained to choose the proper size of equipment for every job.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    7
    Trade License Locale
    Wisconsin
    Trade License Authority
    Wisconsin: General
    Trade License Expiration
    12/14/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Inspections, Foundation Inspections, Radon Testing, Mold Testing, Rental Weatherization Inspections, & Expert Witness.

    Services Not Offered

    Well Testing, Remediation of Mold or Radon

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anderson Home Inspection LLC

    How is Anderson Home Inspection LLC overall rated?

    Anderson Home Inspection LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anderson Home Inspection LLC open?

    Anderson Home Inspection LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Anderson Home Inspection LLC provide

    Anderson Home Inspection LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Anderson Home Inspection LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anderson Home Inspection LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Anderson Home Inspection LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Anderson Home Inspection LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anderson Home Inspection LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Anderson Home Inspection LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Anderson Home Inspection LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Anderson Home Inspection LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Anderson Home Inspection LLC?

    Yes, Anderson Home Inspection LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Anderson Home Inspection LLC offer?

    Anderson Home Inspection LLC offers the following services: Home Inspections, Foundation Inspections, Radon Testing, Mold Testing, Rental Weatherization Inspections, & Expert Witness.

    Are there any services Anderson Home Inspection LLC does not offer?

    Well Testing, Remediation of Mold or Radon