Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TAYLOR FLOORS

With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Walgenmeyer's Carpet & Tile

Full service, local family owned floorcovering store where you can buy quality flooring and quality installation for a fair price.  

IMPERIAL WOOD FLOORS

We are a small locally owned company specializing in wood floor installation, repairs and refinishing of your new or old wood floors. We use only top quality BONA water based and oil based finishes,while using a dust collection unit. FREE in home estimates and senior and military discount of 5% on top of the angies list 5% . Tell us you found us here and ask about any current discounts!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2018


Lisa A.

Steve did a beautiful job. My floors are gorgeous. The previous owner had installed some flooring poorly and I had to match that wood in the other areas. Steve installed new flooring in the hall and two bedrooms. Boards and joints are tight and well placed. He fixed an ugly old boundary and blended the old and new so well I can't see where the line was before. He repaired the bad work the previous owner had done on the stairs and they look great now. I knew from previous reviews that he was very talkative and a smoker (but outside only), so I was prepared for that. The quality of work was so good I'd hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Installed wood flooring in the hall, stairs, and two bedrooms

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/27/2017


Louise C.

Excellent work. Some boards needed replacing. Once the work was done we cannot even tell which boards are new.

Description of Work
Refinishing wood floors

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/05/2017


Louise C.

Steve knows his job. He told us up front that some boards might need replacing because there were dark spots. Two prices were quoted. Work was started within two weeks of the quote. Steve was very detail oriented and filled us with his progress through out.

Description of Work
Sanded and refinished hardwood floors living room, dining room, hallway and three bedrooms.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/16/2015


Keith M.

Steve did a very nice job on floors on a job that two other service providers actually didn't want to touch. His work revealed beautifully restored red birch, maple and oak floors that had been installed at different times. These floors were a mess: some had had several layers of paint, some had been vinyled over, and some had flooring mastic on them. It didn't look promising, but he said he could make it work and did. It was obvious he took a great deal of pride in his work. My only knock on the service is that Steve is a social guy and likes to chat. Not at all a bad thing in most cases, but I did have other contractors comment that conversations sometimes impeded and slowed them down a bit.

Description of Work
Taylor Made Floors restored the floors of a 100+ year old home for me.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

04/01/2014


Cari A.

He was very friendly and offered a timely estimate. Ultimately went with different vendor, but he was a nice enough guy.

Description of Work
Offered estimate.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/15/2013


Kendra T.

This is the second time Steve has done a project for us. A few years ago he sanded and finished the hardwood floors we had installed in our living room and bedroom. It was a big job but he did it in a quick and very professional manner. We would definitley use Steve again for any more flooring projects.

Description of Work
Steve sanded and finished hardwood flooring that we had recently installed on our upper level catwalk. He also sanded some rough wood stairs that were very dirty. The jobs were in confined spaces with some places rather difficult to get at. He took the time to do the job right, and it came out looking really great. He was very careful and left hardly any dust behind, and made sure none of the finish dripped on anything. On the stairs he was very thorough and they came out looking brand new.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

4.0

03/20/2011


Steve T.

Did a great job. It looks better now than when it was first installed!

Description of Work
Refinish existing wood floors Install flush floor vents

Category flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No