Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TAK Remodeling LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2009

All phases of Remodeling, start to finish. Decks, bathrooms, basements, kitchens.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Nathan M.
5.0
02/27/2017
It is rare, but every once in a while you encounter a true professional like Tracy. Someone who is as enthusiastic as they are knowledgeable, who knows how to "do the job right" and how to make the customer happy. The project could not have gone any better. Tracy has our highest recommendation and we are looking forward to working with him on future projects. You only need to talk with him for about 10 minutes before you realize three things: you can trust him. he knows what he's talking about. your project is going to be successful.
Description of Work
Tracy came by our house after business hours (as a convenience to us) to consult on our basement remodeling project. We only intended to ask him to quote on the drywall phase, however, while he was there he shared some incredible ideas with us as to how we could open the room. An hour and a half later, we had roughed-out a plan on how to (safely) remove some undesirable poles, and move/reinforce a wall that was compromising the video projector's line-of-sight to the screen.
Category
drywall, heating & air conditioning/hvac, woodworking, basement remodeling
Rich T.
5.0
10/18/2016
I just want everyone to know that Tracy stuck with me through my design of two porch handrails and that he did great job on the installation.
Description of Work
Installation of two porch handrails
Category
decks
Jen S.
5.0
08/10/2016
From beginning to end, I was very pleased with the services provided by TAK Remodeling and owner Tracy Murray. The finished result was as great as the process. Tracy was very thoughtful in keeping my home clean, arriving daily as scheduled, and was meticulous in quality of work. I will ask Trace to perform any and all of my future remodeling work! A+
Description of Work
Drywall of basement ceiling
Category
drywall, basement remodeling
Stephanie E.
5.0
04/23/2015
Their work transformed the look of the basement in particular, and the home overall. | |Tracy was very resourceful, finding materials on site to use instead of always purchasing new. He also picked up oversized materials at the home improvement store that we had purchased but couldn't transport. | |No job was too small, including buying and replacing an old door handle, moving dirt from some woods to use for fill, and patching a vinyl floor. They went the extra mile, far exceeding our expectations. The quality of work has been excellent. | |And as if that wasn't enough, we had racoons living under a large deck, and he was able to successfully live-trap and safely relocate those animals. | |Tracy has been the best contractor we've ever worked with. We are currently in the process of getting a quote from him for a new project and wholeheartedly endorse his work.
Description of Work
Tracy Murray and his team did an outstanding job helping us prepare our old farmhouse for sale. He called right back after the initial contact, and came to view the job on the same day. He was very responsive by phone, text and email throughout the project, and got back with quotes promptly. He started work when he said he would, and came when expected. | |Tracy and his team did excellent work, including structural repairs to the foundation, which involved lifting the floor and replacing joists. They also fixed a subfloor and vinyl, identified and corrected several basement leaks, did lots of drywall and plaster repair, spray-painted some aluminum siding, pressure washed the deck and etched/washed the patio, and more.
Category
decks, electrician, landscaping, siding, interior painters, basement remodeling
matt L.
5.0
09/19/2013
I was calling a few contractors and had some of them come out to give me bids on my home I just got a insurance check for storm damages from a year ago I was fighting over with my insurance company, I got to meet Tracy from TAK Remodeling I felt as if he was the man for the job he was easy to talk too, understanding of my needs and was very educated on what needs to be done. this guy and his hired man Brad did a roof and siding job first it looks beautiful its like a completely different looking home. they took my 750 sq ft basement that was just concrete walls and unfinished (basically a storage room) and turned it into a master piece of a man cave ive got my 60 inch flat screen ive wanted for the games and a awesome place to hang out and entertain friends and family. in turn our old front porch was falling apart and needed repaired they did a wonderful job on that as well these guys are top notch!!A+ ive never been so pleased with a contractor no other company will get my business TAK Remodeling you guys ROCK!!
Description of Work
replaced my roof and siding as well remodeled the basement and built a walk out deck
Category
decks, drywall, roofing, siding, interior painters, basement remodeling
Del B.
5.0
04/07/2013
Very well. On time and on budget.
Description of Work
Basement work, roofing
Category
drywall, electrician, landscaping, basement remodeling
Joanne H.
2.0
06/19/2012
They showed up for their appointment, evaluated the situation and said they would have an estimate in about a week. Perhaps they were hired for larger projects but as the customer, we would like to have been informed by them. Their lack of responsiveness did delay our getting another estimate, and therefore our work ---- overall.
Description of Work
I contacted TAK Remodeling to get an estimate on demolishing flooring in a basement and perhaps consideration of doing a few changes in the process. They said they would have an estimate prepared in about a week. Never heard back from them with an estimate nor a followup phone call. (We are basically guessing the job would be in the neighborhood of $5,000.) If they did not feel qualified for the job, we would have appreciated knowing that -- and would understand it -- but we were waiting for their response ... so eventually we just considered them out of the running to do the work. Obviously, we can't comment on their work or skill level because we never reached that stage.
Category
roofing, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

The budget was set at $5000, however the work was in excess of $8,000. I never received the call back. I couldn't leave a message, assuming there wasn't an answering machine. After a few calls with no answer I just assumed [member name removed] hired someone else for the job. I was really looking forward to doing the project.
Andrew M.
5.0
04/10/2012
We are so glad that we called TAK Remodeling. Tracy was able to come out right away to look at our project and came back within a week to complete the work. Everyone else we called didn't think that they could complete the project because the light fixture was in such a difficult to reach spot. However, Tracy was able to secure some scaffolding and completed the project safely, efficiently, and at a very reasonable rate.
Description of Work
Replaced a very difficult to reach light fixture in our two story entryway.
Category
electrician
Lora E.
4.0
11/06/2009
They were very thorough and very clean, and they did a good job.
Description of Work
They fixed our roof.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

1791 Borchert Rd

Verona, WI 53593

Other Information

Services offered

rough framing, finish carpentry, drywall, painting, tile, carpentry, electrical, plumbing, heating and a/c, roofing, landscaping.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

TAK Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

TAK Remodeling LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

TAK Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, TAK Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

No, TAK Remodeling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, TAK Remodeling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, TAK Remodeling LLC offers emergency services.

No, TAK Remodeling LLC does not offer warranties.

TAK Remodeling LLC offers the following services: rough framing, finish carpentry, drywall, painting, tile, carpentry, electrical, plumbing, heating and a/c, roofing, landscaping.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc

 

Arrow Exterior Design

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Arrow Exterior Design

At Arrow Exterior Design we offer roofing, siding, windows and decking. We don't believe in high pressure sales to get you to work with us. We want you to be comfortable in trusting Arrow Exterior Design with your home and help you get your job done. We have been in business for 4 years, but combine for many years of experience in this business. We are family owned and Russ, the owner is a veteran. Evenings, Saturdays's and Sunday's by appointment only.  

Greenscapes LLC

5.0

(74)

Angi Certified

Greenscapes LLC

Winner of the 2014, 2016 and 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award, Greenscapes LLC has established a reputation as a leader in commercial and residential landscape design, construction, and maintenance in the Greater Madison Area. As a full-service landscape company, we are a one-stop shop for all your landscaping and snow removal needs. Our knowledge, attention to detail and personalized customer service, ensures that our customers’ needs are met and services are delivered in a timely manner.