Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open to provide fire/water/mold/general cleaning services including disinfecting for COVID-19

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

SERVPRO of Dane County West

Founded 2014 •

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

275 Bruce St

Verona, WI 53593

Description

Servpro Of Dane County West, WI SERVPRO of Dane County West understands the stress and worry that comes with a fire or water damage and the disruption it causes your life, home, or business. We're available 24/7/365 for emergency services and have an A+ rating with the BBB (Better Business Bureau). We specialize in the cleanup and restoration of residential and commercial properties after a fire, or water damage from flood, storm, appliance malfunctions, sewer back-ups, broken water pipes, and countless types of leaking pipes. SERVPRO of Dane County West also specializes in mold mitigation and remediation, biohazard cleanup including COVID-19 disinfection from your home or business and are General Contractors (license #1317784) for rebuild services. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/17/2020


Barbara L.

They contacted me promptly, and we made an appt for an estimate. It got delayed a week due to person being exposed to person with COVID. We waited for test results, and he came late the next week. Mold was a small amount to be removed. The workers were masked, polite and finished within an hour.

Description of Work
Mold removal

Category mold removal

5.0

11/04/2020


Dylan S.

ServPro, once they were hired, was able to come out the next day and removed the mild within a few hours and the rebuild was also done in a timely manner and Steve was so accommodating to my schedule

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

09/09/2020


Zach W.

Overall things went very well. We had water damage from first floor. Servpro was able to come over the same night and start drying things out. They made me feel like they had the disaster under control. Overall I was kept in the loop on the process and liked the serv pro team members I worked with. Communication of timelines and goals for projects during rebuild could have been better, but overall had a good experience and am happy with the floor replacement.

Description of Work
Remediation of 1st floor after water damage

Category water damage restoration

5.0

06/24/2020


Karen K.

It was wonderful, they cleaned up everything, they came very tidy and very meticulous.

Description of Work
They cleaned my septic system in my basement twice.

Category septic tank

5.0

06/23/2020


Thomas K.

very well. they were very responsive and thorough

Description of Work
N/A

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate your business and the kind review! It was a pleasure working with you and we're thrilled to hear that we were responsive and thorough.
5.0

06/23/2020


Katie C.

Excellent! We were left without services by another company on a move-out cleaning with final walk-through in just a few hours and ServPro of Dane Cty West was fantastic. Sarah was ready, willing, and able to help us get a crew for the cleaning last minute. Their team arrived 20 minutes later and saved the day. We are very grateful to their team, they did a thorough job on a last minute timeline at a reasonable price. We highly recommend their franchise and services.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house cleaning,biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this great review, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime.
5.0

06/22/2020


Jeff S.

It was very good. They were super helpful, took care of everything, and always on time.

Description of Work
They did water damage remediation.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind remarks! We at SERVPRO of Dane County West are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our work. We sincerely appreciate your business and kind feedback.
5.0

06/22/2020


Stephanie M.

It was very good. They responded quickly. They had someone out here within an hour. They did a really good job communicating and they kept us updated throughout. They walk us through to make sure we're satisfied..

Description of Work
They did complete water damage remediation.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

We at SERVPRO of Dane County West strive for excellent customer satisfaction with exceptional service and communication. We're thrilled to hear that we met these expectations. Thank you for your business and positive feedback.
5.0

06/22/2020


Kate H.

They came in and tell us where the damage was. They were great and very helpful.

Description of Work
They did an evaluation of our water damage.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

06/22/2020


Nick R.

It was wonderful. They were in within 8 hours. They were nice and kind people.

Description of Work
They gave us water mitigation, they clean the basement.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and great review! We strive for excellent customer satisfaction, with kindness always being a priority, we are thrilled to hear that you were happy!
5.0

06/22/2020


Cliff W.

Perfect and they were good.

Description of Work
They did water extraction.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate your business and great review.
5.0

06/15/2020


Phill T.

SERVPRO of Dane County West determined the toilet was leaking and ruined the tile and subfloor which they replaced and remounted the toilet. The work was done in a timely fashion and came in right on budget. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
water leak in bathroom

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We strive for excellence with timeliness and respect for the budget. We're thrilled to hear that you are a satisfied customer! Thank you for your business and the A rating.
4.0

05/19/2020


Clare G.

Very quick to come out and help with water remediation, very communicative and prompt. Would recommend overall.

Description of Work
Water remediation and reconstruction

Category biohazard cleanup

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and positive feedback. We appreciate your recommendation.
5.0

05/18/2020


Heather N.

Great! They were very responsive and had the mess cleaned up quickly!

Description of Work
water damage repair

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

We at SERVPRO of Dane County West strive for excellence and we're thrilled to hear that our work was great. Thank you for your business and the A rating.
5.0

05/18/2020


Jeff W.

Excellent!!

Description of Work
water damage restoration

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the "excellent" review! We sincerely appreciate your business and the A rating!

    Other local Pros in your area

    G&G Rooter

    G&G Rooter, in Janesville, WI, is the area's leading drainage service serving Walworth, Jefferson, Dane and surrounding counties. We specialize in sewage cleanup, plumbing, drain cleaning, water heater installation, water softener installation and more. For all your plumbing needs, contact G&G Rooter in Janesville.  

    Offers by G&G Rooter on Angi
    JC Premier Seal

    super service award winner contractor, we provide quality work with craftsmanship, we have the highest quality of materials made locally in Wisconsin, 22 years in the business says we are local and hear to stay, protect your investment, preserve the asphalt, with a liquid layer of asphalt seal coating, this will keep your asphalt from oxidizing and turning gray caused by UV rays from the sun, this will help snow melt in the winter month, helps with smoother shoveling, keep the pores of your asphalt seal coated and this helps with debris and water staying out of the asphalt pores,sealcoat your asphalt and seal the cracks with hot rubber crack sealant , preserve your driveway or parking lot by calling us, we also have infrared heat patching available for your sinking asphalt where it meets the garage concrete, pot holes, or crumbling asphalt, call JC Premier Seal.  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    1317784
    Trade License Locale
    Dwelling Contractor Certification
    Trade License Authority
    Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
    Trade License Expiration
    06/11/2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Restoration Services: Fire, Smoke, and Soot. Water Removal and Dehumidification. Mold Mitigation and Remediation. Storm Response, Cleanup, and Restoration. Moveouts and Contents Restoration. Electronic and Equipment Restoration. Document Drying Restoration. Contents Claim Inventory Services. Cleanings: Biohazard, Crime Scene, and Vandalism. Walls, and Hard Floors. Animal and Sewer Backup Cleanup. Sump Pump Failure Cleanup. Hoarding Cleanup. Commercial and Residential Properties. General Contractors. IICRC Certified in: - Water Restoration - Applied Structural Drying - Fire & Smoke Restoration - Trauma & Crime Scene General Contractor License #1317784 Restoration Consultants Mold Remediation - Restoration Consultants is an IICRC approved school that works with IICRC to help develop industry-wide standards for water damage and mold remediation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SERVPRO of Dane County West

    How is SERVPRO of Dane County West overall rated?

    SERVPRO of Dane County West is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are SERVPRO of Dane County West open?

    SERVPRO of Dane County West is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does SERVPRO of Dane County West provide

    SERVPRO of Dane County West accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does SERVPRO of Dane County West offer free estimates?

    No, SERVPRO of Dane County West does not offer free project estimates.

    Does SERVPRO of Dane County West offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SERVPRO of Dane County West offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SERVPRO of Dane County West offer a senior discount?

    No, SERVPRO of Dane County West does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SERVPRO of Dane County West offer emergency services?

    Yes, SERVPRO of Dane County West offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SERVPRO of Dane County West?

    No, SERVPRO of Dane County West does not offer warranties.

    What services does SERVPRO of Dane County West offer?

    SERVPRO of Dane County West offers the following services: Restoration Services: Fire, Smoke, and Soot. Water Removal and Dehumidification. Mold Mitigation and Remediation. Storm Response, Cleanup, and Restoration. Moveouts and Contents Restoration. Electronic and Equipment Restoration. Document Drying Restoration. Contents Claim Inventory Services. Cleanings: Biohazard, Crime Scene, and Vandalism. Walls, and Hard Floors. Animal and Sewer Backup Cleanup. Sump Pump Failure Cleanup. Hoarding Cleanup. Commercial and Residential Properties. General Contractors. IICRC Certified in: - Water Restoration - Applied Structural Drying - Fire & Smoke Restoration - Trauma & Crime Scene General Contractor License #1317784 Restoration Consultants Mold Remediation - Restoration Consultants is an IICRC approved school that works with IICRC to help develop industry-wide standards for water damage and mold remediation.