Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alt's Operation

Founded 2013 • With Angi since June 2015

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

408 S Nine Mound Rd

Verona, WI 53593

Description

Alt’s Operation LLC is a complete professional outdoor specialist company based out of Fitchburg, WI. Our vision is to give you the BEST services out there but more importantly the BEST customer service. We strongly believe in relationships with our clients, we don’t close when it comes to our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/04/2020


Terri J.

I couldn’t be happier with the job Alt's crew did at my home. It looks terrific, they were very responsible and respectful, on time, and it looks great!

Description of Work
Grass removal and replaced with flagstones.

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

03/18/2020


Sara N.

Alt's Operation has been amazing to work with! Timely & Responsive along with reasonable & do great work!!

Description of Work
Snow Removal

Category snow removal

1.0

08/16/2019


Heather B.

Alt's graded and seeded my yard in May 2019. They paid no attention to the plot plan and landscaped 14 feet of my property as the next door neighbors. Instead of topsoil, they used the excavated dirt full of clay and rocks so Crab grass is the only thing that can grow. The poor grading caused water to pool near my home from the beginning, 2 months later they tore up the yard to try again. The problems persisted and I am still waiting for them to fix the poor grade and yard they left me with. This experience has been nothing short of a nightmare.

Description of Work
Grading and Seeding of a new yard

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

4.0

11/03/2017


Joan B.

Overall, it went well. We did have one issue that the owner took care of the next day.

Description of Work
Taking out large, overgrown bushes, replace edging, replace rock.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/04/2017


Susan R.

Good! The patio looks great.

Description of Work
Paved patio area.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

06/11/2017


Tim G.

Alt's team provided excellent customer service. In fact, their follow through combined with their responsiveness to questions and suggestions resulted in an A+ experience for us. The materials were of high quality. And the extensive varieties of plants and trees survived the first winter without losing a single plant. Also, we found that Kory Alt's creative solutions kicked our vision for our new landscape up to a much higher level, while at the same time providing several cost saving ideas. With regard to price, we were pleased that Alt's not only provided the full service per our contract, but also at a very competitive price. In short, working with Alt's was a very positive experience that gave us a complete new landscape for which we have received several compliments at a competitive price.

Description of Work
Alt's provided a complete landscaping service for our new home. This included finish excavation, landscaping, installation of an extensive rock wall, plantings, and our lawn.

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

03/31/2017


Cathy S.

Reliable fair pricing

Description of Work
I have used them for applying bark Snow removal and occasional lawn mowing

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

04/08/2016


Chris E.

Kory has been wonderful. We were away for a long period of time & the company took care of our shoveling. We were able to vacation worry free!

Description of Work
Shoveling of driveway, sidewalk.

Category hardscaping

5.0

10/06/2015


Sue R.

Kory and his helpers arrived promptly, removed old shrubs and replaced with new 2 gallon shrubs. All debris was removed and the site was cleaned and looked great after the work. Kory gave good advise on how to care for the new shrubs.

Description of Work
Old shrubs removed ( 4 overgrown 30 year old shrubs), 3 new shrubs planted.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/27/2015


Bruce B.

Overall the service has been good. The work is quality and the prices are very competitive.

Description of Work
This company does weekly maintenance of facility grounds along with special projects throughout the spring and summer.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

08/21/2015


David N.

Very prompt to respond. Great contact and scheduling. On time and thorough job. Follow up on satisfaction. High quality. Very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Update landscaping. Remove and replace shrubs. Redo beds. Pruning - clean and mulch all. Lawn mowing and maint.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

08/17/2015


Amanda A.

I was looking for a new lawn care company. He responded very quickly and was able to add me into their rotation quickly as well. I decided to switch even though he was $10/visit higher than my previous company. I am happy with that decision as it is nice to have a company you can count on.

Description of Work
Mowed lawn, string trimmed around obstacles, blow grass off hard surfaces.

Category lawn service

5.0

07/22/2015


Natalie C.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/08/2015


Jennifer B.

Kory and his team are fantastic. They go the extra step to make sure my lawn looks great every week, like blowing off the driveway and sidewalks thoroughly. They are always very courteous and responsive to me.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn mowing and clean up

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Accurate Power Washing

    Accurate Powerwashing, LLC is a family-owned and operated business with over 40+ years of experience in residential and commercial pressure washing. We have extensive expertise and we treat your home with the same care we would our own.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    M.I.A. Home Detailing

    At M.I.A. Home Detailing We understand that giving your house a facelift can be expensive. Costs quickly stack up and the list of things to get done seems to be never-ending. This is where Our Window Washing and Pressure washing skills steps in to help out! Our window cleaning services and pressure washing services helps you stick to your budget by offering special window washing prices, gutter cleaning savings, and power washing Discounts. We have great deals for residents in Dane/Sauk Counties and the surrounding areas. Give us a call today to receive a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Driftless Irrigation & Lighting, LLC

    We are a professional lawn irrigation and landscape lighting company serving all of SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA. We provide quality irrigation systems to efficiently water your lawn to keep it green and thriving! We aren't just "pipe fitters" but are skilled technicians who ensure even water coverage for a uniformly watered, and green, lawn. For those in need of repairs, we are able to take on repairs of all sizes from a small line leak to the more skilled art of finding and repairing electrical problems. We service all customers from small residential to large commercial properties, and we service all areas in SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA that is within a 70 mile range of Dodgeville. We aim to impress, and always do a quality job! Give us a call today.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Alt's Operation is a Full Service Landscape and Lawn Maintenance Company. -Landscape Design and Construction -Retaining Walls -Patios -Outdoor Living Areas -Drainage Correction -Finish Grading -Bobcat Work -Snow Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alt's Operation

    How is Alt's Operation overall rated?

    Alt's Operation is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alt's Operation open?

    Alt's Operation is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Alt's Operation provide

    Alt's Operation accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Alt's Operation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alt's Operation offers free project estimates.

    Does Alt's Operation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alt's Operation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alt's Operation offer a senior discount?

    No, Alt's Operation does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Alt's Operation?

    No, Alt's Operation does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alt's Operation offer?

    Alt's Operation offers the following services: Alt's Operation is a Full Service Landscape and Lawn Maintenance Company. -Landscape Design and Construction -Retaining Walls -Patios -Outdoor Living Areas -Drainage Correction -Finish Grading -Bobcat Work -Snow Removal