Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
171955
Trade License Locale
Wisconsin
Trade License Authority
Wisconsin: Trade
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2026
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Phone Number

Address

14 W Rice Ave

Tomahawk, WI 54487

http://www.robinmyreelectrical.com

Description

25 Year Master Electrician. Fully licensed and insured. Residential, commercial, & industrial with over 40 years experience, Reasonably priced, Free estimates...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (17)lighting (3)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

11/06/2019


BRIAN B.

Professional and knowledgeable. Work was done in short order and reasonable to boot. If you are in need of electrical work Robin is a must call.

Description of Work
Electric repair

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

12/20/2018


Marge V.

Steve was prompt, pleasant and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
I needed a microwave installed, and new circuits and outlets placed in the basement for lighting, a electric fireplace, and entertainment system.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

4.0

10/22/2018


Lorrie W.

Employee very knowledgable in his trade and gave us options to pick from. He came to review what needed to be done and then let us know he thought the work could be completed as he needed to have the power cut to to the house to do the fuse box and they needed WE energies time for that. All and all it went very well.

Description of Work
Older property purchased and electric needed updating. No GFI switches, hot wires from ceiling to nowhere, extra lines to fuse box that should not have been there.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

5.0

07/01/2018


Monica L.

Quite scary when pulling out plug and then sparks, smoke, and a small fire started! Fire went out, still smokin, called 911 for safety! (No matter how small) Called an Electrician per recommendation of fireman, but never received a call back from a neighbors referral. So, looking in my mom’s phone book, I saw the ad for Robin Myre Electrical, I called and Robin Myre answered, I told him what happened and he was very busy in another project, but Robin stated he would come out the next day in the afternoon! I was delighted at that information considering I never heard from the first call to another company. The next morning, there was a knock on the door, and it was Steve from Robin Myre Electrical! Steve did an Excellent job assessing the damage and relieving the fears my mom and I had. We were concerned that the damage was considerably more, till Steve explained that it was the outlet, that it did not burn to the installation, only the outlet! He even went the extra mile looking at the circuit breaker and his explanation of what to look for if certain conditions trigger the circuit breaker! He is very knowledgeable and explained in terms I could understand. After the repairs and lights back on in the kitchen and dining area we were back to normal and free from fear! Thank you for your quick service and dedicated workers who truly help! Monica and Donna Hazelhurst, WI

Description of Work
Small electrical fire on an outlet!

Category electrician

Cost $189.36

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

Images

Review for Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC - 14 W Rice Ave, Tomahawk, WI - 37203956
5.0

09/21/2016


Julia A.

Came out the following day after I called and showed up when he said he would. Very energetic and patient diagnosing and creatively repairing what turned out to be a complex problem and explaining it all to me and answering all my questions. Clean and neatly done.

Description of Work
One circuit was without power.

Category electrician

Cost $278

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2016

5.0

10/12/2015


Sara B.

He came out on a Sunday as soon as he could. Investigated the fire and determined that an older light bulb over heated and caught old critter nesting material had caught on fire and that faulty wiring was not the problem. He certified the wiring called public serive and got their electricity back on. My sister is disabled and leaving the house was creating a bigger trauma for her than the fire. Robin's promptness allowed her to stay, and she is very pleased with is professionalism. Thank you!

Description of Work
My sister's house caught on fire on a saturday night. A porch light seemed to be the source. I searched here and Myre popped up.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2015

5.0

02/25/2015


Jack M.

Robin was very professional and pleasant in all aspects. Called him about electrical problem and he came over the same day, he was here at the time he said he would be. We agreed on what needed to be done and set up a tiime and day to do the work. He arrived on the day we agreed upon and was on time. He got right to work and finished the job faster than what he figured it would take. I am very happy with the job he did and would not hesitate to call him again if i need any electrical work done again..

Description of Work
Installed new service drop, meter pan and 200amp Load Center.

Category electrician

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2015

5.0

10/21/2014


Richard O.

xed itRobin was very friendly, knew what he was doing, got right to the job, and fixed it..

Description of Work
Electricity was out in half the upstairs. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it

Category electrician

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2014

5.0

08/05/2014


Jill B.

I had a multitude of small electrical annoyances. He repaired everything quickly and efficiently. He tightened a couple of kitchen electrical sockets, found a short in another in a bedroom that was a fire hazard, wired a ceiling fan, replaced an outside motion light, and installed a small track light in my laundry. He was fast, nice and on time. Did what he said he would at the time he promised. Would recommend him to everyone I know, and would never hesitate to use him for another job.

Description of Work
I had a multitude of small electrical annoyances. He repaired everything quickly and efficiently.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2014

5.0

05/21/2014


Hal R.

I've used him twice and he was awesome. He's punctual, organized, and communicative. He has got a comfortable personality as well.

Description of Work
We have used Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC for electrical work.

Category electrician

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2014

Services Offered

Full service electrician, 24 hour emergency service, new construction & remodel, service upgrades, back up generators & portable generator hook ups, trenching service. Free estimates.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC

How is Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC overall rated?

Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC provide

Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC?

Yes, Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offers warranties.

What services does Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offer?

Robin Myre Electrical Contracting LLC offers the following services: Full service electrician, 24 hour emergency service, new construction & remodel, service upgrades, back up generators & portable generator hook ups, trenching service. Free estimates.