Anytime Garage Doors

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2010

For many years now, Sussex and it's surrounding community residents have trusted Anytime Garage Doors for repairs, replacements and sales of new garage doors, openers and springs. With over 20 years of industry experience, we have come to be known as local experts at what we do. Anytime Garage Door technicians offer customers attention to detail and a tireless work ethic....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

13

3

4

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

garage doors (108)door installation (5)garage building (5)
Showing 1-25 of 109 reviews
5.0

04/04/2022


Ray W.

2 panels needed replacement. They were prompt and did a great job in the repair

Description of Work
Garage door was damaged

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

03/28/2022


Karen R.

Great! It was not a standard installation so took some creativity and finesse. Very well done. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Door replacement on a very old and quirky garage.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

5.0

01/28/2021


john B.

well done,very attentive to details

Description of Work
garagr door opener install

Category garage doors

Cost $132

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

12/22/2020


Pamela L.

Everything went very well. Garage door repaired and worked fine before technician left. Tools used to repair door was inside truck. Repairs done within an hour.

Description of Work
Garage door repair, programmed remotes, lubricate door

Category garage doors

Cost $244

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Nancy S.

Anytime Garage Door sent us an email saying Dan was on his way and you could track him to see how close he was to our house. He was very professional and gave us two options and an estimate before he started. He was done within a half an hour. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Garage door spring broke

Category garage doors, garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

08/04/2020


Cheryl S.

The job was completed in a timely fashion. All necessary tools and supplies were on the truck. He did an excellent job.

Description of Work
The wire chord that attaches the door to the spring broke and needed to be replaced

Category garage doors, garage builders

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

07/04/2020


Makini T.

Great! Service was timely and the job was completed to perfection. This is the 4th garage door I’ve had Roy install for me on a property that I own.

Description of Work
Garage door installation

Category garage doors, garage builders

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

11/12/2019


Ken F.

Great! Excellent service. On time, did the work they said they would at the cost they said it would cost. Will definitely use this company in the future.

Description of Work
Repair wire/spring working the door

Category garage doors

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

5.0

08/12/2019


Sefie B.

The service was fantastic, they gave my garage door an well oil and work great. for only 120.00 after honoring the coupon that I have. I am very happy with their service and would use them again.

Description of Work
Cable Replacement and garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

01/24/2019


Gregory T.

They are great to work with. I called them in the morning and someone was over at 3pm that afternoon. They were on time, great people, and work was great. Pleasure having them help us fix our garage door. Would recommend to all.

Description of Work
I had the torsion spring replaced on my double garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $177

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

5.0

12/12/2018


Lynn T.

Very well. Called them in the morning and the job was done before noon.

Description of Work
Garage door springs broke and needed to be replaced.

Category garage doors

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2018

3.0

11/20/2018


MARTA H.

The work that was provided was just adequate, unusual way to work since the man needed to use the bathroom. the garage door was working well after the service, it was not a great experience, this was just a tune up, so the work was just adequate to make the garage door work properly.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune-Up and Roller Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

5.0

06/29/2018


Adam J.

The serviceman arrived early within the time window provided, called me when he got here, provided an accurate estimate, and got my garage working as good as it ever has. Smooth and quiet, and no lash whatsoever when moving up or down. It was more affordable than I thought it would be as well! He replaced both cables (only one was broken, but the other one was worn and rusty), and cleaned and oiled the tracks and rollers. I would call them again in an instant.

Description of Work
Garage Door Cable Repair

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

5.0

04/12/2018


rick S.

Marek was thorough and professional. Would not hesitate to recommend or hire again.

Description of Work
replace garage door spring and install opener

Category garage doors

Cost $391

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

5.0

04/09/2018


Robert S.

Job went well and they had these heavy duty commercial type springs in stock. Didn't have to wait for an order to be filled.

Description of Work
Had garage door coil springs replaced.

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2018

5.0

02/19/2018


Thu M.

Same day service. Repair was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs

Category garage doors

Cost $153.9

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

5.0

01/12/2018


Rod R.

Very prompt since we could not use the door until fixed. Very professional. Would use again.

Description of Work
Repaired broken garage door cable

Category garage doors

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

5.0

01/04/2018


Kevin K.

It was done quickly and what i expected

Description of Work
fix garage door wheels and squeaks

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

4.0

01/02/2018


Muddassir M.

Overall Good Experience. Had to call couple of times , issue with schedcuel.

Description of Work
Weather Strip and Promotional purchase of Rollers

Category garage doors

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2018

5.0

11/25/2017


Ryan Z.

Great. He came within the allotted timeframe and work was completed quickly and clean. Would use again for sure.

Description of Work
Replacement of garage door opener and touchpad

Category garage doors

Cost $312

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2017

5.0

11/17/2017


Nikki C.

I initially only needed an inspection & a service check, but this morning my cable busted right off & needed to be fixed. Ashley was very helpful to get Dan out to the house asap & Dan was there & had it fixed almost by the time I got home! He was awesome! Would definitely use them again! Thank you !

Description of Work
I initially only needed an inspection & a service check, but this morning my cable busted right off & needed to be fixed. Ashley was very helpful to get Dan out to the house asap & Dan was there & had it fixed almost by the time I got home! He was awesome! Would definitely use them again! Thank you !

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

5.0

11/10/2017


Michael G.

Great! The service provider came out the first time, then came out a second time when the door was acting up the next day. Since then the door has worked great.

Description of Work
I needed the garage door to close and not open after closing

Category garage doors

Cost $57

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2017

4.0

10/31/2017


Richard T.

An appointment was scheduled, but the tech showed up 30 min late. Tech examined door and advised me it needed new rollers. I agreed the original rollers were cheap and chose to have them replaced. I also asked for a new door bottom seal and new down tracks on each side of the door. The tech did not have these parts in hand, and another appointment was made for him to return to complete the work, which was completed at that next appointment. The tech was courteous, worked diligently and promptly, did small extras to assure smooth functioning of the door, and left a clean workspace when he was finished.

Description of Work
Responded to a $77 tune-up special.

Category garage doors