Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2011

Structure repair

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Anne M.
5.0
08/07/2017
Superb. Jeff does an excellent job, was very responsive, at a very reasonable price. I recommend him without reservation.
Description of Work
Foundation crack.
Category
basement waterproofing
Julie M.
3.0
08/27/2014
He arrived just a little late, but had called beforehand to let me know. His approach to solving the problem seemed to be the best of the 3 companies I consulted with. The other 2 had wanted to manage the water after it came in (expensive drain tiles and/or expensive dehumidifiers), and didn't seem to even consider preventing the water from getting in in the first place. Jeff Wolfe was the only one who pointed out some great ideas of how to keep the water away from the house. He took my e-mail address and said he would send me an estimate. After no receipt of an estimate in a couple of weeks, I contacted him again through his website and re-requested an estimate. He never got back to me. I think he was very knowledgeable and would have done a good job. However, it seems like a lot of service providers don't want to do work for Angie's List customers, and my assumption is that they might fear getting an undeserved rating.
Description of Work
Came to assess cause of water leaking into house.
Category
basement waterproofing
Thomas S.
5.0
05/14/2013
Jeff was prompt and informative. He gave a reasonably priced estimate and answered all follow up questions.
Description of Work
Got an estimate to repair some cracks in my basement to be repaired.
Category
remodeling, basement waterproofing
Bruce A J.
5.0
05/11/2013
Went great. He showed up on Wednesday AM to drill several holes and epoxy the injection ports into the basement wall. Friday AM he injected the urethane and watched carefully as it migrated through all the cracks and filled the voids. As I said before, it is impossible to tell (yet) if this has cured the problem, but I am hopeful.
Description of Work
I had a large leak in my basement coming from the interface between the original foundation and an addition. I was becoming resigned to the inevitability of tearing up my entire deck and backyard to fix this when I found references online to urethane foam injection from the inside to the outside. A search on Angie's List found several local firms that claimed to do this, and Jeff was the most responsive. His price was more than fair, in my estimation. Of course, I don't know (yet) whether the procedure has fixed the problem, but here's hoping.
Category
basement waterproofing
Sarah H.
4.0
10/15/2012
We contacted Jeff about a year ago for an estimate, which was provided within a week or so of asking. We were pleased with the estimate, but we were not able to have the work performed late last year, so contacted Jeff again in the spring. Through spring and summer we had trouble maintaing contact with him and getting answers to some of our questions. But, towards the end of summer, we finally worked out a plan and the work was able to begin in August. Once started, the work proceeded quickly. The crew was quick and kept our yard and porch tidy while they were here. During the project they gave us good options and worked with us to get through some unexpected issues. We would consider using this company again if they could maintain good contact with us during the quoting and scheduling process.
Description of Work
Jeff and his crew fixed a sinking foundation on our 100 year old front porch. They put in new footings and re cemented the cinder blocks. Due to the straightening of the foundation, they needed to also straighten a column that holds up the roof.
Category
remodeling
Ted I.
4.0
08/01/2012
He got it done fairly quickly. He did a good job. He is reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC did basement waterproofing and renovation for us.
Category
remodeling, basement waterproofing
Mary G.
5.0
06/12/2012
Jeff has been the key to our kitchen remodel in Madison, WI. We just bought our first home and our new kitchen is, at best, catiwampus. We wanted to do a full renovation. Jeff was flexible, very creative, VERY PATIENT with us, giving many options for each step and working with us to make a plan that fit our needs through the decision making process. Our project ended up involving demolition of 2 standing walls, pantry, drop ceiling, 5-7 layers of floor (various flooring, leveling compound, plywood fixes etc.) finding some significant height discrepencies and finding perfect ways to fix them, and bringing the floor to tile-ready state. He also did tuckpointing and cinderblock repairs, re-framing of 2 walls, putting in a structural header where one of the walls had been. He and his men worked efficiently but carefully and at no point did we have concerns that they would not take good care of our home. What he has done looks even better than we had pictured. Originally we brought Jeff in for structural repair of our basement cinderblock walls, and he has done so well at each step that we keep asking him to be involved in the next step. Had we known, we would have asked him to be the general contractor for the entire remodel. Would't hesitate a bit to recommend him for anything he feels comfortable doing.
Description of Work
Kitchen renovation on our new home.
Category
home remodeling

Phone

Address

2896 County Rd T

Sun Prairie, WI 53590

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Home remodeling, carpentry, flooded basement repair & structural foundation repairs, drain-tile both interior & exterior, sump pumps & wells, carbon fiber reinforcement, radon diagnostic testing & mitigation systems, home inspection, structural, block wall repair, tuck pointing, excavate existing basements & crawl-spaces and install new concrete floors, sales contingency repairs, windows, doors & egress windows.

Payment options

MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Check
Discover

FAQ

Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Discover

Yes, Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC offers warranties.

Jeff Wolf Contractor LLC offers the following services: Home remodeling, carpentry, flooded basement repair & structural foundation repairs, drain-tile both interior & exterior, sump pumps & wells, carbon fiber reinforcement, radon diagnostic testing & mitigation systems, home inspection, structural, block wall repair, tuck pointing, excavate existing basements & crawl-spaces and install new concrete floors, sales contingency repairs, windows, doors & egress windows.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Next Door & Window

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Next Door & Window

Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

Jordan Exteriors

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Jordan Exteriors

10 Consecutive Year Super Service Award Winner in Doors, Siding and Windows! We are a home exterior remodeling company that specializes in vinyl replacement windows, siding and doors. Our window installers are from the Amish community and are craftsmen with over 23 year of experience. We offer free estimates and a lifetime warranty on all window, siding, and door products. Customer Service, Satisfaction and communication is our main goal at a fair price.  

Locally owned and operated home improvement company by Ben Kripps. ClearView's showroom is located in Madison. Showroom is open for browsing during normal business hours. Pricing is done by showroom or home appointments only at anytime with Ben Kripps.