Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional

About

Founded 1969 • With Angi since August 2010

Residential and commercial design and planning engineering projects, architects and building design & structural engineering....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+29 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

architect (6)structural engineering (4)foundation repair (2)basement remodeling (1)mold removal (1)home remodeling (1)home builder (1)garage building (1)basement waterproofing (1)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

10/12/2015


Randy R.

Michael did a great job. He also recommended a contractor to fabricate and install the replacement posts. he was very responsive open to questions. The contractor he recommended completed the job quickly, was very professional and cleaned up the basement when they were done.

Description of Work
Designed structurally engineered replacement metal posts for my basement which support the main beam in my two story house. The original posts were undersized and were about 1 1/2 inches out of plumb.

Category architect

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2015

5.0

07/12/2015


Jerri W.

eeapeeHe was completely reliable and trust worthy. He let us know everything that was going on with pictures.His designs were not only beautiful but completely practical.He knew our needs before we did. Daily reports were greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
He inspected first property we looked at. He inspected second property and helped us with plans for a new deck ,front porch, 3 seasons room completely remodeled our bathroom and made the home handicapped acessible without making it look like a nursing home.He set us up with multiple A1 contractors.And over seen the multiple projects that he also co-ordinated

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2015

5.0

09/04/2014


Mary Anne Y.

Category structural engineer, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2013

5.0

03/24/2014


Ana L.

It has been a good experience.

Description of Work
We use Michael J Till to do architectural drawings for my husband in relation to some of his project.

Category structural engineer, architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2014

5.0

11/25/2013


Ann D.

It was great. The gentleman came out and investigated the foundation. They came into the house and went in every room of the house to see if there were any cracks in our house and our ceiling. He gave us an official written report in the end. He answered all our questions. He was very friendly and very thorough. We would recommend them. With regard to price, I wouldn’t know how to compare. I thought that it would be more.

Description of Work
We used Michael J Till Associates when we had some cracks in our foundation. We wanted them to come, evaluate them and to see if we needed any additional repairs or any repairs at all to the house.

Category foundation repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2013

5.0

06/17/2013


Sabrina R.

Michael J. Till Associates charged me $350 just getting a quote. He was upfront with the charge. I was not surprised about that. He has experience but the way the price that was structured and why I had to pay the $350 is the reason why I wouldn’t use him. He was pleasant and upfront. He was professional and likeable.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Michael J. Till Associates to get a design house facade.

Category architect

Cost $350

Work Completed On 03/12/2013

5.0

03/16/2013


Leon R.

Very well.

Description of Work
Very thorough, professional and detailed consultation.

Category structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2013

5.0

10/23/2012


Jesse K.

Excellently with lots of useful and informative discussions throughout. Always keep the dialog open and Mr. Till does. Mr. Till of Michael J. Till and associates is a structural engineer with a great combination of up-to-date education, forceful and responsible personality, an artistic sense of beauty and form, a courageous conviction of his instincts as well as his scientific knowledge. He is demanding, thorough, exacting, was refreshing with his honesty and engagement, and comands a stipend commensurate with his extensive experience and expertise.

Description of Work
Structurally and aesthetically designed/re-designed a complete renovation of a simple modular ranch house to a unique, organic, energy-efficient living space assembled with some conventional materials as well as logs, beams, masonry and owner-harvested and milled wood...and oversaw the entire project, the roles of the contractor and sub-contractors start to finish.

Category home inspection, remodeling, basement waterproofing, garage builders, home builders, structural engineer, architect, home remodeling, mold removal, foundation repair, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    915 Michigan St

    Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

    Hours

    Website

    http://www.miketilldesignassoc.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional

    How is Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional overall rated?

    Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional provide

    Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offer free estimates?

    No, Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offer a senior discount?

    No, Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offer emergency services?

    Yes, Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional?

    Yes, Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offers warranties.

    What services does Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offer?

    Michael J Till Associates-Licensed Home-planning/Structural Engineering Professional offers the following services: Residential and commercial design and planning engineering projects, architects, building & structural engineering.