Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Moyer's Inc.

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

190 Business Park Cir

Stoughton, WI 53589

Description

We are currently open by appointment only. Moyer’s Inc. is a family owned and operated business that offers full-service landscape and concrete design and construction. With integrity, passion, and superb workmanship since 1986, Moyer’s Inc. has earned the reputation as the area’s superior landscape and concrete contractor. We devote ourselves to value through service and excellence as we seek to improve the quality of life for our team, our clients and our community....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2018


Kathryn F.

They were ON-TIME, very professional and NEAT & CLEAN! They did the job they said they would and my plantings around my patio and my lawn/grass was left unscathed by their equipment. I was more than pleasantly surprised. They will be the only company I use for further concrete work at my home.

Description of Work
Replaced existing concrete patio that had an upper deck with a staircase that landed on patio.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your positive review, but most importantly we thank you for your continued business and relationship! We are glad to here you are pleased with the finish product and wish you years of enjoyment and use from it. Thanks again, take care and best regards! - Jeff Moyer, Moyer's Inc. (D.W. Nelson Concrete Contractors)
5.0

07/02/2016


KAYE C.

They are excellent. They have it all. They have designers and they have a nursery and people that know all the plants and also people that do the pavers and the decking and that type of thing. They are just tops. They came and did a partial re-landscaping and design for the front of my home, my parent's home and redid the river rock and weed barrier for our back boulder area. They did it all in a day. I had the ideas for what I wanted to do. The designer totally got the concept that I needed and came up with a couple of designs. I didn't get charged for more than one design. They just worked another one up for no charge. So there was a second option. We just decided on it and then they scheduled. I actually started on it last year, but they had a salesperson that I was working with go to a different company. I just recontacted them at one of their winter shows this past year and was able to work with this new designer really well. They were able to take it from one job change to another, for this individual and have it scheduled and it went through like magic this spring. It was still for the same cost. They didn't alter cost or jack around with the cost. They were very good. They just kept things on an even keel for the customer as well as the designs and were able to transition seamlessly. They're good. They wanted to get it done in a day. They wanted to do a good job. When they were working on the back slope and realized it was going to take a little bit longer because it was a heavier workload, like more rock and stuff that needed to go in and out, they called some people from another site for the end of the day to just finish river rock and the weed barrier so they could finish by 7:00 that evening and everybody was on their way. They started at 7:00 in the morning and went home at 7:00 at night. For that much landscaping and that much work in the front area and then redoing weed barrier and river rock out in the back for a wall that was already bouldered up, that's a lot. They could have taken two days. They had the manpower. They have good people working for them, not just good designers. These guys are used to doing one site right after another. They do it daily. They are very accommodating and professional.

Description of Work
They did landscaping work for us.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for kind remarks and your business! We appreciate it very much.
5.0

09/30/2015


JIM A.

To begin with, Moyer's provided the design and detailed information on what they proposed to do. This included a well-written quote and a visual presentation at their facility that included a depiction of our house and the plantings that they proposed to provide. We then worked with them then through two revisions, primarily, in scope but which also included some changes to the plants. They were very cooperative and responsive during this design stage. The work included removal of the existing plantings, transplanting of a few of the existing plants that were still healthy, and new shrubs, trees, and flowers. It also included removal of the existing plastic edging and gravel, and replacing with new edging and shredded bark much. The work was done in a timely and professional manner and we are very pleased with the result. We had a total of three bids and the other two bidders appeared to cost less. However, their bids were not as comprehensive in their description of the work and so it was difficult to know for certain how the prices compared. That, and the fact that Moyer's provided a great visual presentation of their design were the deciding factors in selecting them.

Description of Work
Provided the design and work to re-landscape the shrubbery and plants around the foundation of our home, as well as, some grading to eliminate a drainage problem.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your business and positive review of our services rendered and performed. It is always a pleasure hearing positive reviews and referrals from our customers, but it is just as rewarding for our team to be part of our clients' landscape transformations. We truly enjoy what we do and appreciate every client relationship we come across. Thank you for choosing to work with our Moyer's Inc. Team and we wish you all the very best! Take care, Jeff Moyer
5.0

04/09/2015


Mary Kay T.

They were doing some design work for us and we have not finalized, but however they were very good to work with. I'm very pleased with them.

Description of Work
We've used Moyer's Inc for patio and landscaping.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name), We appreciate your positive review and when the timing is right for you folks, we look forward to the installation phase of your outdoor hardscape! I will pass your message review onto Kevin Smits for reference. Please feel free to keep us posted with any updates or questions, as we are happy to be of service. Thanks again and best regards, Jeff Moyer
5.0

08/08/2014


Harry H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the opportunity to be part of your landscape design and installation process. It was pleasure working with you both! We hope you enjoy the new additions and transformation! Best regards, Moyer's Inc Family and Staff
5.0

08/02/2014


Evan R.

Fabulous! We were very pleased. They were always on time, they cleaned up and they did what they said they will do. We were pleased with the end result.

Description of Work
They did landscaping work.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name] for your continued patronage and friendship. On behalf of everyone at Moyer's Inc. we thank you for being such a pleasure to work with. We hope you enjoy your outdoor living space addition. Best Regards, Jeff Moyer
5.0

06/08/2014


emily P.

It was a great experience, Moyers provided and delivered this great compost very quickly. The delivery driver was very polite and he did a great job.

Description of Work
Moyers delivered 3 Cubic Yards of Purple Cow Organic Compost.

Category hardscaping

1.0

05/15/2014


Patricia W.

Description of Work
My email request was never responded to.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], Jeff Moyer here from Moyer's Inc. I am very sorry to read your review and more concerned with your statements of us never responding to you... May I request how and / or when you tried contacting us and perhaps any details of that point of contact? We have nothing in our records via phone messages or email contacts (or through our website) that contains your contact information or alike and obviously having customers who do not recieve reply is never good for any business! Did you speak with someone directly at our firm... and if so, do you remember the name of the person??? Please advise so we can rectify the situation, I am honestly suprised and concerned to see your review and it is not like our professional firm to simply not return a point of contact. Again, thank you for your cooperation in helping us get to the bottom of this and please feel free to respond with more information. Again, our sincere apologies for this potential mishap, but ultimately I hope to gain a resolution from it. Best Regards, Jeff Moyer
5.0

11/12/2013


Matthew M.

I can't say enough good things about Moyer's. We had seen them do work for a number of our neighbors so we called them up after our addition to get final grading done. Matt Hanna broke it to us as gently as possible that our building contractor hosed us by taking the convenient way out on the foundation but leaving poor choices for the final grading. Lesson learned, if final grading is not part of the contract, find a landscaper and get them involved with the contractor early. Matt showed us a plan for a false foundation that added more than we were planning to the cost of the addition, but saved us removing 6 yards or more of our yard to get it to slope away from the house a few degrees. He also designed a brick patio for us that made nice use of the space beside the addition and incorporated an existing canopy tent and picnic table. We opted to start with the necessary false foundation and put the patio off for another year. The work was done when promised, by a fairly large team of workers. They all worked very hard from what I saw, and all that I had interaction with were polite and competent. They did a really precise and clean job, and stayed late on the last day to get the grading and seeding done before a coming rain. They literally were packing up in the dark as the first rain drops fell. These guys showed me that some things are worth paying for. I couldn't have done the work in 6 months of weekends and it wouldn't have been done half as well. The next year, after the sting of the false foundation faded, we sprung for that patio Matt had designed for us. Again, the same courteous and efficient guys came out when promised, and got the work done quickly and professionally. These hardscapes honestly look picture perfect when they are done, and a few years have shown them to stay that way. We didn't go for all the expensive natural stone options that Matt suggested (they would have looked a little too high class for our home!), but it still looks great, operates smoothly as a grilling and picnicing patio, and really is worth the money we paid for it. I highly recommend these guys for any of your landscaping/hardscaping needs. Communication was always top notch, with Matt always coming out at the start of each job, letting us know schedule and weather delays, and any other necessary communications about materials and costs.

Description of Work
Designed and built false foundation and performed final grading, and put in a brick patio.

Category hardscaping

4.0

05/09/2013


emily P.

The compost is great, and the people were very nice. The only issue was communication. They were supposed to call back, and didn't, and they did not schedule a drop off date for the compost. When I called to ask about it they said that they had planned to deliver it later that day, so it was a good thing I was able to be home. Overall a good experience, and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
We had compost delivered to our home for our gardens.

Category hardscaping

5.0

02/26/2013


Jennifer R.

Our experience with Moyer's was fantastic. Matt came out and discussed with us what we wanted and provided some great ideas since we weren't really sure of the shape and plants we wanted. Matt made 3D drawings that helped us visualize the plans. He was also very open to changes we suggested on the shape of the edging and the plantings. A week before the job started Matt came out and marked out where the new patio and beds would be. The job itself took about 7 days (the crew worked really hard and were there for about 10 hrs/day). The crew was very respectful and cleaned up at the end of each day. Since we had a very dry summer (almost no rain and above 90 degrees for most of July) the lawn needed some help afterwards and the crew put down grass seed to fill things in. Everything grew back great, they even got grass to grow in spots where we have spent years unsuccessfully to get anything to grow (under a maple tree that gets heavy shade). We were very happy with Moyers and plan to use them in the future. We have no reservations recommending them for your landscaping and hardscaping needs.

Description of Work
Moyers installed a curved patio (lots of cutting required) in our backyard along with a low retaining wall to level out the patio. They also installed two flower beds (including plants and rock/mulch) around the patio. In addition to the patio they also installed a 10" paver edging around the flower beds in front of the patio and along both sides of the yard (about 150 linear feet). They expanded our side beds (removing lawn) and put in some additional shrubs.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

10/15/2012


Ryan H.

Everything went great from start to finish. When I called, they were very professional and set up a time for a consultation and estimate immediatly. Matt came out on schedule, was very professional and did an excellent job interpreting my desired outcome for the project. The crew was very professional and very nice. There was an incident with the cable, but they took care of everything immediately with out any need for intervention on my part. After the work was done they cleaned up everything very well.

Description of Work
Installed a paver patio with a retaining seat wall with a plantable bed behind. Stone work around the patio with plantings. Put in a side yard swale with two buried downspouts.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

10/13/2011


Evan R.

All the work was done to the same high standard as before. The design was apt, simple, and well done. The estimates were accurate and proved to be exactly what was done. The work started on time, progressed well, and completed on time. The site was cleaned and restored. It was all done very well. We have also engaged Moyers to plow snow in the winter which they do very well. We also had them remove a dead scotch pine and replace with another evergreen and that was done on time and very well. In general, their work is of high quality and the results are as promised.

Description of Work
In the fall of 2010, Moyers installed retaining walls, a patio, a walk, and a water feature described earlier. In the spring of 2011 we had them add to that installation by building a new stairs from our deck down to a new walk connecting to the walk installed earlier. The work included the design, a short deck extension for the stairs, the stairs, a paver walk from the foot of those stairs running down to the walk installed last year.

Category snow removal, greenhouses, hardscaping

5.0

01/12/2011


Evan R.

All work was done as proposed. In fact, the final result was better than proposed. The drainage problems were solved and the entire area became very functional and welcoming. All work was first rate, done to a very high standard. The workers were skilled, prompt, and very easy to work with. They obviously take great pride in their work and do everything possible to assure it is done well and to our complete satisfaction. We have engaged them for another project. My next door neighbor had a similar satisfactory experience and seeing how that went led me to engage them for our work. There were some different personnel involved in our project but they were all first rate. Their communications and follow-up are outstanding.

Description of Work
Removed patio slab near basement walk-out door, excavated area, built retaining walls, installed patio built with pavers, built walkway with pavers, excavated and re-shaped area to solve drainage problems, installed water feature

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

It is always great to work with great people. We (everyone at Moyer's Inc.) take pride in the work we perform from start to finish. Thank you for your honest and kind remarks. We look forward to completing your next phases. Take care.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Driftless Irrigation & Lighting, LLC

    We are a professional lawn irrigation and landscape lighting company serving all of SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA. We provide quality irrigation systems to efficiently water your lawn to keep it green and thriving! We aren't just "pipe fitters" but are skilled technicians who ensure even water coverage for a uniformly watered, and green, lawn. For those in need of repairs, we are able to take on repairs of all sizes from a small line leak to the more skilled art of finding and repairing electrical problems. We service all customers from small residential to large commercial properties, and we service all areas in SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA that is within a 70 mile range of Dodgeville. We aim to impress, and always do a quality job! Give us a call today.  

    Boulders Concrete Construction

    I'm an owner-operated independent contractor specializing in concrete and carpentry services. I can completed everything from start to finish in carpentry and concrete, decks, fencing, studding, drywall, stairs, concrete or wood, small sidewalks and driveways, foundation walls for new construction, and more!  

    Greenscapes LLC

    Winner of the 2014, 2016 and 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award, Greenscapes LLC has established a reputation as a leader in commercial and residential landscape design, construction, and maintenance in the Greater Madison Area. As a full-service landscape company, we are a one-stop shop for all your landscaping and snow removal needs. Our knowledge, attention to detail and personalized customer service, ensures that our customers’ needs are met and services are delivered in a timely manner.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Moyer's Inc. is proud to offer professional custom landscape & concrete design (3-D Rendering), general contracting, full scale hardscape construction, concrete flatwork, horticultural services and planting, outdoor lighting, water features, decks, pergolas, outdoor living and dining spaces, snow removal & professional landscape consultation.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn Mowing, Lawn Aeration / Rolling, Lawn Treatments.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Moyer's Inc.

    How is Moyer's Inc. overall rated?

    Moyer's Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Moyer's Inc. open?

    Moyer's Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Moyer's Inc. provide

    Moyer's Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Moyer's Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Moyer's Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Moyer's Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Moyer's Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Moyer's Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Moyer's Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Moyer's Inc.?

    No, Moyer's Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Moyer's Inc. offer?

    Moyer's Inc. offers the following services: Moyer's Inc. is proud to offer professional custom landscape & concrete design (3-D Rendering), general contracting, full scale hardscape construction, concrete flatwork, horticultural services and planting, outdoor lighting, water features, decks, pergolas, outdoor living and dining spaces, snow removal & professional landscape consultation.

    Are there any services Moyer's Inc. does not offer?

    Lawn Mowing, Lawn Aeration / Rolling, Lawn Treatments.