Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advanced Outdoor Services

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2012

Family owned & operated.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Bill R.
1.0
10/02/2015
I wanted to hire someone locally and found that he had done fence installation and repair before, and was rated highly for his work. I'm not sure if he had another job that paid more or didn't want to build a fence, but not getting back to me and telling me that he wasn't interested in doing this work, delayed the process of finding someone Perhaps there's another explanation, but I haven't heard one.
Description of Work
Eric asked me to text him my e-mail address and he would send a proposal for a new fence installation. I talked to him on the phone and sent him a couple pf text's, the last asking if he'd rather not bid on this job. He never replied back.
Category
fencing
Josh A.
5.0
04/22/2014
It was good. They did a good job, the deck looks great, it was a good experience altogether, it was pretty quick. They did a lot of work while I wasn’t there. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
Advanced Outdoor Services dismantled a frame of an old deck and rebuilt a completely new deck. They do deck, fencing, that sort of thing. Mostly deck I believe is their specialty.
Category
deck cleaning
Brian C.
5.0
11/06/2013
It went fine. I did not hire them because I did not need them at that time but the man who came out was very friendly. He was very quick and very good. He was fast to get out here and he gave me a quote right away. If I needed to use them I would have hired them.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Advanced Outdoor Services three or four months ago for mowing an acre of lawn.
Category
lawn service
Raymond V.
5.0
11/02/2013
We just bought our house a month prior to the services being performed. The fence was in pretty rough shape. Eric was able to work his magic and made it look better than new. He repaired a few of the posts that were leaning, pressure washed both sides, and stained both sides. The results were better than we could have imagined. We have since had him back to repair some gutters, replace a storm door, and fix a leaking door frame. Eric is extremely courteous, professional, hard working, and a joy to deal with. His prices are so reasonable that we feel he deserves more. Can't say enough good things about him.
Description of Work
Eric pressure washed, repaired, and stained our fencing.
Category
fencing, handyman service
Henry E.
1.0
04/17/2013
They never showed up. They texted later in the day that they wanted to reschedule another day and time. I was unavailable for the hour they wanted and made it later in the day. They then texted back that I should find someone else,
Description of Work
They called me on a Monday and made an appointment for Wednesday mid-morning.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Customer was notified Tuesday of the delay via text, customer became overaggressive with his responses, service was denied to avoid customers aggressive confrontational persona.
Katie Q.
5.0
02/12/2013
I sold my house and the new buyer wanted a privacy fence installed in a very narrow area along with an existing gate adjusted so it opened more easily. I had very little time to get this done and Eric pulled it off. He came to a meeting with the realtor to make sure we did exactly as the overly-demanding buyer wanted. Eric worked until late in the evening in order to build the fence within the timeline. He was meticulous in selecting the wood, ensuring the measurements were exact and everything was lined up perfectly.The gate to the existing fence was difficult to open and I asked if there was a simple fix. Eric replaced the entire gate and didn't charge me any extra. Amazing! No one offers service like that any more! Eric was responsive, detailed, professional and really helped me out when I needed it. I already have him quoting the next job at my new house. Obviously I would recommend him again!
Description of Work
Install new privacy fence and repair existing gate.
Category
fencing, driveway gates
Whitney B.
5.0
01/14/2013
The experience we have had with Eric has been amazing and we will definitely call him for any future needs.
Description of Work
We have used Eric for a few different projects around our home. He installed a new privacy fence for us and also did a substanial amount of interior painting for us. We had been shopping around for the best price on a privacy fence for almost a year when we stumbled upon Eric's website. We were surprised that he was cheaper than any other quote we had gotten and after looking at some of his work we knew we would get quality. The professionalism he displayed, low cost and quality of work is what led us to also hire him for our interior painting needs. The low cost for painting was unheard of and he got it done in a very timely manner.
Category
fencing, interior painters
Rebecca G.
5.0
09/27/2012
I had a leak in my sprinkler system. It was installed by another company and I did not want to ask them back to fix it. Advance came promptly, identified the problem and communicated clearly with me. He showed up on time and took care of the issue. I am very pleased with the service
Description of Work
Repaired a leak in my sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
Jeff T.
5.0
06/17/2012
Overall our fence looks BETTER than brand new....Eric spent quality time ensuring that the top boards and planks were repaired/replaced if needed. He also spent the time the ensure that the fence was cleaned and dryed 100% before moving forward with the stain. Exceptional job completed and a VERY competitive price...highly recommend Advanced Outdoor Services for anything outdoor!
Description of Work
We have used Advanced Outdoor Services for the last 4 years as they have done fantastic work on our landscaping, planting, overall cleanup and I wanted to us them this time to clean and stain our fence.
Category
fencing, landscaping, house painters
Jeff T.
5.0
05/14/2012
Great job, will hire again.
Description of Work
Eric does a phenomenal job at everything he does but has outdone himself with our backyard landscaping. We recently had to redo work from a prior job and Eric has an eye for design not to mention very reasonable prices. He has completed landscaping jobs for us for the last 3 years and can take care of any landscape situation (sprinklers, planting, trimming, mowing, etc). Highly recommended!
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, rototilling, tree service

Phone

Address

673 Nygaard St

Stoughton, WI 53589

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn care, landscaping, mowing, fertilization & mulching. Tree service. Leaf removal. Painting. Power washing. Fence installation. Fence & deck staining. Irrigation repair. Shrub trimming. Window cleaning.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Advanced Outdoor Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Advanced Outdoor Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Advanced Outdoor Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Advanced Outdoor Services offers free project estimates.

No, Advanced Outdoor Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Advanced Outdoor Services does not offer a senior discount.

No, Advanced Outdoor Services does not offer warranties.

Advanced Outdoor Services offers the following services: Lawn care, landscaping, mowing, fertilization & mulching. Tree service. Leaf removal. Painting. Power washing. Fence installation. Fence & deck staining. Irrigation repair. Shrub trimming. Window cleaning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Ty's Outdoor Cleaning Adventures & Sales Llc

 

We are a professional lawn irrigation and landscape lighting company serving all of SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA. We provide quality irrigation systems to efficiently water your lawn to keep it green and thriving! We aren't just "pipe fitters" but are skilled technicians who ensure even water coverage for a uniformly watered, and green, lawn. For those in need of repairs, we are able to take on repairs of all sizes from a small line leak to the more skilled art of finding and repairing electrical problems. We service all customers from small residential to large commercial properties, and we service all areas in SW Wisconsin and Dubuque, IA that is within a 70 mile range of Dodgeville. We aim to impress, and always do a quality job! Give us a call today.  

Shiny Windows Cleaning

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Shiny Windows Cleaning

Give us a call or click to request a quote today!