Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Eagle Tree Care LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

430 W. Mapleridge Dr.

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Description

Serving all of central Wisconsin's tree care needs including: Emerald Ash Borer Injections Oak Wilt Treatments to stop Oak Wilt dead in it's tracks Other Plant Health Care Techniques Pruning Planting Removals Brush chipping Stump grinding Free estimates...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/12/2022


Nancy K.

Very professional, John is very knowledgeable about his profession and clean up was amazing. I would recommend and use his services if needed again.

Description of Work
Contacted about trimming trees with lots of deadwood remaining from the storm of 2019. Pointed out dead trees that should be removed. Cleared between remaining trees with a brush saw and greatly improved our water view.

Category tree service

5.0

05/05/2021


Sharon H.

Eagle tree care was awesome! I called in...and with it half an hour John responded… Dates were set up for a quote that same day, I was very pleased! Tree was taken down, tree trimming was done and everything was cleaned up! I would recommend him to anyone looking to have tree trimming, taking trees downor bushes trimmed as well.

Description of Work
Blue Spruce taken down & tree trimming!

Category firewood,tree service

Service Provider Response

Great review Thanks
5.0

04/19/2021


John A.

We were very pleased with the results and service provided

Description of Work
Removed 2 large trees and grinded stumps

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, You have a great property in the country.
5.0

04/16/2021


Gino I.

Eagle Tree Care did an excellent job removing the tree. The tree was leaning almost directly above the shed, so great care and attention to detail was needed to bring the tree down. With space being limited all around the area, the crew needed to climb the tree to bring it down in pieces. Each piece came down precisely where it needed to, and great care was taken to not damage the ground, retaining wall or the shed nearby. I would highly recommend Eagle Tree Care for your next job. Communication was fast and quick and their estimates were spot on.

Description of Work
Drop a tree leaning over a shed

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review.
5.0

04/07/2021


David R.

They responded quickly to my request for an estimate; they arrived the next morning to take a look and had an estimate to me by the end of the same day. They were able to perform the work in less than a week. The crew of three arrived on time, made quick work of the cedars, and then we did a walk around as the crown thinning began to make sure the tree was also shaped properly in the end; near the end they checked in again just to make sure everything was as desired. They've done great work for us in the past and I've always been 100% satisfied; Eagle Tree Care is my go-to in the central Wisconsin

Description of Work
I called Eagle Tree Care to take down two large cedars that were leaning near a fence and to perform a crown thinning on a pretty massive maple.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We try to be as efficient with our time as possible.
5.0

04/02/2021


Diane D.

They did a very professional job pruning the trees. They had to climb to the tops of each—impressive. We cleaned up the twigs and branches as we wanted them for firewood. Otherwise, they would have chipped the branches for us.

Description of Work
We needed to have two large trees pruned—a columnar Linden and an Autumn Blaze Maple.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the comments. We enjoy climbing, It's a passion here at Eagle
5.0

03/30/2021


Daniel B.

Crew arrived on time, work efficiently and cleanup was great. They made sure they understood the project and all of my concerns. Very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Removal of three dead red pine trees (approx. 12" diam, 40' tall)

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very kind words.
5.0

03/27/2021


Ryan W.

Very satisfied! The crew was very professional and worked quickly to complete the job. All work was preformed safely even though it was a challenging situation.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and hazard tree removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Our crew tries to be efficient with ever job.
5.0

03/26/2021


Ryan V.

Great! John and his team are always awesome and they are fair and honest. Price ended up being less than the quote because they didn’t take as long as they thought they would.

Description of Work
Tree removal and stump grinding

Category firewood,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], Not always do we go under the quote but it sure is nice when the crew get the job done in a safe and efficient manner
5.0

12/31/2020


Patrick D.

Well. The cost was less than estimated and the work was well done.

Description of Work
Clear deadwood on live trees, dead trees, inappropriate tree competition for select trees, and remove small trees likely to disease soon.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

I have addressed this with the employees and we will do better next time. I can promise this.
5.0

12/24/2020


Don R.

Showed up on time, friendly, efficient. Excellent clean up.

Description of Work
Tree removal, tree thinning. pruning,.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
5.0

12/15/2020


Dee Dee S.

John and his crew are always nothing but hard working and professional. They are easy to work with and provide great service in your yard. They will assist with tree removal, share wood chips where needed, cut wood for firewood stacking, to name a few. This crew is our go-to trusted tree service in town. We highly recommend!

Description of Work
Oak wilt and tree removal

Category firewood,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We greatly appreciate your review and also your baked goods! We have enjoyed working for you since April of 2014. John
5.0

12/02/2020


JAMES K.

Excellent work, cooperative hard-working crew and great cleanup.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

We pride out selves in the work we do and also the cleanup.
5.0

11/11/2020


Gretchen M.

I would highly recommend this company. From the visit to review the job and provide the estimate to the grinding of the stumps, everything was handled very professionally. I was very happy with how quickly the crew worked and how clean they left my yard. The crew was very personable and friendly and seemed to actually love the work they were doing. And the fact that I ended up being billed less than was estimated was icing on the cake.

Description of Work
Removal of trees, tree trimming, stump removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. Not always do we come out less than the bid, but when we do it is also a good feeling to us.
5.0

10/22/2020


Jerry T.

Excellent service and great communication throughout. Clean-up was thorough and efficient. Great work for a very fair price.

Description of Work
Tree and Stump Removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], You have a great looking property.
5.0

10/16/2020


DAVID D.

They very clearly exceeded all of our expectations for the service we requested.

Description of Work
Eagle Tree Care LLC crew removed five trees from our lot, crowned four other trees and cleaned up all residual wood, branches and debris.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

We pride ourselves on the cleanup. Thank you for the kind words.
5.0

10/07/2020


Marlene M.

It went very well. Ash trees look healthier after the trim. Yard clean up was great. Patio furniture was put back exactly where it was. John & his crew are very professional.

Description of Work
Cut down 5 trees, grind stumps, injected trunk of 2 ash trees to help prevention of the Emerald ash Borer, trimmed the 2 ash trees & did clean up.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the comments I will pass this onto the crew.
5.0

08/13/2020


Annette E.

Great job--trees look great--not overly pruned. The crew was professional, observed good safety techniques while climbing the trees!

Description of Work
Pruning large maples, trimming evergreens, stump removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I will pass this on to the crew.
5.0

08/05/2020


Jarod H.

Eagle Tree Care did an excellent job of crowning both of our trees. They also inject both trees with Emamectin Benzoate to help prevent the Emerald Ash Borer from feeding on your tree. My wife and I are very happy with how the trees look now and are hopeful to keep them both for a long time. The crew did a really great job of getting the work done and cleaning up afterward. I would definitely hire them again for future work!

Description of Work
Ash Tree Injections and Crown Thinning

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the comments, We take pride in the work we do just like you do with your landscaping.
5.0

08/03/2020


Carol M.

Communication and scheduling with the company was excellent. They determined what trimming was best for each tree and completed the job quickly. We have a lot of gardens and the crew was very careful, and there was no damage to the gardens. Cleanup was complete. We are very happy.

Description of Work
Removal of one large tree, trimming of six trees and stump removal.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Great to hear, Tristan is excelling at being our lead Foreman on our crew. I am also very happy with his knowledge and how he pass's it on to other crew members.
5.0

07/27/2020


Janet F.

The Eagle Tree Care arborists are very conscientious and meticulous about their work. The owner, John, is super knowledgeable about how to care for, when to trim, and how to maintain trees and shrubs. He has a great crew that worked at a good pace, yet still took the time to answer our questions. We're hiring them back to innoculate three of our trees, trim large bushes in the fall, and take down six dead oak trees in the winter.

Description of Work
Trimming up and crown-thinning eight trees in our yard.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It is good to hear that all the hard work from the guys is paying off. I always tell them that hard work and paying attention to detail will pay off in the long run.
5.0

07/17/2020


Home M.

Fabulously! Chris, Isaiah, Bobby, and Tyler are the type of employees and as a crew that any employer would want.

Description of Work
Tree trimming, tree removal, brush cleanup.

Category firewood,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Kind words. I am great full of the employees that God has given me the change to teach.
5.0

06/30/2020


Dave G.

The crew did an excellent job. They were professional, made sure my tenants were not bothered by any loud noises and the work site was all cleared up. In fact, my crankiest tenant called me to tell me how impressed he was with the crew. The proposal was fair and the final invoice was actually less than the proposal! I've never seen that before. I will continue to use Eagle Tree Care for all my tree removal and pruning jobs.

Description of Work
Cut down and remove trees from mobile home park.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for the comments, We greatly appreciated talking to one of the tenants about Pizza places in Marshfield, everyone was very kind to us also.
5.0

06/23/2020


John V.

After a couple scheduling hiccups, the crew arrived on the appointed day and hour. Very polite and knowledgeable young men. Safety measures observed and practiced at all times. Cleaned up the yard very well afterwards. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Three sugar maple trees pruned

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], Safety is always the focal point here at Eagle Tree Care.
5.0

06/22/2020


Pete B.

The treatment went as expected. This was the third time I used Eagle Tree Care for this service.

Description of Work
Treated my ash tree for EAB and my elm tree for Dutch Elm Disease prevention.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

We enjoy keeping your trees around.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Two Dogs Tree Service

    We offer quality and affordable tree service. We trim trees not your wallets!  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    WI-0742A
    Trade License Locale
    Wisconsin
    Trade License Authority
    International Society of Arboriculture Certified Arborist
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pruning Trees Plant Health Care: Emerald Ash Borer treatments, Oak Wilt treatments, Growth regulator to slow your trees upward growth down. Tree Planting Storm cleanup Stump Grinding Firewood Cabling and bracing Tree Fertilization

    Services Not Offered

    If it involves a Tree......We do it.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eagle Tree Care LLC

    How is Eagle Tree Care LLC overall rated?

    Eagle Tree Care LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eagle Tree Care LLC open?

    Eagle Tree Care LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Eagle Tree Care LLC provide

    Eagle Tree Care LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Eagle Tree Care LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Eagle Tree Care LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Eagle Tree Care LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Eagle Tree Care LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eagle Tree Care LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Eagle Tree Care LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Eagle Tree Care LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Eagle Tree Care LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Eagle Tree Care LLC?

    Yes, Eagle Tree Care LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Eagle Tree Care LLC offer?

    Eagle Tree Care LLC offers the following services: Pruning Trees Plant Health Care: Emerald Ash Borer treatments, Oak Wilt treatments, Growth regulator to slow your trees upward growth down. Tree Planting Storm cleanup Stump Grinding Firewood Cabling and bracing Tree Fertilization

    Are there any services Eagle Tree Care LLC does not offer?

    If it involves a Tree......We do it.