Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Breezy Hill Nursery

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2006

Breezy Hill Nursery is a design/build landscape firm located in Southeast Wisconsin. We service Southern Wisconsin and Northern Illinois including the Chicago, Rockford, Milwaukee and Madison markets. With over 30 years in business, the Breezy team has the experience, knowledge, and desire to help you accomplish your landscaping projects. We are a multifaceted company consisting of the following divisions: Landscape design/build, Landscape maintenance, Irrigation & lighting services, Retail garden center and landscape supply. Additional Phone number - (877) 537-2111. Additional Email - contact@breezyhillnursery.com. Additional DBA - Breezy Hill Nursery, Inc.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Virginia J.
5.0
08/02/2019
Very good company!!
Description of Work
Landscape
Category
landscaping
donna L.
5.0
03/07/2018
It went well. They are really a good company and I really like them. Everything was warranted especially when winter happened.
Description of Work
They did an entire landscaping of the house. Replaced stone, planted, put borders and took everything that needed to be removed
Category
landscaping
Gordon J.
5.0
03/09/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
Andy S.
5.0
02/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
"loved everything they have done so far looking forward to working with them again |"
Category
landscaping
Heather H.
5.0
10/06/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They had everything i needed in stock and at a reasonable price. I have purchased both greenhouse items and landscaping items. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Category
landscaping, greenhouses
Chet K.
5.0
08/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The new front steps are beautiful and a huge improvement from what we had before. The crew was professional and courteous. The bid was competitive, and we would definitely use them again.
Category
landscaping
Gordon J.
5.0
10/01/2014
Only problem is one hydrangea that doesn't look too healthy. Still waiting for final decision on its disposition. Work was doe in one day and cleanup was exceptional. Paid particular attention to our wishes.
Description of Work
Removed old bushes. Planted 26 new bushes and one tree. Removed and replanted over 100 hosta plants.
Category
landscaping
Bob L.
5.0
09/04/2014
unknown
Description of Work
supplied and built a boulder retaining wall in two areas at our new home
Category
landscaping
Gary V.
4.0
06/30/2014
Hi quality plants, they did a good job.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
latasha B.
5.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Category
landscaping
Gabe H.
5.0
02/26/2014
The Breezy Hill employees that worked at our home are professional, courteous, and friendly. They honestly seem to love what they do, which to means they love who they work for. My contact in the landscape department was knowledgeable, helpful, and honest. I can't stand when "salesmen" act like salesmen. Not the case at Breezy Hill, they ask what you need, make their recommendations and get the job done. I've heard they are a bit pricey, I'll admit they aren't the cheapest however if you want quality you have to pay for it right? There probably are cheaper places, but I can guarantee they won't give you the personal attention, and detail I got from Breezy Hill. They care about their customers and it shows. For a few hundred dollars more they are well worth it.
Description of Work
Landscape Maintenance
Category
landscaping
Liz H.
2.0
07/23/2013
Had requested a quick estimate as we were looking to list our home. Seemed friendly on phone and setup an appointment. Never showed up for appointment, never called to cancel, and three days after the appointment date just showed up like nothing had happened. My husband explained we were looking to just clean up, nothing too high priced and looking to get work done in next few weeks. They said they wanted to come by with an architect the next day. Never heard again from architect or company, until about 3 weeks later in the mail got a drawing of a proposal - which looked great, but still no estimate! By that point we had already selected another company and they had started work. Was disappointed they didn't listen to our needs and lost business because of poor responsiveness.
Description of Work
Had asked for clean-up of existing beds with trimming/pruning and replant and mulch.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Andy K.
5.0
06/11/2013
It was a good deal overall. Excellent service. They did a high quality of work and were very prompt and professional. Really no negatives around the work at all. I've been using them for three or four years, and their service is excellent.
Description of Work
Breezy Hill Nursery Inc did a spring cleanup, much installation, general edging, and fertilizer application.
Category
landscaping, lawn treatment, mulch
Dale V.
5.0
05/29/2013
My experience with them was excellent. They have a nice supply of plants and trees. Their staff is pleasant and they offer a reasonable price.
Description of Work
I used the retail service of Breezy Hill Nursery.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
FRANI S.
5.0
06/26/2012
Breezy Hill Nursery is the best. Their price, quality, and professionalism are great.
Description of Work
Breezy Hill Nursery provided landscaping, built a patio, and installed an irrigation system.
Category
decks, landscaping, irrigation systems
Edwina O.
1.0
05/26/2012
We called for replacements and they hemmed and hawed about it. They replaced 3 of the 5 trees and they all ended up dying. When they gave us the replacements, they wouldn't even put them back in the holes that they initially put the first trees in. We had to do the work. They also gave us a load of black dirt that was like concrete. The price was fine but then everything died. They were here when they should have been.
Description of Work
We used Breezy Hill Nursery to put in some Australian pine trees that died in less than a year.
Category
mulch, tree service
John Q.
5.0
11/11/2011
We had interviewed a lot of people. One of the things we liked about him is that he was very open about how he was calculating his bid. This allowed us to prioritize the projects with him. It was a true partnership. We would definitely use him again, if needed.
Description of Work
Landscaped the entire yard/house.
Category
landscaping
V M.
4.0
10/06/2011
They were very careful to ensure that all proper permits were followed regarding buried cables and lines prior to digging. The crew was prompt, fluent and skilled. Three years later, the trees are still thriving.
Description of Work
Hired Breezy Hill to install 3 trees I purchased from them.
Category
landscaping
Grace R T.
4.0
07/21/2010
They do great work, and they are a bit to expensive for me right. They are very realiable, on time and come back if you have any problems.
Description of Work
I have used them for lawn services.
Category
lawn service
Wendy D.
5.0
06/22/2010
Went well.
Description of Work
Had plans drawn up and had bushes/trees planted.
Category
landscaping
KATHY W.
5.0
04/02/2009
They are wonderful. They are courteous, they are on time, they are very helpful. They are extrememly kind.
Description of Work
They are doing some landscape designing for me.
Category
landscaping
IRA B.
5.0
10/26/2006
From start to finish, I was very pleased. Jerry came out several times to discuss plans and drawings he prepared and modified as changes were made. They will be back in the spring to plant shrubs and other plants.
Description of Work
They do tree planting. They planted over 60 trees (Techny Arborvitae and Norway Spruce).
Category
tree service
JENNIFER L.
5.0
08/06/2006
We have worked with this company before and are always happy with their great service and quality of work. Their prices tend to be on the high side, but you do get high quality work for your money.
Description of Work
Pergola was added to an existing deck. Seat benches and planter box with lattice were added as well.
Category
decks

Phone

Address

7530 288th Ave

Salem, WI 53168

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial, computer aided design, pavers brick, natural stone, sodding, hydroseeding, irrigation design and installation accent and holiday lighting custom deck, gazebo, arbors, landscape maintenance, lawn care, custom water features, garden center and nursery & snow removal.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Breezy Hill Nursery is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Breezy Hill Nursery is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Breezy Hill Nursery accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Breezy Hill Nursery does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Breezy Hill Nursery offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Breezy Hill Nursery does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Breezy Hill Nursery offers warranties.

Breezy Hill Nursery offers the following services: Residential and commercial, computer aided design, pavers brick, natural stone, sodding, hydroseeding, irrigation design and installation accent and holiday lighting custom deck, gazebo, arbors, landscape maintenance, lawn care, custom water features, garden center and nursery & snow removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Gallegos Landscape

5.0

(30)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Gallegos Landscape

Contact number (262) 745-3478. Offering all landscaping, hardscape service with over 10 years experience i will be happy to help you do your projects with a respectful and profesional service we also offer fall leaf clean up  

Hidrogo Landscaping

5.0

(16)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Hidrogo Landscaping

We are your one stop source that Delivers quality work, with a service-oriented attitude. Professional Landscaping Services. Residential And Commercial Services. Give us a call today!  

We construct, install and maintain, patios, fences, plants, mulch, yards, sod/seed, and more related services and landscape design. With 6 years of experience.