Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Johns Appliance Service And Sales

Founded 1986 • With Angi since November 2012

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4601 S Kansas Ave

Saint Francis, WI 53235

Description

If you are looking for reliable and trustworthy appliance repair, then call John’s Appliance Service & Sales. With over 35 years of experience serving Waukesha and Milwaukee. We provide in-home appliance repair for your washer, dryer, oven, range, refrigerator, dishwasher, ice makers and more.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/02/2022


Haley S.

he came to my house, insulted me, insulted the people who inspected my house and then told me the dishwasher was not installed up to code, so he wasnt going to touch it....and then he expected the 80 dollar sevice charge. And this was the owner, John. do not book them!

Description of Work
dishwasher unclog

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/10/2017


Beverly R.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance sales

5.0

05/20/2016


Thomas M.

I've had them out to look at several appliances over the past few years. The work has always been great. They communicate very well about appointment times and their customer service is excellent.

Description of Work
They found the cause of a noise in my washing machine; they removed a loose object that got lodged behind the drum. I also had them take a look at my dryer and they found something that was jammed up against the blower wheel that they removed.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/10/2014


CHARLES C.

They are prompt, when they say they will be here, they are here, they call ahead and say they are like 5 or 10 minutes from here. Their repairs are thorough, and I have never had to have a second repair done on the same item. If I have them do it, they do it right. I would use them again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
I use Johns Appliance Service And Sales. They have repaired a refrigerator,a dishwasher, and a dryer for me.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/20/2011


Tom C.

He was referred to me by another appliance repair person. I have used him several times for different things and he has done appliance repair in some of my rental properties. I have bought a stove and a refrigerator from him that he delivered. He was solid and very accommodating. He did what he said that he would do. He was honest. I would recommend him.

Description of Work
I have used the services of John's Appliance Service And Sales eight months ago for appliance repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/03/2006


JOHN D.

They were very reasonable but could not pick up the next day. I would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Called to get an estimate and order the removal of an old stacked washer and dryer from my basement.

Category hauling services

1.0

05/25/2004


TOM M.

HE CAME TO THE HOUSE TO FIX MY REFRIGERATOR AND ENDED UP COMING 3 TIMES TOTAL , AND IT STILL WAS NOT FIXED. HE THEN SAID HE NEEDED TO TAKE IT TO HIS SHOP BECAUSE THERE WAS A OBSTRUCTION IN THE LINE(I HAVE BEEN TOLD BY ANOTHER REPAIR SERVICE THAT HE PROBABLY CLOGGED THE LINE WHEN HE INSTALLED FREON AND DID NOT USE A DRYER) IT HAS BEEN SITTING FOR MONTHS AND HE SAID HE WOULD FIX IT TIME AND TIME AGAIN AND TO THIS DAY, 05/25/04, I STILL DO NOT HAVE IT. I WANT IT BACK AND FIXED OR MY $400 BACK.

Description of Work
REPAIRED REFRIGERATOR

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

From my research this is from 2004. I replaced a compressor on his refrigerator. He then called us back and said it was noisier then the old compressor. I explained that the replacement compressor is the one the company showed as a replacement and that the newer compressors do run noisier. He ask if there was anything that could be done. I explain to him that I could try a larger dryer and fitting on it , but that could cause a restriction in the system. He ask me to try it so I did at no charge. Later he called me back and it had a restriction. I told him that I would need to take unit back to my shop to try to redo system and that and that I could give him a refrigerator while his was being worked on.Over the next couple of months I tried 3 times to get unit back up but the restriction kept coming back after a few weeks. I told him I could not get the restriction from coming back and that he could keep the loaner he was using. That's were things were left.
4.0

05/01/2000


P A K.

Description of Work
DRYER

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Prism Appliance Repair

    We specialize in making home appliance repair as hassle free as possible for the customer. You can skip the phone lines and book your service directly on our website. With decades of experience, you can be assured a knowledgeable and friendly technician will be at your doorstep as quick as possible.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    TJ's Hauling Service Inc

    We are a hauling company that offers a variety of different services, will haul away 1 item to as many as you have. For more information please call or visit or website www.tjshaulingservice.com.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Dave's Appliance Service

    Dave’s Appliance Service is proud to provide superior customer service and appliance repair to clients in Milwaukee, Waukesha and surrounding counties. Specializing in all major appliance repair, including refrigerator repair and washer repair, the experts at Dave’s appliance service can fix any appliance quickly and affordably. Dave’s Appliance Service is a family-owned and operated company and has provided top-notch appliance repair in Milwaukee for over 50 years. Our reputation for quality, reliable service is one of the best in the business. Dave’s appliance service repairs all your favorite name brands including Frigidaire, GE, Sears, LG, Bosch, Hotpoint and Whirlpool. Additional phone - (414) 358-0007.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance repair

    Services Not Offered

    Our showroom has closed and we no longer sell appliances.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Johns Appliance Service And Sales

    How is Johns Appliance Service And Sales overall rated?

    Johns Appliance Service And Sales is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Johns Appliance Service And Sales open?

    Johns Appliance Service And Sales is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Johns Appliance Service And Sales provide

    Johns Appliance Service And Sales accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Johns Appliance Service And Sales offer free estimates?

    No, Johns Appliance Service And Sales does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Johns Appliance Service And Sales offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Johns Appliance Service And Sales does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Johns Appliance Service And Sales?

    Yes, Johns Appliance Service And Sales offers warranties.

    What services does Johns Appliance Service And Sales offer?

    Johns Appliance Service And Sales offers the following services: Appliance repair

    Are there any services Johns Appliance Service And Sales does not offer?

    Our showroom has closed and we no longer sell appliances.