Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2000

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

N8230 945th Street

River Falls, WI 54022

Description

Steiner Plumbing, Electric & Heating Inc. provides quality commercial and residential contracting and repairs for plumbing, electric, HVAC, and renewable energy systems around the Western Wisconsin area. As a multifaceted company, jobs can be coordinated in an efficient manner that saves time and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/08/2018


John W.

Very well. I had a good experience on the phone with Monica and then the repair person (Dustin) arrived within a few hours and was informative, considerate, and respectful. The total cost was less than expected and included a new furnace blower, capacitor, and oil nozzle. The entire experience was positive start to finish and a big relief!

Description of Work
emergency oil furnace repair (mid-winter)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/25/2017


Michael J.

.................

Description of Work
.................

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/02/2017


Donna L.

I use them for everything.

Description of Work
Just a couple of weeks ago they checked my air conditioning,

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/29/2015


Sue H.

Description of Work
First sent a new, rookie plumber who thought he discovered the problem on our leaking GROHE faucet. When part came in, it still leaked. Asked for a seasoned plumber then. Problem fixed right away.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

01/17/2015


katharine M.

See above

Description of Work
Hot water heater went out. Instead of replacing it, we asked if they would be willing to replace the defective part. They did and we are up and running again. Second call was at our second home location and was due to intermittent heating. The boiler would go off for unexplained reason. We had already replaced the thermostat at the recommendation of another HVAC company. Technician cleaned everything possible. Explained that if this did not fix the problem, then a more expensive solution would be required. We appreciated his trying the least expensive route before taking the more expensive one. As it is, we are going to have to replace the electronic control board.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

01/01/2015


Beverly M.

Called Steiner out due to garden tub leaking down into basement. He inspected the situation and told me the faucet was cracked and needed to be replaced. Tub has only been used seldom/very occasional for 3 years, so not very old. $600 for replacement parts!! "Whole set of faucet AND handles must be replaced" he told us. He replaced it all then within a day tub was leaking still. Technician came back out and it turned out to only be a loose connection between two pieces of pipe. The whole faucet and his labor to replace it cost us over $800 and was not even the problem. While using the tub in the next couple of days it was discovered that the jets on the tub no longer worked. They worked just fine before he worked on our tub. Technicians name was Kevin & was also not on time but we were charged from the time he left his house to get to our house and up until he left our house. We feel we were ripped completely off. And now we're left with a tub with non-working jets.

Description of Work
Replaced entire garden tub faucet and handles when they did not need replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/23/2014


Jonathan P.

The experience when great. The different service men offer practical advice and they work hard to get things to code. This contract is used to working on larger commercial jobs, however they have great experience and can handle any job in a home. That said their services are expensive, however you pay to get the job done right, and they do a great job.

Description of Work
I had Steiners come out and work on multiple jobs. The are professional, courteous, and get the job done right. They repaired my plumbing, inspected and tuned up my boiler, and put in a bunch of electrical fixtures from bathroom fans, smoke detectors, and light fixtures.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

06/17/2013


Richard J.

Excellent work. The plumber was neat, careful, worked quickly and communicated effectively. All details were covered before the plumber left our home and he was careful to review all the details of his work.

Description of Work
Took out a water softener and installed a new softener.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/01/2000

Description of Work
NEW PART IN FURANCE

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dedicated Electric

    Residential, Agricultural, and Commercial Electrician Master Electrician Owner/Operator 7 years of Experience Fully Licensed and Insured  

    Angi Certified

    Iburg Electric LLC

    Here at Iburg Electric, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    McQuillan Bros Plumbing Heating & AC

    McQuillan Bros Plumbing Heating and AC is a FAMILY OWNED and operated company that has been SERVICING HOMES SINCE 1883. With a 100% craftsmanship guarantee, you can rest assured knowing your plumbing and HVAC issues will be addressed properly and quickly.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential contracting and repairs for plumbing, electric, HVAC & renewable energy systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating

    How is Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating overall rated?

    Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating open?

    Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating provide

    Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offer free estimates?

    No, Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating?

    No, Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offer?

    Steiner Plumbing, Electric, And Heating offers the following services: Commercial and residential contracting and repairs for plumbing, electric, HVAC & renewable energy systems.