Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC

With Angi since February 2008

3.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23 Dry Run Road

River Falls, WI 54022

Description

With over 10 years of experience in the field of general contracting, Pechacek contractors have the knowledge and experience to successfully complete your next home project. Our licensed and certified team truly has a passion for designing, creating and bringing to life your vision. All of our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/29/2020


Randy N.

After his inspection he said bid would come soon. It never came. Tried to contact him without reply

Description of Work
Replace roof panels and shingles on my dome house

Category roofing, garage builders

5.0

06/12/2018


Lorayne H.

We recently had a new roof (shingles and some structural issues) installed by Pechacek General Contracting, LLC. The owner Brian Pechacek and Alex Miller, Project Specialist, are the best. These guys are on the job site when the work is in progress (actually on the roof), answered all our questions, resolved problems and their crews are the best I have seen. From initial contact through completion they have been true professionals. They made sure the work was done as if it were their own home. Thank you Brian and Alex! Craig and Lorayne Hinzman

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

07/21/2015


Larry N.

Description of Work
We were only getting pricing information.

Category roofing

5.0

02/11/2015


Charles B.

Description of Work
Brian was very responsive and his crew was professional and respectful. Would use again if needed.

Category roofing

5.0

09/19/2013


robert H.

New roof on our home while we were away on vacation. We had defective shingles and Brian helped us with paperwork to obtain a settlement on a class action suit. When we came home we had a beautiful new roof and I could not tell that anyone had been there, it was just like "magic". Excellent work and experience.

Description of Work
Put a new roof on our home.

Category roofing

2.0

06/10/2013


Willie M.

Contractor was asked to provide a estimate of cost for required work. He came to my home but never provided and estimate. I decided to use another contractor.

Description of Work
None

Category remodeling

1.0

03/27/2013


Sandra B.

After the issues my parents had I am actually happy that we did not get an estimate or contract with this company.

Description of Work
This company did some storm repair for my parents. Roofing, fence... The work was fine but took a ridiculous amount of time. many missed appointments by the owner and delays in work. During this time, before these issues came to light we had the owner come to our home to give us an estimate on building a four season room. Again, missed appointment and after he did finally meet with us he never gave us an estimate. In fact we never heard from him again. If you actually want to get something done, I would not recommend calling this company.

Category roofing, garage builders

1.0

10/01/2009


Ron D.

A job he quoted on Aug. 12th, 09 he would start within 1 week and have done before school started. He did not start until the second week in Sept. My supplies sat in my driveway for 2+ weeks before he even started. He failed to return phone calls for two of those weeks trying to get a confirmation as too when he would start. When I did reach him the crew he "needed" was always busy on another job. It took one week to replace the roof, he should have had the gutter guy lined to finish the gutters as soon as the roof was done, but he never even attempted to reach a gutter guy until January after continually bugging him and refusing to pay the remaing balance for the job. He then billed my self and a neighbor who he was working for as well, an extra $1,000 dollars each. We both called him on it and it was an apparent "honest" mistake from a guy who proclaims himself on more than one occasion to be a "Christian". Still after refusing to pay him because the shutters were never done, and he still had not mailed in the two shingles from the original roof to see if Certainteed would cover any of it under warranty, he tried to put a lein on our house, because we had not paid. Don't most contractors get paid when the job is done? Eventually in March after 7-8 months of arguing what he had failed to do in a timely manner he finally sent out the original crew who did the roof to re-hang the shutters. The same crew that could have easily done this simple 20 minute job the same day they were finishing the roof. But no we had to from Oct. to March to get this simple job done. Now he still had not mailed in the shingles to Certainteed, so he was still not going to get the remainder of the balance due to him until he completed the job. The same two shingles that sat in my garage for the past 7 months, he now finally decides to mail them in in March. He eventually tells me Certainteed will be sending me some money back for the defective shingles, approx. $437. When the check finally arrives it's apersonal check from him. I called him to ask if I could see the original check from Certainteed and he goes nuts on the phone screaming and yelling that I cannot see the check from Certainteed, it's none of my business etc. etc. etc. I then call Certainteed to confirm with them that the amount was indeed $437. Certainteed has absolutely no records at all from the warranty office of them covering the warranty, let alone paying him a check. So what happened we find out in the end is he had the local Certainteed rep report to the company the he did a "re-seal" of parts of the roof, not the total replacement he actually did ( AND HE DID NOT EVEN USE CERTAINTEED SHINGLES), the rep must have then somehow got him a check cut for a re-seal. But not from the warranty dept. We never did find out what the real amout of the check was and when Pechacek's found out we actually caught him in the act and we reported it back to Certainteed he put a stop payment on the check of $437, so we never got anything from him or Certainteed, he apparently kept the money or Certainteed stopped payment on him. Not sure what actually transpired between the two of them. In the end it was 7-8 months of rediculous frustration and arguments from a guy who should have easily had the entire job done in one week but failed miserably to do so and would not admit to his faults.

Description of Work
He was supposed to replace the entire roof, approx. 60 feet of gutters and re-hang two window shutters that had blown off the house. A simple one week job tops.

Category gutter repair, handyman service, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AdvantaClean of Southwest Minneapolis

    Specializing in water damage, mold removal, air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning for the residential, commercial and industrial markets.  

    Angi Certified

    EZ Home Solutions

    Here at EZ Home Solutions, we have over 16 years of experience delivering quality and excellence as a general contractor. We specialize in the replacements, and renovations of residential exteriors such as roofing, siding, and windows. In addition to our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our company is a five-star rated business known for its dedication to superior service and customer satisfaction. From consumer protection and training excellence, to city heritage preservation awards — we are an award-winning company with numerous Top 200 national accolades under our belt. We believe in selfless service and building lasting relationships with our customers. This means that when you work with us, we treat your home as if it were our own. You can trust that we'll never cut corners and always advocate for materials and practices with your family's safety in mind. To back our claims, we warranty our work for a lifetime. Rest "EZ" knowing that your home is in our hands. MN LIC. #BC657434 | WI LIC. #DC-060900059  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    GeForce Exteriors

    With more than 20 years of experience in the construction industry, Geforce Exteriors, LLC is more than just an expert with roofing, siding,windows and gutters. As a residential home builder, we understand the entire process of constructing a residential or commercial building. This expertise lends perfectly to repairing your home based on our knowledge of all of the components that make your home a sound and solid structure.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Windows, Siding

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC

    How is Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC overall rated?

    Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC open?

    Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC provide

    Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC?

    No, Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offer?

    Pechacek’s General Contracting LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Windows, Siding