Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green Oasis

Founded 1979 • With Angi since September 2009

4.3

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

N8232 945th St

River Falls, WI 54022

Description

Green Oasis provides our customers with one call to one company for all of their outdoor maintenance needs. We hire all employees after a complete background check and proven trial period. All employees are uniformed and friendly. We are licensed in both MN and WI for commercial and residential

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/29/2018


gary M.

Rob Nicolet is absolutely the best. Every time he is here he makes it a point of giving me some helpful tips as he makes each visit a learning experience. Extremely professional yet very personal and down to earth.

Description of Work
Fall Blowout - other work performed in the past - some quite extensive

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

05/17/2018


Karol H.

Ryon was excellent at his job and he was thoughtful, kind and trustworthy. His attention to detail was amazing and very much appreciated.

Description of Work
Window Washing

Category lawn service, window cleaning

5.0

11/20/2017


Mary L.

Great...Price was right for work done. Worker l was friendly, knowledge of service.

Description of Work
Windows washed, inside and out. Fantastic looking clean windows. Will call Green Oasis on a regular basis. Highly recommend.

Category window cleaning

2.0

07/13/2017


Don B.

Terrible. They did not show up when they said they woul(more than once) and would not call to say they were not coming. Excuses were the equipment broke then they forgot to schedule then the said they did the work when they had not. Said they would return half my cost for the problems --then forgot to put the credit on my card. After a month I called and they said the person who offered the credit did not know how credits worked. So I asked for a check to be mailed. Said would mail in two days. ..,,now three weeks have passed and no check be careful if you hire these folks and don't prepay. We did. The windows were done well-finally-but get everything in writing. I prepaid May 18 and still no refund.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

1.0

06/09/2017


Ben F.

When they opened the lines up in the spring the blowout process caused a major line to break. The company left the property and flooding occurred causing significant damage to the property, inside. The company claimed no responsibility and did not respond to multiple contact attempts. Insurance ended up getting involved. The company does not have liability insurance, or at least has made that claim with my insurance company (State Farm). To this day the company still sends flyers and attempts to gain the business even after multiple calls/email to remove from all distribution lists. Bad service, unethical people, bad business.

Description of Work
They closed down and opened up my irrigation lines.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are extremely sorry to hear about this unfortunate circumstance. We take a lot of pride in our reputation and service as a company & this situation seems very unusual. Please reach out to us with any questions or concerns you may have. -The Green Oasis Team
5.0

11/10/2015


Michael B.

Great. I take their season long lawn fertilizing service since I moved 2 years ago. When I bought my house the lawn was full of weeds and bare spots. After just 2-3 visits my lawn is the best on the block. No weeds at all. Thick lush grass. Even where my dog used to leave dead spots. This service works great and well worth the 60$ a visit 4-5 times a year.

Description of Work
Lawn Service

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

2.0

08/12/2015


Sally W.

Where to start with Green Oasis and the Greenskeepers? last fall I had them do some landscaping. They left long furrows several inches wide in my lawn where they removed old barriers ? they put dirt in, but did no seeding. Had to have them come back twice in the spring to fix that. They cut back some large plants, and just put fabric and rock over the stumps (which are now coming back through the fabric this summer, less than a year later). They didn?t follow directions on where to remove plants (left some in areas I had asked them to clear). They left when they were done with no walkthrough, and didn?t ever call to check on whether the work was satisfactory. But? their price is good, and they had done my lawn treatments last summer without problems, so this summer when I needed a mowing service I decided to give them a try. It was a very poor choice. The lawn looked like it had a bad haircut the first few times it was mowed. The guy did passes with the mower, but he left uncut grass lines between some of them. They also left it really long so it went to seed just a couple of days after they came. I kept calling and complaining, and eventually he apparently started making more passes and it evened out, and mowing it a little closer. At one point I asked them to mow a slightly larger ring just around the firepit at one end of my yard. They made the whole back yard 8 feet larger (into weeds that really weren't lawn at all). It took several weeks of watering to get it to grow back, and still looks funny a couple of months later. But then I noticed a good sized tree on my lot looked very unhealthy. I had an arborist look, and he pointed out that the mowers had mowed/weed whacked the back all the way around the base of the tree and girdled it, effectively cutting off the water supply. I also then noticed that my split rail fence had been weed whacked badly, with some gouges of an inch deep around the base of the fence. Also, all the grass right around the base of my trees and the well head is dead (even weeks later). I don?t know what they did (maybe sprayed it with something?). Usually it is long and needs trimming there, but it is brown and nothing is growing. And one week they just didn?t show up? I had to call and leave a message on Friday night, and they showed up on Saturday. But the final straw was when they weed whacked down a plant in my garden (not even adjacent to the lawn) that I had been nurturing for several years. The plant died, and a sward of green grass grew in the spot ? I suspect the lawn treatment guy had sprayed it as well. They refused to remedy the situation (it really needed to be landscaped with rock and new plants by the time they were done with it). In addition, the guy doing lawn treatment thought he woulddo me a ?favor?, and spray thistles in the field alongside my yard. It created a ring of large, dead yellow plants around the yard, which I then had to go out to cut down and dispose of them, which took a couple of hours on a hot summer weekend afternoon. Then after they were done with the work, I received no bills for several weeks. Then suddenly got a bill saying I was past 30 days on over $190 in billing, and including an interest charge. They had never mailed me a bill for those services to start with. In summary, my yard looked like crap, and I spent more time calling them and trying to get problems straightened out than it was worth. I would not hire them again, and recommend that you don?t, either.

Description of Work
Landscaping in fall of 2014, lawn treatment summers of 2014 and part of 2015, and mowing/trimming for half of summer of 2015

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, tree service

Service Provider Response

Here at Green Oasis we pride ourselves with providing the best customer service and resolution to any issues that arise. In this instance we were more than willing to work with this customer in an effort to resolve any issues within reason. In this case, we made several visits to the property at no charge to the homeowner to re-seed areas and adjust some landscaped beds. Some of the work done at no charge was not even part of the original proposal. We did this in good faith to show that we care. In her defense, one of our mowing team members did mow over a small planting that was planted in the center of the lawn area. We offered to replace this planting at no charge of course. When we made contact with the homeowner to offer the free replacement planting, we were asked to re-landscape an entire area of her property. While our customer service and warranties are among the best in the industry, we could not justify investing over one thousand dollars into new landscaping to make up for one planting. It was made clear to Green Oasis that if we did not meet the demand for new landscaping as compensation for the mowed plant, we would be reviewed negatively online. Unfortunately, this homeowner followed through with this. We also have detailed records showing that we did in fact send regular monthly bills to this homeowner each and every month to her mailing address which we confirmed as being correct. We fully understand that the internet has and will continue to be a good place to do background checks on potential contractors for projects. Unfortunately, we cannot control the content that is published, no matter the legitity of the claim. What we can control is the continual betterment of our products, service and customer care to further our claim of being the best lawn, landscape & irrigation company in the area.
5.0

09/03/2014


Diana D.

It went great!!! The end results exceeded our expectations. All questions and concerns were addressed in a timely and professional manner. Project started and finished on time. Instructions were provide on how to care for the plants and lawn. After the work was complete there was a final walk through with the manager of the project. We are so happy with their work, we plan on using them next year to finish Phase II of our landscaping project. GREAT JOB GREENSKEEPERS!!!!

Description of Work
The constructed a fire pit with seating wall; small patio; steps leading to the backyard; replaced front walkway and driveway apron; landscaped around the house, which included removal of old landscaping, creating proper drainage, plantings and river rock; 4 drain tiles. All work was done using pavers.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

07/17/2014


Ronald R.

It went well. They seem to be more responsive that who I used before and also they're local.

Description of Work
They did fertilize.

Category lawn treatment

3.0

07/04/2014


Lauren W.

We started using Greenskeepers last summer and were very happy with the results. This year is a whole different story. They are using different equipment and which is damaging my lawn. I have no grass now around the base of my trees where the tires from their mowers have dug into the ground. Where I have spruce trees with branches extending out from the trunk of the tree, they are not mowing at all. The grass is being cut too long, the result of mowing too fast to get the job done quickly. So, when they are done, the yard looks worse than when they arrived. The only positive thing I can say is they show up every week on the scheduled day. I am cancelling the service this week and searching for another company to do my lawn mowing.

Description of Work
mowed my lawn

Category lawn service

5.0

03/01/2014


GAIL E.

Excellent, from the estimate process to the actual work and the quality of service was great.

Description of Work
Greenskeeper removed several over grown shrubs near our house and prepared the area for new plantings.

Category lawn service

5.0

02/03/2014


Lauren W.

I was pleased that when the weather was hot and dry in August and the grass stopped growing, they were honest enough not to cut it anyway and charge me. Will hire them again in the spring.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn mowing was a much better job than I would do. Excellent job of trimming under trees and other hard to get spots.

Category lawn service

5.0

11/02/2013


Mary C.

I have spent around $5 - 10000. Ever since we hired The Greenskeepers in 2003, our life has improved. They have helped us with all our outside "remodeling". It all began with mowing. Now, I believe we have used them in every capacity, they offer a service in. They continue to improve grow every year, so we do too!

Description of Work
Lawn service and property caretaking. Grass, weeds, leaf, shrub growth, etc. Irrigation underground sprinkler installation's maintenance. Installing split rail fence on the property. Christmas outdoor lighting.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, holiday decorators

5.0

10/11/2013


Susan G.

Greenskeepers staff started work on the date scheduled. The work went fast - they were very efficient and hardworking. The extension of the patio looks seemless and professional. All grass areas that were impacted are seeded and matted. They went the extra mile on this and we are very pleased with their work and our new patio. We took the time to obtain four other proposals for this work. Greenskeepers was competitive and, since this is the 4th landscaping project Greenskeepers has performed for us, we had every confidence that the project would turn out well. It exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this company for this work.

Description of Work
Installed pavers to extend an existing patio; installed border garden; graded and seeded backyard.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

1.0

10/08/2013


Deb A.

I called this provider to ask questions about options and request a QUOTE. I was told the cost of around $ which I thought reasonable. I then asked their availability and was told they were 7-10 days out on scheduling. The man I was speaking with asked if he could get back to me next week on dates after he spoke with the manager/scheduler, I said yes and told them I would confirm a yes or no depending on their schedule. He confirmed they were not scheduling me, just checking on timing. I did not hear anything back from them via phone or email, but did leave for some unplanned travel, when I returned I found the flags in my yard and a bill taped to my front door. I NEVER confirmed I wanted the service, and I was not home when it was supposedly applied so I have no proof to what was done since the problem has not gotten better. When we called the company to report that this had been done without our consent, we were told that they never apply without the home owner speaking directly to the scheduler. Basically they called us liars and that we were responsible for the bill. I would never arrange for a lawn service without being present, so they took advantage to generate some end of month billing. Not something a reputable company would do. Would not recommend, if a company cannot keep straight its schedule and performs work without being approved by the home owner, I do not know how they expect to be paid.

Description of Work
Requested information on options for ridding yard of whatever was digging up the grass, grub control

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/20/2013


Stewart and Kathleen B.

He walked around the yard with us, drew up a design to help hide / cover a 3 tank septic sytem - yet allowing space and location for the septic company to get in and around to do their job. First time in 11 years our yard is coming alive with grass and fertilizer and the use of mole treatment is working. Always notified a day or two before they arrive. We are looking to hire them, again, for fall clean up and use them on a yearly basis. They are also checking costs on doing some patio work for us.

Description of Work
Estimate / drawing / detailed bid

Category lawn service

4.0

06/17/2013


Dan O.

No issues with the first application. They did provide a detailed pamphlet with what they did and directions on how to maintain a great looking yard.

Description of Work
We just signed on for the 5 application fertilizing program. We just had our first application done.

Category lawn service

2.0

06/13/2013


Grant D.

For the last 2 years, The Greenskeepers has mowed our lawn weekly and last year we used them for fertilization and weed control. I have to admit that the Fertilization and weed control people were very friendly and to the best of my knowledge- did a good job. They always came to the door and told me what they would be doing that day and they left a hang tag on the door with the specifics for me just in case I wasn't home. Where I was truly disappointed was in their weekly mowing. I work from home so I was often here to see them work. Last year, I pretty much witnessed the same thing each week: They pull up, unload the mowers, quickly go through the motions of mowing the lawn, pack up and are gone within about 15 minutes. I have about a .25 acre which isn't much but it should take more than 15 minutes. they were not very good about trimming around the playset or watching out for the edging getting chewed up in the mower blades. I always thought that for the $45 I was spending, they should take more time to take and quot;careand quot; in their work each week. This year, I don't know why, but I thought things might be different (different crew maybe?). So let me say that as a and quot;regularand quot; client for the last 3 years, I have always asked to be on the list for spring clean ups. Last year, they never got around to me and I had to do it myself. This year, I called early to make sure I was on the list and was told by 2 people in the office that I was, in fact, on the list but they were behind due to weather (which I totally understand). However, after 4 weeks of decent weather, they had yet to come do any clean up or cut the lawn. I had called a few times throughout this time and was told each time that they were doing their best and should get done and quot;that weekand quot;. Then after the 4th week, I was told that I was not on the list for clean up all of a sudden. Not sure how I and quot;fell offand quot; the list, but once again, I had to figure this out on my own. Also- by this time, my lawn was so long that we got an email from our subdivision saying that we needed to and quot;care for it immediately or we would be finedand quot;. They came out that day and finally cut the lawn. We were out of town and when we got home 2 days later, we found a mess: First, they had left and quot;tracksand quot; from their mowers in our still grass (maybe the blades weren't sharp enough), along with clumps of dried grass all over the place. Also they turned their mowers while on our grass which they cut after it rained so their were huge divots and chunks pulled up. I can't believe that the crew that cut the grass would do the job they did and get back in their trucks to look back on our lawn and say to themselves and quot;yes, that looks better than when we got hereand quot; or that they possibly could have been proud of the work they just did. We gave them another week and pretty much found the same situation the following week. I fired them immediately and have since hired our neighbor's lawn guy. The guys in the office were nice enough but apparently out of touch with the work their people are doing. Finally, I found it annoying that I had to talk to 3 different people to discuss different services: one guy for the spring clean up, one guy for weekly mowing and yet another guy for having some shrubs pulled. Ridiculous! They need to make it easier for people to talk to them along with improving their quality. As far as I am concerned, the guys who worked on our lawn should be fired for the job they did and they should be embarrassed. I was embarrassed as the homeowner when my neighbors would comment on how our lawn was looking. I would definitely NOT recommend The Greenskeepers.

Description of Work
We have used The Greenskeepers for the last 3 years to mow our lawn weekly and provide fertilization and weed control services. I have to admit- when we first moved to the area, I was looking for a good value and The Greenskeepers certainly had good prices but as I soon found out- You get what you pay for. So I have decided to change to another company due to poor service and quality.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/07/2013


Monica P.

I have used them for several years and they are great. They are timely and professional. It is a great value for the money and they take great care of you.

Description of Work
They do my lawn & garden work.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

4.0

11/30/2012


Jennifer A.

Fairly good the first time around but there was lack of follow-through for the all shrubs / tree trimmings.

Description of Work
Landscaping services, tree plantng, yard planning.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

5.0

11/10/2012


Dr. & Mrs. Joseph M.

Good design, competitive price, crew worked well and did a great job. Left project well cleaned up and everything in good order.

Description of Work
Paver patio

Category hardscaping

5.0

11/07/2012


Cary C.

Jeremy was very professional from the time he provided the instal estimate through project completion. Excellent communication and outstanding finished (deck) product. We were very pleased.

Description of Work
Rebuilt deck. Kept original frame, but provided completely new decking, railings, stairs, posts and footings. Cedar deck w/aluminum baluster.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/19/2012


KOREY F.

Very Pleased, feel like I am getting a more personalized and local service with a company that has taken the time to actually listen and work with me versus a truck that shows up to spray my lawn.

Description of Work
I have been using them to get my lawn back from the dead, and they have done a great job with our Fall Fertilization and Weed Control. I have also used them to repair my sprinkler system this year to great satisfaction. Prompt, Courteous, and Professional.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. Each member of our team strives to provide personal service. Please let us know if you need anything else. We are here to help!
4.0

09/18/2012


Gail O.

Greenskeepers mowed my lawn for a few months when I wasn't living there to do it myself. The work seemed thorough and the yard looked very tidy, however their mower blade was set too low, and so the yard got scalped in some odd places where I've never had problems myself.

Description of Work
Lawn mowing

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

We appologize for any scalping. Our mowing crews try to avoid that, but often times ground conditions present interesting challenges. We have notated your account so that the crews are well aware to avoid that issue in future service visits. Thanks for the note and feedback.
5.0

08/02/2012


Elizabeth G.

Everything went well. They were timely and professional during their visit.

Description of Work
They did some maintenance work on the irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We have one of the best technicians for irrigation service in the industry! We are glad that your irrigation needs were met and hopefully exceeded. We know we are not always the cheapest, but we do know that you can count on professional service at a fair price.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Squeegee Squad

    As a Western Wisconsin Window Cleaning Company, thousands of customers have come to trust our customer service-oriented approach to provide a great window cleaning experience. Our window cleaning company was built on a solid foundation and will continue to grow and serve Hudson Eau Claire, & Western WI for years to come. As your local professional window cleaning company, we provide residential, commercial & high rise window washing services. Window washing is an art and skill to leave no streaks, be efficient and use the proper tools we are experts in keeping your home or commercial property looking sparkling. Contact us for a free estimate on Window Washing, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Chandelier Cleaning, and more! Payments options available are cash, credit cards, and checks. Additional location - 2809 E Hamilton Ave #179 Eau Claire, WI 54701.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Super Wash Bro's

    Here at Super Wash Bros, we pride ourselves in performing top of the line SoftWashing and Pressure Washing services for our communities. We are dedicated to going above and beyond our customers expectations while also providing the highest level of cleaning which is promised by Super Wash Bros.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Asher Construction LLC

    We are a locally-owned small construction business that values quality workmanship and great customer service. We are reliable, easy to communicate with and we work quickly.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn services including fertilizer & weed control, mowing, lawn cleanups & raking, power edging, lime applications, core aeration, pruning, deluxe overseeding, mole patrol, tree & shrub care, insect control, complete landscaping design and installation, irrigation installation, maintenance, snow removal & christmas decor holiday lighting.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green Oasis

    How is Green Oasis overall rated?

    Green Oasis is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green Oasis open?

    Green Oasis is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Green Oasis provide

    Green Oasis accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Green Oasis offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green Oasis offers free project estimates.

    Does Green Oasis offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Green Oasis offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green Oasis offer a senior discount?

    No, Green Oasis does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Green Oasis offer emergency services?

    Yes, Green Oasis offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Green Oasis?

    Yes, Green Oasis offers warranties.

    What services does Green Oasis offer?

    Green Oasis offers the following services: Lawn services including fertilizer & weed control, mowing, lawn cleanups & raking, power edging, lime applications, core aeration, pruning, deluxe overseeding, mole patrol, tree & shrub care, insect control, complete landscaping design and installation, irrigation installation, maintenance, snow removal & christmas decor holiday lighting.

    Are there any services Green Oasis does not offer?

    NA