Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC Seamless

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2010

3.6

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

715 Saint Croix St Ste 14

River Falls, WI 54022

Description

Dubois ABC Seamless has been making homes beautiful and maintenance free since 1980, with over 35,000 customers served in the Twin Cities and surrounding areas. We are the Twin Cities exterior remodeling specialist, providing homeowners with quality, time-tested products that are designed,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/25/2017


Charlie H.

Failed to show at requested time. Unresponsive by email

Description of Work
Attempted to get a quote for gutter installation. Business is unresponsive by email and failed to show at requested time. They can forget about my business.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

A Request was made on line on Sunday 8/6/2017 by Mr [Member Name Removed] and was followed up by email & phone with possible time slots available on Monday 8/7/2017 , On 8/22/17an email request was made by Mr [Member Name Removed] for the afternoon on 8/24/17 after 2pm if we are able? , no agreed/confirmed appointment was set by our appointment coordinator at this time , we regret not being able to provide an estimate for Mr [Member Name Removed] and any misunderstanding about the appointment time , An additional email attempt was placed on Friday 8/25/2017 with no response
1.0

03/16/2017


Bryan W.

Very disrespectful of my time, no showed the appointment.

Description of Work
Contacted company on angies list. Chuck from ABC Seamless calls, discuss time and date, and followed up email. Called 30 minutes before appointment, they or Chuck knew nothing about the appointment. Burned a day of vacation for nothing.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Our sincere apologies for the missed appointment , you have reviewed and rated the wrong ABC Seamless company , there seems to be confusion as to the appropriate ABC Franchise on Angies list , We are DuBois ABC Seamless from River Falls WI covering the [Member Information Removed] metro areas ,we will need to update Angies list to make sure it is clear to consumers the appropriate company . Again our sincere apologies
5.0

10/08/2015


Thorne H.

Gutters look great. Color coordinated perfectly. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installed gutters front and back of house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/15/2015


Jerad B.

A bit longer lead time to come out and install but the crew that installed did a good job. I asked for a call to schedule when they would be out to install them but I had to call in to find out versus receiving a call.

Description of Work
Installed gutters and covers.

Category gutter repair

2.0

02/11/2015


Christopher K.

.

Description of Work
Replacement windows and doors on multiple occasions. Good price, but ordering and installation was a mess. One window cracked upon delivery, a couple of windows didn't fit, had to be re-ordered, window seals either were defective or failed early in life, had 2 windows with severe water leaking after installation. Empty promises, lost orders, etc. Price was good and field personnel were helpful once you got them out to your place but workmanship, quality, and overall responsiveness is poor.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/08/2014


Kathy V.

Hard working and efficient - two men came to our home to install the steel gutters on our home. They worked all day and cleaned up the area appropriately when they were done. We choose them because we were matching existing gutters on our home and they had the materials to do so. We were very happy to meet a great salesman (Tom) and the team that came out to install.

Description of Work
Installed gutters.

Category gutter repair, remodeling

4.0

05/14/2014


Sharon M.

First of all I want to state that I am extremely happy with the quality of the windows in my home. I have no complaints about the products themselves or the installation of the products. The foreman of the installation crew and his workers did a good job too. The problems did not start until the job was complete. As with any construction job a large down payment is required with the remainder due upon completion. I work in a real estate related business and have for many years. I also pride myself with having spotless credit and taking care of my business in a timely fashion. Within hours of the job being finished David Dubois started calling me wondering when he could pick up the remainder of the funds I owed him. At the time we were working lots of overtime so I suggested I mail it to him but that was not satisfactory. For about 2 or 3 days I truly felt like I was being pursued by a collection agency. To make matters worse, John, the person doing the paperwork in the office couldn't get the paperwork straight and called me relentlessly to get it rectified. A few weeks after this business got settled I noticed that I did not receive one of the screens for the a window. I was told by Mr. Dubois that this was easily rectified. They needed the information from the label on the window so I took a picture of it and emailed it to him within days of our initial contact. So why then did I have to follow up for weeks and months on end before my fiance finally went to their office to pick it up. Lastly, during the heavy rain of the past couple of weeks a leak developed in the flashing of one window. Again, I called immediately but it took more than one contact to get a response. Finally an time range for an appointment was set up but no one showed up. They came the next day without notification. Bottom line is that David Dubois has a great product but does not know how to run a business. If he could acquire business skills that would match his product he would have to turn away customers.

Description of Work
I had all new windows installed in my St Paul Duplex as well as 2 storm doors and a new garage service door and trim.

Category garage doors, remodeling, replacement windows, doors

4.0

10/21/2013


Benjamin M.

Our windows and siding were installed in 2010. Due to issues with the product we are currently waiting on replacement windows. At first we were very frustrated with the lack of response from DuBois. However over the last few months they have been very responsive and are working to resolve the issues. The initial install was awesome and we are very happy with the siding. The windows are a decent product but the manufacturer is not standing behind the product.

Description of Work
Dubois Design installed out windows and siding in 2010.

Category siding, replacement windows

1.0

09/19/2013


Bill O.

They wanted the check right away for the work but we never heard from them and they never showed up to do the work. I have been calling them every day for the past week. They won't return our calls.

Description of Work
The roof was to be replaced after a tree fell on it. The company was hired the end of 2012. The work was to be completed in the spring of 2013.

Category gutter repair, roofing

2.0

12/12/2012


John M.

The problem was the follow-up. The original work was done with no issues, but after completion we discovered that the gutter covers were failing in two spots. A concentration of rainwater spills down from our roof in two places, and even during light rain, water spills over the gutter covers and runs down the exterior of our home. The most visible spot is directly adjacent to our front door, and it's very unsightly to have dirty water streaks in such a highly visible location. I have made several attempts to have the contractor come out and make the repairs (which are not major). The last email response I received said this: "we will have our gutter crew stop out next week not sure which day , the recommended fix is screening instead of the cover in this area to allow the water volume to flow into the gutter ,that should take care of the problem." This email was received in October 2012 and nothing has happened. They have our money and that seems to be all that matters to them. I am very disappointed.

Description of Work
We had this company replace gutters, gutter covers and downspouts on our home.

Category gutter repair

1.0

01/26/2011


Alan A.

We purchased a home that had a three season porch that was purchased from DuBois in Hastings. The previous owner left the information about the porch so when we noticed mold forming along the inside wood paneling, we decided to have someone take a look at it. A contractor came to look it over and we shortly saw this was a serious issue. We called DuBois and was told that they had problems with the contractor that installed this porch. DuBois said they would not be able to have anyone come out for at least a week. Due to having some of the siding already removed, we went forward with having it repaired and documented the issues with pictures. Several fundamental problems were discovered the worst of which was that the porch was installed such that rain water move toward the house rather than away from the house to the only downspout. All of the gutters handing water for the largest portion of the roof directed the water to the porch. Is that DuBois design? A week later when someone from DuBois did come to our home, I was told that they had problems with this porch because the door opened in rather than opening out. They did spend an hour or two and installed a new downspout to allow some of the water from the roof to drain away from the porch. We spend almost $3,000 to repair and rebuild the porch so that we could us it. When I went to DuBois in Hasting I was asked ?what would be fair? and told David that I wanted to talk about that once the repairs were competed. I have called the office, cell phone, and sent e:mails and not gotten a response to any of these. I now see that their new web site repositions them as a ?remodeler? and there is not mention of installing these porches which were their focus last summer. I would never use them for anything. Pictures are available.

Description of Work
Repair a porch installed by DuBois on a home we purchased. Serious mold developed.

Category siding, sunrooms

5.0

09/25/2010


BARBARA R.

I first saw this company at the Green Expo in St.Paul in May 2010. The salesperson visited with me twice at my home. On the second visit he brought samples of their windows. I did not hire this company because in the end I wanted a more personal design and I also prefer double-hung to sliding windows. However, the design looked good for a sunroom type addition with lots of windows and lots of light. If I had wanted the design they offered, as far as I could tell they would be a decent company to do the work. I would recommend asking for addresses where they have completed work to go and look at before hiring them (or any other company).

Description of Work
This company gave me an estimate on building a 3-season addition to my home. They use a computer program to show how the addition will look on the home; that was very nice to see. They gave me quotes for various options.

Category sunrooms

1.0

09/07/2010


Michael R.

DuBois might have the absolute worst customer service of any home improvement contractor that we have used. When we decided to go with DuBois' bid and paid our 50% down, we were told that the work would be performed in about 2-4 weeks and that someone from their company would call us about a week before hand with the exact date. After 3 1/2 weeks, we had not heard anything so I called for status. The person who answered the phone couldn't help me and I had to leave a voice mail message for someone else. After waiting another two weeks with no response, I called again and had to leave another message. A few days later, I had to call a third time and had to leave another message. It took 6 weeks before they came out to do the job, but only after I had to call them 3 times just to get an update on when they planned to do the work. Even then, the crew did not show up on time. They also left a mess at the site (lots of screws and pieces of gutter on the drive way and lawn). After less than 6 months, three out of our four downspouts leaked. We also had an issue with one of the downspouts not properly attached to the side of the house. We called DuBois to schedule a service call, and were told that their service guy would be there in one to two weeks and that he would call a day or two in advance to confirm. We called back a week later for a status update and were told that he would be there the following Friday and would call a day or two before. The next Friday, we had not heard anything so I called back again and was told that they were not doing any service calls that week and they didn't know why I was told that he would be there. She was going to have someone call me back. After another week, we had still not heard anything so we called them again. This time we spoke with the person that we were told would be taking care of this service call. He said that he did not know anything about our issues and was not sure why we were given his name. He was nice enough to come out that day, but did not bring a ladder tall enough to evaluate 1/2 of our downspouts. That is when we ordered the leaf shield gutter cover from DuBois and paid our 50% down. He said that he would be back the next week to do the work. A week later, we still had not heard anything from him so I called him back. He claimed that he told us that he would be back in 2 weeks (which is not what he said originally). He finally came back a few days later to do the work, but again left a mess including a 3 foot section of their gutter cover in the middle of my back yard and several screws on my drive way. The end of August, I called DuBois about getting a couple extra elbow sections for the downspout as we were having drain tile put in as part of our new patio and deck project. In Dec, I had told both the sales rep and the installation crew that we were going to add drain tile eventually and that I wanted the downspout to come around our boulder retaining wall, but they just put the downspout extentions at the top of the boulder wall. When I called this August, I was told that I would be charged for these pieces, but the guy couldn't tell me the price nor if they even had any in stock (or what the leadtime would be). He also told me that I still had a $20 balance with them for the gutter covers. He couldn't explain to me where this extra $20 came from since it wasn't on my contract with them. He was supposed to calle me back about that and was going to have someone else call me about the parts. Four business days later, I still had not heard a thing from either of them. I called them back and was told that I did not have a balance with them. It was an error on their part. He still couldn't give me price or availability of the parts, so I hold him to just forget about the parts as I would be finding another solution...just like I will someday down the road if and when I need siding or windows. It is pretty obvious that they aren't interested in repeat business!

Description of Work
Installed ABC Seamless gutters in Dec 2009, and had them add leaf guard type product in July 2010.

Category gutter repair

3.0

01/26/2009


THOMAS H.

The design that they showed me was exactly how the room turned out. Our basic problem with this company was the subcontractors. The roof leaked for about a year and half. They finally had to have someone come out and totally redo the roof. There subcontractor came out about three times to fix the roof unsuccessfully. When they finally got a different subcontractor the problem was resolved. We had some little irritants such as cigarette butts all over the walk. There was a footing where they had to break through the concrete on the patio. After they did the repairs to the footing, they left the patio concrete broken. I had to go back and patch it up.It wasn't that big a deal but they should have done it.Although this company is not a fly by night and they are honest I would probably try someone else in the future.

Description of Work
We had a sunroom put on our house by DuBois Design and Remodeling.

Category sunrooms

5.0

02/12/2008


MARY ANN G.

They were on time, extremely neat and they cleaned everything.

Description of Work
They ripped off the old siding and put on new including the soffits and the trim around the windows.

Category siding

2.0

09/06/2007


JANET H.

Company put up the wrong color of gutters, did not install tip locks and did not clean the area well before leaving job site. Company ignored phone call attempts to get the problem corrected. They would not return phone calls. This company has negative reports on the Better Business Bureau website.

Description of Work
Installed gutters on the front only of my house.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/10/2005


BILL M.

THEY CALLED A COUPLE DAYS IN ADVANCE OF WORK SO I COULD DO THE DEMO AND CLEANUP AND REPAINTING. THEY ARRIVED ON TIME AND FINISHED THE WORK PROMPTLY. THE WORK THEY DID WAS EXCELLENT - EVERYTHING LOOKS GOOD. EVERYTHING WAS CLEANED UP BY THE TIME A GOT HOME THAT AFTERNOON. THIS IS MY SECOND GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH ABC SEAMLESS - THEY DID THE SIDING ON MY GARAGE SEVERAL YEARS AGO - NO PROBLEMS THERE EITHER.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED ABOUT 100 FEET OF OLD ALUMINUM GUTTER WITH SEAMLESS STEEL, INCLUDING 2 OVERSIZE DOWNSPOUTS. I DID THE DEMO OF THE OLD GUTTER.

Category gutter repair

3.0

11/09/2004


ANNE S.

NAME SAYS SIDING, BUT THEY DO NOT DO SIDING ANYMORE. SAID "JUST A NAME". KIND OF STRANGE THAT THEY PROMOTE THEMSELVES AS A COMPANY THAT DOES X, Y AND Z, BUT THEY REALLY DONT.

Description of Work
CALLED FOR ESTIMATE ON SIDING (BASED ON THEIR CATEGORIZATION AND NAME). NO LONGER DO SIDING

Category siding

3.0

03/26/2004


PAMELA A.

PRODUCT IS GOOD. I WAS TOLD SOMEONE WOULD CALL TO MAKE AN APPT. FOR INSTALLATION, BUT CREW SHOWED UP UNANNOUNCED. WISH I HAD KNOWN THEY WERE COMING PRIOR TO THEIR ARRIVAL. SCHEDULING SEEMED TO BE ORIENTED TO COMPANY'S CONVENIENCE RATHER THAN THE CUSTOMER'S. QUALITY OF CLEAN-UP WAS LESS THAN PLEASING: SHARP SHARDS OF METAL, SCREWS, NAILS LEFT IN THE DRIVEWAY AND LAWN WHICH COULD HAVE CAUSED PUNCTURED TIRES AND CUT OR PUNCTURE DOGS' FEET. I SPENT A FAIR AMOUNT OF TIME PICKING THESE OBJECTS UP. ONE GUTTER WAS DROPPED DURING INSTALLATION, WHICH CRACKED WINDOW WELL COVER.

Description of Work
REPLACED GUTTERS AND DOWNSPOUTS ON HOUSE.

Category gutter repair

5.0

02/17/2004


LISA P.

THEY WERE DONE WITH THE WHOLE JOB IN 2.5 DAYS. THEY CLEANED UP REALLY WELL. WHEN I HAD A SLIGHT PROBLEM, THEY CAME OUT THE VERY NEXT MORNING TO TAKE CARE OF IT. THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL, THEY ALSO LET ME KNOW WHEN THEY WOULD BE LEAVING TO GO TO LUNCH. THEY CALLED WHEN THEY WERE ON THEIR WAY IN THE MORNING, SO THAT I WOULD KNOW WHAT TIME THEY WOULD BE HERE. THEY EVEN LEFT ME A SMALL AMOUNT OF TOUCH UP PAINT FOR THE TRIM, IN CASE ANYTHING GETS SCRATCHED. IT WAS A REALLY GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WONDERFUL PRODUCTS. THEY ARE A LITTLE HIGHER PRICED THAN OTHER WINDOWS, BUT THEY GIVE A 50 YEAR/ LIFETIME GUARANTEE. THE WARRANTY IS ALSO TRANSFERABLE IF YOU SELL THE HOME. THEY ARE THE ONLY WINDOWS ON THE MARKET WITH BUILT IN DEAD BOLTS, AND THEY ARE TRIPLE PANE, TILT IN TO CLEAN. THE INSTALLER TOOK THE TIME TO MAKE SURE I KNEW HOW TO OPERATE THE WINDOWS BEFORE LEAVING, HE SHOWED ME HOW, AND THEN HE HAD ME DO IT. I WOULD DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN!

Description of Work
INSTALLED 15 NEW WINDOWS, (ONE WAS A LARGE PICTURE WINDOW) AND TWO NEW DOORS. THE PRICE INCLUDED REMOVAL OF OLD MATERIALS AND HAULING AWAY DEBRIS.

Category replacement windows, doors

1.0

01/15/2004


PEGGY D.

THEY WERE TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR.

Description of Work
WE GOT AN ESTIMATE FOR WORK WE WERE INTERESTED IN HAVING PERFORMED. AS PART OF THE INCENTIVE TO LISTEN TO THEIR SALES PITCH, THEY ADVERTISED A $25 GIFT CARD FOR A LOCAL RESTAURANT. WE RECEIVED THE GIFT CARD BUT WHEN WE TRIED TO USE IT, IT HAD A ZERO BALANCE. THEY HAVE NEVER RETURNED MY CALLS. IT WAS PRETTY EMBARRASSING TO HAVE YOUR GIFT CARD DECLINED; LUCKILY WE HAD ENOUGH CASH TO PAY FOR OUR MEAL.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/22/2003


KIM H.

WE REMOVED THE GUTTERS ON OUR OWN, BEFORE THEY INSTALLED THE NEW ONES. THE PRICE WAS COMPETITIVE.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED NEW GUTTERS.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/28/2003


Patricia M.

THERE WAS AN ERROR IN THE INITIAL ESTIMATE. THE 2ND APPOINTMENT FOR INSTALLATION WAS DELAYED.

Description of Work
ADDED GUTTERS TO RECENTLY PURCHASED, 9 YR OLD TOWNHOUSE WITH POOR PARTIAL JOB DONE BEFORE

Category gutter repair

1.0

09/12/2003


HEATHER M.

POOR QUALITY WORK, HELD DOWN PAYMENT FOR TEN WEEKS BEFORE WORK WAS COMPLETED. LIED ABOUT WORK THAT HAD TO BE COMPLETED BEFORE THEY WOULD INSTALL GUTTERS.

Description of Work
GUTTERS, SIDING, SOFFIT AND FASCIA WORK.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

06/13/2003


SEAN K.

DID EXCELLENT JOB CLEANING UP WORK SITE.

Description of Work
REMOVED OLD SIDING AND REPLACED WITH SEAMLESS SIDING

Category siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Garage Door Twin Cities

    Precision Garage Door Service is a leading provider of residential garage door services, including installation, repairs, and design. Our team supports households across the Twin Cities and Western Wisconsin, delivering the outstanding customer service our customers trust and deserve. Precision Twin Cities was opened by Tom and Kristi Hartmon and Craig and Erica Amundson, four life-long friends with a passion for supporting their local communities. We’re proud to bring many years of experience in the technical and business arenas to offer the best experience and results for our valued customers.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    EZ Home Solutions

    Here at EZ Home Solutions, we have over 16 years of experience delivering quality and excellence as a general contractor. We specialize in the replacements, and renovations of residential exteriors such as roofing, siding, and windows. In addition to our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our company is a five-star rated business known for its dedication to superior service and customer satisfaction. From consumer protection and training excellence, to city heritage preservation awards — we are an award-winning company with numerous Top 200 national accolades under our belt. We believe in selfless service and building lasting relationships with our customers. This means that when you work with us, we treat your home as if it were our own. You can trust that we'll never cut corners and always advocate for materials and practices with your family's safety in mind. To back our claims, we warranty our work for a lifetime. Rest "EZ" knowing that your home is in our hands. MN LIC. #BC657434 | WI LIC. #DC-060900059  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Craftsman Renovations LLC

    Craftsman Renovations is a company dedicated to providing our customers with a premier remodeling experience. Quality craftsmanship, meticulous attention to detail, personalized design, and customer service are hallmarks of every project. We pride ourselves in creating spaces that provide lasting beauty while improving the performance and integrity of the home. From the initial consultation through the final punch list, you can expect prompt and courteous service. Designers and estimators work together to develop a design that suits your lifestyle and fits your budget. Experienced, quality-minded professionals on site address every detail for your customized project. It is our goal to create a pleasurable remodeling experience and a beautiful new space that you can be proud of. At Craftsman Renovations, we realize that your house is more than just your residence. Your house is a refuge, a reflection of your personality, comfort and security for your family, a source of pride, and a significant investment. We work with you, the customer to ensure your completed project will be something you and your family can live in and enjoy for years to come.  

    Angi Certified

    General Remodeling
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask For Details

    Services Offered

    Siding. Gutters. Windows. Roofing. Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ABC Seamless

    How is ABC Seamless overall rated?

    ABC Seamless is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are ABC Seamless open?

    ABC Seamless is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does ABC Seamless provide

    ABC Seamless accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ABC Seamless offer free estimates?

    Yes, ABC Seamless offers free project estimates.

    Does ABC Seamless offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ABC Seamless offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ABC Seamless?

    No, ABC Seamless does not offer warranties.

    What services does ABC Seamless offer?

    ABC Seamless offers the following services: Siding. Gutters. Windows. Roofing. Doors